Date: 5/8/2020 20:47
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer P226

Average Customer Review

3.5 (71 reviews)
SIG Sauer P226
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Austin from USA on 2016-06-12 00:47:32

Things I liked: Authentic weight, look and feel. One of 2 pistols actually made by SIG in New Hampshire, not an outsourced replica. Fantastic accuracy and plenty of power for a CO2 power plant. The patented CO2 loading mechanism is beautiful.

Things I would have changed: Large pellets will not fit in magazine. The largest pellet i found that will cycle and function was the Gamo Rocket. Preaditor Polymag rounds will also fit if you slightly dull the pointed tip.(the sharp point catches when cycling)

What others should know: All in all wonderful gun that puts a smile on your face. I am an owner of the 9mm MK25 SIG. You wouldn't be able to tell the difference in appearance, weight or feel, unless knowing exactly where to look. I get about 3 full 16 round mags before noticing a drop off in power and blowback.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By kenneth from USA on 2019-01-13 10:06:25

Things I liked: Appearance, feel

Things I would have changed: Accuracy, trigger pull.

What others should know: I tested in a Ransom rest at 20 feet. In 12 shots the vertical spread was 3 3/4 inches the horizontal spread 1 3/4 inches. This is such poor accuracy that the gun is not suitable for any kind of shooting. Trigger pull measured six pounds, single action.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2020-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not much to like about this gun.

    Things I would have changed: The next time I purchase a gun it will be from a supplier where I can try the gun before I purchase it.

    What others should know: Accuracy is not good. Trigger pull is terrible and it doesn't have enough power to penetrate a cardboard box at 20 feet. Now I have a gun I can't return because I fired one clip of pellets through it only to find out it was nothing as described.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and weight of the gun are fantastic. Fit and finish of all the parts including the slide are Sig spot on, no rattles or play in any moving part. Feels balanced and solid in the hand. Excellent trigger pull and shoots quite accurately with wadcutters. And the CO2 loading couldn't be easier. Awesome replica!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This gun is very well made and functions great. Don't miss out on this one!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Austin from USA on 2020-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels real.

    Things I would have changed: Power and accuracy are low.

    What others should know: Clip is fragile.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brian from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel of the pistol are very nice. Accuracy is what you would expect from a pistol. Would make a good train ring weapon

    Things I would have changed: I would absolutely change the style of the clip. True, it holds 16 rounds but you have to flip it halfway there. The magazine also ejects out accidently if you happen to be left handed, which I am.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Eugene from USA on 2020-02-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not the power it should that. My P25 Gamo has more. PSI power . Not impressed.

    Things I would have changed: Power

    What others should know: It's to heavy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george from USA on 2020-02-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: feels great in hand shots great

    Things I would have changed: more power would be nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Inidaho from USA on 2020-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My wife and I shoot P226 SAO Legion SIg. This is a very close replica for practice. Weight and handling are very realistic! Fun to shoot indoors and train, and train muscle memory for trigger. We use a light weight target pellet which extends co2 use. We recommend! Pyramid delivered fast ad the transaction was easy. This is our first purchase and will buy from this company again.

    Things I would have changed: Someone to load magazines, or design a speed loader. Very easy in a training session to use up 500 rounds.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ian on 2020-01-09
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looked and felt good, just like its big brother, was so looking forward to lots of fun............

    Things I would have changed: Better QC on the slide buffer, the shoddy plastic buffer breaks and the slide will fly off, not a one off as it has happened to my first one which was replaced under warranty and now that one has done the same, others with this pistol have had the same thing happen. The sights are rubbish so basically while fun to use its just junk.

    What others should know: Spend your money on something else, while its great fun the fun doesn't last....

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Djeemetry from Canada on 2019-07-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Muscle cramps cause it`s soo heavy. I love the way the smoke blows out at the end of my suppressor after first shots. It`s a bit loud but not too much. The accuracy is practically dead on

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: DO NOT BACK OUT WHEN INSERTING CO2. I hesitated and pression was lost and had to immediately change co2. JUST PUSH THE CAPSULE BACK UP FAST and everything will be fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kilroy from USA on 2019-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: At 30 feet I don't have to aim and can put 7 rounds in 3.5 inches. It might take over a week to leak out a Co2 cartridge.

    Things I would have changed: Added a laser sight.

    What others should know: Best co2 pistol I've ever owned!

  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By kenneth from USA on 2019-01-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Appearance, feel

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy, trigger pull.

    What others should know: I tested in a Ransom rest at 20 feet. In 12 shots the vertical spread was 3 3/4 inches the horizontal spread 1 3/4 inches. This is such poor accuracy that the gun is not suitable for any kind of shooting. Trigger pull measured six pounds, single action.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing really. I don't think it's as nice as the X-Five that's sold for the same price. Yes, this is made by Sig in Japan. BUT, the slide feels and sounds very cheap. The X-Five model feels and sounds better. Also I dislike that the breach is closed. I use CO2 handguns to teach Cub/Boy Scouts gun safety. And one of the things is checking to make sure the gun is clear. You can't see on this one.

    Things I would have changed: Change the slide and breach to the style of the X-Five. Make it so it can be field stripped.

    What others should know: While it looks excellent and shoots fast, it feels kind of cheap. I think there are better ones out there.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Leon from USA on 2018-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Really looks and like the real thing. that's about all I can say that's good about it.

    Things I would have changed: The CO2 loading is awkward, lacks power, can usually see pellets in air before they hit target. Not very accurate at all. It's a fancy toy.

    What others should know: Makes a great prop for a Halloween Costume but save your money otherwise, think they took some of the power to falsely simulate a blow back but it has the adverse effect of lowering the velocity and accuracy. My older older P225 made by Umarex shoots much better but is less realistic looking. I was very disappointed after recently purchasing their MPX rifle which is an absolut blast to shoot.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love its authenticity. For someone with big paws like me, it fits well in my hand. Even some of the drawbacks are accurate to the Mark 5 model like the button that releases the clip being too close and easily hit.

    Things I would have changed: The clip sometimes drops the ammo when I take the clip out to put away. Also, if I rapid fire sometimes all the rounds aren't shot.

    What others should know: Keep your thumb around the grip. Otherwise, you may accidentally tap the clip release button. However, that's in the design of the real Mark 5 as well.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Karl from USA on 2018-07-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate replica, right down to the weight (same as fully loaded "real" p226). CO2 changing system is brilliant... why didn't somebody think of this long ago? Prints fairly consistently (3/4" groups at 30'), although not where the sight picture would indicate point of impact should be. More about this below.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight. Adjustable rear sight. Adjustable rear sight. Are you reading this, Sig-Sauer? Mine prints low and left; can't do anything about low, but the left should be adjustable by drifting the rear sight. Have to use entirely too much "Kentucky Windage" to hit the target consistently, and even then the groups aren't great because of the sight situation. Stronger spring on the mag release, or the mag pawl should engage more deeply with the mag, requiring a deeper press to disengage the mag (see below.) Lose the threaded barrel extension... who needs a fake silencer, anyway? Sleeve just keeps coming loose. I like to use this thing to pop bird-feeder-raiding squirrels with; I wish the magazine had deeper wells, so it could chamber some of the longer, pointed hunting pellets; the flat-faced and domed pellets pretty much sting 'em and bounce off, and they keep coming back. A pointed pellet would be a lot more effective.

    What others should know: Frequently fails to fire a pellet... go to reload an 'expended' magazine, and there's still a pellet or two in there. My particular P226 has a real 'hair-trigger' magazine release; when flipping the lever to "off-safety," it's way too easy to dump the mag inadvertently. Had to start using the off-hand thumb to work the safety. Frequent pellet jams, where a pellet slips the confines of the mag and jams in the well... VERY difficult to get the mag out when this happens. The knurled sleeve over the threaded barrel-end loosens up constantly; had to put loctite on it to get it to stay on. Tempted to just saw the foolish thing off... After changing the CO2 cartridge one time, at the first shot, the rear sight almost came out of the slide! I was surprised, as I thought it was cast-in-place, not a seperate piece. Used the opportunity to correct the windage so now it prints low, but in-line with the sight picture. Secured it in place with red loctite.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark on 2018-07-16
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Just so you know, I bought this at a local big 5 for $95 bucks but $103 w/tax. Now, it is a good gun, fits well in my hands which I would say are on the larger size. It's a full size pistol. Good weight too. I love how easy the Co2 change is, no twisting just open up and insert! Also the mag changes are quick, also the mag price is cheap!

    Things I would have changed: Obviously everyone would want it to be cheaper, but that goes for every gun. So nothing really to change!

    What others should know: Great gun for fun and no hasstle in the operation of the gun. Works great!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great realistic feeling gun, not made entirely out of plastic. I love the look of the P226 and I have to say, many of the features are a like.

    Things I would have changed: I would add better sights. A friend of mine dropped the gun and the plastic sights got crushed a bit but are still functional. Also I would add a more realistic magazine feature like the Sig Sauer P229 has.

    What others should know: The C02 seal is delinquent and shouldn't be used with Crosman C02 cleaner or else it will burst fire a shot or two and waste C02. This gun is mostly accurate for a C02 powered pistol, but 2-3 clips burn through the entire C02 cartridge.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By douglas from USA on 2018-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Feels like the firearm it mimics. Not a plastic knockoff. Fires well too, but not nearly as loud as the real thing. Much more convenient to fire than going to a pistol range. 44 shots per CO2. MUCH cheaper to own and shoot than the real thing. Safer too.

    Things I would have changed: Should have adjustable rear sights.

    What others should know: Youre gonna waste a lot of ammo. 16 rounds per mag (8 each side), so its easy to shoot a lot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerard from USA on 2018-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, feels solid. Definitely a two handed pistol. Was well sighted out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: I'd like an alternative to the rotary magazine. The magazine is long enough to put many multiples of the 8 (x2) cylinder rotary capacity.

    What others should know: Buy extra pellets and a trap! It's really a lot of fun to go target shooting with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Tim from USA on 2018-03-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic. Good feel

    What others should know: It's a heavy pistol. Realistic. Two handed shooter

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation