Date: 20/10/2020 21:49
0

Customer Reviews for Hatsan BT65 QE - Page 2

Average Customer Review

4.5 (33 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By MikeS from USA on 2014-06-04 14:51:51

Things I liked: Powerful. Trigger adjustable to a remarkable extent - you can get a very good trigger out of it. Solid overall feel. Quiet when using heavy pellets. Standard rail lets you mount a good scope in medium or low rings.

Things I would have changed: Sling is junk. Not all of these seem to come with a bipod (mine did not but based on other reviews, I'd have not used it anyhow). I'd frankly like to see the forward under-rail replaced with a good sling stud so more common bipods can be used. I'd love to see a well made single-shot loading adapter for it. Make the hammer power adjustment externally accessible.

What others should know: Bolt starts off very hard to pull back but it gets smoother over time. This rifle needs heavy pellets for accuracy AND to be quiet. Anything lighter than 18 grains is going supersonic - and therefore will be LOUD. 25gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monsters seem to be the largest/heaviest pellets that will fit in the magazine - they clock in at 925fps +/- 15 fps for the first 20 shots (a pinch more than 49 ftlbs at peak!). At 200 bar it was a bit less accurate - the sweet spot with these heavy pellets was from 180 down to 150bar. Accuracy with them was decent from a UTG bipod - about .5" at 25yds, and probably would have been better off bag rests.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:3.0

By ryan from USA on 2017-01-19 16:18:17

Things I liked: I like the weight and that it comes with 3 usable pellet clips/built in storage for the clips. It's accuracy out of the box is absolutely horrible. I found that it was due to the cheap scope that came bundled with mine. New scope and it grouped better but not really all that impressive. Has a great trigger, thats about the only good thing on this rig really other than it's weight.

Things I would have changed: Everything. It cycles WAY to hard and the clip does NOT cycle every single time resulting in to many dry fires. The cycling mechanism is complete junk. The autosafety almost made me return this weapon. It's extremely combersome having to use left hand to disengage every time. Putting it near the trigger would have been better AND not making it auto safety would be a major plus. The only reason I didnt return this gun is because I havent bought a new .25 cal yet. Once I pick up a new 25, this one is being sold ASAP.

What others should know: Dont buy this junk unless you like heavy guns (which I do).

Sort by:
  • Previous 12
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronbow from USA on 2015-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: - Accurate - Crisp trigger - Full 3 clips (27 shots) in the green zone (200 bar to 100 bar) - Not pellet picky (except that long pellets won't fit in clip) - Devastating on coon and smaller game - Zero kick - Quiet - Pleased with quality - Ability to change air cylinders is very handy

    Things I would have changed: - Don't care for the fat grip (I'm used to pistol grip) - Prefer safety next to trigger, like on Marauder - Very heavy. I can't hold it steady free standing.

    What others should know: - The bolt requires some force, but I believe it's due to the mechanical actions being performed. I do not find it excessive. - The picatinny rail seems to not be standard. The rings on my UTG 30mm AccuShot don't quite fit right. But it's good enough. The rock chucks don't seem to know the difference. - The swappable air tube makes it the winner over the Marauder for me. 27 skull crushing shots per tube, with two spare clips in my pocket and a second tube in my bag, is a good day's hunt.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Loni from USA on 2014-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: power and accuracy are awesome, the gun is hard to cock at start but loosens up after a couple of clips, i am very pleased with this gun

    Things I would have changed: the bipod needs to swivel, the air tank isnt very secure, i had to put a spacer between the barrel and it, so that it would feel loose, i just dont care for any vibration or wobble in a gun, needs to come with the adapter for the quick release air lines, had to order after had already recieved and to wait a week to refill it :(

    What others should know: this is gun is really heavy no wimps allowed :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is an excellent rifle and has almost double the muzzle force compared to my Benjamin Marauder .22 and the accuracy is as good or better than the Marauder. So far the rifle is shooting nicely and holding a charge without issue. It is also even quieter than my .22 Marauder as there isn't quite as much pressure tank ping. It won't blow right through a 2x4 as I've seen in some other reviews: it might go through a rotten one but it only gets about 3/4 of the way through a pressure treated 2x4. Better than my Marauder which went about halfway but don't expect miracles. It'll punch a hole clean through a 1.5 inch diameter sapling but pressure treated lumber is a different story.

    Things I would have changed: As others have reported, the bolt is a bit stiff, particularly at first. It does loosen up a bit with some use and I don't find it to be a problem though. You can't brace your thumb behind the bolt on the back of the barrel to get leverage the same way you can a Marauder because the bolt stem actually pokes out the back of the barrel and interferes with that maneuver but if you put your thumb at the *edge* of the back of the barrel so the center stem can clear your thumb, you can still get leverage when operating the bolt so you can do it without having to cock the bolt by resting the butt of the stock on your hip.

    What others should know: My Benjamin hand pump works fine with this rifle but you will need an adapter: Air Venturi Male Quick-Disconnect, 1/8" BSPP Female Threads.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2014-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the sound moderator, it's quiet! I shot a Turkey at 32yds and the other Turkeys just stood there. Power! This gun packs a PUNCH!! Blows through a 2x4 at 40yds, and the Turkey I shot fell where it stood. Trigger is awesome, adjusts from heavy to light as a feather. Stock is fully adjustable. Magazine works perfect... NEVER jams!

    Things I would have changed: The stock NEEDS an Aluminum bedding!!! The barrel is anchored to the stock and the stock flexes. If your going to design a rifle without a free floating barrel then your stock MUST be ROCK SOLID!! The accuracy was VERY POOR! The barrel actually moves up and down with the flexing stock. If I put this gun on a bi pod it raised the barrel causing it to shoot high. So shot off hand the barrel lowers and it would shoot about 6" low at 40yds. The high and low shots were all over the place. If you don't rest the forearm of the stock EXACTLY like your previous shot you will miss high or low by as much as 4" I put a shim around the air tank and it shoots almost through the same hole. Still brainstorming on how to strengthen the stock. If the stock were rock solid this rifle would be a tack driver. I gave it 2 stars for accuracy before the modification.

    What others should know: This Rifle when modified shoots really well. The added strength of the air tank really helps. 4 stars for accuracy after I modified it. Also I read a few reviews on the bolt being hard to cock. One review I believe stated: "it had to be put on a table and a lot of force used to cock it". I have had NO problems with my bolt. It's not hard to cock. When the bolt hits about the last half inch of travel it stiffens up a little but nothing I would describe as hard. My brothers girlfriend cocks it no problem.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Doug from USA on 2014-11-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: The thing I wanted to say here was I just bought my BT 65 and a couple of months later the QE came out and I was at home wiith my powerful but extremely loud new air rifle. So I emailed them and they emailed me back telling me they had a deal for $99.95 that I could send my BT65 back and get it back swapped over to the QE to solve my noise problem. I sent it to Arizona and got it back 4 days after they had it, great job thank you very much Hatsan Oh one more thing that included shipping with the hundred dollars and I prepaid on PayPal.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change on this gun would be the weight my marauders now feel like little pellet guns, compared to this monster, it is very large, I'm sure it's in the 10 pound range with scope.

    What others should know: I had a problem getting the gun to lock up the bolt you need to pull real hard on the last eighth of an inch to get the thing to lock up with the first 20 to 30 shots I realize how much pull pressure you need to use to get that thing cocked it is breaking in the more I shoot it and getting smoother all the time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2014-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Power, accuracy, and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Bolt action requires more force than I thought.

    What others should know: This is not a toy. Excellent piece overall and quality build.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zack from USA on 2014-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought the bt 65 first and have enjoyed every shot fired. My neighborhood is spread out very open with lost of space between my neighbors, so I thought the bt 65 would be a good gun, but it is very loud, too loud, so I bought the bt 65 q e. This gun rocks , and is very quiet. Now I have two hatsans one for the city and one for the country. Love them both. Accurate, powerful, and quiet, the best qualities of the bt 65 QE..

    Things I would have changed: Improve on the safety switch location .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By sean from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very power full and quiet at the same time. Great shooting gun.

    Things I would have changed: Sling swivels need to be changed up. Bolt is noise. Sling swivels are noise also when taking off and putting it on your shoulder.

    What others should know: Clean the bolt and work it. Do this several times to remove as much packing grease as you can. This will make it easier to use bolt. Other wise it is very hard to work the bolt, you will have to put a lot of force into it to make it work.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2014-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Ok I have had this gun for a week. My first impression was how stiff the action was. While my son and I were sighting the gun in I would have to pick up the gun, rest the butt of the stock on the table and push down very hard to advance the magazine. The first 3/4ths of the bolt travel is fine and smooth but the last quarter of the travel that advances the magazine was so stiff that you could not accomplish that on your shoulder. I did manage to oil up the mechanism and get it freed up so now it is operating better. We were able to shot, out of the box, a nice 2 inch pattern at 60 yards. I have also dispatched several groundhogs with a single shot at 40 and 50 yards. The gun is very accurate, well balanced and powerful. A good hunting gun except for the stiff bolt action. If the gun didn't shoot so well and have the power that I wanted I would have returned it. Or if I hadn't been able to free up the bolt action with some cleaning and oiling I would have returned it.

    Things I would have changed: This gun has a poor bolt action. For the price of this gun the bolt action should be as smooth as silk. Hatsan needs to seriously improve the bolt action on this gun. Everything else is great except the action and that is why I can only give it a 3 for overall rating and value.

    What others should know: The gun has a scope rail that will accept both Weaver and 3/8 scope mounts. Depending on the scope that you select you may need to get 3/8 mounts. If you have long arms, as I do, and mount the scope further back the front scope mount will interfere with the latch for the magazine if you use Weaver mounts. If you purchase this rifle I would advise that you oil up the bolt action and work it many times to loosen it up prior to shooting it. I am using a UTG 4-16X44 AO SWAT on this gun.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By MikeS from USA on 2014-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.264 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful. Trigger adjustable to a remarkable extent - you can get a very good trigger out of it. Solid overall feel. Quiet when using heavy pellets. Standard rail lets you mount a good scope in medium or low rings.

    Things I would have changed: Sling is junk. Not all of these seem to come with a bipod (mine did not but based on other reviews, I'd have not used it anyhow). I'd frankly like to see the forward under-rail replaced with a good sling stud so more common bipods can be used. I'd love to see a well made single-shot loading adapter for it. Make the hammer power adjustment externally accessible.

    What others should know: Bolt starts off very hard to pull back but it gets smoother over time. This rifle needs heavy pellets for accuracy AND to be quiet. Anything lighter than 18 grains is going supersonic - and therefore will be LOUD. 25gr JSB Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monsters seem to be the largest/heaviest pellets that will fit in the magazine - they clock in at 925fps +/- 15 fps for the first 20 shots (a pinch more than 49 ftlbs at peak!). At 200 bar it was a bit less accurate - the sweet spot with these heavy pellets was from 180 down to 150bar. Accuracy with them was decent from a UTG bipod - about .5" at 25yds, and probably would have been better off bag rests.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: solid tough rifle. I'm getting 1" groups at about ~20yards using a bipod. Took a bit of practice though. The first 9 shots (I have .25 cal) are very accurate. I operate the bolt gently easing the pellet in. I get some fliers every now and then. I'm not quite sure why.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. As long as you are expecting a tough field rifle you will get what you expect.

    What others should know: I did work a bit to get good groups. Cleaned the barrel, and the suppressor (both a bit dirty). Most importantly, operate the bolt with care, seat the pellets (JSB exact king) in the magazine.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Edward from USA on 2014-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a powerful rifle. I like the looks, the 9 rounds magazine and overall performance.Got the gun today, put on a UTG 3x12x44, sighted with 20 shots. They are accurate @30yds .75ctc but could dial it a lot closer.

    Things I would have changed: Its a little heavy. The magazine could be made to rotate easily. Make cocking a little easier. It would be a great idea to make the power setting adjustable. The gun is a little expensive, but I guess nothing could be done about that.

    What others should know: I shot this in our backyard and its a little loud. They could probably dial down the noise to make it backyard friendly. I had a hatsun type gun before and they are nice and well made guns and this is a well made gun. I will shoot this more to get more stats.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2014-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy out of the box was excellent with the UTG 3-12 scope. Feels well made and solid. Scope mounting was easy with provided rails. Sling strap included plus bipod. This thing really packs a punch. A little louder than I was hoping but partially due to impact noise on targets at 25yds!

    Things I would have changed: Rifle is heavy - make it lighter! The .22 with the UTG scope attached is over 11 lbs which ruled it out as a hunting rifle for me. Rotary magazine for pellets works well but a little stiff - would probably get better with use. Don't like looking down the barrel to see the pressure gauge.

    What others should know: Nice looking rifle, long and heavy with plenty of power. I was able to get 30 shots before the gauge dropped out of the green area.

     
  • Previous 12
Navigation