Date: 1/10/2020 16:4
0

Customer Reviews for Sen-X AR-6 Tactical

Average Customer Review

4.0 (8 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Mike on 2019-11-03 17:02:28

Things I liked: Awesome enhancement to a reliable, stable platform. Laser is solid, and mine arrived perfectly aligned even though it shipped from Europe. Six accurate shots, as fast as you can cock and aim!! It is well conceived, well engineered, and well executed.

Things I would have changed: The supplied prod is not as powerful as some other prods for these Cobra pistol xbows. (Not a big problem, as it can be enhanced with a bit of thought.) I also wish there were a very lightweight, detachable shoulder stock (I made my own from pvc). Makes it just that much more stable.

What others should know: No one in the USA was carrying this when I got mine. You will save a few bucks ordering it from pyramid air. Definitely do that; this thing is fun!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Dale Cartwright on 2020-08-23 09:06:18

Things I liked: The Bow is good quality and pretty accurate.

Things I would have changed: Communication when ordering, it said it was in stock and less than a week away, it took over a month to get it and then was missing the stringer helper as well as the end caps on the bow were wrong so it took over 2 hours to figure out how to string it.

What others should know: I wish I would of sent it back to get a complete bow with all the parts because I do like it but the QA on the parts isnt the greatest.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Reid on 2020-09-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Amazing, truly I upgraded to this from an old hou shuei single shot crossbow pistol i bought in 2010. This is more accurate, easier to cock, and just as powerful. The six shots are truly what makes it over the top though, it feels like it something belonging to medieval royalty nothing else like it.

    Things I would have changed: The laser is cool but not necessary other than that perfection.

    What others should know: Buy lots of bolts the cheap plastic or aluminum ones are fine, just watch that they are straight before you load em

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2020-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: love my new ar-6 steambow . ez to put together looks great n ez to shoot. only thing I don't like is the laser switch it don't stay on . it turn on n off need a better laser switch. stay on for my first 4 shoot then after that every time I shoot it turns off but the rest off it I like .. very accuracy of it .

    Things I would have changed: I would change the laser switch , its does not stay on . need better quality laser switch..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate easy to acemble

    Things I would have changed: It should come with a dot sight at that price

    What others should know: Excellent for the back yard varments you will go threw a lot of arrows buy extras

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dale Cartwright on 2020-08-23
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Bow is good quality and pretty accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Communication when ordering, it said it was in stock and less than a week away, it took over a month to get it and then was missing the stringer helper as well as the end caps on the bow were wrong so it took over 2 hours to figure out how to string it.

    What others should know: I wish I would of sent it back to get a complete bow with all the parts because I do like it but the QA on the parts isnt the greatest.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2020-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Ease of operation, red dot, feeling of power.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure yet.

    What others should know: Be strong. Whatever helper is supposed to come with the crossbow to help you string the bolt arm isn't there. It takes two people to string the darn thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2020-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Sen-X AR-6 is simply amazing. The compact and lightweight design makes it extremely fun to use. After the initial assembly, I performed a quick test at just 15 yards and found it to be extremely accurate. Without making any adjustments to the laser, the bolts hit with high accuracy. The 6 bolt capacity makes use of this compact crossbow pure fun. Even my 10 year old son enjoyed it.

    Things I would have changed: The design in perfect... I would not change a thing.

    What others should know: The product sells fast. It is worth purchasing extra bolts and/or arrows, depending how you wish to use it. Be patient in the assembly process... the step that may frustrate you is attaching the string. Do so with caution as the limb is under tension during this process. I suggest you check out the videos provided. This product is amazingly fun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2020-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made and very accurate and did I mention its a lot of fun to shoot to!

    Things I would have changed: I would go with the hunting version next time - this is a slightly more powerful version.

    What others should know: Well worth the price to have the semi auto feature!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding Pistol Crossbow, with a Great feel. Well constructed. Extremely Accurate out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: Wouldn't change a thing.

    What others should know: Not always in stock, however, the wait was worth it. Impressed with PYRAMYD AIR.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fun to shoot

    Things I would have changed: The only problem I have is one it's loaded with six bolts and COK it the magazine top pops open

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mike on 2019-11-03
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Awesome enhancement to a reliable, stable platform. Laser is solid, and mine arrived perfectly aligned even though it shipped from Europe. Six accurate shots, as fast as you can cock and aim!! It is well conceived, well engineered, and well executed.

    Things I would have changed: The supplied prod is not as powerful as some other prods for these Cobra pistol xbows. (Not a big problem, as it can be enhanced with a bit of thought.) I also wish there were a very lightweight, detachable shoulder stock (I made my own from pvc). Makes it just that much more stable.

    What others should know: No one in the USA was carrying this when I got mine. You will save a few bucks ordering it from pyramid air. Definitely do that; this thing is fun!

Navigation