Date: 12/12/2018 1:26
0

SIG Sauer P226. 28851. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (113 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2010-08-16 21:56:02

Things I liked: The look and feel are an incredible likeness to the real Sig X5 Tactical, I know since I own one. If you put the two side by side it would be difficult to tell them apart. The blow-back action is fun and makes it very much like the real thing for training. Accuracy was very good to excellent, although I've only tried it at fairly close range. The handling, weight, and trigger pull were excellent also, very similar to a real Sig 9mm SAO. It is extremely high on the fun factor, for that alone it's worth the drawbacks.

Things I would have changed: Loading - this was without a doubt the most difficult gun to load of any sort I've ever experienced, and I have tried my share. I had to create a speed loader since it was so frustrating, I was literally spilling more BB's than made it into the magazine. Trying to hold the spring back and holding the magazine at just the right angle, with a tiny hole to try and pour BB's into, was nearly impossible. Not recommended for children or adults without nerves of steel and the patience to match. A better C02 plug and piercing method is needed, the plastic plug that requires an allen wrench and careful skill not to over-tighten is not a good design, this isn't something new to C02 air pistols. It should come with an extra magazine, I'm afraid this one has too many moving parts and plastic in essential areas, not good.

What others should know: It is a bit of a C02 hog, when they run down, they go instantly. I probably got 1/2 at best the amount of shots you get with the Walther PPK. Loading as I mentioned was an arduous task, someone has to come out with a real speed loader. Also the allen wrench C02 plug you have to screw in quickly but not too hard (or damage the O ring) that's made of plastic could definitely be a problem with much use or if you don't exercise care. I see why they include a spare plug.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Peter from USA on 2014-05-02 15:56:10

Things I liked: Feels like the real thing. When it did fire it was pretty accurate.

Things I would have changed: Like others have said, the BB loading into the magazine is simply a very poor design. I assume the one I got was defective. The magazine would not seat into the handle fully and so often times I would pull the trigger and nothing would happen. So, a manufacturing defect on top of a design defect.

What others should know: I did not use it promptly after I got it and when I found the problems it was just a little too late for Pyramid to take it back. My one bad experience with them over the past few years.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun top-of-the-line I am very impressed And accurate that's the gun However the magazine feed To reload magazine really sucks I spent 10 minutes designing BB magazine feed far superior and makes it easier to load BB into this magazine the current system to load socks

    Things I would have changed: You need to draw the distinction between load and spring load without control babies all the place

    What others should know: Let there be no doubt this is a well-made gun letting the magazine is what sucks

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the feel. Love the blowback on this. Love that the breach is open to make sure the gun is clear. Love that it can be field stripped.

    Things I would have changed: I dislike that they use a plastic over metal CO2 retainer cap on the magazine. That's cheap. Make it out of aluminum. I also dislike the slide lock/release lever. This is partly due to frequent use, it will cause the slide to taper. It doesn't stay as square as I'd like. So the slide lock might not catch the slide.

    What others should know: This is an excellent gun. It's a ton of fun to shoot. It works very well and looks awesome. Very happy with it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its a Sig. it is heavy but not overbearing. The weight is just right. Trigger pull is nice

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Its accuracy is pretty good. Not perfect but most BB/Pellet guns are not.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Mike from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels exactly like my P227 Equinox. I get about 3 mag full of CO2, however for my purposes I only load 10 rounds in each mag, that's what my equinox holds. Same weight as the real one.

    Things I would have changed: Mag release button is too sensitive, it tends to dump mag when pulling from the holster. Also safety tends to go "ON" during recoil.

    What others should know: Great value for the money. Great training aid for me. Well worth the money, I have used The low bounce BBs and the dust devils with no problems. I shoot the metal Cowboy action targets , so I listen for the ping of a hit, both dust devils and low bounce BBs are easy to hear. Accuracy is what you would expect for a smooth bore BB gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Got this to replicate a Sig 226 Legion SAO for home training/drills (because it has an identical safety). So it worked very well for skills training in the SA cocked/lock method the SAO Legion uses. But since it actually has a DA/SA mechanism, it can also replicate DA/SA action training for almost every other Sig 226 design. So it's very versatile. It has the perfect weight, fairly realistic blow-back action, plus a well-designed mag/CO2 holder that would support very realistic mag reloads and malfunction drills (see things I would change below).

    Things I would have changed: Unfortunately, the slide on my gun is pretty sticky when racked. If I pull it back to the point where the slide lock should be engaging, the slide action begins to feel gummy, and as I pull back further, it tightens up progressively, until it binds altogether. Most of the time the slide lock is not even necessary to hold it open, as it will stick there on its own. That's disappointing because it sabotages deep malfunction drills. So it's really only 90% realistic. if i could change anything, it would be to make the slide mechanism operate more freely and precisely. Maybe parts are painted where they shouldn't be... hard to tell. And also, there are no instructions for lubricating the beast. I would change the packaging to include a decent manual. .

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2018-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice copy of a real firearm Blowback is great for teaching people who have never fired a 9mm. Its made of metal not plastic!

    Things I would have changed: Loading the mag is rough on your finger nails and I'm an autoboby man !Maybe a little bigger piece to pull down would help.

    What others should know: very realistic love it except for the problem to load the mag !

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2018-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that the 226 X-five fits my Fobus holster I use for my real Sig SP 2022. The bottom of the holster is open to accommodate the longer barrel of the X-five. The blowback feature is exactly what I was looking for in a practice weapon when I can't get to the range. The manual of arms is different than the 2022 but I also use the 1911 platform so it keeps my skill set in that area sharpened. Great sight picture. The accuracy is good after the first few shots and the gas pressure equalizes. The first 5 shots went low. I compensated went 1 shot high then it evened out to point of aim. I did have 1 double tap in the 10 ring. Just lucky I guess. The ability to drop the magazine and practice reloads or malfunctions is fantastic as well as the disassembly of the slide. (even though the instruction sheet says not to disassemble the gun)

    Things I would have changed: Wish it would go a little further on a CO2 cartridge. I got about 45 good consistent accurate rounds. There has to be a better way to load the BB's into the magazine. The mag spring is almost impossible to hold down while loading and I have good strong fingernails to hold it in place but only long enough to load about 8 rounds. I never loaded more than 15 at once. That's OK my 2022 standard mags only take 15 rounds

    What others should know: Most of the reviews I've read on this gun were spot on. It eats CO2 fairly quickly. Accuracy is dependent on how fast you shoot. Be careful not to get the gun too cold by firing too quickly. It can handle double taps but space them out. This gun is great for working on fundamentals. Weapons handling/acquiring sight picture and trigger control. This is a heavy full size gun. For a beginner you might want to try something smaller and easier to manipulate. But anyone familiar with the 1911 / Sig Sauer full size platform should find this a great alternative to going to the range when you just don't have the time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jose from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I liked everything, one of the BEST guns you can buy and has a real characteristics to it, Ive had mine for almost a year and still runs exceptionally good, out of all my air guns this is my favorite for realism to action, I also changed the spring so I can have a harder kick back

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing

    What others should know: Its one of the best air guns you'll ever buy I guarantee it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This gun is AWESOME, it is accurate as heck!!! I shoot it at 10 meters and it shoots a 6 shot group roghly the size of a quarter. The blowback is nice as well, id compare it to about a 22lr in recoil.it has good weight to it and you can field strip this gun as well for easy cleaning, overall i love this gun i get about 3 magazines before i notice co2 running low

    Things I would have changed: Loading the magazine is a pain sometimes, the spring is pretty stiff and the bbs are a struggle to insert, other than that tiny thing its a good gun

    What others should know: Buy a spare magazine for it, more the merrier

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guy from USA on 2017-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Sighting For all three ASP pistols, some reviewers report that the fixed sights were significantly off . My P250 shot to aimpoint with Crosman Competition 7.4 gr wadcutters. Velocity The Sig Sauer packaging says up to 500 fps”. The PyramydAir website says average = 401 fps with 5.25 gr pellets; their test of my P250 with 7 gr pellets gave ave = 371 fps, range = 421-335. Grip size The P250 firearm has 3 grip modules. The P250 ASP has only one; it fits my small hands OK (glove size men’s S or M). CO2 Use Average 60 shots/cartridge. Trigger Ronald reports (review 2016-06-05) that the P250 ASP is DA/SA, unlike the P250 firearm, which is double action only. Dennis Adler’s otherwise very useful PyramydAir review incorrectly states the ASP is DAO like the firearm; mine is DA/SA; and the packaging says “Single/Double Action Trigger”. DA - lifts 8 lb, breaks 8½ lb, pull = ¾” SA - lifts 5¾ lb, breaks 6 lb, reset = ¼” Overall: A very pleasing pistol. No problems in 500 rounds.

    Things I would have changed: (1) Fixed sights: For this pistol and other fixed-sight pistols, it would be very useful if PyramydAir offered a testing service to check whether the sight alignment was reasonably accurate; Id be happy to pay for this, perhaps as an add-on to the 10-for-$10 service. I had a lengthy e-mail exchange about this with helpful people at PyramydAir and thought I had arranged for a sighting test, but the 10-for-$10 Test Certificate showed no notation about testing sighting. My P250 is sighted fine, but it would have been nice to get the test. (2) Realistic function: Many reviewers note that the three Sig Sauer ASP pellet pistols lack useful features that are found on many blowback BB pistols like the SIG Sauer P226 X-Five Open Combo: complete controls, slide lock back on empty, realistic magazine changes, adjustable sights. I'd be happy to pay more for a pellet pistol with these features, 50% or even 100% over current list price.

    What others should know: It is very useful to have additional magazines; they come in a two-pack for $20 at PyramydAir: https://www.pyramydair.com/s/a/SIG_Sauer_P226_and_P250_Pistol_Magazine_16rds_2_Pack/5921

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: weight,feel,realism

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: don't be afraid of this one. It's a pleasure

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Will from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The blowback is a nice feature. The gun has some serious weight to it. Grips are decent and trigger pull in both single and double action are right where they should be. The drop out magazine is a nice touch too. I know other sig sauer air guns have stick mags, but this gun feels more like the real deal.

    Things I would have changed: Make it easier to load BBs into the magazine. This is by far the most difficult BB gun to reload. It takes away from some of the gun of shooting this gun.

    What others should know: Pretty close match to a real Sig P226. The slide catch release takes some getting used to as its fairly close to the safety lever, a little practice and its easy to know where to place your thumb to release the slide without looking

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By hegshen@yahoo.com from USA on 2016-10-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realistic blowback, weight and field stripping. Very accurate for a smoothie bore. More than some of my rifled co2 pistols that shoot pellets. I like that it's both single and double action

    Things I would have changed: Matte finish will chip easily.

    What others should know: My favorite co2 action pistol in my arsenal. I currently own: Tanfoglio witness 1911 and the sig sauer p250.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pistol is so realistic that if you put them side by side you can't tell the difference and the performance is flawless the weight is right on and the accuracy is not bad for a bb gun grouping was good and the value for your money well worth it. mags hold up no leaks I bought three mags and left one charged for two weeks and no problems waited a few days and recharged again for another week no issues. Overall great gun have fun with it..

    Things I would have changed: Make the paint finish a little more durable.

    What others should know: Buy lots of mags and co2, oh yeah don't point it at anyone

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2016-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is one of my favorites. Out of the box the accuracy was surprisingly on target. The look and feel of the air pistol was like holding the real 226 9mm. The magazine is just as realistic as well.

    Things I would have changed: If I were to critique the air pistol, I would say the finish does not hold up very well and the magazine is a bit difficult to load at times. But for the price point it's a well designed dependable product.

    What others should know: I find that the air gun performs its best using Umerex Co2 12 gram cartridges and I am able to consistently get one additional magazine over other brands.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rick from Canada on 2016-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Got my SIG Sauer P226 X-Five today in the mail......I took it out of the box and could not believe how real this felt ......I tried 2 CO2s in her and I was so impress I had to go and get my buddy next door to try her....love the blow-back.....love this gun......I think I'll get another one very soon.....Rick...from Canada.....

    Things I would have changed: nothing.....

    What others should know: go and buy one.......

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2016-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: All metal, very realistic and very accurate. Was shooting 20 shots at 30 feet under the size of a quarter right out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The Magazine is hard to load and the spring mechanism get caught in the bb track if you load too many.

    What others should know: if you don't use up your co2 and try to remove it, be careful, mine didn't leak any co2 and released under full pressure with a bang when it got to the last thread. rocketed the co2 across the room and into the wall.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By sean from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very cool gun! It works great and looks so real! The blowback is great and the accuracy is pretty good.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see them change the spring loader for the bbs, you need to carry a small flat head or knife to hold the loader spring back. I would also like to see them change the way you load a co2, you have to carry a key tool with you and you have to be carful screwing it in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2016-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The heft, weight and feel of this pistol are very nice, you get the sense this is the real thing, and when you fire up the CO2, you feel the great kick of the blow back. This gun will only give you 2.5 to 3 magazines of shots before the CO2 runs out, but they will all be at full power and the control you need to keep on target is very good for training. I am saying this gun is worth it for the kick and feel you get. it is nearly all metal and the slide movement is great, but there is a price to pay for the action.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy was only average for a replica gun. I found my P226 X-Five was not as accurate as the x-Five "Open" version I bought a few months back. That is primarily because this pistol only has fixed sights, they were well off (4 inches low and to the left) and I needed to install a laser to hit anything. The X-Five Open had adjustable sights and it is very accurate as you can make the adjustments. I recommend that gun over this for that reason alone.

    What others should know: Once you install a laser on the included rail, you can plink away and hit cans and targets with much better accuracy and a lot of fun

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation