Date: 1/6/2020 2:39
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan 135 QE - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (152 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2017-05-04 17:40:57

Things I liked: I bought the 135 Hatsan in .25 caliber over the .30 caliber for a couple of reasons. 1) Ammo is considerably cheaper so you can shoot more of it, not to mention there's more variety of pellets to shoot. 2) It reaches out futher with less bullet drop. The .30 caliber is great at 25 yards, but at 50 yards it drops 6 inches or more. Not so with the .25 cal. Can get clean kills out to 50 yards with much more predictable ballistics. Here's another reason to get the .25 caliber: bullet expansion! Using H & N Hollow Points it expanded to .40 caliber! Speed kills and does wicked things in regard to bullet deformation. Having said that, I also tried the 17 grain .25 cal GTO and got 100 feet per second more than the 750 fps advertised. It didn't expand much but penetration was far superior, plus you get more distance. Overall this is an impressive gun . . . very fun to shoot. I don't plan to scope it . . . open sights work great. I really love this gun.

Things I would have changed: Not much. The gun is a hefty beast but at least you can sling it. Carrying it on a hunt without a sling would be a buzz kill.

What others should know: Wish I could show you pictures of the bullet expansion I got with the hollow points. When you shoot different types of ammo expect the point of aim to change. For instance, after sighting the gun in, the GTO pellets shot 1 inch lower than the H & N Hollow Points, but they all grouped well. The point is before going on a hunt, in deference to the animals you shoot, know where the particular pellets will group. I still haven't tried all the pellets I own, but the GTOs and H&N HP are my go-to bullets. There's no doubt in my mind a GTO bullet fired from this gun would take down a hog (hit behind the ear) or small deer inside of 30 yards. For a break barrel that's pretty exciting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2020-05-08 12:19:40

Things I liked: Beautiful gun. Nice beefy stock and nice adjustable cheekpiece. Nice heavy weight for target shooting but not for hunting.

Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL! ENTIRE GUN ALIGNMENT! SCOPE RAIL MOUNTED OFF CENTERLINE OF GUN. BARREL/BLOCK NOT CENTERED AT END OF COMPRESSION TUBE. Stock scratches way too easily. A plastic clip on my sling scratched the side of the stock.

What others should know: Gun would not shoot accurate even after hundreds of various types of pellets, especially when varying distance. Went to give the gun another chance and after taking the scope off, shot with open sights and could not believe how far I had to move the rear sight to the left to get it on point. I knew something must be wrong. I looked down the centerline of the gun from the back. From center of butt stock looking down centerline to front sight...I was shocked to see that the SCOPE RAIL was WAY OFF the centerline of the gun, in the direction of 1 o'clock. This means that the distance the gun is sighted in is the ONLY distance the gun will shoot accurately, because now you not only have a vertical crossing point, but you are introducing a horizontal axis crossing point as well. TWO AXIS ONLY CROSS AT ONE POINT. Everything MUST be on on a VERTICAL PLANE This was not the only issue! I noticed the SLOT in the end of the COMPRESSION TUBE was also OFF CENTER! SEE PICTURES AND CHECK YOURS!

Sort by:
  • Previous 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cristopher from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very well made. Stock is beautiful accuracy is top notch. At 50 yards it shoots consistently tight groups. There is not as much drop at 70 yards as I expected as its only 1 mil dot low at that range. The power is awesome. This thing destroys targets and is so much fun to shoot I cant get enough.

    Things I would have changed: Better trigger pull. Its adjustable but it still has too much creep for my liking. Im still playing with it, but so far I havent had much luck making it better. Not a deal breaker by any means, but something to be aware of. Also, 30 cal pellets arent cheap!

    What others should know: It takes a fair amount of effort to cock, but you develop the strength with reputation. I put a Leepers 3x9 scope on mine with the picatinny mounts. I had to tighten the scope mount screws 3 times before they seated in Since then, the rifle has maintained zero perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By tom from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun. I have not shot in like 5 years but picked this up and was pounding the bulls eye from 50 feet with open sights like I knew what I was doing. This gun feels good in the hands and pounds the target. It is silent enough to shoot in my indoor basement range - secretly set back up while my wife was out of town :)

    Things I would have changed: nothing to change, it is what I wanted

    What others should know: 50 pound cocking effort seems to get easier as it gets broken in.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2019-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the Hatsan 135 .30 cal to shoot .30 calibre pellets which it does well. It is actually has a quiet audible report and the sights work fine.

    Things I would have changed: Make a polymer stock option and possibly experiment with gas piston technology to make this air rifle reach 600-700 fps with 44 grain pellets.

    What others should know: .30 Calibre Hatsan 135 has a extremely strong priming effort. That said it shoots surprisingly well within 50 yards.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2019-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Too early for a real review and I haven't shot much in 40 years. First 6 pellets (ran out of daylight) at 20 yards were a 2 1/2" spread. Me learning the schoolbus size sights and trying to figure out what to do with 4 rear and two front sights. That is my sight image now without prescription glasses. Need to get some overglasses. Once I saw what it and my eyes were doing on the first threes shots I went left handed. First time doing that but easy enough. Dominant eye and still a 6 dot sight image but clearer. Last 3 shots were 5/8" spread so this air rifle is on. Elevation is probably near dead on at say 30 yards out of the box. About 1/2" high at 20 yards, where I'll leave it.. I'll find out tomorrow. Windage was perfect. I can't say after six shots this is a lead on lead rifle at 30 yards but it will not be far from that. Could see that by shot 4 0r 5. All mine went where I was aimed at trigger break, aim point was my problem.

    Things I would have changed: I'd hire someone to cock it for me. My age, takes both hands out of the box anyhow.The sights, too large for precise shot placement at much more than 30 yards distance, monstrous compared to what we shot as kids. Gun weight. Little heavy.

    What others should know: Mine is 25 cal. I can't imagine needing to scope this rifle to hunt. Sights are okay enough for say 40 yards with average eyes.Beyond that range on smaller game a scope may make sense. Keep in mind I haven't learned the trajectory yet, so if enough drop and enough distance, a scope may be of use? If someone makes improved replacement sights, I'd do that. The recoil some mention or complain is nothing to me. Some said this should not be your first or maybe even second air rifle, not sure if I read that here or elsewhere, but more than one commented. Well it would be perfectly fine as my first air rifle, wish they made it then.Trigger is a little heavy but predictable and clean enough. Definitely not an accuracy factor IMO unless you are splitting fractions. This air rifle is super easy to learn and it is not hold picky. Could see that in a 3 or 4 shots. Just put it where it belongs.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wolfgang from Chile on 2019-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The rifle with his wood stock LOOK nice, but...

    Things I would have changed: Several years ago I made the mistake of buying this model. It is not a vortex piston from the factory. They convert it to gas ram in the USA. But the work was so poorly executed that when they reassembled they damaged the piston's main seal, which ended up splitting and losing all the air backwards. To top it all, the seal is of the ring type and at the end of its stroke the piston hit very hard metal against metal, being able to ruin the telescopic sights and losing the little accuracy of shot.

    What others should know: Apart from this, the rifle has the following problems: The stock is very long and uncomfortable to be able to approach the eye to the telescopic sight. The barrel is very short, with this the load effort increases markedly and there is little race for the compressed air to continue pushing the projectile, losing efficiency. In many internal parts of the rifle there are burrs that when polishing them lose the rifle of blue color. The Quattro trigger has very soft components, so in mine I had to replace the bented pins by roller of bearings. The canyon, at the breaking point, has some washers, laughter due to poor quality, and it is convenient to replace them with something better. I keep making improvements, it's practically what I entertain myself. I am an engineer instead of a hunter. When I have it ready as it should have been projected, I will expand this report, if there is anyone interested.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything thing. Accurate straight out of the box. Solid knock down power. In short for a break barrel this thing is a beast

    Things I would have changed: Need a large selection of pellets

    What others should know: It's a work out to cock this one

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate,decent power, good sights, good trigger, well constructed, good materials used, decent stock and good butt pad.

    Things I would have changed: The safety switch is plastic ,trigger guard is composite and front tru-glo optic is mounted in composite. The QE silencer is novel in construction but seems to work okay.

    What others should know: To cock it I pIace the butt end on the ground with trigger facing away from me. Using both arms I can then cock it with minimal strain. I am 6ft. and 170 lbs. Overall, it is a nice rifle and you won't be disappointed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2019-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything. This break barrel is a beast. I have it in .30 Cal and let me tell you it came out of the box almost perfectly zeroed at 30 yards if you are wanting a big bore and don't want to spend all the money on a PCP and the stuff you need for it. Then you can't go wrong with this weapon.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: It probably takes a good 50lbs of pressure to cock the break barrel.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lucus from USA on 2019-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful and accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Garbage gas piston.

    What others should know: I put 250 - 300 rounds through this gun in .30. Pulled it out this spring and the piston is dead. I expected a few more rounds before I started having to replace key components. No more Hatsan guns for me.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: First off, I'll admit it, I just LOVE the sheer NOVELTY of this rifle. The fact that i'm able to sling 50 grain, .30 cal pellets downrange with a heckin' break-barrel is enough to put a smile on my face alone. The fact that it's got a beautiful stock, was a GREAT value at just $269, and is **very** accurate (for a break barrel, mind you) are just incredible added bonuses. Sure, it's HEAVY, kicks like a mule, and takes some serious muscle to cock, but what else should you expect? You're essentially buying the ELEPHANT GUN of break barrel air rifles here, and if you're buying this rifle, that's exactly what you want; an air rifle that stands apart from the pack and carves out its own little niche in the market. Also, it's not as loud as you'd expect such a powerhouse break barrel to be, either. It's not silent, but you might be pleasantly surprised. The adjustable comb and butt pad are both just added gravy poured all over this tasty air rifle biscuit. :)

    Things I would have changed: At this price point, it seems petty to ask for more, but if i could wave a magic wand over it to change anything, well, a larger, bigger capacity moderator would likely add the dual benefit of both quieting the report down a tad more, and at the same time, aid the not-insignificant cocking effort with the additional leverage the added length would provide. (the rifle's already so big, a few more inches wouldn't be a big deal) The trigger is pretty heavy too, and seems difficult to predict when it will finally let loose. I haven't tried adjusting it yet, as I want to see if it's something I can get accustomed to first. But the fact that it's adjustable seems promising, and even if it wasn't, it still wouldn't sour me on this purchase one teensy little bit. NO REGERTS. ;p Sorry to see a few others had negative experiences with their rifles, i'd like to think that Pyramyd Air took care of their concerns. As for me, my entire experience with this rifle has been fantastic.

    What others should know: The .30 calibre's cocking force is HEAVY, at least at first. it's reported to loosen up after break-in period, but my first 200+ rounds required cocking with both hands. This isn't a problem, just something to know going into this purchase, keep it in mind. (Likely not a rifle for juniors or seniors because of that, I suspect) Also know that it's intended to shoot 45 and 50 grain pellets, around 550 feet per second, so don't try shooting those big .30 calibre slugs out of it, those are intended for PCP rifles only. And lastly, I guess try not to shoot **too many** rounds through it in one sitting, because all that smiling just might make your face muscles ache. ;)

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Shawn from USA on 2019-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not much.

    Things I would have changed: The walnut stock more resembles plastic than wood, Hatsan packaged the rifle in manufacturers box with Allen keys and scope block loose in the box resulting in dents and dings to stock and barrel. Metal work was spotty at best , the screws are soft metal and strip easily if not careful. The swivel mounts dont swivel. The trigger is just awful. There is as much lateral play as there is in the 1st stage, the 2nd stage is brutal and unpredictable and yes I tuned it.

    What others should know: If you are used to high quality guns and triggers you wont like this rifle unless you are on a major budget

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clifton from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well after I sent the first one back because of no function, the second one arrived and works like a champ. Knock down power is outstanding. Very accurate with minamal recoil.

    Things I would have changed: Reposition the aft strap buckle and add a free strap,also a free tin of pellets for the break in period.

    What others should know: What ever you shot at be prepared to eat it, because its not going to get UP!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Sales did real well. Sent wrong gun. But made it right

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigWoodHat from USA on 2019-03-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hatsan quality. Functions as advertised. Beautiful like my other 135's. Im actually like'n it better than my other non quiet energy models. The balance & weight distribution is much better. Very easy to shoulder. Its actually almost a pound liter. Mine is under 9lbs. Groups all 3 available pellets very well. The rifle is accurate, more so than me. Recoil is less than my .22 cal 135. The Q trigger is great. Hits as hard maybe harder than .25. My .22 is sited for 75yrds. The.25 for 50yrds. I can hit 97yrd targets easily w/ the .22 & .25. So far i got the .30 sited for 25yrds. But i have easily hammered my 35yrd cowbell hanging from tree w/ the .30 by just aiming at the top of the cowbell, hitting it in the middle.Its a 6inch cowbell, not a big one. Easily hit 7inch saw blade at 50yrds repeatedly by aiming at the top. But these arent bullseye targets. So i dont know how tite a group it holds at that range, yet. Good clean ADULT fun. Really happy w/it.

    What others should know: I own a 155 in .25 & two 135's one in .22 & one in .25 (not quiet energy). All very nice. Peep sites & 1000's of cycles. Low line of site Williams Peep Sites for all three 135's, & The reg. Higher line of site Williams for 155. Im older w/ older eyes. Peep Sites really help, plus i grew up them & put them on all my FireArms. Ive always been able to cock my others w/ 1 hand, even during break in. For what ever reason im having to use 2 arms to cock the .30, but it is getting easier. After a 150 shots. Lubed it w/ a bit of Moly. Its deff quieter than the others. Recoil is improved w/.30 cal. It hasnt moved my Peep Sites around like my .22 cal did at 1st. Only 150 shots or so & i havent had to retighten anything. I did have to super glue the front site bead in place. Its solid now. Ive had to do that on all of them. Easy fix. I removed the tiny, 3rd (resistance) screw on Q trigger like i did my others. Trigger is sweet.I dont touch the other 2 screws that are in front of trigger.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By kerry from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice looking rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The service behind the rifle. Hatsan USA has the worst customer service.

    What others should know: The rifle failed in 40 days. Drove 2.5 hours round trip and spent $75.00 to ship a 40 day old air rifle to Hatsan USA. Hatsan never returned any phone calls or emails addressing my complaint of failure in that short period of time. They did send an email with an RMA and then sent an email stating " replaced the Vortex piston, plunger seal, and breech seal." Do yourselves a favor when choosing an air gun, stay as far away from a Hatsan as possible their customer service is the worst I have dealt with in my entire life.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ilde from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am impresed with the power 1000fps, the acurancy Very sharp , the construction very solid, and imponent body.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the weight , it is too heavy and too large . I prefere something more easy to cary and handle. Somthing to tell , i lost the red reflecting optic front Sight ,it came lose it drops in the grass i could not find it i apreciate if you can sell me this red tip sight , thanks so much.

    What others should know: I is an exelent rifle, my next purchase will be a pistol , l like so much the comunication with your customers tha you already have.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ramon from USA on 2019-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Beautiful walnut stock with adjustable cheek riser, nice fit and finish, quiet, smooth trigger, and very accurate!! The combo picatinny/dove tail is very useful and gives you flexibility! Oh, and it hits HARD in .30 cal.!!!

    Things I would have changed: Have the sling mounts removable! For this quality of gun, the "iron" sights really should be metal!! Aside from that, nothing to complain about!

    What others should know: I usually wait a week or so before I write a review, but the day I got my 135, I shot almost a full tin of JSB EXACTS and it performed flawlessly!!! I was VERY impressed with how this rifle shoots!!! It's heavy, but it contributes to keeping it steady and absorbing the noticeable recoil. Cocking the rifle takes a good effort, but nothing unmanageable, and if my Mod 95 is any indication, it should get easier with use. Definitely clean the rifle before use as the barrel is very dirty and there is heavy grease and oil in the action when it's packaged. This rifle is fun to shoot and you will not want to put it down! I can't wait to take it out hunting, it should do nicely on medium sized game and smaller. Not sure about scoping it yet, since I can accurately hit anything within it's optimum range (40yds) with just the open sights, but the single power scope (4x) I got for it should be more than adequate. Hatsan has a huge winner, this is a great gun!

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything!!! The wood. The steel. The power plant. And the power. Tough to cock, but thats to be expected from a gun with this power. I own several Hatsan products. This one is the best.

    Things I would have changed: I cant think of anything.

    What others should know: Big. Heavy. Hard to cock. All worth it when that 51 grain slug hits its mark.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jim from USA on 2019-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got my factor refurbished(not a scratch on it) 135 in .22. This thing is a beast or an air gun and requires quite a bit of effort to cock. I've only put about 150 shots through it. The Hatsan Tech listed the 10 shot average at 950, but didn't specify what weight pellets he was using. It hits a heck of a lot harder than my Benjamin Titan NP in .22. I used Crosman hollow point premier 14.3 grain at 50 yards to sight in my Athlon 4-20x50 optic and I was pleasantly surprised to get three and four shot groups where the holes were touching. Great performance from a $199 Hatsan

    What others should know: Cocking this thing will give you a good workout

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Sean from USA on 2019-01-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Smooth trigger, adjustable trigger, hardwood stock, adjustable cheek stock

     
  • Previous 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation