Date: 14/8/2018 5:8
0

SIG Sauer MCX CO2 Rifle + Dot Sight, Black reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (6 reviews)
3 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Konata from USA on 2017-01-16 00:48:09

Things I liked: Extremely accurate, metal frame is awesome, weight is actually slightly heaver than my actual one, Red Dot sight is awesome after adjusted. Looks and feels like real deal. This should be a must have for anyone who has an AR or anyone that wants to practice safety, movements, aiming, for use of real one. Pellets allow me to practice at home, reduces cost of range and bullets. A must have!

Things I would have changed: Provide a case holder and an extra mag.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By John l from USA on 2018-05-29 13:06:17

Things I liked: The look ,feel and weight are great The rail system allows for a lot of extras 30 rnd mag and red dot are decent

Things I would have changed: It fired 4 clips and then the gun broke inside. I would have preferred to get a USA made instead of China. VERY disappointed

What others should know: Estate tuned for how the service will be on the return.

Sort by:
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2018-06-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stock up on pellets! Only had the thing for an hour or so and already emptied a tin. I ended up getting the venturi tank for it because I hate CO2, especially hated the idea of having to get the 88 or 90 gram tanks. Anyway, I was almost really disappointed at first. I unboxed the gun, pumped up the tank, loaded a couple mags (definitely order a spare mag as well), and took her outside to sling some lead. First shot = no problem, second shot = problem. Long story short, I had to rack the charging handle after every shot for the first couple mags. Came in and tried to find some troubleshooting tips online. All I can find were people that had similar issues, but no solutions. Not ready to give up on it quite yet, I loaded a couple more mags and headed back out, and by some miracle its functioned flawlessly ever since. No clue what the issue was or how it resolved itself. I dont know if it was the gun or the reg/valve on the venturi tank. All I know is that it works now.

    Things I would have changed: I wish sig would make their own PCP version instead of having to get the venturi tank. The venturi adds some substantial length of pull. I'm 6'1" with a decent wing span and it's a little long with the tank mounted. It'll do for what it is, wouldn't accept it with my standard AR's though.

    What others should know: This thing isn't meant for hunting. When shooting lead (not alloy) it definitely wont get near the listed FPS. That's ok though! It's meant to be a trainer/plinker and it's perfect for that role. While we're on the subject, I definitely would not waste the money on the alloy pellets just to gain some FPS. You're going to go through a lot of pellets really fast! Save some coin and just get basic lead wadcutters. Almost forgot another good point. This thing is surprisingly accurate! So kudos to Sig in that regard. Overall, is it perfect? No. A lot of fun? Yes. A few tweaks and Sig could REALLY be onto something here.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John l from USA on 2018-05-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look ,feel and weight are great The rail system allows for a lot of extras 30 rnd mag and red dot are decent

    Things I would have changed: It fired 4 clips and then the gun broke inside. I would have preferred to get a USA made instead of China. VERY disappointed

    What others should know: Estate tuned for how the service will be on the return.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A friend of mine had one of these and after shooting it, I had to get one. I have many other airgun, including some FX models so I have a good feel for the quality spectrum that is out there. This rifle is a great value for the money. It is extremely accurate and well made. I didn't even have to sight it in...it was dead on right out if the box?! It feels great and the similarity to a real AR is spot on. A great rifle for training purposes, or for me, just a fun plinker. It will be ok for short range small pest control as well (chipmunk, squirrel, mice)

    Things I would have changed: The flip up sights are cheesy, but i am used to Magpul etc so they not be fair....easy enough to upgrade though! It would be nice to have a shut off valve between the co2 tank and rifle for storage, versus letting the pressure stay in the gun and leak down over time.

    What others should know: I can't imagine how anyone would be disappointed in this rifle for the money, barring a defective unit out of the box.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Konata from USA on 2017-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Extremely accurate, metal frame is awesome, weight is actually slightly heaver than my actual one, Red Dot sight is awesome after adjusted. Looks and feels like real deal. This should be a must have for anyone who has an AR or anyone that wants to practice safety, movements, aiming, for use of real one. Pellets allow me to practice at home, reduces cost of range and bullets. A must have!

    Things I would have changed: Provide a case holder and an extra mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brian from United Kingdom on 2016-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great looking gun with high build quality. easy to load and being able to fire 30 rounds without reloading is a real buzz.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing well maybe a bit more FPS?

    What others should know: Firstly am based in the UK where this gun has only just become available following a long wait (originaly put deposit down aug 2015!) Was it worth the wait? absolutly! impressive right out of the box good weight very good japanese build quality. Despite my concerns about the belt fed loading system (previous problems with an Anics Skiff come to mind) it has proved simple to use in fact its simplicity is in its favour quick to load pellets. Unfortunatly we only get one belt here in the UK Where as you guys in the US get three, anyone know why?? in use its quite loud with a large cloud of white smoke being produced with every shot. unfortunatly this does not relate to a high FPS. i can only get around 600 FPS even using sigs own lightweight ammo and this seems to be born out by other chrono results here in the UK. This is well short of sigs own figure at 750FPS. Now this does not bother me, but I would not advise use of this gun for pest control due to a lack of punch. Great fun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks nice

    Things I would have changed: 15000 Life tested???? How about 30 rounds????? First Refill complete internal tank leak --------

    What others should know: Don't order this gun until Sig addresses the leaking issue -------

     
Navigation