Date: 22/3/2019 19:23
0

Gamo Swarm Maxxim. 611003715554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (166 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By tinky8516 from USA on 2017-04-06 21:09:26

Things I liked: Buen rifle, magnfico sistema multitronic, la mira que trae si se calibra segun las instrucciones logras hacer tiros exactos hasta 60mts. muy liviano eso es bueno para largas caminatas por el bosque, muy buena fuerza de impacto, de verdad lo recomiendo...comprendo no se van arrepentir.

Things I would have changed: deberan incluir la correa gamo para llevarlo, aunque por el precio no se puede quejar...es exelente.

What others should know: una maravilla en break barrel de verdad se lucieron un producto digno de comprar y admirar, el sistema multitiro fue un gran logro en los sistemas break barrel combinado con nitro pistn y el silenciador espectacular...que mucho se anciana algo asi, y el sistema del magazin no interfiere para nada con la vision de la mira...de verdad no teman en comprenlo no se arrepentiran!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Kyle on 2018-12-28 01:39:58

Things I liked: It felt very well made and the butt plate was good.

Things I would have changed: I really tried to like this gun. I wanted something with a scope, mult-shot, and a break barrel. When I found this I was hyped up. It met every requirement I had but when I got it I was so mad. It had a horrible scope, the scope was so inaccurate no matter what I did. I shot it and the gun kept jamming. I was incredibly gentle but still after 30 shots exactly the spring broke and the gun wouldn't shoot. The magazine was cheap and terrible. The numbers on it never were correct and always would drop the pellets out of the holes. I'm so angry and I already sent it back. This is the worst experience I've ever had with an air gun.

What others should know: Just don't buy it.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lyndsey from USA on 2019-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It arrived in a timely manner & could do what I wanted it to do.

    Things I would have changed: The scope. I bought a Nikon at Cabelas.

    What others should know: The 1st round on a new clip never hits the mark, but every round after that is within 2" even with the bad scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By doda from USA on 2019-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with the Gamo Swarm maxim air rifle. it has a lot of power for sure. if I decide to hunt i'm sure it would take down anything I could aim at and hit the target.

    Things I would have changed: currently nothing.

    What others should know: yeah it takes some effort to cock you'll see. if you buy it it has plenty of power and most definitely fulfill your needs

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. Light, ease of multi shot, accurate, and Gamo makes grate products.I own many.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geeksy on 2019-01-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: - Reload system - Accuracy - Low Noise

    Things I would have changed: - Scope - not easy to add a carrier

    What others should know: - Try several pellets before finding the best and accurate one - Try more H&N, JSB and FX airguns pellets - Wood version is better than plastic one (I mean Gamo ELITE)

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Russell from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I should have read the reviews before I bought this. Scope is trash shot it 5 rounds and the cross hairs spun almost 180.gun felt very cheap like I was going to brake it.

    Things I would have changed: Take it off the shelf’s

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: - 10 shot repeater - I got 2 magazines which is really nice. I have well over 1000 shots through mine with no problems. A shooting session means 20, 40, 100 shots in the session. I'm working on methods to speed load the magazines. - I like the feel and light weight. Easy to cock for me, though women and my 70 year old friend struggle with it. Find a technique that works for you. I break it on my belly then simply press with two arms. My friend puts it on his knee and pulls down. - Promises to be accurate, now that I have some scope issues resolved. But I am still buying a new scope. - Pretty powerful. I don't hunt but I like to put holes in corn cans at 25 yards. Actually, building an adequate backstop has been a fun challenge.

    Things I would have changed: - Scope - yeah, everyone complains. It's actually an OK scope given that it is basically free with the gun, AFTER you get it set up right. The challenge is realizing the scope has an issue and getting it set up right. - The 10 Rd magazine does not make it obvious that you are out. That little white dot is barely noticeable from behind the scope. I catch it most of the time but I get into that "Break-Aim-Shoot" cycle without really looking at the gun and occasionally forget to check my round count. Since it is in line with the scope I would think that making the dot centered and bright yellow/red might make it visible in the bottom of the scope. Yeah, I'm complaining because I'm shooting too fast and not paying attention to the gun because I expect it to load and work reliably. - put flip covers on the scope. The rubber band covers work ok on a bench but would not be good for the field. - better instructions on how to adjust the "shock absorbing rail". I don't think it works.

    What others should know: So I put over 1000 shots through my .22 Maxim trying to figure out why it was no better than a BB gun at 25 yards. Then I found out about BARREL DROOP - and the EYE PIECE. Basically the barrel and scope are not parallel and adjusting using the turrets reduced the vertical spring tension to the point where the cross hair wondered with every shot. Shimming the back of the scope let me tighten the vertical adjustment to the mid point and consistency got better, but not perfect. Then I noticed the rear eye piece was screwed way out to adjust for my eye focus - and wobbled. Added a couple rounds of Teflon (plumbing) tape to the threads and my friend sighted it in - wow, suddenly we could consistently hit a 2" metal swing target at 25 yards with Crossman hollow point pellets. I'm looking forward to trying some splatter targets, other brand pellets and actually improving my shooting skills to the point of wanting to measure "groupings".

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: What a blast to shoot 10 rounds and no loading. Perfect for a beginner to start shooting. Fairly accurate and through a 3/4 inch board at 10 yards. Shooting HWS hobby rounds, 22.cal 11.9 gr. The 10 round clip is easier to load than others.

    Things I would have changed: Sell cheaper with out the scope

    What others should know: You might want a better scope.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Marco from USA on 2018-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I was so excited to get this gun. All the reviews I saw and read said this was a top notch gun from the scope to the accuracy to the multi shot magazine system.

    Things I would have changed: Everything! This gun has been nothing but a GIGANTIC DISAPPOINTMENT!!! This gun is utterly a piece of junk and Gamo should be ashamed of themselves. The scope is garbage and I had to buy an optic that was almost as much as the gun. Then I found that the gun was suffering from barrel droop. After finally getting thoes issues dealt with, the repeating action broke off! Gamo knows how to keep the money rolling in with replacement parts and paid advertising through YouTube reviews. Never again will I buy another Gamo product.

    What others should know: Save your money and buy anything other than Gamo. My cheapy Crossman Walmart Springer was better than this cheap junk.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pedro from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to cock, lightweight, accurate

    Things I would have changed: Sling hooks

    What others should know: Buy it in .22 cal

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the looks and feel of it also 10 shot what's not to like

    Things I would have changed: not sure a wooden version would sell

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Kyle on 2018-12-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It felt very well made and the butt plate was good.

    Things I would have changed: I really tried to like this gun. I wanted something with a scope, mult-shot, and a break barrel. When I found this I was hyped up. It met every requirement I had but when I got it I was so mad. It had a horrible scope, the scope was so inaccurate no matter what I did. I shot it and the gun kept jamming. I was incredibly gentle but still after 30 shots exactly the spring broke and the gun wouldn't shoot. The magazine was cheap and terrible. The numbers on it never were correct and always would drop the pellets out of the holes. I'm so angry and I already sent it back. This is the worst experience I've ever had with an air gun.

    What others should know: Just don't buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hayes pate on 2018-12-25
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to load, smooth cocking, and very quite and quick.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Today was my first day even shooting it I took it out of the box and shot it and emidatly I was hitting paper it took me only 5 minutes to sight it in then I took it to the woods and killed two squirrels I headshot both with ease overal gr8 gun I bought this in the .22 caliber and I shoot the Ruger super point they perform excellent.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Marty from USA on 2018-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great gun easy to load

    Things I would have changed: Scope sucks,not as guiet as advertised

    What others should know: Finding the pellet that works well with gun Can be challenging

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid performing rifle easy to setup and operate.

    Things I would have changed: The 1st rifle I received failed on the 12th shot. Rifle would not cock. Service personnel were excellent to work with. RMA issued and new rifle received within 10 days. No issues thus far.

    What others should know: Excellent customer service. Very prompt and efficient.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris on 2018-12-11
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Light. Accurate. Affordable.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For the price, it is a great rifle. Put a better scope on it and it is really nice for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 95 rounds fired and I am impresed. Easy to cock ,reloading device worked flawless, and the accuracy was great ,velosity was low may improve as it gets broke in. 15 yard range (indoor ) turned scope down to 5x to clear up focus. And it is lighter than my Benjamans. Scope adjusted easy definent clicks, I was on Bulls Eye the fith shot one half in high. held zero so far. It likes Gamo wad cutters 15.4 gr. Of corse it is early for a review know more later.

    Things I would have changed: SCOPE If gamo put a beghter scope in the package the price would go up. so leav it like it is. May find flaws later. Receiver is very short , Replacement scope will need to be short . open the action to get the lense caps on now Are sling swivels needed. could easily damage loading device looks fragile. Picitinny scope rail on top of their system would make scope changing easy. Copy Benjaman and crosman.

    What others should know: Single shot Benjamans are FUN . Try A GAMO Swarm MORE FUN and More pratical to hunt with. This is a 22 cal. Review date 12 2 2018

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eddy on 2018-12-01
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: - Easy/automatic reload - Look and light weight - High accuracy (depending from the pellets choice: from my side I for a good accuracy I used FX airguns pellets)

    Things I would have changed: - Small scope for long range and precise shooting sessions - Not easy to install bigger scope with the reloading system (not all scopes can be installed)

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2018-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the way the gun feels but it ends their

    Things I would have changed: Make the clip mechanism work

    What others should know: The gun works ok if you take the whole clip mechanism off and shoot it as a single shot shooting it this way don't waste you money but a better gun I wish I would have

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Luis M. from USA on 2018-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is priced right for beginners. Picked mine up for under $200.00 Well made and love the multiple shot aspect.

    Things I would have changed: Biggest complaint is accuracy. This thing shoots all over the place. I've been trying to zero in the scope for hrs to no avail!!! I've owned 2 other brake barrel rifles and been able to get them accurate to 50- 75 yrs within 30-50 shots. This one is another story.Still trying with little advancement. I threw away the box, otherwise I'd be sending it back!!

    What others should know: As I said , great price and you might have better luck than me on getting it to shoot with more accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Owen from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great air rifle. I like the smooth easy cocking, nice trigger and quiet back yard friendly firing. It is good value for the money. I have only fired about 150 pellets through it so far so I have not yet found the best pellets for it.

    Things I would have changed: Gamo should supply a better scope with this gun.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation