Date: 12/12/2018 21:53
0

Hatsan 125 Sniper. HC125SN 177VORT QE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (64 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Moss from USA on 2013-11-21 16:15:10

Things I liked: Big Rifle,looks mean ,my rifle is in .25 Vortex you can feel the power at 50 yrds you will have no problem dropping small game, The adjustable cheek piece is nice if you need it, open fiber optic sights are also nice took me about 4 shots at 30 yrds to zero it in, and a nice smooth trigger. pellets seat really well in the breach . great gun for the price this is a keeper. Good job Pyramid Air on shipping two day delivery cant beat that .

Things I would have changed: As almost everybody ells has said about this package lose the cheap scope and bipod and maybe put the money into a better scope so far Iv only put around 30 pellets through this rifle so im still not sure about the auto safety as im used to a manual but im guessing this will grow on me .

What others should know: This gun is HEAVY I put a leapers Accushot 3-12X44 scope on it which made it even heavier but I like the weight, This is not a gun for kids this is a magnum size rifle and it takes some power to cock it but having said that after break in it might get a little easier to cock it. Go with the Vortex piston I understand there is some power lose with the Nitro piston. If you want a serious air rifle you might want to check the Hatsan 125 sniper out .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Charles from USA on 2018-09-08 13:37:56

Things I liked: The appearance of this air gun is nice

Things I would have changed: After shooting a Beeman for a year that I really love I only longed for a quieter air gun with a suppressor. My neighbor suggested the gun I bought from yall so I looked it up and it advertised the built in suppressor made it quiet and neighbor friendly. Upon receiving my gun I took one shot and had to hurry inside and pack it back up because it was 10 times louder than my Beeman and double the cost!!! Ive left a message with customer service but theyve never retuned my call

What others should know: Its way overpriced and very loud

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The appearance of this air gun is nice

    Things I would have changed: After shooting a Beeman for a year that I really love I only longed for a quieter air gun with a suppressor. My neighbor suggested the gun I bought from yall so I looked it up and it advertised the built in suppressor made it quiet and neighbor friendly. Upon receiving my gun I took one shot and had to hurry inside and pack it back up because it was 10 times louder than my Beeman and double the cost!!! Ive left a message with customer service but theyve never retuned my call

    What others should know: Its way overpriced and very loud

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chad from USA on 2018-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything I bought the .22 cal right out of the box the gun shot great a little adjustment and right on. I was hitting dime size groups at 25 yards open sights. With a nice scope this gun will reach out and touch someone .The cocking of the the gun wasnt what people say it is GREAT GUN FOR THE MONEY

    Things I would have changed: Its a little heavy thats all

    What others should know: Buy the gun you will not be disappointed

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-06-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I cant remember what I liked about this gun or the reason I bought it a year ago. All the memory went out the window when it just quit. It cocks but wont fire. Piston stuck or something. Tried taking it down to see if there was anything obvious. No luck. Should last longer than a year. Barely had it broke in and starting to get good results. Junk now.

    Things I would have changed: Make a better rifle. And the auto safety mechanism is stupid.

    What others should know: Don't waste your money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nickolas from USA on 2018-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its long,long enough for a 6'4" man to shoot comfortably. Quiet, backyard friendly for me and my neighbors are not cool. Stupid power! I shot several empty co2 cartridges at 15yds and almost flattened them.

    Things I would have changed: A bit lighter would be nice

    What others should know: Do not be foolish and try to mount the scope right away. Sight the thing in with iron sights and get a good feel for it. Learn and use artillery hold or dont hit your target. Run through a large can to break it in and check all screws(i used up 350ct can of 25gr jsb's) and its all tight .5inch group with iron sight at 22-25yds will be mounting scope soon to see if the rumors of it being trash are true. Oh and I bought the .25 cal because there is nothing like seeing game flip with a well placed headshot!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great power an looks. Very pleased

    Things I would have changed: Got a bad 1 right out of the box they took care of me an had me a new one in less than a week outstanding customer service

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jamison from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good power, very quiet.

    Things I would have changed: I wish I had bought it new so I could return it.

    What others should know: I guess many people have gotten "good" ones. I, unfortunately, did not. Granted, I bought mine slightly used, thus taking a chance and I lost. This rifle is very powerful and quiet. The accuracy..... well, I could do better with a ten dollar slingshot. Quality of craftsmanship is junk, but then... I'm used to RWS. Wish I had followed my gut and bought another Diana! I do hear many complain that the 125 vortex is a chore to cock. This is one complaint that I entirely disagree with. Im only 5'6" and 140lbs soaking wet, and it's a breeze for me to cock. Maybe because I'm a plumber and don't sit on my backside all day. Maybe because I've been shooting an RWS springer since I was 12 (28 years). Whatever reason, I just don't see the problem. I will be looking to purchase a replacement barrel from Pyramid Air in hopes of addressing this thorn in my side.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By travis from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Massive power from a piston airgun very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Lighten it up some a bit heavy

    What others should know: If you want a great hunting gun this is it

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Initial accuracy, looks.

    Things I would have changed: Make it last. Lost accuracy after about a 1-1/2 year, after warranty expired

    What others should know: Got the 22 cal. Don't buy it. Period. After initial break-in, accuracy was unbelievable. Put a UTG 6-24x50 scope on it, could hit small game at 50 yards standing all day long. Then it just quit being accurate. From a bench rest at 30, 40, 50 yards, groupings were at best 6 inches apart. Used same pellets as before. No wind. Just all over the place. I'm giving mine away. I wouldn't feel right selling it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Justin from USA on 2017-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This rifle is all there. It is heavy but like many others have said this isnt a childs toy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2017-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how it feels when I shoulder it,and it's balance suits me just fine. Much was said about a hard cocking effort,but even a 67 yr old 160 pounder like me has no real trouble. I love it's splendid out of the box performance...even during it's dieseling period. I'm a springer fan of about 12 years and this is my first .25. Wow. All that power and accuracy,too.

    Things I would have changed: I like this gun just as it is.

    What others should know: This is no entry-level airgun,unless the first time airgunner is prepared for a steepish learning curve (.25 pellets..not cheap).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Todd from USA on 2016-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the .25 and shoot either Predator Polymags or the 35 grain Eun Jin. The rifle is superbly accurate with either and taking small game out past 50 yards is quite easy to do. In fact I have the rifle sighted in at 15 yards and make zero adjustments for 50 yard shots. I use a reflex site to keep the weight down but have hunted open site as well. My rifle shoots the polymags at 755 fps and the Eun Jin's at 635 fps, that's 30+ fpe. The rifle is fairly quiet with the mechanism's metallic ping being the loudest noise when you fire. If you've ever hunted big game you won't find carrying the Hatsan Sniper much different in terms of weight.

    Things I would have changed: Even though my trigger is adjusted it's still fairly heavy. Scope was a toy, bipod makes no sense and the sling would've been better without the Hatsan name on it.

    What others should know: When I first received the rifle I tore it down and cleaned, lubed and deburred it. I then replaced the factory seal with a vortek. The factory seal was hard and had bits of metal from the manufacturing process embedded in it. I can say that this is now one sweet powerhouse shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Buford from USA on 2016-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Overall I am completely satisfied with the power of this gun as well as the accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It does take a little effort to cock it but not much for someone who is in shape.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phillip from USA on 2016-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is a BEAST. People say it is hard to cock. Not as hard as waiting for CO2 or air at the store. The included scope never worked. Sighting in, I made a nickel sized hole in the paper at 10 yards after several adjustments. It is much more dependable with a Leupold scope. On the subject, the plastic buckle of the strap was broken right out of the cellophane. Rifle jumps in my hand, but the pressure tube seems to jump forward while the normal action jumps backward. It is very easy to clean. On a lark, I practiced on the 50 yard targets at the range. A very respectable grouping. I then stepped up to the 100 yard range. Paper dies easily at 100 yards. We'll see more about that later. The finish on the outside metal is not like my Remington 700. Who thought it would be? I dispatched a squirrel in the back yard yesterday. I know the .25 cal hit meat and wood behind the target. The group of cats who beat me to the prey would have appreciated not having to bite down on lead (I am sure)

    Things I would have changed: I wish it came with a nice wood stock. I can see why it does not. The weight would double.

    What others should know: There is nothing flimsy about this rifle. The accessories? trash. I am shooting J&B Match Diablo Exact King .25. 25.39 gr. Very satisfied with purchase from Pyramyd Air.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, feel, look, seems pretty accurate so far.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping could be better. Difficult to cock, QC.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By julio from USA on 2016-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything !!! Power Killer Accurate Nice suppression i suppose for this beast Easy with the open sights !!!

    Things I would have changed: This comes with an 11mm rail on top of a 20mm rail My cp scope wont fit only with an 11mm to 20mm converter rail

    What others should know: It gets heavy even with the sling on your shoulder Still love it !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm an unlucky guy when I buy something, I always get the broken one. Well my luck stayed true and I got one that had problem. HOWEVER, Pyramyd Air's Staff took great care of me and had a great one to me in less than a week,Thanks Guys. This rifle is awesome. I purchased the Sniper Vortex .25 caliber and man does this thing have power and spot-on accuracy. This rifle is much more impressive looking in real life, very menacing looks. I took the scope that came with it and put it on my MTR77 and it is now a very accurate rifle also, The scope is not bad at all. I put a UTG 3-12x44 Accushot Swat LE scope on and at 75 yards is dead on and hitting hard. I really love this rifle for break barrel, it is without question my favorite go to rifle now. I heard a lot say its hard to cock but not really hard then most but not that bad either. I also heard them say it kicks like a mule and that is absolutely not true, my MTR77 kicks about the same and is also louder.

    Things I would have changed: Put more release in the mold, It looks like your having a sticking problem. finish could be better but then again I did not buy her to look at. Not a deal breaker for me.

    What others should know: Buy lots of ammo, she's a real pleasure to shoot, makes big holes even at long distances. Get yourself one and have fun. You can put a sign up in your yard. "CRITTERS BEWARE BAD RIFLE IN TOWN"

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrius from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: looks cool and very nice

    Things I would have changed: would have one more slot cut in a back 4 Weaver/Picatinny mounts

    What others should know: the gun is hard to cock. I am 235# guy i can cock this gun 4 myself and 4 my friends all day, my friend is 160# and he cocks the gun 5 times and he looses interest in shooting it, 4 woman this gun impossible to cock,the gun is very heavy.After like 200 shots EVERY BOLT becomes lose. Accuracy..I know i can shot better and with this gun i'm having worst results in hitting a target, i'm thinking its because the gun has such a big recoil and all the screws becomes lose. I have .25 version of it. I had the gun 4 2 years shot about 1500 pellets. would i recommend this to anyone ...NO, and i never ever buying another hatsan. But its just my opinion shoting this gun 4 two years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is as advertised....scope sucks, bipod sucks, but the rifle itself is very, very accurate! Hard to cock but what do you expect? Lots of power. bought the .22 for small game hunting. Have not been hunting with it yet but targets in the backyard have met with doom....I have been a shooter in one form or another for 50 years and have hunted with air rifles for 18 of them. Very quiet. I am very much impressed!

    Things I would have changed: nothing.....for the price, they probably cannot afford to put a better scope on it....

    What others should know: Very much worth the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Trigger. Feel. Ease of co king. Very smooth in vortex. I swabbed the bore 5-6 times with break free CLP and went to my range. Pred. Polymags were stacking the first 3 shots from the rifle. I know this will get better as I smoother her out by breaking her in. At 25 yds they were stacking. By shot 20 the .25 blew my 2x6 backstop in half. Sweet! I slapped on a cp 4-16x and it more than goes great with the rifle. I posted a pic of her on a pile of oak. Everything was way better than described. The trigger is a welcome change from soft muddy trigger I have tried on sev eral other ultra magnum springers. Chrony said 720 with the predator poly mags. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you PA! This thing is darn near silent also. Scope mount was perfect. Sling and swivels are flawless. Stock is a work of art. This is what Iv been searching for!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are the best. .25 rocks

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing. Groups seemed OK but it doesn't matter because they are still 8 inches high with scope shimmed and adjusted all the way down.

    Things I would have changed: This air rifle's barrel was angled so high off the body of the air gun that no amount of open sight or scope adjustment could get the point of impact down to point of aim. With the rear sight adjusted all the way down the point of impact was about 2 inches high over point of aim. After adding a scope it got even worse. Even with the front scope mount shimmed up and the elevation dialed all the way down the point of impact was 6-8 inces above the point of aim at 20 yards. This kind of defect renders the gun effectively useless.

    What others should know: Hatsan has a serious quality control problem if they are shipping $300 air guns that have a barrel angled so far off the body of the air gun no amount of sight and or scope correction can account for it. Now I get to package the thing up and send it back then wait 2 weeks or more to get another that I can only hope will be free of defects. Oh joy.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation