Date: 14/11/2018 7:18
0

John Wayne 1911. AV-JW1911. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-01-31 13:48:31

Things I liked: I just received it and I will add it to my collection I really didn't buy to shoot I frame them in glass pistol boxes. I loved the used battle worn look I collect all the John Wayne I can find. A real American" not like the disloyal phony lefty loons that are in our face daily.

Things I would have changed: Nothing, It's a nice collectable

What others should know: I would get one now in case they stop making them.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Won from Canada on 2017-09-29 16:01:28

Things I liked: Good weight to it, functioning grip safety, easy and realistic slide disassembly, a full mag, not a stick mag.

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Sometimes has jams, the slide might jam and not go all the way forward. A way to fix this is to just take the slide off and readjust the spring position. Sometimes the gun releases the co2 all at once if mag is put in too forcefully. But other than that, amazing product

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2018-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am totally amazed at how realistic it is from the looks to the action.

    What others should know: Very powerful

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything! I have an original 1911 .45, and I cannot believe how authentic the air pistol is to the real thing! The look, feel, working mechanism, blow-back action, how it breaks down -- wow! I liked it so much that I ordered another one. Picture Bruce Willis in "Last Man Standing", in which he uses twin .45's.

    Things I would have changed: Do not change a thing. I cannot believe the manufacturer can produce this fine pistol for $120. I would have been happy to pay twice the asking price. Yeah, the grips are chintzy, but I'm gonna try to order original wooden grips for the real .45. I'm sure they'll fit.

    What others should know: Buy one before they're sold out - you won't be sorry.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Won from Canada on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good weight to it, functioning grip safety, easy and realistic slide disassembly, a full mag, not a stick mag.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Sometimes has jams, the slide might jam and not go all the way forward. A way to fix this is to just take the slide off and readjust the spring position. Sometimes the gun releases the co2 all at once if mag is put in too forcefully. But other than that, amazing product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By John from Canada on 2017-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The 'real feel!'

    Things I would have changed: Be nice to have real wood grips fitted.

    What others should know: When I first saved to my wish list the price was USD $119, and then the final bill shot up to CAD$240 despite taxes, exchange rate and shipping, it seemed more than a little rough!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from Ireland on 2017-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like how it looks and feels. It fires and reloads perfectly.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By nonewjerseymike from USA on 2017-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: I just received it and I will add it to my collection I really didn't buy to shoot I frame them in glass pistol boxes. I loved the used battle worn look I collect all the John Wayne I can find. A real American" not like the disloyal phony lefty loons that are in our face daily.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, It's a nice collectable

    What others should know: I would get one now in case they stop making them.

     
Navigation