Date: 14/10/2019 20:36
0

John Wayne Lil. JWBR001. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (23 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2017-03-10 17:22:33

Things I liked: Looks good on mt Daisy wall rack. Real wood is kind of expensive these days. Hoop handle is a hoot. Mostly wood and metal.

Things I would have changed: Make it shoot as well as a less expensive Red Rider

What others should know: I cant understand why this thing will not shoot straight ? I've tried everything you can do to a 9.5 inch barrel.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By ben from USA on 2019-09-02 00:13:19

Things I liked: Nothing

Things I would have changed: Its NOT accurate. I shot 20 shots at a 3 inch target from 7 yards and only hit it once. I picked up my Red Ryder and drilled out the bullseye! Dont get this thing get the Red Ryder if you want a classic BB gun! Please dont make your kids hate shooting because they can hit anything with the Lil Duke just get a Daisy!

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By ben from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing

    Things I would have changed: Its NOT accurate. I shot 20 shots at a 3 inch target from 7 yards and only hit it once. I picked up my Red Ryder and drilled out the bullseye! Dont get this thing get the Red Ryder if you want a classic BB gun! Please dont make your kids hate shooting because they can hit anything with the Lil Duke just get a Daisy!

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: John Wayne signiture.

    Things I would have changed: Double check your guns twice before shipping them, on the refurbished models.

    What others should know: When I cock my John Wayne air rifle and aim to shoot , two BB's roll out of the barrel every time ! this should not happen in my book. My Red Ryder BB guns don't do this. Can you please respond ? And maybe fix this problem please . Thank You Mark.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: shoots hard, metal finish good, metal lever a must

    Things I would have changed: wood used for forearm and stock needs to be upgraded. the finish has quality issues from the mfg.. the shipping dept. needs to be schooled in proper packaging.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2019-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: large loop lever, real wood/metal, not too heavy, very accurate for a cheaper gun.

    Things I would have changed: action is a little stiff, but might be so kids can't set it off easy

    What others should know: i am a big fan of the rifleman and i couldn't find anything else with a large lever so i got this and i customized it to my liking. i put a piece on the lever so it would go off as soon as you cock it. the piece was meant for a real rifle so a little adjustment was needed but it is great now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Charlene S from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My 70 year old husband bought it because it reminds him of his youth. He likes the John Wayne photo and signature.

    Things I would have changed: Not a damn thing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2018-12-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Gave this to my great grandson for Christmas. He really loved its look, the heft, the western lever action! I think it was a big bang for the buck and the quality seem superb. Very satisfied with the purchase.

    Things I would have changed: It is pretty firm to cock. Perhaps loosen it up a bit. Everything is good as is!

    What others should know: Quality product, fairly priced. Lot more products than I ever dreamed of!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bring back gun types of the past keep up the good work.Simper Fi

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jed from USA on 2018-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's solid feel and workmanship. It comes with a Lasso mount for a scope and I got the upgrade Steel lever - glad I did! Nice finish on the stock and foregrip. Good looking- makes folks' eyes open wide!

    Things I would have changed: Rather than rivets to hold the receiver to the stock, I would prefer bolts and nuts like the Red Ryder. That way if I wanted to Tru-Oil it I could remove the stock, for example. Make the imprint of "Lil' Duke" deeper on the foregrip - mine was a bit shallow at the top. The Duke's signature is painted on the receiver rather than engraved and will wear off eventually. I'd prefer engraving his signature highlighted with Forster's gold inlay.

    What others should know: Hard to cock for a youngster, even after I oiled the lever joint - but that did help some. The foregrip is large compared to a Red Ryder - no problem, just something to know. The Lasso mount is easy to install. The manual instructions are clear and concise with good illustrations. Easy to load BBs. This hasn't been an accurate air gun so far. For accuracy the Red Ryders I have are much better. I added a Daisy Scope 4 X 15 to this Lil' Duke and it's been difficult to sight in - a few flyers make it tough.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid feel. Cocking loop tight and operates smoothly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a great gun for a youngster and i like that it is a John Wayne Edition, keeps kids in the know how of the history of the west and cowboys and indians, really cool for kids, i know it was for me when i was a kid. Great job Pyramyd Air

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Have fun kids and don't shoot your eye out! LOL

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By THOMAS from USA on 2018-06-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good price ,afordable, makes a nice collectible for a anyone over 10years old ,fun to shot

    What others should know: fun for plinking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wanda from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great little BB gun for the kido

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: Always use safety glasses and be safe

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.343 ratings

    Things I liked: Design

    Things I would have changed: Make d handle out of metal

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: the stock and overall appearance

    Things I would have changed: The Plastic handle is a mistake this gun will likely fail in the hands of my grandson very dissapointing

    What others should know: hard to cock

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: For the price its good, bought more for a collectable John Wayne piece.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2017-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: looks great, shoots great and has a nice feel to it..

    Things I would have changed: nothing.. I am not a fan of John Wayne one way or another so I could do without the John Wayne stuff etched on the gun but I just got it to plink so no big deal.

    What others should know: do not be put off by the flexible lever. this is a good thing as flexibility is more sturdy, less likely to break.it may feel cheap but its actually a good thing. about as accurate as my red ryder. I been shooting air guns for over 40 years and while the quality may not always be the same as the guns I shot in the 70's and 80's as a kid, this is still decent.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2017-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: -Overall feel of the gun is about perfect for a plinker (I'm 6ft 220 pounds with shorter arms and thick fingers) -Front forearm is about the perfect size for my large hands -Aesthetically pleasing

    Things I would have changed: Needs a metal cocking lever or a harder plastic type, as the lever on in flexes a ton.

    What others should know: I bought the Lil Duke when it first came out a couple of weeks ago. I was pretty stoked about the wide loop lever etc. . I am EXTREMELY disappointed in this gun. -Lever is plastic and flexy (not a hard plastic like the Daisy plastic levers) -ratchet cocking mechanism is finicky it doesn't like to cock the last notch needed to fire -the stock should have never made it past quality control. It has an ugly seem of wide grain (possible crack) near the bottom. Not a terrible thing as I intended to use it for plinking, but I'm sure most who buy this gun want it for display. -The WORST thing is I cannot get it to feed and shoot. It will shoot 1 shot and the take me between 20-30 cocks and fires before it manages to chamber another bb. -It is riveted together so you can't easily take it apart.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2017-03-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks good on mt Daisy wall rack. Real wood is kind of expensive these days. Hoop handle is a hoot. Mostly wood and metal.

    Things I would have changed: Make it shoot as well as a less expensive Red Rider

    What others should know: I cant understand why this thing will not shoot straight ? I've tried everything you can do to a 9.5 inch barrel.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from Canada on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the gun wish I would have put the scope on it. For me the shipping to Canada is very costly or I would buy more product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing make sure you add the scope

    What others should know: Maybe include the scope and a lower price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Laurence from USA on 2017-03-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.663 ratings

    Things I liked: Design and appearance !

    What others should know: A blast to shoot !

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation