Date: 19/9/2018 5:58
0

Gamo Swarm Maxxim Multi-shot Air Rifle reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (126 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By tinky8516 from USA on 2017-04-06 21:09:26

Things I liked: Buen rifle, magnfico sistema multitronic, la mira que trae si se calibra segun las instrucciones logras hacer tiros exactos hasta 60mts. muy liviano eso es bueno para largas caminatas por el bosque, muy buena fuerza de impacto, de verdad lo recomiendo...comprendo no se van arrepentir.

Things I would have changed: deberan incluir la correa gamo para llevarlo, aunque por el precio no se puede quejar...es exelente.

What others should know: una maravilla en break barrel de verdad se lucieron un producto digno de comprar y admirar, el sistema multitiro fue un gran logro en los sistemas break barrel combinado con nitro pistn y el silenciador espectacular...que mucho se anciana algo asi, y el sistema del magazin no interfiere para nada con la vision de la mira...de verdad no teman en comprenlo no se arrepentiran!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Armando from USA on 2018-08-04 15:05:27

Things I liked: I bought this gun and fired a cartridge of 10. I could not see the pallets hitting anything so I checked and they were all stuck in the barrel . Not a pallet fired out of the barrel. Total rubish, I emailed to pyramidair for an rma to return it to this day I have not heard back. Not happy at all as you can understand.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, total rubish.

What others should know: Dont

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JIM from USA on 2018-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is extremely accurate once it is zeroed in. Out of the box it shot 3" low at 25 yards. It took 10 shots to get it to be perfect. I tacked a plastic lid off of a 16 oz. water bottle to my target 25 yards away. I put 5 pellets inside the lid. Since then all I have to do is put the crosshairs on a squirrel and 1 shot does it. I am very pleased with the performance. I love the 10 round cartridge. The only con is the weight. It is heavier than I am used to, but should not present any major problem.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be changed. All a person has to do is get used to the characteristic of this rifle and enjoy.

    What others should know: Be aware that it is a little loud, even with the dampening.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2018-09-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Only as good as set up take the scope that comes on it. And throw it in trash . x military sharp shooter this is great little weapon if you the right set up Hawke vantage 2-7-32 scope Predator gto pellets utg univ.dovetail to picatinny /Weaver adopter. Low mount rings. Keep the base mount

    Things I would have changed: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ty from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Flawless execution on the magazine Under 1 inch groups at 35 yards Kills pigeons but not with the authority of some other options

    Things I would have changed: More power. Id get the more powerful version now available

    What others should know: The scope was not made right and is super chintzy. Crosshairs not completely etched leaving you guessing where the cross should be

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stan from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice rifle. Feels and shoot solid, with little to no shake or vibration. I have the .22. The 'new' 10-shot magazine is VERY nice. Works flawlessly. It is accurate. Feels and appears to be above average in quality for its price point of $180.

    Things I would have changed: The only drawback is the cheap Chinese Gamo scope. As a matter of fact, after around four 10-shot magazines, the scope got the dreaded rotating reticle, rotating to about 11:00. I will attempt to open it, realign it and glue it down better. If I can't, I will probably try and find a nicer scope. It's not worth returning the rifle because if I can't fix it, I probably would prefer a nicer scope anyway.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jodi from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am in love with this rifle the stock is very ergonomic and fits the hand really well when holding it. I was skeptical however about the trigger Ive had a lot of air rifles with disgusting triggers but this by far is the best Ive ever seen this trigger is almost if not better than my centerfire rifle. I really do encourage this rifle to anyone only looking to spend 200 bucks on an air rifle with good power accuracy and reliability I have been shooting dime groups from 35 yards with h&n field target trophies 14.66 grain pellets and have harvested rabbits, squirrels and starlings and stop them dead in their tracks. If you are on a budget and looking for a great and reliable gun straight out of the box then this ones for you!!

    Things I would have changed: The green and red rubber on the back I lost it in the woods while hunting its not held on by anything but itself its not a big deal but it is something to mention

    What others should know: This rifle will be very inaccurate till you shoot about 3 to 500 pellets through it this is completely normal the gun needs to be broke in and calibrated to a resting point where it isnt jumping all over the place !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Repeating magazine, accurate, good punch

    Things I would have changed: Larger caliber option would be nice, such as .25

    What others should know: It has some weight, be ready to carry!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ethan from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great gun for the price. great power, good feel, love the trigger adjustable.

    Things I would have changed: the optics could defiantly use some upgrading. the rail set up is nice just the optic itself could stand an upgrade.

    What others should know: the swarm is nice but watch what pellets and how they feed. have had a few wild pellets due to the them not fully feeding and bending the tail.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an update to a review I wrote earlier, in that review I stated that this gun got < 1 in groups at 20 yards with crosman premier domed pellets. I switched to premier hollowpoints and am now getting 5/8 in. groups at the same distance.

    Things I would have changed: the power adjustment ring still moves with almost every shot though not as much as it was.

    What others should know: Get the 22.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Armando from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought this gun and fired a cartridge of 10. I could not see the pallets hitting anything so I checked and they were all stuck in the barrel . Not a pallet fired out of the barrel. Total rubish, I emailed to pyramidair for an rma to return it to this day I have not heard back. Not happy at all as you can understand.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, total rubish.

    What others should know: Dont

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eddie from USA on 2018-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight and feel of the maxxim. The clip system is really neat.

    Things I would have changed: I had trouble sighting the scope in. After mounting scope the shoot placement was very low and I'm sure I used up most of the adjustment getting it where it should be. Almost like the mount should be raised in the front.

    What others should know: it's a nice shooter.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-07-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Swarm offers more fun factor per shot than any other break barrel on the planet. That does not make it the best air rifle (and it does have issues) but it does make it one of the most enjoyable to shoot if you are plinking or target shooting off of your back porch. The speed in which you can sling pellets at targets is amazing, especially if you have several magazines. The trigger pull is right at 3lbs on mine and I find that to be just fine for a rifle at this price point. Accuracy is pretty good for an air gun at this price point. At 30-yards I am getting .5-inch groups using H&N domes or wadcutters with the non-Gamo scope.

    Things I would have changed: I changed the scope. I had a Winchester 3-7x32 AO lying around and put it on the Gamo and its way better than the stock scope that came packaged with the rifle. The stock scope lack a AO and fast focus eye relief. For a rifle with his power, it is capable of outshooting the scope and a guy that needs reading glasses, the ability to focus the scope helps a lot. I wish they had given us extra magazines and skipped the under performing scope. Also, Gamo uses the interesting color system of rubber bands on the stock to signify calibers but why not make the color coded magazines match the rubber bands. Does not make sense.

    What others should know: After about 300 shots, my Gamo Swarm Maxxis in .177 started dropping pellets as I cocked it. At first I did not notice the pellet falling out but did notice the loud dry fire! Now that I know, I see them fall out! It usually happens at or after six rounds so I am thinking it has something to do with the spring tension of the rotary magazine and the plunger that pushes the pellets into the barrel. It started getting so bad that I considered returning the Swarm! BUT, I read a review where a person suggested a dab of oil on the plunger. I used a Q-tip and oiled the plunger and it has reduced the pellet feeding issue 90%. It seems to be a known issue and I still sent a ticket into Gamo. This is why I gave the Swarm a 3-star overall rating. To me, this known, and seemingly prolific, issue with the one element that makes the Swarm unique knocks it down several notches. Oh, and lastly, having a 10-shot magazine on a break barrel is really fun, but it does give your arm more of a workout.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By aurora from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun shooting and very accurate. Love this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Put a better scope on it. I use Crosman hollow points with no problems.

    What others should know: Make sure the screws are tight on the scope sight adjustment.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: long delivery

    Things I would have changed: Price excellent

    What others should know: Excellent merchandise

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy to handle Price Range 10 Shot magazine

    Things I would have changed: A better telescopic sight

    What others should know: The telescopic sight sucks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the fact that you get 10 shots before reloading also the trigger is much better than the standard Gamo trigger and the scoe is also nicer. It is reasonably accurate with crosman premier domed pellets with <1 in. groups @ 20 yards. The recoil is heavy but very smooth with no vibration.

    Things I would have changed: The power adjustment ring seems to turn slightlly as the rifle is shot. There is what looks like grease around the ring so that may be what is causing it. Also, I would make the magazine in such a way that it would be impossible to dry fire.

    What others should know: Get the .22, this is the one this review is for and the video on pyramyd air's website shows it to be more accurate than the .177

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from USA on 2018-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light, relatively low cost.

    Things I would have changed: Much too loud. Wear hearing protectors. The neighbors will talk about you. I have seven acres ... I will be putting it up for sale unless Pyramyd wants it back.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lon from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is easy to break open the barrel. The rifle is light. Loading the magazine is simple

    Things I would have changed: Make adjustable cheek would be nice.

    What others should know: Loading pellets sometimes the pellets need to be tapped into the magazine as it can be a tight fit.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Gamo Swarm Maxim is a great air rifle. The break over is not difficult and gives the .177 pellet a lot of power. The 10 round magazine is what sets this air rifle apart from the others.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is the placement of the scope in relation to the magazine holder. Unless you break over the barrel it is hard to get the scope covers off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt C on 2018-07-03
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quick shipping from PyramidAir, thank you. Simple to use. Easy to get the scope dialed in. Accurate and fun!

    Things I would have changed: I really like this gun!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-06-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good price, accurate, lightweight, quiet, repeating, looks cool.

    Things I would have changed: This scope is junk. I knew this going into it as all the blogs said so. They were right. After one shot. Yes shot #1 the crosshairs came loose and rotated 30 degrees. I knew I wou the scope wouldn't last, but one shot? I have a new Leapers scope on the way. So buy the gun, but buy a spare scope. The stock one sucks.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation