Date: 6/8/2020 12:26
0

Customer Reviews for Gamo Swarm Fusion

Average Customer Review

4.0 (24 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Faisal from USA on 2019-06-02 23:57:20

Things I liked: Quick break in period. Repeatable accuracy up to 40m. Lower scope height as compared to Gen 1 makes 1st and 2nd zero over optimum distance. Functional and accurate iron sights. Smooth mag feed with zero malfunctions in 1200 shots so far. Scope holding out good as opposed to early reticle fails on previous models. 3/4" consistent grouping at 25m is better than my expectations (with H&N FTT 14.66gr). Overall I am impressed by the form, fit and function. Excellent product from Spain!

Things I would have changed: AO will compliment this rifle. Spare mag availability is low, I need 4 mags!

What others should know: I replaced the sear adjustment screw and very happy with predictable break with minimal creep.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Ron from USA on 2020-06-16 12:34:55

Things I liked: I enjoyed Pyramid's quick service and rapid delivery, however when I tried the air rifle out, it fired a single, solitary pellet and would load/fire no more. The loading device makes it impossible to manually load a pellet.

Things I would have changed: Design the rifle so it could be used without the loading mechanism.

What others should know: I have contacted GamoUSA twice, once using the contact form on their website and once via regular e-mail. Thus far, they are ignoring me.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful looking gun, nice weight, love the thumb hole grip. Open sights are very nice. Magazine works flawlessly. Very accurate. Very fun. Truly a awesome gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing I have come across.

    What others should know: Just keep shooting and watch those groups tighten up. I use JSB 15.89's and it loves them. This gun said on backorder when I ordered, but then received it 3 days later. Now that is lucky timing. If you are on the fence about a break barrel, order this gun and get ready to have some fun!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing is a blast to shoot. I wanted something to eliminate gophers and shoot with my son. It does both. It is a little picky with pellets but I know I will find a good match for it.

    Things I would have changed: The stock scope lost zero in under a 100 shots. I upgraded to fix the problem.

    What others should know: If you have the means, buy a new optic for it because the stock one doesn't hold up.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ron from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I enjoyed Pyramid's quick service and rapid delivery, however when I tried the air rifle out, it fired a single, solitary pellet and would load/fire no more. The loading device makes it impossible to manually load a pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Design the rifle so it could be used without the loading mechanism.

    What others should know: I have contacted GamoUSA twice, once using the contact form on their website and once via regular e-mail. Thus far, they are ignoring me.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the looks and feel of the gun

    Things I would have changed: Wish it had hook ups for gun straps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The fact it has the pellet cartridge so I don't have to fumble around reloading after each shot.

    Things I would have changed: The scope is questionable piece of equipment. I think it would be better to do an upgrade to something that has more adjustments. I have another Gamo with scope and it is as bad as the one that came with is rifle.

    What others should know: Consider upgrading the scope, I haven't at this point but plan to in the future.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brandon from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been a regular air gun shooter, for 30 years and wow!! I believe that this rifle outperforms any Benjamin or Crosman that I have ever shot, and even out tops my Hatsan135(other favorite rifle). I cannot find anything wrong with it...shot 5/6 right on target from 25 yards out with giveaway ammo. One shot low, made adjustment and good to go. Oh yeah, its powerful as hell and you can easily rapid fire once cocking is mastered.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Add this gun to your stock!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Juan Carlos Lizardi on 2020-03-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shipping time was impeccable, product description on the website accurately

    Things I would have changed: Availability approximately date for some products that appears as Pre-Order or Soon in Stock

    What others should know: No at this time

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Andy from USA on 2020-02-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Put better scope on gun have to re zero scope every time you start shooting have to move up or down every day to make accurate shoots once you do that shoots good ,good squirrel gun hits hard they dont stand a chance

    Things I would have changed: Better scope

    What others should know: Hard to make head shots just hit them in body not instant kill

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2019-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great Gun, easy enough cocking, look awesome and feels better. very lightweight compared to most others and extremeley quite and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Remove the scope and discount the gun $40, or, include a worth while scope and charge the same.

    What others should know: Just pretend this does not come with a scope and it will work out better. I think majority of them either arrive defective or will become defective after 20 shots or less. I wasted 100 pellets and a bunch of time thinking the gun wasn't grouping or my ability to shoot an air gun was pathetic. Nope, scope looked light it was working but was holding groups of the best pellets at around 10" at 10 yards. Finally removed the scope and tried iron sights and groups went to an inch. Order a new scope when purchasing this rifle and save time and frustration.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 10 shots Looks are great lightweight color

    Things I would have changed: Harder to cock then last version

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was so impressed with the Swarm Fox that I just had to get the Swarm Fusion with all the bells and whistles and for the most part I am not disappointed. The Swarm Fusion pretty much represents the state of the art in air guns with one potentially fatal flaw, the Gen2. Although the Gen2 has so far worked flawlessly, the potential for contaminants entering the loading port on the mag is high and Gamo should include a snap on dust cover with the magazines. While the open top mag is not a problem in a controlled environment like target shooting you will be hard pressed to crap out while beating the bush in a woods type hunting environment. Other than the open mag it has been pretty good so far.

    Things I would have changed: a snap on dust cover with the magazine

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ROBERT from USA on 2019-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a very cool rifle. Easy to cock and shoots well with a light trigger. Have been having fun with it.

    Things I would have changed: Not much, maybe more velocity if possible. Maybe offer a optional scope upgrade.

    What others should know: Nice rifle with the Gen2 multi-shot. Consistent shooting and scope is okay

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By MEF on 2019-11-13
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: The 10X cartridge is a great feature and the gun has good power.

    Things I would have changed: I have the .177 version.... Scope is garbage and can be used for target practice. Gun definitely is not accurate, i've tried dozens of pellet types and they all have the same result. Ten shots at bullseye will result in a wide grouping and maybe one shot will hit the bullseye. The other nine shots will be scattered above, below, left, right (all from a shooting rest/vise). You can buy a $99 single shot rifle with better accuracy than this.

    What others should know: It would be a great gun IF it were accurate.

  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james larsen from USA on 2019-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well-made quality gun

    Things I would have changed: 1. The loading system is too complex. The cocking stroke must be perfect or pellets drop out. 2. Can't manually load a pellet. 3. Can only clean from bore. Bore is very tight at muzzle. 4. Must disassemble the gun if you have a jammed pellet.

    What others should know: Great gun, but too complex and finicky.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2019-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light wieght, accuracy, multi-shot, price, cocking effort .

    Things I would have changed: nothing about the air rifle. maybe have 2 magazines instead of one in the package.

    What others should know: buy it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.343 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We searched for a quiet, accurate, 22 cal rifle with iron sights One that both of us could handle comfortably. I am 6'-0" x 196lbs; She stands 4"-11-3/4" ( and don't you dare forget that 3/4") and weighs in at 95lbs.soaking wet This rifle filled the bill perfectly Its light weight & good balance allow her to handle it easily;and she can cock it without standing on a chair For me, it's a joy to shoot after working with our heavier rifle The magazine loads easily We have not experienced a jam in over 350 shots It is quiet enough for shooting from the house into the back yard; but the piston clunk is up there at 96db We have it sighted in at 25 yards shooting with iron sights (without a scope), from a sitting position, without using a rest With JSB DIablo 15.89gr pellets she,the better shot, consistently puts up 3/4" groups. My groups tend to be 1" at best Not fantastic in the world of sharpshooters & scopes; but we are novices If you have not figured it out by now we really the gun

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change other that the piston clunk ( mod or upgrade please Gamo) and the inability to shoot single rounds from a tray (also not crucial)

    What others should know: Gamo has yet to release extra magazines into the open market. I scored some by contacting them directly.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quiet, accurate, much improved trigger/handing over older whisper fusion model.

    Things I would have changed: .22 crossman premier 14.3 hollow points jam regularly, as it they are too large for the breech. -super tight fit. I took the repeater unit off, so i took can single-load them, as these are my mainstay pellets, that i have a TON of. I like the FO sights and am not going to scope it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2019-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the new design over Gen.1 as well as how much better it is to cradle. I have both models now and while I like the new mag design I will be submitting a request for an exchange through pyramydair immediately after this review due to what has proven to be a fault in my particular model as the mag clip gets jammed when I go from 3 pellets to 2 pellets damn near every single reload with 4 different varieties of Gamo .177 pellets and 2 variety of crossman pellets. It feels as if the spring in the mag is not wound tight enough and I am not one to play operation on anything when within my warranty.

    Things I would have changed: This Gen. 2 has the same lousy scope as Gen. 1 which means the guys at Gamo have failed at a true generational upgrade which is a true disappointment. Another shortcoming they continue to ignore is the noise from this thing, it is a far cry from quiet... if the whisper technology is working then why not build that technology into all models and build off excellence. Why have so many variations with screaming off putting imbalances?

    What others should know: Good luck finding a total package air gun from Gamo. If they invested in true Research and Development they could set themselves apart in the industry but with the few points I mentioned above, they are just another company run by corporate clones who only focus on the bottom line and have lost sight of true quality and a solid reputation... I will think twice about dropping another few hundred on whatever they already have waiting in the wind.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, built well, shoots great, really nice gun.

    Things I would have changed: A review from a 60 year old man 1- heavy 2- don't care for the base plate and rings 3- scope dust caps useless- scope sets to low to use-( see through rings would solve dust cap problem and they would allow you to use the nice iron sights at the same time. 4- live in a subdivision- louder than I hoped.

    What others should know: Overall I would buy it again, haven't shot it but about 25 shots but so far I like what I see.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allen from USA on 2019-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, built well, shoots great, really nice gun.

    Things I would have changed: A review from a 60 year old man 1- heavy 2- don't care for the base plate and rings 3- scope dust caps useless- scope sets to low to use-( see through rings would solve dust cap problem and they would allow you to use the nice iron sights at the same time. 4- live in a subdivision- louder than I hoped.

    What others should know: Overall I would buy it again, haven't shot it but about 25 shots but so far I like what I see.

  • 12 Next
Navigation