Date: 23/11/2020 22:17
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan 125 Sniper

Average Customer Review

4.0 (69 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2019-11-09 08:48:34

Things I liked: I bought my Hatsan 125 rifle in 25 caliber over 5 years ago. After the initial break in period (250 rounds), it has been sighted in at 10 meters (33 feet). It is very accurate. No issues with operation. It is a little loud but with the air cylinder installed instead of a spring piston and larger caliber it is expected. I use it to shoot Ferrell hogs. I used the H&N pellets and the Gamo armor piercing pellets for hog hunting. My biggest hog was a 125 pounds. It is a great rifle.

Things I would have changed: A little heavy. I have a tripod mounted on it

What others should know: It fun to shoot. It has caught the attention of local law enforcement due to it size. They could not believe it was 25 cal air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-01-06 19:18:37

Things I liked: Mind blowing looks, when I first opened the case I thought they had sent me a 30.06 high powered rifle by mistake. This thing looks SERIOUS. The plastic silencer is the only exception.

Things I would have changed: Its HEAVY, with the scope attached its like holding a log, I'm NOT a small guy, at 300 lbs plus ....I have no trouble holding the rifle but hold it dead still for an accurate shot ..good luck. The plastic silencer looks like something off a toy gun, looks out of place, needs a metal one. The cocking effort is substancial, better hit the gym if you plan on shooting many rounds.

What others should know: I've shot at 3 squirrels, missed all 3 ...I purchased a more expensive rifle case so pyramydair would mount my scope. Salesman talked me out of the 10 for 10, the 20.00 sighting your scope was NOT offered on my combination ....pretty disappointing. I still haven't spent time sighting in the scope, so I can't really say the rifle is or is NOT accurate. I did NOT receive the extra back spacers or the hatsan rifle strap, called pyramydair about the strap, said they would send one. They have NOT.....I saw some reviews saying it was pretty much junk, so I haven't asked again

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Scott from USA on 2020-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Iron sights are accurate. Haven't put it through its paces yet - will break it in without a scope first to settle everything down.

    Things I would have changed: Its the loudest air rifle I have ever shot - sounds like smacking two 2x4's together. If the break-in period doesn't quiet it down, it will be looking for a new home. (This is the .25, so it isn't the pellet breaking the sound barrier.)

    What others should know: This rifle is bigger and heavier than any of my deer rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well constructed and very accurate. It took a few hundred shots but accuracy increased as the barrel was broken in.

    Things I would have changed: The weight. I read on the reviews about the weight and they were right. It is a very heavy rifle, but I dont plan on carrying it around all day.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air has some fantastic products. Will purchase from them again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2020-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very adjustable stock and plenty of power.

    Things I would have changed: The under side of the stock had some sharp edges but a little sanding smoothed them down.

    What others should know: This one takes time to master. I have it in 177 and I had to shoot hundreds of pellets to got a hold that worked. With JSB 13.43 gn. I can keep it smaller than a quarter at 30 yards. With H&N Barracuda match I also get tight groups. The key is shoot heavy pellets or you will get frustrated. Solid gun and fun to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought my Hatsan 125 rifle in 25 caliber over 5 years ago. After the initial break in period (250 rounds), it has been sighted in at 10 meters (33 feet). It is very accurate. No issues with operation. It is a little loud but with the air cylinder installed instead of a spring piston and larger caliber it is expected. I use it to shoot Ferrell hogs. I used the H&N pellets and the Gamo armor piercing pellets for hog hunting. My biggest hog was a 125 pounds. It is a great rifle.

    Things I would have changed: A little heavy. I have a tripod mounted on it

    What others should know: It fun to shoot. It has caught the attention of local law enforcement due to it size. They could not believe it was 25 cal air rifle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.54 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look

    Things I would have changed: Price is high and the quality control was crap.

    What others should know: This gun is a piece of crap! And it was $300 dollars down the crapper. I had paid for a NEW WORKING rifle and I received a gun with the packing stro-foram broken, scratches on the scope lens covers, oil all over the rifle, dirty shock pad on the butt of the rifle, problem with the cocking system and the piece of crap WOULD NOT SHOOT, and now have a piece of pellet stuck in the barrel!! I had thrown away the shipping box and invoice because I had bought three other rifles from PYRAMYAIR and did not have any problems but this purchase gave me great rage!!!!!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: The appearance of this air gun is nice

    Things I would have changed: After shooting a Beeman for a year that I really love I only longed for a quieter air gun with a suppressor. My neighbor suggested the gun I bought from yall so I looked it up and it advertised the built in suppressor made it quiet and neighbor friendly. Upon receiving my gun I took one shot and had to hurry inside and pack it back up because it was 10 times louder than my Beeman and double the cost!!! Ive left a message with customer service but theyve never retuned my call

    What others should know: Its way overpriced and very loud

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything I bought the .22 cal right out of the box the gun shot great a little adjustment and right on. I was hitting dime size groups at 25 yards open sights. With a nice scope this gun will reach out and touch someone .The cocking of the the gun wasnt what people say it is GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY

    Things I would have changed: Its a little heavy thats all

    What others should know: Buy the gun you will not be disappointed

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I cant remember what I liked about this gun or the reason I bought it a year ago. All the memory went out the window when it just quit. It cocks but wont fire. Piston stuck or something. Tried taking it down to see if there was anything obvious. No luck. Should last longer than a year. Barely had it broke in and starting to get good results. Junk now.

    Things I would have changed: Make a better rifle. And the auto safety mechanism is stupid.

    What others should know: Don't waste your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By NickOLAS from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its long,long enough for a 6'4" man to shoot comfortably. Quiet, backyard friendly for me and my neighbors are not cool. Stupid power! I shot several empty co2 cartridges at 15yds and almost flattened them.

    Things I would have changed: A bit lighter would be nice

    What others should know: Do not be foolish and try to mount the scope right away. Sight the thing in with iron sights and get a good feel for it. Learn and use artillery hold or dont hit your target. Run through a large can to break it in and check all screws(i used up 350ct can of 25gr jsb's) and its all tight .5inch group with iron sight at 22-25yds will be mounting scope soon to see if the rumors of it being trash are true. Oh and I bought the .25 cal because there is nothing like seeing game flip with a well placed headshot!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great power an looks. Very pleased

    Things I would have changed: Got a bad 1 right out of the box they took care of me an had me a new one in less than a week outstanding customer service

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jamison from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good power, very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish I had bought it new so I could return it.

    What others should know: I guess many people have gotten "good" ones. I, unfortunately, did not. Granted, I bought mine slightly used, thus taking a chance and I lost. This rifle is very powerful and quiet. The accuracy..... well, I could do better with a ten dollar slingshot. Quality of craftsmanship is junk, but then... I'm used to RWS. Wish I had followed my gut and bought another Diana! I do hear many complain that the 125 vortex is a chore to cock. This is one complaint that I entirely disagree with. Im only 5'6" and 140lbs soaking wet, and it's a breeze for me to cock. Maybe because I'm a plumber and don't sit on my backside all day. Maybe because I've been shooting an RWS springer since I was 12 (28 years). Whatever reason, I just don't see the problem. I will be looking to purchase a replacement barrel from Pyramid Air in hopes of addressing this thorn in my side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By travis from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Massive power from a piston airgun very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Lighten it up some a bit heavy

    What others should know: If you want a great hunting gun this is it

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Initial accuracy, looks.

    Things I would have changed: Make it last. Lost accuracy after about a 1-1/2 year, after warranty expired

    What others should know: Got the 22 cal. Don't buy it. Period. After initial break-in, accuracy was unbelievable. Put a UTG 6-24x50 scope on it, could hit small game at 50 yards standing all day long. Then it just quit being accurate. From a bench rest at 30, 40, 50 yards, groupings were at best 6 inches apart. Used same pellets as before. No wind. Just all over the place. I'm giving mine away. I wouldn't feel right selling it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This rifle is all there. It is heavy but like many others have said this isnt a childs toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how it feels when I shoulder it,and it's balance suits me just fine. Much was said about a hard cocking effort,but even a 67 yr old 160 pounder like me has no real trouble. I love it's splendid out of the box performance...even during it's dieseling period. I'm a springer fan of about 12 years and this is my first .25. Wow. All that power and accuracy,too.

    Things I would have changed: I like this gun just as it is.

    What others should know: This is no entry-level airgun,unless the first time airgunner is prepared for a steepish learning curve (.25 pellets..not cheap).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the .25 and shoot either Predator Polymags or the 35 grain Eun Jin. The rifle is superbly accurate with either and taking small game out past 50 yards is quite easy to do. In fact I have the rifle sighted in at 15 yards and make zero adjustments for 50 yard shots. I use a reflex site to keep the weight down but have hunted open site as well. My rifle shoots the polymags at 755 fps and the Eun Jin's at 635 fps, that's 30+ fpe. The rifle is fairly quiet with the mechanism's metallic ping being the loudest noise when you fire. If you've ever hunted big game you won't find carrying the Hatsan Sniper much different in terms of weight.

    Things I would have changed: Even though my trigger is adjusted it's still fairly heavy. Scope was a toy, bipod makes no sense and the sling would've been better without the Hatsan name on it.

    What others should know: When I first received the rifle I tore it down and cleaned, lubed and deburred it. I then replaced the factory seal with a vortek. The factory seal was hard and had bits of metal from the manufacturing process embedded in it. I can say that this is now one sweet powerhouse shooter.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buford from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall I am completely satisfied with the power of this gun as well as the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It does take a little effort to cock it but not much for someone who is in shape.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is a BEAST. People say it is hard to cock. Not as hard as waiting for CO2 or air at the store. The included scope never worked. Sighting in, I made a nickel sized hole in the paper at 10 yards after several adjustments. It is much more dependable with a Leupold scope. On the subject, the plastic buckle of the strap was broken right out of the cellophane. Rifle jumps in my hand, but the pressure tube seems to jump forward while the normal action jumps backward. It is very easy to clean. On a lark, I practiced on the 50 yard targets at the range. A very respectable grouping. I then stepped up to the 100 yard range. Paper dies easily at 100 yards. We'll see more about that later. The finish on the outside metal is not like my Remington 700. Who thought it would be? I dispatched a squirrel in the back yard yesterday. I know the .25 cal hit meat and wood behind the target. The group of cats who beat me to the prey would have appreciated not having to bite down on lead (I am sure)

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came with a nice wood stock. I can see why it does not. The weight would double.

    What others should know: There is nothing flimsy about this rifle. The accessories? trash. I am shooting J&B Match Diablo Exact King .25. 25.39 gr. Very satisfied with purchase from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, feel, look, seems pretty accurate so far.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping could be better. Difficult to cock, QC.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By julio from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything !!! Power Killer Accurate Nice suppression i suppose for this beast Easy with the open sights !!!

    Things I would have changed: This comes with an 11mm rail on top of a 20mm rail My cp scope wont fit only with an 11mm to 20mm converter rail

    What others should know: It gets heavy even with the sling on your shoulder Still love it !!!

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation