Date: 9/7/2020 1:35
0

Customer Reviews for SIG Sauer P226

Average Customer Review

4.5 (131 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Jim from USA on 2010-08-16 21:56:02

Things I liked: The look and feel are an incredible likeness to the real Sig X5 Tactical, I know since I own one. If you put the two side by side it would be difficult to tell them apart. The blow-back action is fun and makes it very much like the real thing for training. Accuracy was very good to excellent, although I've only tried it at fairly close range. The handling, weight, and trigger pull were excellent also, very similar to a real Sig 9mm SAO. It is extremely high on the fun factor, for that alone it's worth the drawbacks.

Things I would have changed: Loading - this was without a doubt the most difficult gun to load of any sort I've ever experienced, and I have tried my share. I had to create a speed loader since it was so frustrating, I was literally spilling more BB's than made it into the magazine. Trying to hold the spring back and holding the magazine at just the right angle, with a tiny hole to try and pour BB's into, was nearly impossible. Not recommended for children or adults without nerves of steel and the patience to match. A better C02 plug and piercing method is needed, the plastic plug that requires an allen wrench and careful skill not to over-tighten is not a good design, this isn't something new to C02 air pistols. It should come with an extra magazine, I'm afraid this one has too many moving parts and plastic in essential areas, not good.

What others should know: It is a bit of a C02 hog, when they run down, they go instantly. I probably got 1/2 at best the amount of shots you get with the Walther PPK. Loading as I mentioned was an arduous task, someone has to come out with a real speed loader. Also the allen wrench C02 plug you have to screw in quickly but not too hard (or damage the O ring) that's made of plastic could definitely be a problem with much use or if you don't exercise care. I see why they include a spare plug.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Joseph from USA on 2019-06-28 21:13:28

Things I liked: It looks real.

Things I would have changed: SIG Sauer should redesign the cartridge.

What others should know: I bought this CO2 pistol on September 2018. I tried with two CO2 and love the gun. Then I put this pistol on the shelf until today. I put in a new CO2 cartridge, after the first shot, all the gas leaked. I tried another CO2 cartridge, same thing. I added Crosman Pellgun oil and tried another CO2 cartridge, no help. Now this pistol is an expensive paper weight.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Giorgi from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic weight and feel. Good for plinking

    What others should know: co2 drains very fast, lasts only for 2-3 magazines

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2019-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very realistic

    Things I would have changed: I wish the CO2 cartridge went id gun instead of the magazine

    What others should know: Have Fun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-11-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is by far the best BB Pistol I have ever purchased. It is accurate on weight and accuracy. They made it with quality metal and parts. Very strong and bold recoil (Blowback). The best CO2 chamber, mounted inside of the magazine, which all pistols 'should' have. That way, if something goes wrong with a CO2 leak or basic wear and tear, the whole pistol isn't affected. Just the magazine.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: It is worth the $100. I would have paid more for this quality Pistol. And there are not a lot out there. If you like this pistol, you will also enjoy the Sig Sauer 'We The People' 1911, the Crosman GI 1911, and the Glock 17 Gen 3 Blowback pistol. All of them have close to the same CO2 design in their magazines. I can not stress enough to everyone that it makes a huge difference if the CO2 chamber is in the magazine. Simply better quality and longer life.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jesse from USA on 2019-10-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent accuracy when the pistol functions properly.

    Things I would have changed: Inconsistent C02 discharge through the chamber and sluggish slide release.

    What others should know: I recommend the Sig Sauer 320 pellet pistol. More durable and reliable. IMO.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Huzpaza from USA on 2019-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look, weight and feel along with full drop-out magazines are nice as well as the lock back when empty.. other than that it's a total failure.

    Things I would have changed: It's cheaply made, this is my second one and it's having the same issues as the first. The safety is basically non-functional, sure it will flip up and down but it will fire with it on and it really doesn't lock into place when on safe either.. We all know never to trust a safety anyway right? The slide will stay back due to the hammer touching the nozzle housing just a tad as to effect it operating smoothly. Cheap die-cast iron construction, paint comes off easily, and the nozzle housing screws are the weakest point of the whole thing.. If they would make it so those don't come out, this gun would almost be a great item. Keep in mind this is NOT a true Sig Sauer item, it's made by Cybergun, and I don't see why Sig allowed them to produce such rubbish. I'm sure the official X-Five pellet pistol performs excellently.

    What others should know: The two screws for the air nozzle housing don't stay in place. Even with thread lock they eventually break free due to the slide/action jarring them out of place. For my first gun I had a very hard time finding the cybergun company's contact info and had to pay way to much just for a couple little screws and the spring that works the air nozzle. I eventually sold the whole gun in parts with 2 magazines on ebay for less than what both magazines were worth. Pyramyd had a sale a couple months later that included an extra mag, 2500 Air Venturi bb's and a box of Dust Devils (which I never even used) so I figured I'd try the same gun again thinking I just got a defective unit for the first one, which was not the case. I've put less than 1/4 of the AV bb's thru the gun and it's already malfunctioning. Sure I've had it for awhile but haven't used it much, perhaps while reviewing this review they could contact me and hopefully make this right? In closing, take it from me, don't buy this gun..

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Huzpaza from USA on 2019-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The look, weight and feel along with full drop-out magazines are nice as well as the lock back when empty.. other than that it's a total failure.

    Things I would have changed: It's cheaply made, this is my second one and it's having the same issues as the first. The safety is basically non-functional, sure it will flip up and down but it will fire with it on and it really doesn't lock into place when on safe either.. We all know never to trust a safety anyway right? The slide will stay back due to the hammer touching the nozzle housing just a tad as to effect it operating smoothly. Cheap die-cast iron construction, paint comes off easily, and the nozzle housing screws are the weakest point of the whole thing.. If they would make it so those don't come out, this gun would almost be a great item. Keep in mind this is NOT a true Sig Sauer item, it's made by Cybergun, and I don't see why Sig allowed them to produce such rubbish. I'm sure the official X-Five pellet pistol performs excellently.

    What others should know: The two screws for the air nozzle housing don't stay in place. Even with thread lock they eventually break free due to the slide/action jarring them out of place. For my first gun I had a hell of a time finding the cybergun company's contact info and had to pay way to much just for a couple little screws and the spring that works the air nozzle. I eventually sold the whole gun in parts with 2 magazines on ebay for less than what both magazines were worth. Pyramyd had a sale a couple months later that included an extra mag, 2500 Air Venturi bb's and a box of Dust Devils (which I never even used) so I figured I'd try the same gun again thinking I just got a defective unit for the first one, which was not the case. I've put less than 1/4 of the AV bb's thru the gun and it's already malfunctioning. Sure I've had it for awhile but haven't used it much, perhaps while reviewing this review they could contact me and hopefully make this right? In closing, take it from me, don't buy this gun..

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-06-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks real.

    Things I would have changed: SIG Sauer should redesign the cartridge.

    What others should know: I bought this CO2 pistol on September 2018. I tried with two CO2 and love the gun. Then I put this pistol on the shelf until today. I put in a new CO2 cartridge, after the first shot, all the gas leaked. I tried another CO2 cartridge, same thing. I added Crosman Pellgun oil and tried another CO2 cartridge, no help. Now this pistol is an expensive paper weight.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate for the weight and feel. Excellent blowback. The sights were set accurately. Although it can only fire around 52 rounds before the co2 cartridge. But it is worth it. A solid pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You will have a lot of fun with this pistol. Excellent for training. I would recommend Black Diamond BBs and an extra magazine. Heck!! Get two!! You won't regret it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricardo from USA on 2019-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The replica accuracy and the trigger reset.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sights.

    What others should know: If you have the X-5 open, the adjustable rear sights are in the range to correct the impact point very well. I installed the mount rail of the X-5 open on the X-5 with a Feyachi 4-MOA red dot sight and it is perfect on target. A laser would do also. I have 40 rounds per CO2.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lewis from USA on 2019-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic function of the gun.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight

    What others should know: I was disappointed at first, but I finally realized I had unrealistic expectations for this gun. I am used to shooting super tight groups at 10 yds with my Beeman P17 and initially felt the accuracy of this gun was lacking. This gun is NOT a 10 meter target pistol! I found some handgun training targets (my favorite is "Dot Torture") and started following the exercises from distances dictated for the centerfire counterparts (like 3-5 yds) and fell in love with this gun. I got a Sig paddle holster and have been working on my draw and ability to quickly put BBs into 2" circles. What a blast, and the reduced distance to target means I can shoot in my garage. Much nicer on cold dark nights.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Almost everything. Realistic look and feel. Great balance. Reasonably strong blow back (M17 is stronger). The best CO2 loading system in the business. Better than average accuracy. High shot count. Extra magazines are inexpensive and easily available.

    Things I would have changed: Like it's M17 sibling, the trigger pull is where this gun falters. At 8lb 2oz out of the box it has a lighter trigger than it's M17 counterpart, but not light enough (by a long shot) to avoid the consequences of a long, gritty and pretty unpredictable trigger pull. Worse, due to the design (the trigger advances the magazine) there's nothing that can be done to improve the pull in any substantive way. Sig should sacrifice the strength of the blow back and use it to advance the magazine thereby allowing them to create a more standard sear driven mechanism.

    What others should know: Attaching a laser pointer sight to the Picatiny rail can greatly improve the guns accuracy even with the nasty trigger.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlando from USA on 2019-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is very nice. Shoot well love the overall of gun .Happy with purchase

    Things I would have changed: .22 caliber

    What others should know: Never use enclosed bbs in box when purchased. They jam

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The weight and feel are just like the real powder burning gun. Trigger was very good. I found handling was great, but after a couple of CO2 cylinders, break in, the gun would exhaust it's CO2 after 5-10 shots. Notified Pyramyd and there was no hassle on returning the gun for replacement. Don't know why you would buy anywhere else.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sight is needed. The basic accuracy of the piece demands a better sight. The front sight with a dot is very good and at 20 feet (BB gun range) it's probably good enough, but it demands a better sight.

    What others should know: Dynamite gun, you will not be disappointed with this gun other than the non adjustable rear sight

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2018-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like my 9mm P226.

    What others should know: After using it Christmas Day, the gun seems to be jammed. Neither clip will stay locked in the gun and BBs do not come out. I have tried a different Co2 cartridge but no change. Not sure what the warranty time is but the quality of this gun does not deserve the Sig name. Made in Tawain.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Fred from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: just the looks

    Things I would have changed: too heavy , couldn't hit the side of a barn, co2 drained out in 3 days

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By david from USA on 2018-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fit and finish is great quality seems too be there.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine loading is awful in fact I can not even load mine the spring tension is so strong and no way I can see too lock in place. I am diabetic and my fingers are most of the time quiet painful due too nerve damage.

    What others should know: I love the look of the gun and it seems well made.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noodles from USA on 2018-12-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very realistic looking. This is a heavy bb pistol. You really feel like you are holding a firearm instead of a bb gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Realistic look and feel. Dropout mag with co2. Blow back that has a nice kick to it.

    Things I would have changed: I like it the way it is. I don't think I would change anything.

    What others should know: I encourage people to ware safety glasses because I have felt co2 blow back in my face on a few first shots of a co2 bottle. Just a small amount of air nothing really serious I don't think.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ANGEL from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: None

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2018-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This gun top-of-the-line I am very impressed And accurate that's the gun However the magazine feed To reload magazine really sucks I spent 10 minutes designing BB magazine feed far superior and makes it easier to load BB into this magazine the current system to load socks

    Things I would have changed: You need to draw the distinction between load and spring load without control babies all the place

    What others should know: Let there be no doubt this is a well-made gun letting the magazine is what sucks

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation