Date: 12/7/2020 9:48
0

Customer Reviews for HellBoy .177 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (28 reviews)
HellBoy .177 CO2
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By fox from USA on 2019-08-17 06:27:40

Things I liked: Looked for a LONG time for a 'standard' looking AR that was in a decent price range, in .177 caliber and NOT electrically operated. That combination just was not to be found. UNTIL this guy came along. As for the Accuracy rating, don't go by marked selection because I have not yet tested the HellBoy out yet, but my confidence level is high that it could most likely be given a five star rating as well.

Things I would have changed: Would have liked the charging handle to be metal and to pull all the way out instead of just the few inches it does. But that's a minor issue, if an issue at all as far as I'm concerned.

What others should know: No further comments other than I would definitely recommend this model.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Dennis from USA on 2018-07-10 11:34:50

Things I liked: The only positive thing I can say about the HellBoy Air rifle is that it "Looks" similar to the original military M4 A1 rifle.

Things I would have changed: The HellBoy is very under powered. The rifle is semi-auto only. The magazine only holds 18 BB's and it is very hard to load these BB's into the magazine. When you fire this toy BB gun there isn't any noticeable "ump" to it and the trigger pull sucks. I wouldn't buy another one of these toys.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bought it for my wife since she cannot work a pump air rifle. Rifle works great. My wife likes shooting the rifle.

    Things I would have changed: would like a rail on top of the carry handle for a red dot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ilde from USA on 2020-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast shiping ,Air gun reliability ,essy to use,solid fabrication ,nice functon ,semiautomatic very good

    Things I would have changed: Shiping cost is a little expensive ,but there is secure

    What others should know: You are a very serious and responsable company

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Aremus from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit finish & realism are spot on! Shoots great, very accurate! Super fun air gun anyone who enjoys shooting will enjoy this thing.

    Things I would have changed: Ease of loading. It would be very easy to make the mag load from the bottom above the BB guide.

    What others should know: I drilled a whole in the plastic bb mag just above where the bb guide locks into load. Much easier to load!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: That is was ready to go right from the box and it hot to trot and the pest and wild cats took care of spiting BB down range they didn't know what to do jump and took off and no more problems everything goes around my yard now and the crows know the no fly zone easy to change CO2 BB are alittle slower but it's a great little plicker straight and quiet and looking good I'm happy and my grandson will love it.

    Things I would have changed: It could have a six round Auto Brest and that would be sweet as cotton candy maybe on the next model and it's a good looking BB gun right down to the dust cover nice like the real thing good job and well built

    What others should know: We need a full auto and I'll get one maybe two me and my grandson kick but and take names.thanks for a very good product I'm happy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rude Rick from USA on 2019-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great rifle especially being full metal and a near look-alike to the real firearm in every sense. Good power and pretty accurate considering it's a smoothbore bb gun.

    Things I would have changed: As other reviewers have said make it full auto capable along with to increasing the magazine capacity to at least thirty rounds.

    What others should know: I increased the accuracy by adding a red dot sight.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By GARY from USA on 2019-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic, good weight, great price!

    Things I would have changed: It might help if it came with the CO2 installation hex key. Still don't have one and PA does'nt either. Can't shoot the rifle!

    What others should know: Make sure you get the hex tool. !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By fox from USA on 2019-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looked for a LONG time for a 'standard' looking AR that was in a decent price range, in .177 caliber and NOT electrically operated. That combination just was not to be found. UNTIL this guy came along. As for the Accuracy rating, don't go by marked selection because I have not yet tested the HellBoy out yet, but my confidence level is high that it could most likely be given a five star rating as well.

    Things I would have changed: Would have liked the charging handle to be metal and to pull all the way out instead of just the few inches it does. But that's a minor issue, if an issue at all as far as I'm concerned.

    What others should know: No further comments other than I would definitely recommend this model.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Frederick from USA on 2019-07-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: We use this gun for training. It has perfect look and feel of a real AR15

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and that it's so well reproduced.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it a little heavier.

    What others should know: Make the front sight adjustable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Igor from USA on 2018-12-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Look, feel, magazine capacity

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy. At 8 yards - OK for target practice. About 3-4 inch distribution. Tried at 15 yards with scope, and you can see, that BBs go different trajectories each time. Trajectory is more curved, the farther is goes. It can go left, right, down - not predictable. I couldn't hit 12" target at 15 yards. Useless for anything, but simple kids game. I thought, that the velocity was to low, but purchased Meter, and velocity was in spec - 420 - 450 fps.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The mostly made of metal

    Things I would have changed: I would make a larger magazine and I would make it full auto instead of only having a switch that says full auto

    What others should know: Its a great little gun but you might want to get a spare mag cause 18 rounds goesnquick

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David S. from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great copy of the M4 carbine. Nice construction with a metal receiver and attention to detail. Love the traditional look with the carry handle and iron sights. Adjustable buttstock fits me perfectly. A fun plinker or training tool!

    Things I would have changed: Would like to see this rifle powered by two 12 gram co2's to bump up the fps too 700 or thereabouts. Would like to see a sling included. Fun switch anybody? Thirty round magazine would be nice.

    What others should know: Have fun but be careful where you display this rifle in public, it looks like the real deal! This is a fun gun. Don't expect match grade accuracy or hunting with the Hellboy. Always treat airguns as you would a real firearm and be safe!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-10-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Having read a number of reviews and having watched numerous videos on youtube i decided to go ahead and buy this neat little rifle. It really feels nice in the hands and the finish on mine was very very nice. I have only shot it twice since receiving it but it has performed without issues both times. I ordered this rifle with a really neat soft case along with an extra magazine. My impressions upon shooting it are as follows. I did not find the magazine to be difficult to load at all. There is a catch for the spring and its a simple matter of holding the magazine upright while you drop BB's down the hole at the top. I found the accuracy to be better then expected but the primary reason for inaccuracy would be the trigger pull. i found that after a number of rounds the tip of the finger will become somewhat tender from the pull of the trigger each time. As far as power goes it knocked down water filled pop cans with no trouble at 25 feet and i had surprisingly good groups from 25 feet

    Things I would have changed: A much better trigger would be really nice but is not a deal breaker for me. The other thing i would like to see is a rifled barreled version of this rifle with a bit more power hence more accuracy. Other then that i really like this rifle and it goes well with the rest of my black rifle collection.

    What others should know: While loading the magazine be careful about realizing the catch for the magazine as a BB can shoot out of the top of the magazine insert. Don't point at your face when releasing the catch.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic all around. Fire's as fast as u can squeeze the trigger. Being able to change clips rapidly big plus. Also flip peep sight is great or you can remove the carrying handle to mount acog sight or sights of your choosing. Great trainer or pest control. Also I love the m4 platform tears down for field stripping like the real deal.. And very cost effective.

    Things I would have changed: Include a 3 point tactical sling.

    What others should know: Get yourself some extra mags and load bearing equip to hold them in. Or mag pouch vest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CHARLIE from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything...the looks, the weight and the feel.

    Things I would have changed: Loading BB's is sometimes a challenge at the loading entrance.

    What others should know: Excellent rifle for the money.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2018-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: As close to the REAL AR that I carried in the service as you can get. By weight and M-16 construction, that is. Pretty accurate at 25ft, but I added a red dot scope.

    Things I would have changed: Forward grips should be a bit smaller, but they work ok.

    What others should know: MV Specs in Pyramyd's catalog are a misprint. They state that the MV is 360 FPS. This website corrects that, as well as the manual that comes with the rifle. (@ 495 FPS) I have chronographed it, and it is basically what the manual and website say. A nice plus for someone that was only expecting 360 FPS. All-in-all, the rifle is great, and Pyramid gives you a nice plus for the miss-print. BUY IT!!! you won't be disappointed.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andres from USA on 2018-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just got the hellboy yesterday and I started using it this morning. I went thru the whole process of loading the co2 and the bb's. Some what difficult but I enjoyed it

    Things I would have changed: What I noticed the co2 leaks more than the other co2 rifles I have. Maybe I don't know to load the co2 just yet on this air rifle. Hopefully next time I go thru the process of loading the co2 it won't leak as much....

    What others should know: Safety is very important;

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Borge from USA on 2018-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like the wieght of the Gun when carry or Shooting the Gun

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: The only positive thing I can say about the HellBoy Air rifle is that it "Looks" similar to the original military M4 A1 rifle.

    Things I would have changed: The HellBoy is very under powered. The rifle is semi-auto only. The magazine only holds 18 BB's and it is very hard to load these BB's into the magazine. When you fire this toy BB gun there isn't any noticeable "ump" to it and the trigger pull sucks. I wouldn't buy another one of these toys.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2018-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like ar15 style air rifles, and already own a Crosman m4-177 & mtr77np that are fun AirGuns to shoot and to modify with various different ar15 sights and other optics & accessories. This HellBoy looks awesome and is easy to modify and it shoots steel BB's at a decent velocity. I attached some rails to the handguard and fo now it anchors a pistol light. I took off the carry handle and tried various different ar15 rear iron sights as well as a better quality carry handle/rear sight. There are enough options to keep a airgunner happy for a long time. I also like how the magazine has the Co2 and valve and seals, and can be replaced if it needs to be repaired. You can keep shooting while the other mag being repaired.

    Things I would have changed: I would have liked replacing the pistol grip with something rubbery that has finger grooves.

    What others should know: Be safe.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation