Date: 1/6/2020 2:12
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan 135 QE - Page 8

Average Customer Review

4.5 (152 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2017-05-04 17:40:57

Things I liked: I bought the 135 Hatsan in .25 caliber over the .30 caliber for a couple of reasons. 1) Ammo is considerably cheaper so you can shoot more of it, not to mention there's more variety of pellets to shoot. 2) It reaches out futher with less bullet drop. The .30 caliber is great at 25 yards, but at 50 yards it drops 6 inches or more. Not so with the .25 cal. Can get clean kills out to 50 yards with much more predictable ballistics. Here's another reason to get the .25 caliber: bullet expansion! Using H & N Hollow Points it expanded to .40 caliber! Speed kills and does wicked things in regard to bullet deformation. Having said that, I also tried the 17 grain .25 cal GTO and got 100 feet per second more than the 750 fps advertised. It didn't expand much but penetration was far superior, plus you get more distance. Overall this is an impressive gun . . . very fun to shoot. I don't plan to scope it . . . open sights work great. I really love this gun.

Things I would have changed: Not much. The gun is a hefty beast but at least you can sling it. Carrying it on a hunt without a sling would be a buzz kill.

What others should know: Wish I could show you pictures of the bullet expansion I got with the hollow points. When you shoot different types of ammo expect the point of aim to change. For instance, after sighting the gun in, the GTO pellets shot 1 inch lower than the H & N Hollow Points, but they all grouped well. The point is before going on a hunt, in deference to the animals you shoot, know where the particular pellets will group. I still haven't tried all the pellets I own, but the GTOs and H&N HP are my go-to bullets. There's no doubt in my mind a GTO bullet fired from this gun would take down a hog (hit behind the ear) or small deer inside of 30 yards. For a break barrel that's pretty exciting.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Mike from USA on 2020-05-08 12:19:40

Things I liked: Beautiful gun. Nice beefy stock and nice adjustable cheekpiece. Nice heavy weight for target shooting but not for hunting.

Things I would have changed: QUALITY CONTROL! ENTIRE GUN ALIGNMENT! SCOPE RAIL MOUNTED OFF CENTERLINE OF GUN. BARREL/BLOCK NOT CENTERED AT END OF COMPRESSION TUBE. Stock scratches way too easily. A plastic clip on my sling scratched the side of the stock.

What others should know: Gun would not shoot accurate even after hundreds of various types of pellets, especially when varying distance. Went to give the gun another chance and after taking the scope off, shot with open sights and could not believe how far I had to move the rear sight to the left to get it on point. I knew something must be wrong. I looked down the centerline of the gun from the back. From center of butt stock looking down centerline to front sight...I was shocked to see that the SCOPE RAIL was WAY OFF the centerline of the gun, in the direction of 1 o'clock. This means that the distance the gun is sighted in is the ONLY distance the gun will shoot accurately, because now you not only have a vertical crossing point, but you are introducing a horizontal axis crossing point as well. TWO AXIS ONLY CROSS AT ONE POINT. Everything MUST be on on a VERTICAL PLANE This was not the only issue! I noticed the SLOT in the end of the COMPRESSION TUBE was also OFF CENTER! SEE PICTURES AND CHECK YOURS!

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 678
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrel from USA on 2016-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy is awesome. Trigger is awesome. Stock is beautiful. Power is awesome. Delivers as advertised!! 1" groups at 50 yards. Best break barrel hunter ever. Takes out armadillos broadside with no problem. Accurate enough for headshots but there's enough power that there is no need.

    Things I would have changed: A longer barrel would both add velocity and reduce the heavy cooking force but would add more weight to an already hefty rifle. I don't know if the tradeoff would be worth it, but it would be interesting to see.

    What others should know: Buy one. You'll be impressed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This rifle is very well made, heavy, nice qualify, and nice finish. It is definitely a rifle I will most likely keep in my collection for many years to come. The front and rear sights are decent and fairly easy to track with the adjustable cheek pad.

    Things I would have changed: A nice illuminated scope, sling, and case package would have been a great choice. The safety style could use some functional appearance improvement. It seems a bit of an after thought compared tot he rest of the rifle quality.

    What others should know: I have not yet had a chance to shoot it much, but this is what I know so far; 1) Cocking is a bit tough so if your arm strength is not that great or your technique needs work this may not be the rifle for you (however it may break in a bit after more use), 2) Noise is just a bit louder than I hoped but not unreasonable (It is no louder than many other backyard noises such as wood chopping or aluminum can stomping), 3) A sling is definitely a must have as this thing is heavy., and 4) Invest in a nice bench pad for shooting that allows the gun to move freely

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Darrel from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Fit and finish on this rifle is very nice. Accuracy is unbelievable right out of the box. Trigger is awesome

    Things I would have changed: I would love to see it with a longer barrel and a little bit lighter overall weight.

    What others should know: Awesome value.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: So many.This is a serious rifle,quality from muzzle to stock.With this quality and Pyramid Air prices this rifle can't be beat.

    Things I would have changed: I could want a left hand or at least ambidextrous stock.

    What others should know: It's big,heavy.Serious hunter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks and power. include a scope and power wasnt as stated from hatsan averaged 27 fpe with jsb ammo n 515 fps lower than the claimed 550 per sec . but still is accurate out to 40 or less include a scope n sling. over lovely quality tho fit to the finish...

    Things I would have changed: include a nice sling and scope even if its a hatsan red dot scope. . lil hard to cock but it is magnum 30 cal so except that for power you get....

    What others should know: nothing

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By westernPA from USA on 2016-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautiful gun. Steel target thumping power. Accuracy, great firing behavior. Trigger. Deceptive power.

    Things I would have changed: The quality of the automatic safety. Looks like a visible weak link in otherwise beautifully made gun. There is no changing this: this is a tough gun to crack, or cock. It has to be this way.

    What others should know: This is a great gun so far. Be prepared to pay a premium for the ammo unless Crosman enters the game with a diabolo .30 cal pellet. Make sure you are physically "up" to shooting this monster, there is serious cocking effort required! Not your everyday plinker.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice stock, balances well, good trigger, very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Rear sight notch too narrow, can't see daylight on either side of front sight though not important as I mounted an aperture sight, Don't care for the sling swivels, too small & the one attached to the forend screw will mar the wood around it. I removed them.

    What others should know: This is a big gun but well balanced, not as heavy as it looks when handling. Very hard to cock but this is expected for a power plant able to launch .30 caliber pellets. My RX2 is fairly hard to cock but seems easy compared to this gun. Still, I'm 62 years old, 165 lbs & I took at least 100 shots my 1st outing & didn't end up with any sore muscles. Very pleased with the accuracy, mounted a Williams peep sight & had no trouble hitting small plinking targets consistently out to 50 yards shooting offhand. This is one of those guns that at least for me is just very easy to hit with. A real hoot to shoot, various rock, dirt & wood targets are just vaporized or crushed by that big pellet! Despite it's relatively low velocity it's a good long range gun, Like a 45-70 that big .30 pellet carries a lot of momentum. Shooting at trees over 100 yards away I think the pellet gets there faster than any airgun I own & I own a few screamers. Can't wait to pit them against this off the bench.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricky33623 from USA on 2016-06-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love this gun I installed a scope and a sling its all you want in a gun. Worth every penny you pay for it

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all I wish they made it in a larger caliber I would like to collect them

    What others should know: Best money ever spent

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2016-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the fit and finish on this rifle is great. Smooth cocking. No loose screws on scope and gun. Very accurate. Just plain fun.

    Things I would have changed: A different scope rail. Typical Hatsan but it works. Not a deal breaker

    What others should know: This is the only gun I have that made my arm sore. It's worth it. It's accurate. It's a beast. I know people like to get technical with these big guns. I would rather have a gun that puts a smile on my face. This delivers for sure!!! I may have gotten lucky but I can't say enough about the Fit And finish. Great!! Stock is beautiful. Gun itself is sharp. Worth every penny. Best buy for the money.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By carlos from USA on 2016-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: hard hitting and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: nothing at all

    What others should know: I am a springer I have a sniper 125 mod 25 cal .but I love my mod 135 vortex 30 cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A 30 caliber break barrel....this is the only one I know about. When I saw the relatively low price I jumped on it. The gun does not disappoint. Flawless fit and finish. It takes a REAL man to cock this rifle. I have several break barrel "magnums" and in my opinion this rifle is tru Magnum. And quiet too. It is heavy, as you might expect. All part of the package. I see no reason why this break barrel in 30 cal will not be very popular.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight interfers with obtaining a good leverage for cocking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Abdullah from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the most powerful break barrel gun made

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: WOW, this is an exceptional gun. It shipped very quickly, and after opening the box, and just trying ten shots in the gun, it was zeroed in perfectly from the factory, with no need for adjustment. I put a Hawke 4x32AO scope on it because I had it as an extra, and to my surprise, it worked out very well. The weight of the gun is substantial, and to break the barrel requires about 50 to 60 lbs. of cocking effort, although as I've been shooting the gun, that seems to slowly be reducing. The trigger is totally adjustable, although I didn't adjust it yet because I want the gut to fully break in first, and for now it's about 3.5 to 4 lbs. trigger pull, very predictable, and crisp. The butt pad is also adjustable, as well as the cheek pad. The recoil, to my surprise seems to be about that of a .22 cal. not hard at all, and the gun is extremely quiet to have 30 foot pounds of energy coming out of it. I have a Hatsan 155 Torpedo in .25 cal. and this .30 cal. shoots better than the .25 cal. I only do some Turkey hunting on occasion, no pest or any of that, and my neighbors would complain if I were to shoot in my backyard, so I mainly soot in my indoor range in my basement that I set up which is a little over 10 meters, and works fine for me. The only kinda con for the gun is that the ammo is very expensive, $15, for the 44gr. and $16. for the 55gr. but that's ok with me, and both types of ammo shoot the same from the gun, the point of contact on the target is exactly the same for either gr. pellet, which is great.This gun is a real tack driver. Bottom line is this is a magnificent gun, and if you are into break barrel guns as I am I would suggest you get this gun, the price is really good, and the power in just what you want. Everyone wants to go PCP, but I really don’t, the equipment, the constant refilling of air after so few shots, I just can’t go there. But I do have a Hammerli 850 magnum, which I just love, and also a QB78 Repeater, which is as much fun for fewer shots. But this Hatsan 135 .30 cal. Break barrel is the gun to get.

  • Previous 12 ... 678
Navigation