Date: 17/8/2019 21:46
0

Hatsan BT65 QE. HGBT65SB-22 - QE. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (31 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By MikeS from USA on 2014-06-04 14:51:51

Things I liked: Powerful. Trigger adjustable to a remarkable extent - you can get a very good trigger out of it. Solid overall feel. Quiet when using heavy pellets. Standard rail lets you mount a good scope in medium or low rings.

Things I would have changed: Sling is junk. Not all of these seem to come with a bipod (mine did not but based on other reviews, I'd have not used it anyhow). I'd frankly like to see the forward under-rail replaced with a good sling stud so more common bipods can be used. I'd love to see a well made single-shot loading adapter for it. Make the hammer power adjustment externally accessible.

What others should know: Bolt starts off very hard to pull back but it gets smoother over time. This rifle needs heavy pellets for accuracy AND to be quiet. Anything lighter than 18 grains is going supersonic - and therefore will be LOUD. 25gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monsters seem to be the largest/heaviest pellets that will fit in the magazine - they clock in at 925fps +/- 15 fps for the first 20 shots (a pinch more than 49 ftlbs at peak!). At 200 bar it was a bit less accurate - the sweet spot with these heavy pellets was from 180 down to 150bar. Accuracy with them was decent from a UTG bipod - about .5" at 25yds, and probably would have been better off bag rests.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By ryan from USA on 2017-01-19 16:18:17

Things I liked: I like the weight and that it comes with 3 usable pellet clips/built in storage for the clips. It's accuracy out of the box is absolutely horrible. I found that it was due to the cheap scope that came bundled with mine. New scope and it grouped better but not really all that impressive. Has a great trigger, thats about the only good thing on this rig really other than it's weight.

Things I would have changed: Everything. It cycles WAY to hard and the clip does NOT cycle every single time resulting in to many dry fires. The cycling mechanism is complete junk. The autosafety almost made me return this weapon. It's extremely combersome having to use left hand to disengage every time. Putting it near the trigger would have been better AND not making it auto safety would be a major plus. The only reason I didnt return this gun is because I havent bought a new .25 cal yet. Once I pick up a new 25, this one is being sold ASAP.

What others should know: Dont buy this junk unless you like heavy guns (which I do).

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2018-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate to the best! Power reliable. Worth every cent. Would like it better without silencer. Very heavy rifle, invest in a good sling.

    Things I would have changed: Weight, non-silenced option, maybe a single shot tray?

    What others should know: Invest in a heavy duty sling, this gun is heavy! Extremely accurate! Hard hitting

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the accuracy - it shoots very well. I like the removable air cylinder and the adjustable stock, trigger and piccatiny rails. It is very quiet - the thud of the pellet hitting is much louder than the gun report. As said numerous times, if you use light pellets they will go super sonic and make more noise. Pellets at or above 26 grams seem to stay quiet.

    Things I would have changed: Cocking the bolt is way too hard - it actually bruises my hand it is so hard. I have lubricated the rear of bolt assembly and it has not helped. It is the only thing that ruins the overall enjoyment of this amazing gun. Provide a single shot tray or make the magazines deeper so you can use hunting pellets over 40 grams. I like trigger safeties - the top rear location is not too bad just trigger locations are so much more convenient.

    What others should know: This gun is very long and will not fit in a 48" gun case. The barrel sticks out about two inches. I tried a 52inch shotgun case and the scope would not fit. I would advise getting a fairly decent scope to make use of this guns accuracy. I have fitted a Nikon 3.5-14 x 42 BDC Reticle scope and it works very well. Overall, this gun is excellent - you will love it as long as you don't mind heavy and very long guns that are hard to cock.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adam from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: BT65 QE .25 Coming form a .177 break barrel Gamo to this as my first PCP, The difference in insane. Being able to load a mag and just rock that bolt and fire again is amazing. The gun is powerful punched through a 50 gallon steel drum without much issue with some Benjamin pellets. The gun is exceptionally quiet, you hear the round hitting louder then the gun firing, though there is a noticeable "Ping" sound, But i plan on buying a Huma Regulator for it so that will remove the "Ping" I haven't been able to sight the gun in yet due to not having a Air Supply yet, but i will update the post when i do.

    Things I would have changed: The gun is HEAVY, Could lose some weight. The Stock seems to be an oil magnet, you can see a sheen on it. The Bolt is a tough cookie, Will take some strength to cock the gun. The barrel is a little free-moving in the stock, needs a better holding point. The spring in the mag release feels kinda weak...

    What others should know: DON'T FORGET TO BUY THE Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads, Steel, Rated to 5000 PSI, Incl. Delrin Seal I DID AND NOW I HAVE TO WAIT TO GET IT SO I CAN SHOOT THE GUN. Sling is trash, cheap.

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ryan from USA on 2017-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the weight and that it comes with 3 usable pellet clips/built in storage for the clips. It's accuracy out of the box is absolutely horrible. I found that it was due to the cheap scope that came bundled with mine. New scope and it grouped better but not really all that impressive. Has a great trigger, thats about the only good thing on this rig really other than it's weight.

    Things I would have changed: Everything. It cycles WAY to hard and the clip does NOT cycle every single time resulting in to many dry fires. The cycling mechanism is complete junk. The autosafety almost made me return this weapon. It's extremely combersome having to use left hand to disengage every time. Putting it near the trigger would have been better AND not making it auto safety would be a major plus. The only reason I didnt return this gun is because I havent bought a new .25 cal yet. Once I pick up a new 25, this one is being sold ASAP.

    What others should know: Dont buy this junk unless you like heavy guns (which I do).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good trigger very accurate great power

    What others should know: Get rid of back site when there's no front site try to lighten rifle

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Adam from USA on 2016-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and well built. Feels more like an actual centerfire rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Needs better instructions. Especially barrel cleaning.

    What others should know: Buy one. And get a bipod. Its a little heavy when scoped and ready to go

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have to say "I Love This Rifle" It is very well built with great quality. It took me three shots to sight it in to the point I can place pellets in the same hole almost every shot at 25 yards using Air Arms Diablo Field 25.4g pellets. There is no recoil to look for. Just aim and shoot and its that simple. There are a few features that have won me over with the Hatsan brand. The removable air cylinder is genius, the magazine has a lock in knob so it can not fall out when pulling the bolt back, the anti fire knock system both assures the rifle will not fire and no air loss if hit against something, quarto trigger is stock around 4.5_5lbs. But can be adjusted down to around 2lbs. And there is more but its a long list. My suggestion is buy it, you will love it. I own a lot of gas/nitro piston break barrels and wonder what I was thinking buying them? After shooting my BT65 QE I'm hooked !!! Several newer break barrels to find homes for now.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: The .25 Cal. I bought seems too be very loud right now. I was told to shoot it for a few days and it should hush up. All things beyond that I love it...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2016-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Power, and plenty of it Comfortable stock and very adjustable Accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Location of the safety Automatic safety Sling could certainly be higher quality at this price point

    What others should know: It has been said before but I'll say it again, this is one big air rifle! it's heavy, it's long, and it hits like a freight train (.25 cal). The safety is in a weird spot (left side of receiver) that makes rapid follow up shots difficult. It wouldn't be an issue if it didn't automatically reset itself every time you worked the bolt. I'm running a Hawke Airmax 4x12 1" tube, used medium rings and have plenty of room to spare with the 40mm objective.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By david from USA on 2016-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was pleasantly surprised when I received this rifle, fit and finish is good, accuracy is great. consistenly hitting 1.5 inch spinner at 50 yds,and haven't broken in completely or tried many pellets. power its got it and then some

    Things I would have changed: stock is a little flexxy. removed barrel band because using a long forward grip or resting at piccatinny rail,causes barrel to shift.

    What others should know: If you want an airgun that shoots like a .22lr, this is it. This is my first pcp rifle and I think I'm hooked.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the barrett 50 cal of my pcp collection. got mine in 25 cal. man what a piece of engineering. top notch. like the rails for add ons mounted a 6x24x60 mm ao scope big scope lol but i can see with this bad boy. outdoor back stop is 30 yrds. added a bipod and a regulator an dialed her in. likes air arms falcons 25.39 gr. and proceed to destroy the bullseyes. real tack driver. im sure this rifle is accurate out to 60+ yards. good trigger. adjusted mine on the light side. when i shoot this gun makes me feel like a sniper bolt action with this gun lol

    Things I would have changed: add regulator. dont know about the 177 or 22 cal but in 25 cal loud like 22 cal rimfire loud if you have close neighbors the will hear it and call the cops lol

    What others should know: powerful accurate.little on the heavy side not for the weak or timid type. pure killing machine. would reccomend

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the barrett 50 cal of my pcp collection. got mine in 25 cal. man what a piece of engineering. top notch. like the rails for add ons mounted a 6x24x60 mm ao scope big scope lol but i can see with this bad boy. outdoor back stop is 30 yrds. added a bipod and a regulator an dialed her in. likes air arms falcons 25.39 gr. and proceed to destroy the bullseyes. real tack driver. im sure this rifle is accurate out to 60+ yards. good trigger. adjusted mine on the light side. when i shoot this gun makes me feel like a sniper bolt action with this gun lol

    Things I would have changed: add a regulator dont know about the 17 or 22 cal but in 25 cal sill loud like 22 cal rimfire. if you have close neighbors im sure they will hear it and call the cops lol

    What others should know: if you want power accuracy look no further. will not disappoint would reccomend buying. little on the heavy side. not for the weak and timid type

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great style/look, great quality. Delivers the power, it is a beast! Heavy pellets more quiet (subsonic), lighter pellets very loud (supersonic). Shoots good tight groups at close range, have not had time to get out and do some longer range shooting, but cannot wait. Pretty easy topping off the cylinder, got down to 125Bar and pumped back up to 200Bar without much effort, using a 300+Bar hand pump.

    Things I would have changed: IMPROVE OWNERS MANUAL!

    What others should know: Sling, just throw it away, don't waste any time trying to figure it out, I don't believe it goes with this gun. Refill with hand pump, takes a little effort to pump up to 200Bar, but not too bad. If you are out of shape or have a heart condition look into getting a scuba or composite tank for refills.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By gabriel from USA on 2015-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.03 ratings

    Things I liked: I the traditional hunting rifle look and feel of this rifle as well as how quiet it is. I choose this rifle because of its accuracy and it did better than I had hoped for.

    What others should know: Test your rifle before the 30 day return policy is up because you never know, unfortunately I purchased the 10 for 10 test and assumed that all was well and didn't shoot the rifle for several months so to my dismay I discovered that it didn't cycle correctly for some reason the safety wouldn't disengage every time I cocked the rifle and therefore wouldn't fire. I was forced to load only one pellet in the magazine at a time to prevent double feed and the safety would eventually disengage if I cocked it enough so I was able to shoot the rifle and test the accuracy. I haven't had any luck contacting hatsan service department so my only other option isis the PA service department.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerardo from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I really like the feel of the synthetic stock...it's not wood, but hell it's a bit lighter

    Things I would have changed: it is loud for being a PCP. Also being able to refill the rifle just like the Benjamin Marauder

    What others should know: The rifle is loud. It will not burst your ear drums or anything like that, but if you own a Benjamin Marauder you WILL notice the difference. I know that the rifle is not a true "Big Bore" rifle, but for being a PCP pellet gun it will surprise you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Austin from USA on 2015-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate with JSB Kings out to 75 yards. Have not had a chance to try any further than that yet. Good solid feel to the whole setup. Fairly quiet, loudest thing is the pellet hitting its target.

    Things I would have changed: The stock is very beefy. Would be nice to have one a tad bit smaller.

    What others should know: Like others have said, this rifle has a sweet spot when it comes to the pressure. It looks like my specific rifle with JSB Kings is about 180 bar to 140ish bar. This is my first PCP and so far I am impressed with the workmanship and the power of this rifle, I only hope my next PCP can compare.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2015-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: It has tons of power, surprisingly so.

    Things I would have changed: I would move the front sling anchor to the lower front portion of the stock, just slightly towards the shooter from the bipod location. I would increase by 1000% (ten fold) the information in the manual. I sent my Hatsan back because I had no info as to what, when or how to tweak, prod, pull or twist anything. If I had a problem in the future I felt certain to damage something voiding any warrantee. It has been years since one could simply buy some wrenches and parts and go to work on anything.

    What others should know: In .25 this makes as much noise as a .22 firestick if you use 20gr ammo or lighter. Supersonic!!!! If one were to remove the warnings the manual could be printed one one small sheet. There is little to no information as to maintenance , disassembly, reassembly and a myriad of other important subjects. Mine included what , I believe, is a degassing tool. The manual does not mention it at all. Nor does it give any information about the removable air reservoir. Also the barrel is not at all free floating. It can move when supported there by a bipod. Another review mentioned that problem. It is valid. I plan to shoot at the range and hunt. With that shortcoming I feel certain it will be hold sensitive. One of the main reasons I went PCP. It needs to be redesigned.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kenney from USA on 2015-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Where do i start this is an amazing rifle. I have the hatsan at44 10 in 25 cal and it thought it was a beast then i bought the marauder in 25 cal andit was just as awesome as the at44. Then i bought this hatsan bt65 in 25 cal and was blown away the marauder has nothing on this gun it is no so powerful and accurate using jsb pellets its a little heavy but it compensates with power.trust me when i say i was a marauder fan until this beast arrived. And the best part is no need for adjustments it doesn't need any

    Things I would have changed: Not to fund of where the safety is and dont like looking at the barrel to see gauge

    What others should know: This is not a beast nor a monster it is a lethal deviating destroyer.i call it the terminator

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from USA on 2015-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: This is my first PCP and it lives up to the hype. Just to try it I put together a small target box. pair of old jeans, pillow, (Don't tell the wife!!! :} ) It made swiss cheese out of the jean at 10yrds and still had enough to make it almost through the pill. I was using 18.3 Exact Jumbos. Accuracy was spot on. I put a Leaper 3-12X44 scope on it. Can't wait to get it in to the woods. I'm not quite sure what to do with the sling, it doesn't seem to have the right type of connection for the sling mounts on the rifle. But no major issues. If you decide to get this you will have a good time with it

    Things I would have changed: Change the way the sling connects, also it is a bit tinny when fired. Include instructions to use plumbers tape on the threads for the fill adapter for us noobs. I was replacing O Rings thinking I had a problem. But quick chat with the PyramydAir staff and I was pumping air.

    What others should know: The weight of this rifle can be a bit much for some people. I'm 6'2" and weigh in at a heafty 320. So it isn't to bad for me. When shooting make sure you know whats behind your target, at closer ranges it will shoot through most target. You may also want to look in to getting a tank for refills. Although pumping will work, it will also give you a work out.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronbow from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: - Accurate - Crisp trigger - Full 3 clips (27 shots) in the green zone (200 bar to 100 bar) - Not pellet picky (except that long pellets won't fit in clip) - Devastating on coon and smaller game - Zero kick - Quiet - Pleased with quality - Ability to change air cylinders is very handy

    Things I would have changed: - Don't care for the fat grip (I'm used to pistol grip) - Prefer safety next to trigger, like on Marauder - Very heavy. I can't hold it steady free standing.

    What others should know: - The bolt requires some force, but I believe it's due to the mechanical actions being performed. I do not find it excessive. - The picatinny rail seems to not be standard. The rings on my UTG 30mm AccuShot don't quite fit right. But it's good enough. The rock chucks don't seem to know the difference. - The swappable air tube makes it the winner over the Marauder for me. 27 skull crushing shots per tube, with two spare clips in my pocket and a second tube in my bag, is a good day's hunt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Loni from USA on 2014-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: power and accuracy are awesome, the gun is hard to cock at start but loosens up after a couple of clips, i am very pleased with this gun

    Things I would have changed: the bipod needs to swivel, the air tank isnt very secure, i had to put a spacer between the barrel and it, so that it would feel loose, i just dont care for any vibration or wobble in a gun, needs to come with the adapter for the quick release air lines, had to order after had already recieved and to wait a week to refill it :(

    What others should know: this is gun is really heavy no wimps allowed :)

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation