Date: 23/11/2020 23:11
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan 125 Sniper - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.0 (69 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Mark from USA on 2019-11-09 08:48:34

Things I liked: I bought my Hatsan 125 rifle in 25 caliber over 5 years ago. After the initial break in period (250 rounds), it has been sighted in at 10 meters (33 feet). It is very accurate. No issues with operation. It is a little loud but with the air cylinder installed instead of a spring piston and larger caliber it is expected. I use it to shoot Ferrell hogs. I used the H&N pellets and the Gamo armor piercing pellets for hog hunting. My biggest hog was a 125 pounds. It is a great rifle.

Things I would have changed: A little heavy. I have a tripod mounted on it

What others should know: It fun to shoot. It has caught the attention of local law enforcement due to it size. They could not believe it was 25 cal air rifle.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Steven from USA on 2015-01-06 19:18:37

Things I liked: Mind blowing looks, when I first opened the case I thought they had sent me a 30.06 high powered rifle by mistake. This thing looks SERIOUS. The plastic silencer is the only exception.

Things I would have changed: Its HEAVY, with the scope attached its like holding a log, I'm NOT a small guy, at 300 lbs plus ....I have no trouble holding the rifle but hold it dead still for an accurate shot ..good luck. The plastic silencer looks like something off a toy gun, looks out of place, needs a metal one. The cocking effort is substancial, better hit the gym if you plan on shooting many rounds.

What others should know: I've shot at 3 squirrels, missed all 3 ...I purchased a more expensive rifle case so pyramydair would mount my scope. Salesman talked me out of the 10 for 10, the 20.00 sighting your scope was NOT offered on my combination ....pretty disappointing. I still haven't spent time sighting in the scope, so I can't really say the rifle is or is NOT accurate. I did NOT receive the extra back spacers or the hatsan rifle strap, called pyramydair about the strap, said they would send one. They have NOT.....I saw some reviews saying it was pretty much junk, so I haven't asked again

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glen from USA on 2014-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the .25 caliber version - I love this rifle. Sub Half inch groups at 25 yards are the norm. Sighted in at 25 yards, only aim 2 inches high at 50 yds. 1 inch groups at 50 are common. I have an upgraded scope - didnt even try the shipped scope. JSB exact diabolos shoot best in mine, second Predator polymags. Deadly at 50 yards. Lok-tite all your scope screws, use a heavy duty set of rings

    Things I would have changed: Manufacturers of airguns must believe that customers need a scope to come with these guns - they are usually just not that great and take away from the accuracy potential with this gun. Scope stop is too far ahead, dont bother using it. Throw the bipod in the trash or use it to display the gun on the coffee table.

    What others should know: If you get a lemon, send it back. This is an awesome air rifle, though hard for smaller people to cock / hold because it is big.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2014-11-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: This rifle is really accurate! Shot it without scope and adjusted my sights for 30 yards. I love the truglow sights which glows nicely. I haven't used the stock scope, but bought UTG 3-9X50 AO Zero Locking/Reset True Hunter Rifle Scope with Rings and Sunshade from amazon which makes this rifle way better. The mounts from UTG fit nicely on the weaver part of the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Stock scope and mount is lame. The bipod is annoying and better off with a shooting bag.

    What others should know: Not easy to cock, but not a problem in my case. It will get smoother the more you use it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2014-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Out of the box accuracy,250 rds. with iron sights and installed my own scope and and quarter sized groups at 80' The great customer support on finding the right gun.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger doesn't have much adjustment and I don't use the Bi-pod orsling and I installed my own scope.

    What others should know: Talk to the Reps.on the phone they know their stuff

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ariam from USA on 2014-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The rifle is great. It has a lot of power and it's really accurate. At 25 yards its a same hole group and at 50 yards if you do your part its from 1/4" to 1/2" groups. I love the rifle. The trigger is perfect you can adjust it how you want it. Thank you hatsan.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the scope. It doesn't go with this rifle, but I bought a leapers 3x9-40 and this thing is awesome. And it is really heavy but I can deal with it.

    What others should know: If you are looking for an airgun, give it a try, if someone says its not accurate or any bad comment about this air rifle, let me tell you those guys need to learn how to shoot. I was looking for an air rifle that has a lot of power but for me it has to be super accurate and let me tell you this is the one. I have the .25 cal..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2014-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This thing is a beast of a rifle. I knew what i was getting into when i ordered it so there wasnt much of a surprise when i opened the box. Its big, its heavy, its awesome. I have been shooting an old beer can at 50 yards and soon ill be pushing 100 yards when i get some more time and i do not doubt at all it will perform at 100 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The rear screws for the triopad system ended up ripping out the plastic threads inside the stock so i ended up glueing them in with loctite it took about 5 attempts but i think i finally got it. wish they wouldve used metal inside the stock for those screws.

    What others should know: The break-in period on this rifle is VERY extensive. at first i thought my rifle was jacked up in some way but after 500 shots and about 3 or 4 barrel cleaning sessions i got it shooting nickels at 25 yards then stretched out to 50 to re-zero. so dont be worried when youre zero is all over the place at first. I use beeman Kodiak extra heavies (not copper) because they have the highest ballistic coefficient of any other pellet on the market. this gun will sling them at about 750 fps which translates to just about 10 ft lbs of energy at 100 yards which is more than enough to put a rabbit down and the accuracy is there to. Treat this thing like a .22 long rifle because trust me its just as capable.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2014-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: After much research and attention to reviews of the .22 Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex I went ahead and purchased it from Pyramid. It arrived in good shape and was very accurate with out scope at 20 yds. After cleaning the barrel to get out the oil and mounting with a Leapers scope I was surprised at the the level of barrel droop I couldn't correct with the Leapers adjustment knobs. Mounted a UTG droop compensator mount, optically centered the scope and then quickly got onto the accuracy first seen without the scope. The rifle has proven to be extremely accurate and deadly at 20 yds. Have taken care of the groundhog problem that prompted the purchase with single head shots that caused instant kills with nary a twitch from the prey. This Hatsan hits hard and this is within the first 50 pellets. Now after over 500 pellets the rifle is quiet, easier to cock and still no problems with loose fittings. The leapers 4x16x44 30 ml tube has stayed centered and seems to be perfect for this rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The scope that comes with the rifle was useless for my purposes. For the money Hatsan should supply a better scope swap out the other accessories. Otherwise I would have given a 5 for the overall rating. Check out Kenneth's review and video as it was the most informative.

    What others should know: Dealing with Pyramyd Air has been excellent as they offer suggestions and advice with their online chat service which helped greatly in my purchase.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This will be the second review i have done on this rifle. The rifle came with all it suppose to have and looked great. Right out of the box it was as accurate as my HMR at 50 yards. I though I had did my research on this gun and all the reviews indicated that it is a good gun. So I started looking in the forums only to find out that any of the ulra magnum guns are short lived. They lose power and are only good using as a club. How ever after about 200 shots it started to miss. I adjust the scope and it improved just a little then started to miss again. I like the gun and really wanted it to work , but that didn't happen. I called the tech guys at pyramid air and did all that I could to make it work and when I couldn't hit the target with the iron sites at 10 yards, I most sadly gave up on it. The guys at pyramid air are great to deal with. I sent it back and am now waiting for the RWS 34 which has a long time reputation of being reliable.

    Things I would have changed: yes, do away with the pesky adjustable cheek rest. It pops up and some times completely off no matter how tight you get it. Just perfect what could be the most popular air gun on the market. Out of the box with just zeroing in the scope I was hitting a one inch target at 50 yards before it went south for the winter.

    What others should know: Do at least 300 shots to see if you got a good one. And yes I would buy another one when I am sure they got it right.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish are very good. The Vortex system works extremely well! It hits really hard and is very accurate. The adjustments to the recoil pad and the monte-carlo can make the rifle fit very comfortably. I found there was little recoil at all once this was done. All in all, I am very happy with this rifle, and I would purchase it again. I purchased the 10-10 check that Pyramid performs, and the results were a high of 977.70 and a low of 953.67 fps. for a .22 cal. It was rated at 1,000 fps on Pyramid's site; however, since it is new, it may increase with more shots through it. But, I feel chronograph results show the rifle's capability quite well. When it's fired, the sound isn't that much more than my RWS Diana mod 36 in .177, but, where I shoot, sound is not much of a problem. The integral muzzlebrake/suppressor seem to work well.

    Things I would have changed: Well, the scope is not a good one as most other reviewers have stated, and I upgraded that. The bi-pod is awkward to use, so I haven't found it useful. The trigger needed a lot of adjustment. It was hard to get a good group at 20 yards until I lightened it up a bit. Adjustment to the trigger is a work in progress.

    What others should know: This rifle is a beast! It is heavy weight wise, and it is heavy-duty construction wise. It is a big gun. It takes a lot of strength to cock the that vortex piston. I've watched and read a lot of information on trigger adjustments and mods to the quatro trigger on the internet and youtube. Triggers are the timming device of a rifle just like distributors are for cars. If you can't get the trigger correct, the gun won't be easy to group 5 shots with. I gave it the 4 star rating on value for the money because of the scope. I've had a few guns in my life, and almost everyone of them has needed trigger work of some kind. So, the quatro trigger adjustments are not that unusual. My approach has been to take the necessary steps to make the trigger the way I need it. So, I did not take off any points for the 'overall rating' and the 'accuracy' because of the trigger.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By granderson l from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I received the gun in perfect condition with all that was suppose to come with it. It is extremely accurate up to 50 yards using H and N match and barracuda hunter extreme. It is heavy for an air gun, but that could be an advantage in accuracy being that it is a air gun which are known to be hold sensitive.

    Things I would have changed: Hatsan could put a decent scope and rings on such a fine gun. every review I have read say the same thing that is the scope sucks. So I also ordered a leapers 1x16x50 which is just right for that gun. The cheek rest tend to rise up if its not really tight. Hopefully Hatsan will address that problem and send out a fix. The trigger has a little side play but is livable . The safety is also sloppy and feels like it could be a problem later on. The gun is hard to cock and at my age I have to take a nap after cocking it, and come back and shoot it later.

    What others should know: I have a rowdy squirrel in my yard that goes by the name of Clyde. He likes to eat up the wires in my truck Then run way back in the yard farther than my gamo .17 silent cat can reach him effectively. He is also smart enough not to go into a trap. I purchased this gun just to catch Clyde just so i can eat him in payment for the 1500 hundred buck damage he did to my truck. I will post more on this gun should I find any problem with it. If you get a leapers scope, I suggest you invest in a quality set of rings. Cheap rings on an air gun just don't work well. As for now I do like the gun. I give this gun 4 stars only because of the scope and cheek rest.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jason from USA on 2014-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The power, accuracy, fully adjustable trigger, and rubber butt. Although not always a plus, the airgun is big and heavy. After 50rnds you'll feel as if you've come from the gym!

    Things I would have changed: The cheek piece was unable to be completely lowered as the dust shield beneath was improperly installed. The self-tapping screws securing the dust shield beneath the cheek piece ruptured the aft post and the factory technician had missed the fore post entirely. Recommend using machine threaded collar inserts to secure the dust shield. The airgun is shipped with (3) butt extensions however only one butt extension is able to be attached given the length of the included self-tapping screws. Recommend these also be replaced with machine threaded collar inserts and screws of longer length. Replace the bipod / display mount and scope with a better a more accurate scope. Suggest Hawke Sport HD 3-9x40 AO. The safety switch could also be more robust and tighter. The safety does work but feels cheap and loose.

    What others should know: Be sure to tighten the scope mounting screws. Be sure to tighten the screws securing the cheek piece. It will only take 20-40 rounds before you'll notice that it is moving upward from the recoil if not tight enough. Even with the Vortex plant, this product does have a bit of kick. Perhaps a small bit of blue thread lock will help to secure the screws. The sling mounts do rattle slightly when shooting.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charles from USA on 2014-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's big. It feels official. The grip is great. It's powerful. My first 125 Sniper Vortex arrived and was almost perfect. It was well lubricated, the rubber gasket was pristine and greased, it smelled like a star wars figure. Assuming I receive a working model, I will adjust my ratings.

    Things I would have changed: Bipod sux, but you knew that already. Scope works for close (35yds) up. My first Sniper Vortex was great, however during initial zeroing, the windage adjustment screw lost it's "click" function and I feared zeroing to be a lost cause without determining the 1/4" per click at 100yds deal. It was returned, unfortunately the entire gun had to be returned with it. My replacement rifle was in worse repair though. Still greased and gasket good, loaded the pellet, seated, red is dead right??? No trigger pull, the safety mechanism was damaged, so I had a loaded, cocked air gun to deal with. Cleared the pellet, not the cock though. Sent it back too!! Waiting for my THIRD, with a 10 for 10 test to hopefully ensure proper function.

    What others should know: Both my ATAC (Stoeger) and Hatsan Sniper 125 had issues and both have been sent back... twice. Hats off to Pyramyd Air for not being jerks. We have some return issues though, and I recommend that anyone who does a return, cover their butt by confirming shipping label receipt, that they match records with Pyramyd, that you take images of the label and box you are shipping back, and I recommend take a pic of the driver/service rep who takes it from you. One of my returns has been "lost". Issue is as yet unresolved.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2014-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, scope mounting rail

    Things I would have changed: too heavy, scope which comes with the rifle is barely adequate, sling is pretty cheap. bipod is not to useful. The gun is very very long and you'll have a tough time finding a soft gun case for it.

    What others should know: The gun is accurate and powerful in 25 caliber. It is a true 750 FPS gun (vortex version) with both Predator Polymag and JSB exact king. Either pellet holds groups fine. I can hit the target up to 50 yards but not without 2 mil dot hold over. I expect it's best 40 yards and down without hold over. It's about 31 ft lbs at the muzzle with down range power @ 40 yards around 24 ft lbs. So i put this gun as a hunter for rabbit and maybe bigger game (placement is everything).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2014-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex air rifle: My Hatsan 125 Sniper Vortex air rifle is a great shooter it shoots Quarter size groups at 50 yards and Dime size groups at 35 yards. What more could you want from a air gun at this price range. It may do even better but that is my shooting level. I also have upgraded the scope to a Centerpoint 4-16x40 AO Adventure class this has really helped my shooting.

    Things I would have changed: I really like my Hatsan there is one thing I would change it may just be the one I have but the safety does not always set all the way and it does not always come off when I pull it off to shoot. It also wiggles left to right quite a bit. Feels loose but like I said it may be it is just mine that feels like this.

    What others should know: First I want to Thank Pyramyd Air for their customer service. Pyramyd had shipped me the Hatsan125 sniper in camo but I never received it Fed X said they delivered but I received no gun. Pyramyd took care of business for me it was one week be for Christmas. I had no present Pyramyd without payment from Fed X shipped another gun out they were out of 125 sniper in camo so they sent the 125 sniper Vortex a free upgrade and free three day shipping. Pyramyd Air is just AWESOME !!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Much easier to cock than the Spring version. This gun was very easy to shoot from the shoulder using the open sights. Good trigger. Quieter than the Spring Version. Very good power to cocking effort ratio.

    Things I would have changed: Better scope and rings.

    What others should know: This .22 Cal gun topped out 27.54 foot pounds of muzzle energy Vs 30.28 ft lbs with the spring version. I tried 6 different pellets while target shooting at 20 yards. 1 pellet did okay and the other 5 were all bulls eyes. The best pellet was the H&N Baracuda Match 21.14 grain with a .35 inch pattern at 20 yards. This is what an Airgun Should Be!! Accurate with any pellet. Leaving both guns outside for 2 hours at 10°F the spring Version still had more muzzle energy than this Vortex Powered gun. Still, this is the best all around pellet rifle I have ever shot of over 30 rifles so far.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliot from USA on 2013-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good solid feel. Pretty much on target for fixed sights out of the box. No visual defects that I noticed. Looks like a really scary firearm.

    Things I would have changed: Box with a better scope and more durable bipod. Make the break end of the barrel a little longer? A little more leverage for cocking would be nice.

    What others should know: Bipod is very weak.I did not attach the scope since many reviewers reported scope float and I need faster acquisition. This gun takes pretty hefty effort to cock. Follow the directions and grasp at the very end of the suppressor to cock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jacob from USA on 2013-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Hatsan 125 Sniper with Vortex Piston, is a beast of a gun. As soon as it arrived I put a 4x32 Leapers UTG True strength scope(39.99), I did not bother with the scope that came with it. Zeroed in about 10 minutes and I was shooting bottle caps off of bottles at 75 ft with ease. Have not tried further distance yet. I owned a benjamin trail NP.22 and it lacked in the accuracy department, BIG time. I believe they can be accurate, but takes a lot of adjustments.

    Things I would have changed: The stock on the Benjamin Trial definitely felt of higher quality, but the Hatsan is just way more accurate. I'd rather have an accurate gun. Maybe in the future hatsan can use a higher quality composite material, but don't get me wrong. When holding the rifle, it does feel like a well designed gun.

    What others should know: Many complain about the cocking effort. I don't know how they are cocking their gun, but I can cock this gun easily by putting the butt of the gun right of above the knee and pulling the barrel down. Not hard at all.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Solid, well made, Accurate for a median price. I also have the Hatsan 125 synthetic, but I like the sniper better. The sniper is about $100 more but is worth it because the stock and grip position are more comfortable. This gun cocks and kicks hard. Not trying to scare anyone, but it is a magnum class rifle. The gun has a suppressor so it is fairly quiet. Could be back yard friend with good neighbors. I shoot right next to the house, and with the windows closed my wife can rarely hear the shots.

    Things I would have changed: Additional thread screw holes on the rail for better scope position. They provide a small plate to stop scope creep. I did not like where the scope position ended up so I found some metal in my shop and used that to help re-position the scope for better eye relief, using the holes they provided. The stock is good , but I do not like the set up where you can add spacers to increase the stock length. They only give you two extra spacers, and it is only about 3/8" to 1/2" and then the screws they provide were not long enough.

    What others should know: The scope is not great and I plan on replacing. They are cheap what can I say. It did hold zero, but does not have an adjustable objective (AO).That is the ability to bring your view into focus at different distances. If you are going to shoot at the same distance all of the time, it is not as much of a problem. I change distances and this means the scope is only clear at one preset point. You can adjust the scope by unscrewing the front lens and moving in and out. Be care not to unscrew all the way or you will release the nitrogen inside which keeps the scope from fogging up. If you decide to do this a good trick is to remove the front ring making sure that the lens stays with the unit. Put a "o" ring on the threads so you can easily spin the lens in and out for adjustment. This can be left on and the cap you removed can be screwed back on and tightened up against the "o" ring.This is a bit clumsy but will get the field of view clear.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mooseman from USA on 2013-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a born killer I love this gun and it is a gun. It has good balance and you can pickup the sights fast. I don't use a scope. and I am able to take pine squirrels at 25 yards. I have it in .177 for the speed as the pines can jump the slower cal's

    Things I would have changed: A better sling would be nice other then that nothing.

    What others should know: You are getting a great gun at the price the scope is free.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By airgunanimal from USA on 2013-11-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have the Hatsan 125 sniper in 22 cal. This gun is one of the most powerful guns that you can buy. I read many reviews and finally bought this rifle. Hard hitting, supersonic with some pellets. This gun actually performs better than than the rating the company gives it. Maybe just my gun? JSB's and Falcons seem to be the best in this rifle. From what I have seen you have to try different pellets to see what works in your gun. I have 30 different tins and try them all. And you can have the same gun and yours may like a different pellet than mine. There is some recoil, but I have shot regular rifles for years, so what others call a lot of recoil is kind of a joke in comparison. But, to be fair, yes this gun has quite a bit of kick for a air gun. This gun is not recommended for newbies, it does cock hard and you need to have a good grip and a stable platform when cocking. The noise level is around medium/high. That does not matter for me because I have a wide out space and neighbors do not come into play. The gun is as accurate as you are. I have shot it both with the iron sites and now it has a scope. The results were excellent. The rifle can be shot at distances greater than 50 yard but you will need to use a mil-dot or be good at estimating your shots. There is about a 10" to 12"drop at 100 yards. The value of this gun is outstanding, for $300 I am shooting great groups and have a lot of power.

    Things I would have changed: I almost hate to say this because everyone says this, just sell the gun!!!!!!!!!! Why do companies continue to only offer packages for some guns. I know in their minds they are doing the right thing, but don't they listen to the customers at all! Why not let companies like PA come up with the packages? Also air gun in general are a bit long, why not fatten up the spring and shorten the gun by 4 to 5 inches. This surely would increase a persons accuracy when shooting off hand.

    What others should know: In regards to pellets, I have the Hatsan in 22 cal. and in 25 cal. The 22 only likes JBS's and Falcons and the 25 cal. is much more flexible with pellet consumption, H&N's, JSB's, Benni'S, and Beeman's. If you want to know whats best for your gun you are going to have to invest in some tin's. And it does make a difference in your accuracy!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moss from USA on 2013-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Big Rifle,looks mean ,my rifle is in .25 Vortex you can feel the power at 50 yrds you will have no problem dropping small game, The adjustable cheek piece is nice if you need it, open fiber optic sights are also nice took me about 4 shots at 30 yrds to zero it in, and a nice smooth trigger. pellets seat really well in the breach . great gun for the price this is a keeper. Good job Pyramid Air on shipping two day delivery cant beat that .

    Things I would have changed: As almost everybody ells has said about this package lose the cheap scope and bipod and maybe put the money into a better scope so far Iv only put around 30 pellets through this rifle so im still not sure about the auto safety as im used to a manual but im guessing this will grow on me .

    What others should know: This gun is HEAVY I put a leapers Accushot 3-12X44 scope on it which made it even heavier but I like the weight, This is not a gun for kids this is a magnum size rifle and it takes some power to cock it but having said that after break in it might get a little easier to cock it. Go with the Vortex piston I understand there is some power lose with the Nitro piston. If you want a serious air rifle you might want to check the Hatsan 125 sniper out .

  • Previous 1234 Next
Navigation