Date: 19/5/2019 19:31
0

SIG Sauer P226. 28851. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (123 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2010-08-16 21:56:02

Things I liked: The look and feel are an incredible likeness to the real Sig X5 Tactical, I know since I own one. If you put the two side by side it would be difficult to tell them apart. The blow-back action is fun and makes it very much like the real thing for training. Accuracy was very good to excellent, although I've only tried it at fairly close range. The handling, weight, and trigger pull were excellent also, very similar to a real Sig 9mm SAO. It is extremely high on the fun factor, for that alone it's worth the drawbacks.

Things I would have changed: Loading - this was without a doubt the most difficult gun to load of any sort I've ever experienced, and I have tried my share. I had to create a speed loader since it was so frustrating, I was literally spilling more BB's than made it into the magazine. Trying to hold the spring back and holding the magazine at just the right angle, with a tiny hole to try and pour BB's into, was nearly impossible. Not recommended for children or adults without nerves of steel and the patience to match. A better C02 plug and piercing method is needed, the plastic plug that requires an allen wrench and careful skill not to over-tighten is not a good design, this isn't something new to C02 air pistols. It should come with an extra magazine, I'm afraid this one has too many moving parts and plastic in essential areas, not good.

What others should know: It is a bit of a C02 hog, when they run down, they go instantly. I probably got 1/2 at best the amount of shots you get with the Walther PPK. Loading as I mentioned was an arduous task, someone has to come out with a real speed loader. Also the allen wrench C02 plug you have to screw in quickly but not too hard (or damage the O ring) that's made of plastic could definitely be a problem with much use or if you don't exercise care. I see why they include a spare plug.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Fred from USA on 2018-12-29 08:54:58

Things I liked: just the looks

Things I would have changed: too heavy , couldn't hit the side of a barn, co2 drained out in 3 days

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The replica accuracy and the trigger reset.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sights.

    What others should know: If you have the X-5 open, the adjustable rear sights are in the range to correct the impact point very well. I installed the mount rail of the X-5 open on the X-5 with a Feyachi 4-MOA red dot sight and it is perfect on target. A laser would do also. I have 40 rounds per CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lewis from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic function of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight

    What others should know: I was disappointed at first, but I finally realized I had unrealistic expectations for this gun. I am used to shooting super tight groups at 10 yds with my Beeman P17 and initially felt the accuracy of this gun was lacking. This gun is NOT a 10 meter target pistol! I found some handgun training targets (my favorite is "Dot Torture") and started following the exercises from distances dictated for the centerfire counterparts (like 3-5 yds) and fell in love with this gun. I got a Sig paddle holster and have been working on my draw and ability to quickly put BBs into 2" circles. What a blast, and the reduced distance to target means I can shoot in my garage. Much nicer on cold dark nights.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Almost everything. Realistic look and feel. Great balance. Reasonably strong blow back (M17 is stronger). The best CO2 loading system in the business. Better than average accuracy. High shot count. Extra magazines are inexpensive and easily available.

    Things I would have changed: Like it's M17 sibling, the trigger pull is where this gun falters. At 8lb 2oz out of the box it has a lighter trigger than it's M17 counterpart, but not light enough (by a long shot) to avoid the consequences of a long, gritty and pretty unpredictable trigger pull. Worse, due to the design (the trigger advances the magazine) there's nothing that can be done to improve the pull in any substantive way. Sig should sacrifice the strength of the blow back and use it to advance the magazine thereby allowing them to create a more standard sear driven mechanism.

    What others should know: Attaching a laser pointer sight to the Picatiny rail can greatly improve the guns accuracy even with the nasty trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very nice. Shoot well love the overall of gun .Happy with purchase

    Things I would have changed: .22 caliber

    What others should know: Never use enclosed bbs in box when purchased. They jam

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel are just like the real powder burning gun. Trigger was very good. I found handling was great, but after a couple of CO2 cylinders, break in, the gun would exhaust it's CO2 after 5-10 shots. Notified Pyramyd and there was no hassle on returning the gun for replacement. Don't know why you would buy anywhere else.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight is needed. The basic accuracy of the piece demands a better sight. The front sight with a dot is very good and at 20 feet (BB gun range) it's probably good enough, but it demands a better sight.

    What others should know: Dynamite gun, you will not be disappointed with this gun other than the non adjustable rear sight

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like my 9mm P226.

    What others should know: After using it Christmas Day, the gun seems to be jammed. Neither clip will stay locked in the gun and BBs do not come out. I have tried a different Co2 cartridge but no change. Not sure what the warranty time is but the quality of this gun does not deserve the Sig name. Made in Tawain.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just the looks

    Things I would have changed: too heavy , couldn't hit the side of a barn, co2 drained out in 3 days

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By david from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is great quality seems too be there.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine loading is awful in fact I can not even load mine the spring tension is so strong and no way I can see too lock in place. I am diabetic and my fingers are most of the time quiet painful due too nerve damage.

    What others should know: I love the look of the gun and it seems well made.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noodles from USA on 2018-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic looking. This is a heavy bb pistol. You really feel like you are holding a firearm instead of a bb gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel. Dropout mag with co2. Blow back that has a nice kick to it.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it is. I don't think I would change anything.

    What others should know: I encourage people to ware safety glasses because I have felt co2 blow back in my face on a few first shots of a co2 bottle. Just a small amount of air nothing really serious I don't think.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun top-of-the-line I am very impressed And accurate that's the gun However the magazine feed To reload magazine really sucks I spent 10 minutes designing BB magazine feed far superior and makes it easier to load BB into this magazine the current system to load socks

    Things I would have changed: You need to draw the distinction between load and spring load without control babies all the place

    What others should know: Let there be no doubt this is a well-made gun letting the magazine is what sucks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the feel. Love the blowback on this. Love that the breach is open to make sure the gun is clear. Love that it can be field stripped.

    Things I would have changed: I dislike that they use a plastic over metal CO2 retainer cap on the magazine. That's cheap. Make it out of aluminum. I also dislike the slide lock/release lever. This is partly due to frequent use, it will cause the slide to taper. It doesn't stay as square as I'd like. So the slide lock might not catch the slide.

    What others should know: This is an excellent gun. It's a ton of fun to shoot. It works very well and looks awesome. Very happy with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a Sig. it is heavy but not overbearing. The weight is just right. Trigger pull is nice

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Its accuracy is pretty good. Not perfect but most BB/Pellet guns are not.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels exactly like my P227 Equinox. I get about 3 mag full of CO2, however for my purposes I only load 10 rounds in each mag, that's what my equinox holds. Same weight as the real one.

    Things I would have changed: Mag release button is too sensitive, it tends to dump mag when pulling from the holster. Also safety tends to go "ON" during recoil.

    What others should know: Great value for the money. Great training aid for me. Well worth the money, I have used The low bounce BBs and the dust devils with no problems. I shoot the metal Cowboy action targets , so I listen for the ping of a hit, both dust devils and low bounce BBs are easy to hear. Accuracy is what you would expect for a smooth bore BB gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got this to replicate a Sig 226 Legion SAO for home training/drills (because it has an identical safety). So it worked very well for skills training in the SA cocked/lock method the SAO Legion uses. But since it actually has a DA/SA mechanism, it can also replicate DA/SA action training for almost every other Sig 226 design. So it's very versatile. It has the perfect weight, fairly realistic blow-back action, plus a well-designed mag/CO2 holder that would support very realistic mag reloads and malfunction drills (see things I would change below).

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the slide on my gun is pretty sticky when racked. If I pull it back to the point where the slide lock should be engaging, the slide action begins to feel gummy, and as I pull back further, it tightens up progressively, until it binds altogether. Most of the time the slide lock is not even necessary to hold it open, as it will stick there on its own. That's disappointing because it sabotages deep malfunction drills. So it's really only 90% realistic. if i could change anything, it would be to make the slide mechanism operate more freely and precisely. Maybe parts are painted where they shouldn't be... hard to tell. And also, there are no instructions for lubricating the beast. I would change the packaging to include a decent manual. .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice copy of a real firearm Blowback is great for teaching people who have never fired a 9mm. Its made of metal not plastic!

    Things I would have changed: Loading the mag is rough on your finger nails and I'm an autoboby man !Maybe a little bigger piece to pull down would help.

    What others should know: very realistic love it except for the problem to load the mag !

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the 226 X-five fits my Fobus holster I use for my real Sig SP 2022. The bottom of the holster is open to accommodate the longer barrel of the X-five. The blowback feature is exactly what I was looking for in a practice weapon when I can't get to the range. The manual of arms is different than the 2022 but I also use the 1911 platform so it keeps my skill set in that area sharpened. Great sight picture. The accuracy is good after the first few shots and the gas pressure equalizes. The first 5 shots went low. I compensated went 1 shot high then it evened out to point of aim. I did have 1 double tap in the 10 ring. Just lucky I guess. The ability to drop the magazine and practice reloads or malfunctions is fantastic as well as the disassembly of the slide. (even though the instruction sheet says not to disassemble the gun)

    Things I would have changed: Wish it would go a little further on a CO2 cartridge. I got about 45 good consistent accurate rounds. There has to be a better way to load the BB's into the magazine. The mag spring is almost impossible to hold down while loading and I have good strong fingernails to hold it in place but only long enough to load about 8 rounds. I never loaded more than 15 at once. That's OK my 2022 standard mags only take 15 rounds

    What others should know: Most of the reviews I've read on this gun were spot on. It eats CO2 fairly quickly. Accuracy is dependent on how fast you shoot. Be careful not to get the gun too cold by firing too quickly. It can handle double taps but space them out. This gun is great for working on fundamentals. Weapons handling/acquiring sight picture and trigger control. This is a heavy full size gun. For a beginner you might want to try something smaller and easier to manipulate. But anyone familiar with the 1911 / Sig Sauer full size platform should find this a great alternative to going to the range when you just don't have the time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked everything, one of the BEST guns you can buy and has a real characteristics to it, Ive had mine for almost a year and still runs exceptionally good, out of all my air guns this is my favorite for realism to action, I also changed the spring so I can have a harder kick back

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Its one of the best air guns you'll ever buy I guarantee it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is AWESOME, it is accurate as heck!!! I shoot it at 10 meters and it shoots a 6 shot group roghly the size of a quarter. The blowback is nice as well, id compare it to about a 22lr in recoil.it has good weight to it and you can field strip this gun as well for easy cleaning, overall i love this gun i get about 3 magazines before i notice co2 running low

    Things I would have changed: Loading the magazine is a pain sometimes, the spring is pretty stiff and the bbs are a struggle to insert, other than that tiny thing its a good gun

    What others should know: Buy a spare magazine for it, more the merrier

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation