Date: 30/3/2020 1:20
0

Hatsan 135 QE. HG135 177VORT QE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (145 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2017-05-04 17:40:57

Things I liked: I bought the 135 Hatsan in .25 caliber over the .30 caliber for a couple of reasons. 1) Ammo is considerably cheaper so you can shoot more of it, not to mention there's more variety of pellets to shoot. 2) It reaches out futher with less bullet drop. The .30 caliber is great at 25 yards, but at 50 yards it drops 6 inches or more. Not so with the .25 cal. Can get clean kills out to 50 yards with much more predictable ballistics. Here's another reason to get the .25 caliber: bullet expansion! Using H & N Hollow Points it expanded to .40 caliber! Speed kills and does wicked things in regard to bullet deformation. Having said that, I also tried the 17 grain .25 cal GTO and got 100 feet per second more than the 750 fps advertised. It didn't expand much but penetration was far superior, plus you get more distance. Overall this is an impressive gun . . . very fun to shoot. I don't plan to scope it . . . open sights work great. I really love this gun.

Things I would have changed: Not much. The gun is a hefty beast but at least you can sling it. Carrying it on a hunt without a sling would be a buzz kill.

What others should know: Wish I could show you pictures of the bullet expansion I got with the hollow points. When you shoot different types of ammo expect the point of aim to change. For instance, after sighting the gun in, the GTO pellets shot 1 inch lower than the H & N Hollow Points, but they all grouped well. The point is before going on a hunt, in deference to the animals you shoot, know where the particular pellets will group. I still haven't tried all the pellets I own, but the GTOs and H&N HP are my go-to bullets. There's no doubt in my mind a GTO bullet fired from this gun would take down a hog (hit behind the ear) or small deer inside of 30 yards. For a break barrel that's pretty exciting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Lucus from USA on 2019-04-24 21:11:31

Things I liked: Powerful and accurate.

Things I would have changed: Garbage gas piston.

What others should know: I put 250 - 300 rounds through this gun in .30. Pulled it out this spring and the piston is dead. I expected a few more rounds before I started having to replace key components. No more Hatsan guns for me.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is great. No problems. Love it.

    Things I would have changed: Someone needs to come up with a cock assist. Wow it's hefty but worth the effort.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Luis from USA on 2020-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Big caliber

    Things I would have changed: Not as quiet as I thought it would be

    What others should know: Good rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By reed silvesan on 2020-02-23
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I recently bought this rifle in the 30 caliber version with the scope package. I must say that it is everything that I hoped it would be and more. It is quite difficult to cock the Airgun and you better have some grunt if you're going to do it. The Recoil is substantial after about 20 to 25 rounds you're going to give up shooting because your shoulder is going to tell you to. The accuracy is quite good even out to 50 yards which is the farthest I've shot so far. The power is quite impressive I was shooting a pine 2 x 12 and I am getting over an inch of penetration into it with one pellet breaking out the back side of the board though it did not completely penetrate. All in all it's a very powerful accurate air rifle and if you're strong enough to Cock it you would probably like it. It is also a very good looking rifle and I recommend it if you want a hard-hitting big bore air rifle that's hard to cock. I'm not complaining about how hard it's just the way it is.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing it's a very good looking rifle it appears to be well made shoots very well and has incredible power for a break barrel.

    What others should know: It's really hard to cock

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jamie from USA on 2020-02-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not a toy it's a very sturdy gun. I have the 30cal gets your foot in the door for air gunning anything from European sparrows to coyote. Just put the smack down on 3 coons last night at 40yards. I set my camera up down range thinking this thing is loud, and it is for the shooter, down rage at the target though there is very little noise.

    Things I would have changed: Factory rails on the sides for a bipod. I'm a marine we all take our ability to shoot as sacred. With this power house and double recoil I had to relearn how to shoot as everything for good marksmanship on a center fire weapon on this is bad for your accuracy. You have to allow the rifle to recoil they way it wants.

    What others should know: I guess about covers that

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Have this one in both .25 and .30. They're are a bit heavy in the carry and cocking department, but they both hit like a hammer by comparison for an old guy who grew up with a Crosman 760 in tow all the time(the real one that was steel with a wood forearm and stock). Both seem to be very accurate with Predator Polymag pellets, which is essentially all I really use. I do have some other pellets for plinking, but the main purpose for both of these is hunting, and the Predators seem to be the best I've found. Very consistent, even when given a little "charge" with the Vaseline... Ha! The .30 will break a clay brick at 50ft, and will test the new .25 on the brick test soon.

    Things I would have changed: The safety latch is a little cheesy...

    What others should know: They are a bit tough to get scopes settled in on, so you'll have probably have to tweak and make sighting adjustments after mounting. Scope stop IS required and recommend Weaver/Picatinny mounts only, not the 11mm groove. Use low strength LocTite on everything as you'll probably need to tighten the rings up after a couple of outings, and you can get the scope settled in. Recommend Konus or Simmons for us budget minded folks. I've got a Simmons .22 mag scope lapped in on the .30 and it's solid as a rock now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like Hatsan break barrel guns not too crazy about their PCPs This one is another great powerful break barrel It is also accurate with a variety of pellets

    Things I would have changed: It was really loud when I first fired it I tried 21 plus grain down to 11 grain pellets and they were all loud I cleaned the barrel and noticed it was really oily Problem solved Not that loud now I am glad I really like this gun

    What others should know: 810 FPS with JSB 18.1 Not too shabby

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2019-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is my second Hatson 135 qe vortex air rifle - i bought the first from another vendor - it did not work out of the box. I talked to the on-line help guy here and they talked me through - the most likely problem. The gun was broke. lol. I ordered one from Pyramid Air, it arrived the day before they said it would. I took it out, it was obviously new - the other rifle , from the other vendor was not. I set up a target, yes , only 15 meters out - lined it up and the very first shot, i couldnt find. When I walked up to it - its because it was directly through the bullseye - out of the box, no adjustments. Wow.

    Things I would have changed: Not much of anything. Again i have only had it a week.

    What others should know: This is a big rifle - however it feels right , it feels tight , it is heavy to cock - for goodness sakes its shooting a 30 caliber pellet at close to 600 fps, it should be hard to cock. Regarding recoil, I dont feel any - i have shot 375 magnums, 3.5 inch 12 gauge magnum goose guns, 30-06 , and many others, those guns have recoil - I dont feel any. Do not buy this for a youngster, it would be very dangerous for someone who is not responsible. The good thing is a youngster cant cock it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2019-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a really nice rifle. I read a lot of reviews and watched the online reviews as well. I was apprehensive initially because of the reported weight and the heavy trigger pull. My first impression picking up the rifle was that it was not heavy at all. The barrel was dirty, but cleaned quickly. The trigger was surprisingly light. The first shot with open sights was as if it had already been sighted in for me. I love everything about this .30, right from the factory. I did go back and forth about .25 vs .30, but I already own a .22 and I wanted a hunting rifle (coyote), springer, and accurate for less than 50 yards since that the max I can shoot. This checked all the boxes. Also many commented how hard it is to cock. It is definitely harder than my Gamo 22, but I can still cock it with my non-dominant hand alone. I would categorize myself as a normal sized, non-gym type person.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is nice, but with so many commenting how beautiful the walnut stock is, I guess I had built it up in my mind it was going to be oil rich with wood grain like a high dollar rifle. The stock is nice, but what one would think they would get at the level for the cost of this rifle.

    What others should know: Fast shipping from PA. Very well packed. I am so glad I purchased this and that my concerns were all for not. I mounted the promotional Hatsan 3-9x40 scope. I did but the Weaver Match rings as one reviewer was adamant that the 11mm dovetail would likely not be adequate. I have no issues with the dovetail mounts on my other rifles, but PA offers such great prices, I just went ahead and got them at the same time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert Morse on 2019-11-07
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought 2 30 cal. rifles. First. these are beautiful. It's heavy, but very good fit. I really like the iron sights, and I think I may do without the scope for a time. One gun has a stiffer trigger. The other, which I gave to my brother, is smooth as butter. This thing hits like a hammer. Under 50 yards, it's gonna be a serous animal taker. It's a little tough to cock til you find your sweet spot to do it, then, not so much. I just watched my Grandson hit a 5 gallon metal bucket...120 yards. He was aiming just above it, and I'm sure it hit the bottom. The first...and second time. I couldn't do that with my eyesight. That might be the only reason to scope it. So far...Outstanding.

    Things I would have changed: I would like lighter.

    What others should know: I decided to go with springers to get back into airguns. This may turn out not to be the gun for me, mainly because I'm gonna need a scoped rifle. I have my doubts about a scope surviving on this gun. Time will tell. Regardless, Hatsan did an outstanding job on this weapon. It is beautiful. Pictures don't do it justice. Both my brother and grandson immediately were hitting consistently out to 45-50 yards. I think a dedicated hunter is going to be the better judge for this rifle, cause it is heavy. Regardless...buy it. You won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the .30 cal and this thing is a monster, it is very accurate and overall a very pretty gun. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to hunt with a break barrel airgun or just punch huge holes in their target. Beware though because this gun is everything of the 9.90 lbs they say it is and the 50 lbs of cocking force is not for the faint of heart. Overall a great gun, would recommend to anyone who can cock it.

    Things I would have changed: Only thing is that .30 cal pellets are EXPENSIVE

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cowboy from USA on 2019-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The .30 caliber is a beast. This is the break barrel you need for serious hunting. It's hard to cock but will get easier after a 100 or so shots. This is not a gun for scopes you will destroy them. So far very pleased with the rifle anyone wanting a large caliber rifle without all the extra things needed for guns over .25 need this.

    Things I would have changed: I've always thought better open sights on break barrels would be nice. Not all of us use scopes.

    What others should know: Make this rifle in a smooth bore. And make shot shells for it

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Ken from USA on 2019-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got this gun and think you should mention that it is worthless with a scope. I have tried every make and model on it and the double recoil is so strong that I have not been able to get 3 shots until losing zero...as much as 12" I have shot springers and gas rams for 40 years and have owned them all. Springers are notorious scope killers but this one takes the cake. It makes my notorious scope killing RWS 54 look like a kitten. The only way to shoot this is with iron sights...PERIOD!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing...it is what it is

    What others should know: Just don't put a scope on it

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Grant from USA on 2019-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is one nice precision piece of serious fun. The open sights are excellent. The craftmanship of the stock, recoil pad, and trigger are superb. I have only tried the JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Heavy .22 caliber pellet, 18.3gr. They are accurate at 60 feet (that is all I have tested so far).

    Things I would have changed: I am in retirement, and though I am in good shape, I would have liked a slightly lighter ensemble. It is all of the advertised 9.9 lbs. Perhaps the identical build with a ultralight synthetic stock. Nevertheless, this is one solid piece of beauty and accuracy. Great job Hatsan and thanks for the sale, Pyramyd Air.

    What others should know: Don't plan on cocking this with a little forearm strength. Holy smoke! I had to put the stock butt on my shop mat and cock it with both arms the first few times. The instructions say 50 lbs for cocking. I workout in the gym 4 days per week and it is all I can handle. If you miss you probably won't have a quick follow-up shot. I'm going to search for videos to see if I can learn a better technique for cocking/charging this rifle. I am coachable. Also, it is not as loud as a .22 rimfire but I don't really think it quite meets the "QE" designation. Every little bit helps, but you'll definitely hear it when it is discharged.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cristopher from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very well made. Stock is beautiful accuracy is top notch. At 50 yards it shoots consistently tight groups. There is not as much drop at 70 yards as I expected as its only 1 mil dot low at that range. The power is awesome. This thing destroys targets and is so much fun to shoot I cant get enough.

    Things I would have changed: Better trigger pull. Its adjustable but it still has too much creep for my liking. Im still playing with it, but so far I havent had much luck making it better. Not a deal breaker by any means, but something to be aware of. Also, 30 cal pellets arent cheap!

    What others should know: It takes a fair amount of effort to cock, but you develop the strength with reputation. I put a Leepers 3x9 scope on mine with the picatinny mounts. I had to tighten the scope mount screws 3 times before they seated in Since then, the rifle has maintained zero perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun. I have not shot in like 5 years but picked this up and was pounding the bulls eye from 50 feet with open sights like I knew what I was doing. This gun feels good in the hands and pounds the target. It is silent enough to shoot in my indoor basement range - secretly set back up while my wife was out of town :)

    Things I would have changed: nothing to change, it is what I wanted

    What others should know: 50 pound cocking effort seems to get easier as it gets broken in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the Hatsan 135 .30 cal to shoot .30 calibre pellets which it does well. It is actually has a quiet audible report and the sights work fine.

    Things I would have changed: Make a polymer stock option and possibly experiment with gas piston technology to make this air rifle reach 600-700 fps with 44 grain pellets.

    What others should know: .30 Calibre Hatsan 135 has a extremely strong priming effort. That said it shoots surprisingly well within 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2019-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too early for a real review and I haven't shot much in 40 years. First 6 pellets (ran out of daylight) at 20 yards were a 2 1/2" spread. Me learning the schoolbus size sights and trying to figure out what to do with 4 rear and two front sights. That is my sight image now without prescription glasses. Need to get some overglasses. Once I saw what it and my eyes were doing on the first threes shots I went left handed. First time doing that but easy enough. Dominant eye and still a 6 dot sight image but clearer. Last 3 shots were 5/8" spread so this air rifle is on. Elevation is probably near dead on at say 30 yards out of the box. About 1/2" high at 20 yards, where I'll leave it.. I'll find out tomorrow. Windage was perfect. I can't say after six shots this is a lead on lead rifle at 30 yards but it will not be far from that. Could see that by shot 4 0r 5. All mine went where I was aimed at trigger break, aim point was my problem.

    Things I would have changed: I'd hire someone to cock it for me. My age, takes both hands out of the box anyhow.The sights, too large for precise shot placement at much more than 30 yards distance, monstrous compared to what we shot as kids. Gun weight. Little heavy.

    What others should know: Mine is 25 cal. I can't imagine needing to scope this rifle to hunt. Sights are okay enough for say 40 yards with average eyes.Beyond that range on smaller game a scope may make sense. Keep in mind I haven't learned the trajectory yet, so if enough drop and enough distance, a scope may be of use? If someone makes improved replacement sights, I'd do that. The recoil some mention or complain is nothing to me. Some said this should not be your first or maybe even second air rifle, not sure if I read that here or elsewhere, but more than one commented. Well it would be perfectly fine as my first air rifle, wish they made it then.Trigger is a little heavy but predictable and clean enough. Definitely not an accuracy factor IMO unless you are splitting fractions. This air rifle is super easy to learn and it is not hold picky. Could see that in a 3 or 4 shots. Just put it where it belongs.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wolfgang from Chile on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle with his wood stock LOOK nice, but...

    Things I would have changed: Several years ago I made the mistake of buying this model. It is not a vortex piston from the factory. They convert it to gas ram in the USA. But the work was so poorly executed that when they reassembled they damaged the piston's main seal, which ended up splitting and losing all the air backwards. To top it all, the seal is of the ring type and at the end of its stroke the piston hit very hard metal against metal, being able to ruin the telescopic sights and losing the little accuracy of shot.

    What others should know: Apart from this, the rifle has the following problems: The stock is very long and uncomfortable to be able to approach the eye to the telescopic sight. The barrel is very short, with this the load effort increases markedly and there is little race for the compressed air to continue pushing the projectile, losing efficiency. In many internal parts of the rifle there are burrs that when polishing them lose the rifle of blue color. The Quattro trigger has very soft components, so in mine I had to replace the bented pins by roller of bearings. The canyon, at the breaking point, has some washers, laughter due to poor quality, and it is convenient to replace them with something better. I keep making improvements, it's practically what I entertain myself. I am an engineer instead of a hunter. When I have it ready as it should have been projected, I will expand this report, if there is anyone interested.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything thing. Accurate straight out of the box. Solid knock down power. In short for a break barrel this thing is a beast

    Things I would have changed: Need a large selection of pellets

    What others should know: It's a work out to cock this one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate,decent power, good sights, good trigger, well constructed, good materials used, decent stock and good butt pad.

    Things I would have changed: The safety switch is plastic ,trigger guard is composite and front tru-glo optic is mounted in composite. The QE silencer is novel in construction but seems to work okay.

    What others should know: To cock it I pIace the butt end on the ground with trigger facing away from me. Using both arms I can then cock it with minimal strain. I am 6ft. and 170 lbs. Overall, it is a nice rifle and you won't be disappointed

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation