Date: 24/5/2019 2:9
0

John Wayne 1911. AV-JW1911. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (12 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-01-31 13:48:31

Things I liked: I just received it and I will add it to my collection I really didn't buy to shoot I frame them in glass pistol boxes. I loved the used battle worn look I collect all the John Wayne I can find. A real American" not like the disloyal phony lefty loons that are in our face daily.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, It's a nice collectable

What others should know: I would get one now in case they stop making them.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Won from Canada on 2017-09-29 16:01:28

Things I liked: Good weight to it, functioning grip safety, easy and realistic slide disassembly, a full mag, not a stick mag.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Sometimes has jams, the slide might jam and not go all the way forward. A way to fix this is to just take the slide off and readjust the spring position. Sometimes the gun releases the co2 all at once if mag is put in too forcefully. But other than that, amazing product

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Isken from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the replica 911, well done and I used it on Coke cans so far so good. And really don't care if it doesn't shoot perfect, if it doesn't.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the maker would make 22 caliber.

    What others should know: Just great, thank you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By BronzeBurn99 from USA on 2019-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Every about this M1911 is perfect! I bought it refurbished and it still feels brand new! love the weathered look it feels like the real deal. It's almost too real! Like I feel like if I was shooting in my back yard and went to get the mail, I would be in danger of being mistaken for having a real m1911. When I'm not using it, it goes straight in a display box I made for it.

    Things I would have changed: Literally the only thing I would change is making all the warnings and white lettering on the slide stickers so you could peel them off. I wish it just had John Wayne's signature on it.

    What others should know: Don't even think about it! Just buy it on impulse, you will not regret it!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2019-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the feel and weight of the pistol. It fits the original 45 shoulder holster perfectly as it should.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little less antiquing would make it look more authentic.

    What others should know: Buy It!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quality

    Things I would have changed: Should include a manual for cleaning and maintanence

    What others should know: Manual needed

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Red Deer from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Just as many before me have written, it has the feel of the real thing. From pulling the slide back to the feel of the grip safety, it is a pleasure to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Save yourself some time and purchase extra mags. You will want them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joey from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This thing feels like the real deal, and is pretty accurate to boot! They did an amazing job on the weathered look!

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything i'd change on mine, Everything just works like it should.

    What others should know: If you are looking for a 1911 Blowback CO2 Pistol you can't go wrong with this one!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am totally amazed at how realistic it is from the looks to the action.

    What others should know: Very powerful

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything! I have an original 1911 .45, and I cannot believe how authentic the air pistol is to the real thing! The look, feel, working mechanism, blow-back action, how it breaks down -- wow! I liked it so much that I ordered another one. Picture Bruce Willis in "Last Man Standing", in which he uses twin .45's.

    Things I would have changed: Do not change a thing. I cannot believe the manufacturer can produce this fine pistol for $120. I would have been happy to pay twice the asking price. Yeah, the grips are chintzy, but I'm gonna try to order original wooden grips for the real .45. I'm sure they'll fit.

    What others should know: Buy one before they're sold out - you won't be sorry.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Won from Canada on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good weight to it, functioning grip safety, easy and realistic slide disassembly, a full mag, not a stick mag.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sometimes has jams, the slide might jam and not go all the way forward. A way to fix this is to just take the slide off and readjust the spring position. Sometimes the gun releases the co2 all at once if mag is put in too forcefully. But other than that, amazing product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from Canada on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The 'real feel!'

    Things I would have changed: Be nice to have real wood grips fitted.

    What others should know: When I first saved to my wish list the price was USD $119, and then the final bill shot up to CAD$240 despite taxes, exchange rate and shipping, it seemed more than a little rough!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from Ireland on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how it looks and feels. It fires and reloads perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.764 ratings

    Things I liked: I just received it and I will add it to my collection I really didn't buy to shoot I frame them in glass pistol boxes. I loved the used battle worn look I collect all the John Wayne I can find. A real American" not like the disloyal phony lefty loons that are in our face daily.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, It's a nice collectable

    What others should know: I would get one now in case they stop making them.

     
Navigation