Date: 15/6/2019 21:53
0

TSD Super 9. UA-317B. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (26 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Jed from USA on 2016-03-20 21:17:19

Things I liked: It's quite accurate for the money. 1.5-inch grouping at 25 feet using .20 g. Lots of power for a spring action rifle! Easy to assemble following the instructions provided and watching the very informative video. Easy to adjust sight for both windage and elevation. Easy to load the magazine with BBs. This rifle is a lot of fun! I like the user friendly safety lever - easy to locate and easy to operate. The bolt action operates very smoothly and the gun is quiet - less noise than my Daisy Red Ryder. Durable construction with a solid feel.

Things I would have changed: Hard to see the extremely tiny arrow on the magazine button that holds the BBs in during loading. I would make the button a little larger and put a raised dot for direction (I painted a silver dot on the arrow point to make it more visible). I'd change the sight - too hard to locate target.

What others should know: Hard to find the target through the sight quickly - takes some patience.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By WINSLOW SCOTT from USA on 2018-12-15 08:38:01

Things I liked: Are you very disappointed with this piece I waited a long time and spent a decent amount of money to get this product only to find out that the piece that makes the shell eject was missing a valuable piece in this product I'm very very very dissatisfied with this service

Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is my mind when I decided to buy this product which was a complete waste of my money and time

What others should know: Do not buy this product thinking that it will be up to par if not don't be like me please call immediately and complain

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Evan from USA on 2019-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Bolt action with nice pull. The gun is heavily weighted in the butt which helps balance and feels realistic.Easy safety.

    Things I would have changed: Bolt cocks with safety on but doesn't load a BB, so a dry fire is necessary. HALF of the reason I purchased this gun is for the bolt action, shell-ejection. This feature DOES NOT WORK. The rear peep sight WAS NOT PUNCHED. I had to punch it myself, and I can only hope I made the right sized hole. It seems a bit large.

    What others should know: It's a nice gun and works like a dream, but it has substantial issues right out of the box. The shell ejection DOES NOT WORK.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Evan from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, length, feel, and cocking strength

    Things I would have changed: The shells DO NOT eject on cocking. The straight magazine is confusing and doesnt come with instructions. The rear sight DID NOT COME PUNCHED. I had to punch my own sight so who knows about accuracy. Also the barrel requires installation and is easily installed crooked.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By WINSLOW SCOTT from USA on 2018-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Are you very disappointed with this piece I waited a long time and spent a decent amount of money to get this product only to find out that the piece that makes the shell eject was missing a valuable piece in this product I'm very very very dissatisfied with this service

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I would change is my mind when I decided to buy this product which was a complete waste of my money and time

    What others should know: Do not buy this product thinking that it will be up to par if not don't be like me please call immediately and complain

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By WEI from USA on 2018-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: quite powerful and accurate considering the price

    What others should know: Shells do not eject in my case. I have to manually take the shell away by getting fingers into the chamber. Otherwise, shells end up stucking inside. Not sure if it was only my case or a common issues. Undergoing a refund process.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jed from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: It's quite accurate for the money. 1.5-inch grouping at 25 feet using .20 g. Lots of power for a spring action rifle! Easy to assemble following the instructions provided and watching the very informative video. Easy to adjust sight for both windage and elevation. Easy to load the magazine with BBs. This rifle is a lot of fun! I like the user friendly safety lever - easy to locate and easy to operate. The bolt action operates very smoothly and the gun is quiet - less noise than my Daisy Red Ryder. Durable construction with a solid feel.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to see the extremely tiny arrow on the magazine button that holds the BBs in during loading. I would make the button a little larger and put a raised dot for direction (I painted a silver dot on the arrow point to make it more visible). I'd change the sight - too hard to locate target.

    What others should know: Hard to find the target through the sight quickly - takes some patience.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By walter shipman from USA on 2015-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: It weighs, feels, and handles much as a normal rifle does. Neighbors don't object to the 'cough' of this rifle as they would to the 'bark' of, say, a .30-06, a .300 Win Mag, etc.

    Things I would have changed: I would add a 'witness mark' to the barrel and receiver; or dimples for the locking screws; to make lining up the sights easier when installing the barrel (from the package). Still not sure have got it correct. 'Relax' the stock slightly to allow for insertion of the action, it was a humdinger of a chore.

    What others should know: I have not had a chance to shoot this rifle for accuracy, still working on my backyard range. When you pick this rifle up, make sure you have plenty of room, as it is FULL size, including length.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from Canada on 2015-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: The overall feel and the 1/1 scale of the rifle are perfect, and the shells and rotating mag make it feel and work so reel

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You know u have been hit at over 200 feet . It still makes you say owch . I am using swiss arms 40g and pulling off some reel long kill shots

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Miguel from USA on 2014-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's a bolt action rifle with mock shells that fly out each time you cock the gun. What's not to like. Each time you shoot and the shells fly out as you reload, it makes you feel amazing. Granted, its impractical for skirmishes but I use this exclusively for shooting cans. It has an alternate 25 shot mag that's easier to load and won't require you to constantly pick up the shells every five shots for those that don't want the shell option.

    What others should know: The mock shells look and feel cheap. Some of the ones that came with the gun had protruding seams. Which would occassionally get stuck in the chamber each time it got loaded in. I sanded them down carefully so they'd be smoother and won't jam up. Hopefully that's just an isolated problem. The gun itself is fairly accurate. It's labeled at 117 ft shooting range but I've shot from slightly further distances. Accuracy suffers of course but with good aiming and adjustments i can still accurately hit a can quite often.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brent from USA on 2013-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This Gun is fantastic! It has a 200 foot range! The FPS is much higher than what it says because I did a poor-man's chrono test, and it is over 400fps with .25gram bb's. The gun is made of very strong plastic (I don't know what type it is though)but it is very strong and doesn't scratch.

    Things I would have changed: The decryption says that it shoots .20's to .25's... but in real life the .20's curve up like there is no tomorrow! So I just bought some .28's to see if it changes it from a curve up to a straight shot.

    What others should know: The barrel is very long which makes it more accurate, because I can hit a basketball at around 50 yards, but the long barrel is big and when I first got it, it would hit almost everything when I ran around but after a while I got used to it and I don't mind it anymore.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe W from USA on 2012-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The shell casing exjection feature on this airsoft rifle is really cool. Also i was able to easily mount my own sling.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Emmett from USA on 2011-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy to bolt, light weight, accurate. Adjustable hop-up. Spent 'shells' eject.

    Things I would have changed: Bolt handle jiggles a little bit. If it was one with the bolt it would be better. Sometimes the thing you put in the breech to shoot the 25 round mag falls out into the breech and must be put back in, as all the ammunition pours into the breech.

    What others should know: Shoots straight althought sometimes shoots low to right.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zachary from USA on 2010-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: you have a choice of shells

    Things I would have changed: add a scope and bipod

    What others should know: it pulls to the right sometimes

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By franksauser from USA on 2009-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks good. Shoots good. Option of shells or tube magazine is just great.

    Things I would have changed: Could use a little more weight.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By nblom_nico from USA on 2009-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: it is a good acurate gun. pretty cheap. good for small skirmishes and target shooting.

    Things I would have changed: i would put a scope on it

    What others should know: sometimes it curves or shoots multiple rounds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By colton from USA on 2009-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: the bolt action it should be all medal and not plastic other than that fine

    What others should know: well i guess sometimes it curves and shots 2 or 3 bullets out at once so u have to pull down the tube mag. an then cock it for it only shots out one. it is a great gun for its value and i think its over all a good gun 12 g bbs work best i think because they have better fps about 400fps

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lonewolf or sarge from USA on 2009-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the accurateness of these weaponis ellexcent as the real one i shot in the army

    Things I would have changed: just to be able to mount a scope on it better

    What others should know: if u want a sniper rifle u got it here for the price and capable shot

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dan from USA on 2009-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I chronographed this gun with .2 gram bb's at around 360fps. This is okay, but it is very low when compared to pro sniper rifles, which usually range from 400-500fps in a match. I am an avid airsoft player and now have 2-3 years of experience with this rifle. One thing that stands out is that it's extremely quiet. It is manually cocked, so there is no noisy gearbox, and, unlike other spring rifles, there is no noisy "crack" when fired. Within 50 yards, the opponent may mistake it for a twig snapping. Beyond that the sound becomes faint. It has a stylish monte-carlo stock if you want to go for looks, and if you want comfort it has a soft butt-pad to rest against your shoulder. It's also light enough that you will not get tired from holding it. In terms of accuracy, I can easily hit a plate sized target at about 40 yards (verified with a rangefinder). This accuracy comes at a price though; I had to use high grade .28 gram bb's, which even at that range may drop up to 2.5 feet. For the target shooting enthusiast I have one more con--it has optional shells that can be feed through a rotary clip. For combat one should used the feeding clip that holds almost 30 bb's. It attaches to the left side of the barrel and feeds by means of a spring. The rotary clip pops in the stock like any other clip would, holding 6 shells. Each time you cock the bolt it ejects a shell, pretty cool if you want realism.

    Things I would have changed: The Super 9 does contain hop-up (this gives the bb backspin so it can fly a greater distance), but it is not adjustable. Despite this hop-up, it still drops quite a bit. To prevent drop one might consider using .2 bb's, but they fly wildly and drift off target from the slightest wind. To maintain accuracy I recommend heavier bb's. Another major problem is the sights. They are so tiny that I could not see anything through dim lighting or the slightest fog in my goggles. The gun should have an RIS rail, but it doesn't. There is no way to mount an optic, but it's understandable for the price. The bolt feels shaky and pulls a little crooked. It's bolt pull is not as smooth as other rifles, like the WELL MB03 or JG Bar-10, which give more power for less effort. The first thing everyone notices when they first put together the Super 9 is that it's really long. I can guarantee that you'll hit it off a couple trees and doorways until you get used to it.

    What others should know: For $60-$70 it is a great target shooter, but for competition I would look into rifles by JG, AGM, and WELL. If you are considering this rifle, then those brands may be within your price range. Most of those rifles are also upgradeable, whereas this one is not. In airsoft the pricing is simple, you get what you pay for. Even setting your budget up to $100 could get you a rifle that is much better quality that this one. If you just want a beginner's rifle for backyard airsoft, then the Super 9 is not a bad buy.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2008-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Big. Ejects shells when using the magazine. Shoots hard. Haven't had a chance to really sight it in, but putting the BBs in the bullseye.

    Things I would have changed: Stock is butt heavy, out of balance. Offer the option of a rear V-notch sight.

    What others should know: Drove an airsoft BB so the back of the BB is over four tenths of an inch into a bar of Ivory. That's a pretty good whack.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By karsten from USA on 2008-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Ive had this gun for 4 years and put it through a ton of abuse and NEVER has it caused me any problems. Now unfourtunatly, sniping is defined as LONG RANGE ACCURATE SHOOTING, and well, this isnt really a fantastic long range gun... no hop up... not really sniper accurate... hard to mount scopes( you have to get crappy dovetail rings or buy a rail), BUT DONT LET THIS DETURE YOU! Despite the Super 9's various flaws it is still a fantastic gun to be used for what its meant for, SHORT TO MID RANGE SNIPING!!! although Im NOT saying that its impossible to make accurate long range shots, its just not very easy or consistant.

    Things I would have changed: As i said before, the gun is not really SNIPER accurate... i would have made mounting scopes and bipods easier... and the bolt kind of squeeks when you pull it back.

    What others should know: This is more of a beginner sniper rifle, not to be used in huge skirmishes, but more like small to medium sized field games. You would want to get this gun if you are just starting to get into sniping, but for a better quality and more upgradeable sniper, Id go for either a Tokyo Marui VSR-10, Classic Army M24, or JG VSR-10.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Pnkfly from USA on 2008-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the looks, seems very intimidating, the shells work brilliantly. The shape of the gun is great, the grip for your hand is made perfectly, and the grip makes the gun more manuverable. The butt of the gun is increadibly comfortable, and the place for your cheek is great, and lines your eyes up for the sight perfectly. When the gun is working well, it is very accurate, and has pretty good range as well. The bolt is very fun, you never get bored it and it looks great. Another thing great about this gun is how easy it is to take apart, one screw and the trigger assembly and barrel are out, but it is still sturdy when put together.

    Things I would have changed: I would make it more accurate, and the build quality is strange, it will go through periods of good and, well, terrible. Also the adapter for the external mag starts to fall out after having the gun for a while, when his happens the spring in the external mag crams bbs into the barrel, thus jamming your gun. The only to fix this is with a cleaning rod ar a strong rod of any sort that can fit in the barrel, which isn't too easy to find while out on the field, making you have to run back to wherever you may have one.

    What others should know: If the gun stops working the way you want it to, don't completely give up on the gun, for me after using it for a while longer it started working again. Also the gun doesn't come with a cleaning rod, so you have to find a friend with one to clear jams. The back sight didn't work to well for me and I took it off, which gives you full sight of the front sight, and you can line the front sight up from there.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation