Date: 17/8/2019 21:50
0

Gamo Swarm Fusion. 611006335554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (11 reviews)
2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jeff from USA on 2019-04-29 23:40:29

Things I liked: It is a cool looking rifle,pretty quiet,fairly light and I love the 10 pellet clip very easy to use. I had 3 of my grand kids over and we had a shooting contest and they loved the gun also. I might have to get some more.Also it shoots pretty darn accurate,you can hit a silver dollar 70% of the time from about 25 yds.

Things I would have changed: Not change but be able to purchase several more 10 pellet clips.

What others should know: I think this rifle is a very good value.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By james larsen from USA on 2019-08-07 18:56:11

Things I liked: Well-made quality gun

Things I would have changed: 1. The loading system is too complex. The cocking stroke must be perfect or pellets drop out. 2. Can't manually load a pellet. 3. Can only clean from bore. Bore is very tight at muzzle. 4. Must disassemble the gun if you have a jammed pellet.

What others should know: Great gun, but too complex and finicky.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james larsen from USA on 2019-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well-made quality gun

    Things I would have changed: 1. The loading system is too complex. The cocking stroke must be perfect or pellets drop out. 2. Can't manually load a pellet. 3. Can only clean from bore. Bore is very tight at muzzle. 4. Must disassemble the gun if you have a jammed pellet.

    What others should know: Great gun, but too complex and finicky.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light wieght, accuracy, multi-shot, price, cocking effort .

    Things I would have changed: nothing about the air rifle. maybe have 2 magazines instead of one in the package.

    What others should know: buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We searched for a quiet, accurate, 22 cal rifle with iron sights One that both of us could handle comfortably. I am 6'-0" x 196lbs; She stands 4"-11-3/4" ( and don't you dare forget that 3/4") and weighs in at 95lbs.soaking wet This rifle filled the bill perfectly Its light weight & good balance allow her to handle it easily;and she can cock it without standing on a chair For me, it's a joy to shoot after working with our heavier rifle The magazine loads easily We have not experienced a jam in over 350 shots It is quiet enough for shooting from the house into the back yard; but the piston clunk is up there at 96db We have it sighted in at 25 yards shooting with iron sights (without a scope), from a sitting position, without using a rest With JSB DIablo 15.89gr pellets she,the better shot, consistently puts up 3/4" groups. My groups tend to be 1" at best Not fantastic in the world of sharpshooters & scopes; but we are novices If you have not figured it out by now we really the gun

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change other that the piston clunk ( mod or upgrade please Gamo) and the inability to shoot single rounds from a tray (also not crucial)

    What others should know: Gamo has yet to release extra magazines into the open market. I scored some by contacting them directly.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate, much improved trigger/handing over older whisper fusion model.

    Things I would have changed: .22 crossman premier 14.3 hollow points jam regularly, as it they are too large for the breech. -super tight fit. I took the repeater unit off, so i took can single-load them, as these are my mainstay pellets, that i have a TON of. I like the FO sights and am not going to scope it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the new design over Gen.1 as well as how much better it is to cradle. I have both models now and while I like the new mag design I will be submitting a request for an exchange through pyramydair immediately after this review due to what has proven to be a fault in my particular model as the mag clip gets jammed when I go from 3 pellets to 2 pellets damn near every single reload with 4 different varieties of Gamo .177 pellets and 2 variety of crossman pellets. It feels as if the spring in the mag is not wound tight enough and I am not one to play operation on anything when within my warranty.

    Things I would have changed: This Gen. 2 has the same lousy scope as Gen. 1 which means the guys at Gamo have failed at a true generational upgrade which is a true disappointment. Another shortcoming they continue to ignore is the noise from this thing, it is a far cry from quiet... if the whisper technology is working then why not build that technology into all models and build off excellence. Why have so many variations with screaming off putting imbalances?

    What others should know: Good luck finding a total package air gun from Gamo. If they invested in true Research and Development they could set themselves apart in the industry but with the few points I mentioned above, they are just another company run by corporate clones who only focus on the bottom line and have lost sight of true quality and a solid reputation... I will think twice about dropping another few hundred on whatever they already have waiting in the wind.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, built well, shoots great, really nice gun.

    Things I would have changed: A review from a 60 year old man 1- heavy 2- don't care for the base plate and rings 3- scope dust caps useless- scope sets to low to use-( see through rings would solve dust cap problem and they would allow you to use the nice iron sights at the same time. 4- live in a subdivision- louder than I hoped.

    What others should know: Overall I would buy it again, haven't shot it but about 25 shots but so far I like what I see.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, built well, shoots great, really nice gun.

    Things I would have changed: A review from a 60 year old man 1- heavy 2- don't care for the base plate and rings 3- scope dust caps useless- scope sets to low to use-( see through rings would solve dust cap problem and they would allow you to use the nice iron sights at the same time. 4- live in a subdivision- louder than I hoped.

    What others should know: Overall I would buy it again, haven't shot it but about 25 shots but so far I like what I see.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Faisal from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick break in period. Repeatable accuracy up to 40m. Lower scope height as compared to Gen 1 makes 1st and 2nd zero over optimum distance. Functional and accurate iron sights. Smooth mag feed with zero malfunctions in 1200 shots so far. Scope holding out good as opposed to early reticle fails on previous models. 3/4" consistent grouping at 25m is better than my expectations (with H&N FTT 14.66gr). Overall I am impressed by the form, fit and function. Excellent product from Spain!

    Things I would have changed: AO will compliment this rifle. Spare mag availability is low, I need 4 mags!

    What others should know: I replaced the sear adjustment screw and very happy with predictable break with minimal creep.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dissappointed in the fact the scope was so cheap. Also the magazine feels so frail that it might not last and also the fact that I couldn't.t buy a spare magazine. I think iLl be able to get groups close enough for good varmint kills but still need a little more work with it. definitely better than a single shot.

    Things I would have changed: Would make scope distance dial changed and probably try to make magazines out of a harder substance.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Roger from USA on 2019-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the tactical grip good weight and feel for the rifle. So far seems to be shooting quite accurately even before I have put a hundred or so pellets through it. Should have very good accuracy after it gets a little more broken in, some ratings seem to favor the crossman premiers but I have never had good repetitive accuracy like reported by some. So far have been shooting the predator GTOs and it seems to like them. Not usually crazy about the factory scope bundles but it seems to be doing fine for the time being. Time will tell whether I upgrade or not, depends on how many times I fail to get my orange stealing squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Its not as quiet as GAMO seems to think it is. Don't know why they can't make it quieter. Seems like it would be soo easy to put on the same moderator as the whisper series. Why not on all their guns if you are going to advertise them as backward friendly.

    What others should know: If you are going to advertise a gun as a multishot gun, THEN MAKE THE ADDITIONAL CLIPS AVAILABLE. You can't get anymore clips, not available, what if the one you have gives you problems, like I had on a previous clip for a swarm that wouldn't move past the first load. If that happens I will really be mad since I only have the one clip with the new gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2019-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a cool looking rifle,pretty quiet,fairly light and I love the 10 pellet clip very easy to use. I had 3 of my grand kids over and we had a shooting contest and they loved the gun also. I might have to get some more.Also it shoots pretty darn accurate,you can hit a silver dollar 70% of the time from about 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Not change but be able to purchase several more 10 pellet clips.

    What others should know: I think this rifle is a very good value.

Navigation