Date: 16/11/2018 16:4
0

Gamo Swarm Maxxim. 611003715554. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (146 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By tinky8516 from USA on 2017-04-06 21:09:26

Things I liked: Buen rifle, magnfico sistema multitronic, la mira que trae si se calibra segun las instrucciones logras hacer tiros exactos hasta 60mts. muy liviano eso es bueno para largas caminatas por el bosque, muy buena fuerza de impacto, de verdad lo recomiendo...comprendo no se van arrepentir.

Things I would have changed: deberan incluir la correa gamo para llevarlo, aunque por el precio no se puede quejar...es exelente.

What others should know: una maravilla en break barrel de verdad se lucieron un producto digno de comprar y admirar, el sistema multitiro fue un gran logro en los sistemas break barrel combinado con nitro pistn y el silenciador espectacular...que mucho se anciana algo asi, y el sistema del magazin no interfiere para nada con la vision de la mira...de verdad no teman en comprenlo no se arrepentiran!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:3.0

By Joe from USA on 2018-10-25 18:26:21

Things I liked: Accurate, easy to sight in, cocking mechanism works well.

Things I would have changed: Auto load feature failed after about 100 rounds. GAMO customer service was very helpful and explained the auto loader was defective and sent a return shipping label to return the unit. The auto loader feature is a great idea, but GAMO has not perfected it yet. The auto loader is cheap plastic as is the magazine that contains the ammo. Also, trigger and safety mechanisms are plastic. $180 is lot to pay for an air gun with cheap plastic critical parts.

What others should know: I would not purchase this air rifle again

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By michael from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The easy reload clip

    Things I would have changed: The amount the clip can hold

    What others should know: Its a well built rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By bill from USA on 2018-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gun is a tac driver. 1/4 inch MOA at 75 feet

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Use Gamo 9.6 grain Red line pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris on 2018-10-29
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and power combination in a rifle that I can legally and safely use in my 1/4 acre lot in northern Virginia.

    Things I would have changed: No mounting points for carry straps.

    What others should know: The amount of effort to caulk the rifle is fine for me. The gun is long, a moderate 7.5 lbs and quiet enough to use in the backyard without too much disturbance. The targets are more sound than the actual rifle. I'm using JSB Jumbo Heavies right now so the rounds are well below supersonic speeds. Pyramyd Air are great folks as they replaced my order for free when I made a mistake of ordering the .177 instead of the .22 using the online shopping cart and being careless.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Frank from USA on 2018-10-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: 1st off, this is my 1st air rifle. I'm a Marine expert rifleman, 235 - 242. This Gamo IS TIGHT! I unboxed the rifle 4 days ago, mounted the scope, read the lit, and let it sit. Too busy at work. Today, I put 60 through it, before I had to get back to my responsibilities. I love the 10 round clip. What a time saver. Wish I had ordered 10 more of them. I did my shooting from a kneel, with a trench shovel for a shooting stick. 20 paces, no wind. Shooting Air Arms Diablo Field pellets. The first group was low & to the right. All in a line. Minor adjustment to the scope, same area for the 2nd group. Bold dope adjustment for the third group. Getting closer. Bolder dope adjustment, groups 4 & 5 were low in the black or close to it. Final adjustment, all in the black except #2. The break barrel is firm, no jiggle, no grind. I like this rifle already. I took pics of the targets, but no upload on this mobile website.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure what I would change. Wait, yes I do. Removing the front scope cover cannot be done without cocking the barrel. Not a big deal, just odd. The whole mechanism at the break looks like it wpuld be in the way of the scopes view. Not the case.

    What others should know: For the price, tgis is a great entry level rifle. I'm using it for some ratting in the hen house. Maybe on to squirrels too.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate, easy to sight in, cocking mechanism works well.

    Things I would have changed: Auto load feature failed after about 100 rounds. GAMO customer service was very helpful and explained the auto loader was defective and sent a return shipping label to return the unit. The auto loader feature is a great idea, but GAMO has not perfected it yet. The auto loader is cheap plastic as is the magazine that contains the ammo. Also, trigger and safety mechanisms are plastic. $180 is lot to pay for an air gun with cheap plastic critical parts.

    What others should know: I would not purchase this air rifle again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent gun and accurate. Love to shoot without loading each pellet separately. Deadly on Red Squirrels.

    Things I would have changed: Supply a couple of mags with the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Erick from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shipping.....lot inventory.....excellent prices....

    What others should know: Excellent place to buy items for hunting.....

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jack from USA on 2018-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my first break barrel air rifle. In the past, I have always used a slow, single shot, CO2 or a "Pump Up" rifle. What first attracted me to the Swarm was the pellet feeding magazine. At first, (Being a Carbine Guy), I was a little overwhelmed by the rifles overall length. Now, after handling it for a while, I like it's light weight and balance. It's easy to cock and as accurate as any of my other air rifles.

    Things I would have changed: For hunting, this rifle needs someplace to attach a sling ferrule on the forearm. Attaching anything to the barrel that may place a strain on it bothers me.

    What others should know: As with any Rifle, Air, or other wise, You will find that testing with various brands and types of pellets is a must for greater accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dr. Lair on 2018-10-13
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Well pleased with gun. First shot it at about 20 ft. I was frustrated that I could not get the scope adjusted. I was too close to the target. At the range I shot at 25 yards. The scope zeroed in fine. Good accuracy so far. The force to cock the gun is very manageable for the average male adult. It might be a concern for some ladies or those with physical affirmities.

    Things I would have changed: The gun needs more room between front if scope and loading device. I set mine further back than directions list. This is needed to get the lense cover on and off without having to break the barrel down.

    What others should know: I built a backstop/target holder of scrap wood. I used a strip of old truck bed liner (thick rubber) to stop the pellets. Works great.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Value and quality

    Things I would have changed: Add fixed sights

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-10-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the repeater having a magazine and just cocking the gun.

    Things I would have changed: I'm not sure its the best pellet gun scope?

    What others should know: It's a lot more fun shooting without loading each time you break the gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2018-10-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: light weight easy to cock when i got this rifle it was my first .22 cal very nice rifle good power to 50 yards with 14.3g i put atleast 10000 pellets through this started to get weak so i got a new seal for it and a new nitro piston had it for over a year and shot it every day it would probly last normal people a life time i eventually wore out the bushing on the barrel so now its just a back yard 20yard gun

    Things I would have changed: mabe the look i actually put the stock from the gamo silent cat the whole inside of the gun fit right in

    What others should know: buy a few magazines you go through pellets quick and very nice not to have to put pellets in one at a time

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Rick from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much! I only shot about 800 pellts and it started to honk. I took off the stock and two parts fell out .i cant get it back in working order. Its pnly 4 months old and since i took it apart i have to pay for repair. Cant find reciept either, so there goes $ 180 down the drain.

    Things I would have changed: Everything !

    What others should know: Spend a bit more on Benjamin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ralph from USA on 2018-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about the gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This gun is areal example of quality for a good price.Shoots excellent,very accurate and funtions like it should!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything.This gun is VERY,VERY, IMPRESSIVE. I love it. You want to talk power,I have the 22and at forty yards I was putting the rounds on target and they were going through a one inch piece of pine. Powerful and accurate. The scop that came on the gun is also excellent,no need to buy a new scope.

    Things I would have changed: not one thing.

    What others should know: For the money, you cant go wrong.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larry from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am really enjoying shooting this rifle. I installed the 3x9 Bug Buster on it and it is right on.

    Things I would have changed: Had an issue when I loaded the pellet backwards in the clip, bent wires on feed mechanism, need easier way to get parts.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ethan from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great quality, quite (for a break barrel), good value, looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: I was shooting this gun for fun and after about 70 shoots I felt the effects of the cocking the gun, also my wife has a hard time cocking it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the Gamo Swarm Maxxim last month and it has been a great purchase. It is one of the best shooting pellet rifle I have. The 10 round clip makes it even better. I already have another Gamo rifle and didn't shoot it that much because of having to load it every time. But the Swarm Maxxim if a very good rifle at a great price as well.

    Things I would have changed: I would not change a thing except for a more round clip.

    What others should know: A great rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about it.

    Things I would have changed: Less plastic on the barrel.

    What others should know: You will go threw more pellets so much fun to shot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great shooting love the triger lightlightweight. Cocking the gun is very easy. Like haveing the pellt magazines .

    Things I would have changed: Don't like the the full length of the black plastic. I'd like to see the metal Barrel instead of all that plastic I like the silencer though.

    What others should know: Get one if you can. Iam have good luck with crossmen hollow points now that it's broke in. See picture of my traget. This 20 shots abd one flyer at the bottom of it.

  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation