Date: 23/11/2020 17:21
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan 125 Sniper - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (69 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2019-11-09 08:48:34

Things I liked: I bought my Hatsan 125 rifle in 25 caliber over 5 years ago. After the initial break in period (250 rounds), it has been sighted in at 10 meters (33 feet). It is very accurate. No issues with operation. It is a little loud but with the air cylinder installed instead of a spring piston and larger caliber it is expected. I use it to shoot Ferrell hogs. I used the H&N pellets and the Gamo armor piercing pellets for hog hunting. My biggest hog was a 125 pounds. It is a great rifle.

Things I would have changed: A little heavy. I have a tripod mounted on it

What others should know: It fun to shoot. It has caught the attention of local law enforcement due to it size. They could not believe it was 25 cal air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-01-06 19:18:37

Things I liked: Mind blowing looks, when I first opened the case I thought they had sent me a 30.06 high powered rifle by mistake. This thing looks SERIOUS. The plastic silencer is the only exception.

Things I would have changed: Its HEAVY, with the scope attached its like holding a log, I'm NOT a small guy, at 300 lbs plus ....I have no trouble holding the rifle but hold it dead still for an accurate shot ..good luck. The plastic silencer looks like something off a toy gun, looks out of place, needs a metal one. The cocking effort is substancial, better hit the gym if you plan on shooting many rounds.

What others should know: I've shot at 3 squirrels, missed all 3 ...I purchased a more expensive rifle case so pyramydair would mount my scope. Salesman talked me out of the 10 for 10, the 20.00 sighting your scope was NOT offered on my combination ....pretty disappointing. I still haven't spent time sighting in the scope, so I can't really say the rifle is or is NOT accurate. I did NOT receive the extra back spacers or the hatsan rifle strap, called pyramydair about the strap, said they would send one. They have NOT.....I saw some reviews saying it was pretty much junk, so I haven't asked again

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By StridinSpider from USA on 2016-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I'm an unlucky guy when I buy something, I always get the broken one. Well my luck stayed true and I got one that had problem. HOWEVER, Pyramyd Air's Staff took great care of me and had a great one to me in less than a week,Thanks Guys. This rifle is awesome. I purchased the Sniper Vortex .25 caliber and man does this thing have power and spot-on accuracy. This rifle is much more impressive looking in real life, very menacing looks. I took the scope that came with it and put it on my MTR77 and it is now a very accurate rifle also, The scope is not bad at all. I put a UTG 3-12x44 Accushot Swat LE scope on and at 75 yards is dead on and hitting hard. I really love this rifle for break barrel, it is without question my favorite go to rifle now. I heard a lot say its hard to cock but not really hard then most but not that bad either. I also heard them say it kicks like a mule and that is absolutely not true, my MTR77 kicks about the same and is also louder.

    Things I would have changed: Put more release in the mold, It looks like your having a sticking problem. finish could be better but then again I did not buy her to look at. Not a deal breaker for me.

    What others should know: Buy lots of ammo, she's a real pleasure to shoot, makes big holes even at long distances. Get yourself one and have fun. You can put a sign up in your yard. "CRITTERS BEWARE BAD RIFLE IN TOWN"

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Andrius from USA on 2015-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: looks cool and very nice

    Things I would have changed: would have one more slot cut in a back 4 Weaver/Picatinny mounts

    What others should know: the gun is hard to cock. I am 235# guy i can cock this gun 4 myself and 4 my friends all day, my friend is 160# and he cocks the gun 5 times and he looses interest in shooting it, 4 woman this gun impossible to cock,the gun is very heavy.After like 200 shots EVERY BOLT becomes lose. Accuracy..I know i can shot better and with this gun i'm having worst results in hitting a target, i'm thinking its because the gun has such a big recoil and all the screws becomes lose. I have .25 version of it. I had the gun 4 2 years shot about 1500 pellets. would i recommend this to anyone ...NO, and i never ever buying another hatsan. But its just my opinion shoting this gun 4 two years.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is as advertised....scope sucks, bipod sucks, but the rifle itself is very, very accurate! Hard to cock but what do you expect? Lots of power. bought the .22 for small game hunting. Have not been hunting with it yet but targets in the backyard have met with doom....I have been a shooter in one form or another for 50 years and have hunted with air rifles for 18 of them. Very quiet. I am very much impressed!

    Things I would have changed: nothing.....for the price, they probably cannot afford to put a better scope on it....

    What others should know: Very much worth the money!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2015-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy. Trigger. Feel. Ease of co king. Very smooth in vortex. I swabbed the bore 5-6 times with break free CLP and went to my range. Pred. Polymags were stacking the first 3 shots from the rifle. I know this will get better as I smoother her out by breaking her in. At 25 yds they were stacking. By shot 20 the .25 blew my 2x6 backstop in half. Sweet! I slapped on a cp 4-16x and it more than goes great with the rifle. I posted a pic of her on a pile of oak. Everything was way better than described. The trigger is a welcome change from soft muddy trigger I have tried on sev eral other ultra magnum springers. Chrony said 720 with the predator poly mags. I couldn't be more pleased. Thank you PA! This thing is darn near silent also. Scope mount was perfect. Sling and swivels are flawless. Stock is a work of art. This is what Iv been searching for!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are the best. .25 rocks

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joe from USA on 2015-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing. Groups seemed OK but it doesn't matter because they are still 8 inches high with scope shimmed and adjusted all the way down.

    Things I would have changed: This air rifle's barrel was angled so high off the body of the air gun that no amount of open sight or scope adjustment could get the point of impact down to point of aim. With the rear sight adjusted all the way down the point of impact was about 2 inches high over point of aim. After adding a scope it got even worse. Even with the front scope mount shimmed up and the elevation dialed all the way down the point of impact was 6-8 inces above the point of aim at 20 yards. This kind of defect renders the gun effectively useless.

    What others should know: Hatsan has a serious quality control problem if they are shipping $300 air guns that have a barrel angled so far off the body of the air gun no amount of sight and or scope correction can account for it. Now I get to package the thing up and send it back then wait 2 weeks or more to get another that I can only hope will be free of defects. Oh joy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful, accurate, generally well made.

    Things I would have changed: Improve/strengthen adjustable stock rest, bipod is useless.

    What others should know: Seems very good if you want or need maximum power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RA from USA on 2015-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: WOW! this thing is awesome. Powerful, comfortable, and well built. The thick forearm and pistol grip fit the hands perfectly and the adjustable cheek piece is a welcome plus.

    Things I would have changed: Offer it in a wood stock.

    What others should know: Mine worked even smoother after about 50 pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Rabbi from USA on 2015-08-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I cannot explain it...I am a very big Hatsan fan for years. I have Hatsan rifles in all calibers and I am still amazed at the amazing prices still available for them. I have a 125 .25 camo for two years that I sometimes prefer hunting with more than my .25 Marauder! (I'm also Blessed to have a nice PCP collection). HOWEVER...I was really excited to add the Hatsan .25 Vortex Sniper to my collection and figured it would take the place of my older 125 which has been beaten up in the field and I gave the receiver and bad crack. Anyway, I get the Sniper, set up my gong to zero my Bushnell (I love a few of their models...another great quality deal) and BANG. Of lower left. A few clicks. BANG. Almost there. BANG. Right on! Bunch of BANGS, (25 yds), putting the pellets in the same holes. Then BANG. A flyer? Ok. BANG. Another one. More bangs. Way off now. All over. I change scopes. Re-zero. Same thing happens. And it was not me, Off a sandbag, totally steady. Bummer.

    Things I would have changed: I have since gone through two Sniper .25's. I found that there was ONE pellet that would stay steady. Sort of steady. My other 125 .25 shoots everything within reason. The barrels on the Snipers I got were seriously problematic with cleaning. I was so disappointed because I loved the feel of the rubbery stock and lighter profile. But I returned all Snipers and bought a brand new 125 .25 cal, beautiful camo. I am happy.

    What others should know: I don't know what happened. I cannot advise and say stay away because I've had such wonderful experiences with my Hatsans. But something was off. Wasn't scopes, wasn't me (I checked and rechecked my firing positions and holds)...the barrel on two of these. But maybe I just was not meant to get a Sniper. If you decide to buy it, I hope it holds zero for you for more than fifteen minutes. But Hatsan is serious. I recommend their other products with a FIVE STAR all around. Safe shooting, stay aware of what's around you, and when you're loading...a 'Springer' snapping back on you HURTS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Byron from USA on 2015-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun hits hard! I have been sighting in the rifle with a pellet capture target. After less than 200 rounds (probably 100 or less) the pellet trap is grossly warped from the pellet impacts. The pellets themselves are shredded almost to powder.

    Things I would have changed: better bipod; scope is adequate but could be better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2015-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle has a nice trigger and the stock has a solid feel to it. You can shoot it in the the back yard because it is very quiet , sounds like a staple gun or a nail gun. Hits very hard and accurate once the issues were addressed.

    Things I would have changed: As many others have commented loose the bipod , and the scope they are JUNK , i highly agree. It is a very heavy rifle and not a gun that your not going to shoot at cans all day. Cocking effort is stout to say the least. THIS IS AN ADULT AIR GUN.Anyone with a small frame couldn't handle it. If not the weight then it would be the cocking effort. This rifle has so much recoil that i had to install badger ordinance two piece scope rings that are made for real firearms , originally i had installed a BKL one piece mount but it kept moving no matter how tight it was. The badger ordinance scope rings are heavy duty and don't move and expensive at 175.00 luckily i already had them on hand. I installed a Aeon 3x12x50mm scope i will see how well it holds up to the recoil ? So far so good?

    What others should know: With less than 100 rounds through it i had to send it back to hatsan , i could not get it to shoot any kind of group only to find out that the pellets were hitting the moderator on the way out , it seems the moderator had drooped sending the pellets off target. The muzzle end had a cracked section missing so i emailed hatsan and they said to send it back. They also informed me that the piston seal had failed so they replaced it Turn around time was about 3 weeks . Just got it back on 7-3-2015. Great customer service.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nichole Arnett from USA on 2015-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the way it looks, feels, shoots, and the waite it feels like a real gun in the power is second to noneI'm tearing up coke cans at 50 yards. I love it.

    Things I would have changed: Put a better scope. Preferably a 9 x 50. add JSB Diablo pellets if it's possible . To increase the feet per second. To where it can shoot A 14 grain pellet 1000 F.P.S.I would buy it in a heartbeat.

    What others should know: The 20 for 20 test results were as follows .The high was 907 f.p.s. and the low was 860 f.p.s. using a RWS 14. 5 grain. Pellet. I could not get the Hatsan 135 .177 cla. to shoot straight for the life of me . Because this gun is too powerful for a 177 caliber. don't make the same mistake I did go with the 22 cal. if you want a gun that will break the sound barrier with 8 grain pellet . Buy the .177 cla.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nichole Arnett from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything , except the scope .

    Things I would have changed: Make a wooden stock. Make it shoot a 14.3 gr. Pellet 1000 f.p.s. That will sell ! If it's even possible. Put a 9x50 scope on it. call it the limited addition.

    What others should know: I did the 20 for 20 and they yoused 14.5 rws basic and got 907 fps was the high and 867 was the low . That is about 26 to 24 foot pounds of energy. Not 30 like all the videos that are on line. It is just as strong as the hatsan 135 .177 cla. Because it onley penetrated 3 magazine . just like the one I have now. except the .177 caliber would shoot right through a penny. And the .22 cla will onley dent it. But it is a lot more accurate than the .177cla . The .22 cla is the one you want . The jumbo heavy diabolo 18.13 gr. went right through 32 cardboard boxes. definitely get more for your money with the hatsan 125 sniper vortic . It is soooooooo smooth to cock. and sound so solid.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nichole Arnett from USA on 2015-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything , except the scope .

    Things I would have changed: make a wooden stock.

    What others should know: I did the 20 for 20 and they yoused 14.5 rws basic and got 907 fps was the high and 867 was the low . That is about 26 to 24 foot pounds of energy. Not 30 like all the videos that are on line. It is just as strong as the hatsan 135 .177 cla. Because it onley penetrated 3 magazine . just like the one I have now. except the .177 caliber would shoot right through a penny. And the .22 cla will onley dent it. But it is a lot more accurate than the .177cla . The .22 cla is the one you want . The jumbo heavy diabolo 18.13 gr. went right through 32 cardboard boxes. definitely get more for your money with the hatsan 125 sniper vortic . It is soooooooo smooth to cock. and sound so solid.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mrmrogden from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have this in .25 and like the power & shot cycle and the trigger can be adjusted to what ever you need with some time & effort. The adjustable stock works for open sights and the balance of this rifle using open sights is excellent. The sound suppression works, but needs to be better as i will explain later. I have just had mine 3 months and it has not been free of problems, but none so far i couldn't solve.I chose this air rifle as its power & out of the box features for field hunting and while it is not easy to judge how quiet it is shooting it with your head near the power source shooting from the hip with a laser or watching somebody else the pellet impact makes more noise.

    Things I would have changed: The scope & rings i would not use on anything but a bb gun if at all & the sling while useful has no logical way of being attached to the rifle & the bipod is for show only. I dislike the scope base on this rifle as the only standard it adheres to is dovetail, but it should be a standard piatinny or a standard weaver rail and the slots while picatinny in width are not spaced correctly and it needs to be longer and extend back further. The only saving grace being the dovetail which i can use to adapt to picatinny. The sound suppressor did not have a clear path for the pellets. It seemed accurate enough for a while but that accuracy degraded and while examining the bore noticed i could see suppressor edge while looking with the bore straight with my eye back. It is important to note that while looking down bore it is possible to not look centered and see the suppressor edge without it being in the path of the pellet.

    What others should know: I discovered first off there is the suppressor cap which should be pried out from the center as i stupidly tried the edge first and did a little damage. After removing the cap and the cartridge it opens in 2 pieces i discovered that several of the internal fins had been hit and edges broken away by pellets and all i can figure is over time these strikes caused it to loosen slightly, but i sanded it down a little and it works fine now. If you try using a compact artillery hold with this rifle you will find that the weight and length of this rifle require something else & for me what seems to work is a wider than normal hold and if you put this thing on sandbags put something soft between the gun & bag. I have shot a few air guns and this one is vastly different and i wouldn't say it should not be a first air rifle, but it is not easy to cock and it is long & heavy and requires some patience to learn how to shoot accurately, but a great field hunting rifle.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RICHARD from USA on 2015-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: HATSAN 125 SNIPER .25: I picked this rifle and PA because of the reviews here and elsewhere. Let me say first off that Pyramyd Air is outstanding! That is to say they are fair and do what they say they will. I received my first rifle 7 days after placing the order with the 10 for 10 service. The rifle had a problem with the suppressor shroud hitting the pellets. I had hoped the 10 check would catch any major problems with the rifle but it did not. I called PA and they gave me a full choice of options to correct the problem. I chose an exchange and sent the rifle back after receiving a RMA number and shipping instructions from PA. My order was placed on 2-27-15 and I received a working rifle on 3-20-15. The rifle has been will worth the wait which I thought it might be due to reports of c.c. issues with Hatsan. So far I am very pleased with this Rifle! I have run 130rnd.s thru it to date and the last 10 came in at an average of 803FPS with 25.4grn pellets 3/8 to 1/2 inch groups @ 75ft

    Things I would have changed: The bad scope everyone or most seem to b rate is not that bad. It is clear and has so far held zero. I like the mounts which allow use of the fixed sights which would be my first choice were my eyes a bit younger. The rifle is very heavy but that is why I have a shooting stick. The trigger for me is a bit heavy after using up the adjustment but that is an easy fix if it don't lighten up from the 3.5 lb.s it is now. It dose break clean. This rifle takes some effort to cock but the reward is a very hard hitting animal that can hit on target at 100 yards. This is not a rifle I would want to sit and shoot for fun but as a hunter this is a great rifle. I keep hearing "back yard friendly" and I guess if your talking sound level it is, however the penetrating power of this rifle may have you rethinking that. The first rifle I was sent I set up a 1x12 and pinned my target to it and had it leaning on the wheel of my Jeep. To my total surprise the 20.6grn pellet went thru the board and tire!

    What others should know: This is not a kids gun nor am I a kid. I have been shooting for over 50 years had my first air gun at 5 . I don't just unbox and shoot my weapons these rifles were both cleaned, adjusted, and partly tuned before I took my first shot. Both rifles had very dirty barrels and I would recommend that at the very least you clean them before shooting. I would recommend this rifle to anyone looking for a good hunting rifle and PA is in my mind the best place you could hope for to buy it.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Clemens from USA on 2015-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall feel of this air rifle when shouldered. The Quattro trigger is great. Nice short first stage and the second stage breaks nice and clean. The suppressor keeps this air rifle very quite, which is nice for the power it generates. The adjustable cheek piece is nice, to get your eye lined up with the scope, if you need it. I like the truglo fiber optic sights as well haven't had a problem with them. I've been shooting at 30 yards, just with the open sights. and the groupings are one inch or under.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the scope sent with this air rifle, it's ok but not great. The rings sent with this scope are not that good either. That's why I took off a star for value for money.

    What others should know: I think this air rifle is built very good, the quality is very nice on this. If you want a squirrel hunting air rifle it definitely will do its job. Me personally, I'm going to wait to get a quality scope and rings before I shoot any further than 30 yards on a squirrel.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Emanuel from USA on 2015-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good and solid construction, great power for a break barrel.

    Things I would have changed: A combo without scope, the sling doesnt even fit the rifle sling mounts, the "bipod" and a better finish on the metal and stock. It looks like an used air rifle. The adjustable cheek piece is nice but falls of the rifle after 15 shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy. 25 - 35 yards with H&N Baracuda Hunter Extreme produces quarter size group from a bench. In the field, squirrels are easy targets at that range. Hits hard. Very hard. Fairly quiet for a gun with this much punch. Great trigger.

    Things I would have changed: Weight. This is a heavy gun. I hunt with it, but has taken some practice to hold it steady when bearing down on a squirrel. Cocking effort is difficult, even after break-in. Bundled scope is not great. I replaced it with a UTG 6-24 x 50. Good scope for this gun (and others).

    What others should know: I like this gun. The accuracy, trigger and punch make the weight and cocking effort tolerable. Not a beginner or small person's gun. It takes strength and endurance to haul this thing through the woods and cock it repeatedly on a long morning hunt, but if you want a 1-shot 1-kill gun, it's hard to beat.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By brendon from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Synthetic stock! Pretty quiet, easy to cock. Awesome power. Sling mounts

    Things I would have changed: Silencer could be a little more solid, no real complaints though. Oh actually just keep the bipod for presenting the rifle, it doesn't work for anything else.

    What others should know: Honestly this is my 4th hatsan and I'm a huge fan of this gun company! Power, durability, style, accuracy. They have it all. Love my hatsans and they are awesome for the price!

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Steven from USA on 2015-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.129 ratings

    Things I liked: Mind blowing looks, when I first opened the case I thought they had sent me a 30.06 high powered rifle by mistake. This thing looks SERIOUS. The plastic silencer is the only exception.

    Things I would have changed: Its HEAVY, with the scope attached its like holding a log, I'm NOT a small guy, at 300 lbs plus ....I have no trouble holding the rifle but hold it dead still for an accurate shot ..good luck. The plastic silencer looks like something off a toy gun, looks out of place, needs a metal one. The cocking effort is substancial, better hit the gym if you plan on shooting many rounds.

    What others should know: I've shot at 3 squirrels, missed all 3 ...I purchased a more expensive rifle case so pyramydair would mount my scope. Salesman talked me out of the 10 for 10, the 20.00 sighting your scope was NOT offered on my combination ....pretty disappointing. I still haven't spent time sighting in the scope, so I can't really say the rifle is or is NOT accurate. I did NOT receive the extra back spacers or the hatsan rifle strap, called pyramydair about the strap, said they would send one. They have NOT.....I saw some reviews saying it was pretty much junk, so I haven't asked again

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation