Date: 7/7/2020 12:39
0

Customer Reviews for Tanfoglio Witness 1911

Average Customer Review

4.5 (193 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Gregan from USA on 2016-12-25 14:05:59

Things I liked: Great weight and realistic feel, was really happy until I tried firing it

Things I would have changed: Maybe it could fire more than a few bbs before jamming

What others should know: It's a nicely made air pistol to be sure. Mine just doesn't work properly. This is my 4th air pistol, so I'm not some newb who doesn't get it. Oh well 120 bucks down the drain, and Dad's xmas present just a bummer. I'm tempted to try another, cos I like it, and I could skim all the extras, mag and so on, but what if the next one is just as dodgy? Good gamble. Might just replace it with an Umarex for quality's sake.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By David from USA on 2020-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pistol itself is good. The magazine is a different subject. . . I've had three fail. Fail as in the valve gets stuck open. I put in a CO2 cartridge and the gas escapes right away.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine.

    What others should know: If you know how to fix the sticky valve, please let us know. I've been putting a drop of oil on the top of the CO2 cartridge and it doesn't seem to help.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fox from USA on 2020-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's virtually a perfect rendition. I have a lot of air gun renditions to copy my actual firearms for purposes on inert training sessions, while having several of these M1911 military renditions, and this is by far the absolute best, hands down, bar none, in every way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing of any importance or significance.

    What others should know: ya. purchase one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fox from USA on 2020-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's virtually a perfect rendition. I have a lot of air gun renditions to copy my actual firearms for purposes on inert training sessions, while having several of these M1911 military renditions, and this is by far the absolute best, hands down, bar none, in every way.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing of any importance or significance.

    What others should know: ya. purchase one.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Rocco from USA on 2020-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks, feels, and handles like a real 1911. The magazine is difficult to load and the pistol is very inaccurate, shooting a 5 inch group 3 inches high and 3 inches to the left at 20 feet. I still enjoy shooting it. I just don't look at the results on the target.

    Things I would have changed: Make the magazine easier to load and do something about getting the point of aim and the point of impact to coincide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tristan from USA on 2020-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Its perfect and I can take it apart like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but extra magazine.

    What others should know: Well worth the buy and you can now LARP as a G.I.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By William from USA on 2020-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: EXCELENT WW2 replica fun to shot .

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Extra magazine for more fun!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2019-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's a good pistol replica but I do like the Colt Commander better because of the sights.

    Things I would have changed: White Dots on the sights

    What others should know: If you can get the Colt Commander for just a little more and you prefer white dots on the sights get it instead. For the money it is nice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ronnie from USA on 2019-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as close to a .45 as you can get. The heft and weight. The crisp blowback. Tangfoglio did an excellent job.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a better gun metal finish to preserve looks over time. Its sure to be a collectors item, if not already. Increase power and bigger bullets?

    What others should know: Fun to shoot, "scare your friends" but never brandish in public. real crooks will call your bluff. Only trained professionals are able to use a gun in a fight. Nothing like you see in the movies. Not enough power to take down someone. Enough said!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James on 2019-01-02
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: My wife ordered 4 of these for Christmas presents. These guns are great. No problems with it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kim from USA on 2019-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the overall quality of the gun and the accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Seth from USA on 2018-12-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very fun blowback co2 replica of a 1911. It has a full blowback and the slide locks back when you are out of B.B.s. It is almost full metal but the grips are plastic. It is pretty heavy and has a nice recoil. It has good accuracy but the blowback sometimes messes with your aim.

    Things I would have changed: make the letters on the side smaller.

    What others should know: When you are low on co2 the gun lets it out.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lilibeth from USA on 2018-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I have a the colt 45, 1911 for the longest time and the Tanfoglio function the same. I also love the feel and weight of this gun, it's like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: the only thing that really needs to improve is the co2 holder and the bbs magazine. The co2 will leak overnight if you don't use it the same day. the magazine is hard to fill because the spring tension is hard.

    What others should know: I love this gun... I guarantee you, you will love it too.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2018-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pop gave me this gun for my 19th birthday. Great gun heavy,realistic, and solid. I can spend hours just disassembling and assembling.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing,seems fine to me.

    What others should know: Comes with a little pack of bbs but make sure to buy a bottle of bbs with your order.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Holmes on 2018-10-12
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love everything about the gun however i had the piston spring shoot out the back and cant seem to find a replacement Is there anything someone could do to help me

    Things I would have changed: The fixed sights kinda suck but its still a nice gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Isao from USA on 2018-09-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: authenticity, feel, weight, great quality, but not accurate in anyway. Do not buy for accuracy buy only for looks and feel.

    Things I would have changed: Loading of the BB's are just too cumbersome, I made a feeder/loader from pen and drill out the tip to fit the BB's

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Aesthetic, weight, feel, and the all metal realism of the pistol is outstanding. The craftsmanship is very good, and it shows. Definitely a collectors gun that you would probably want to display somewhere. When shooting, it has a nice blow-back, the action is relatively smooth, and it also locks when the magazine is empty which adds to the realism of this gun. I found it was fairly accurate when plinking a can or target at around 15-20 ft. on a full tank of co2. With that being said, it does tend to use a good amount of co2 every time I shoot it, I'll get around 3 1/2 clips before the air starts dying out. I also noticed, at least for me, the gun starts to jam once it starts to lose air from the 12 gram tank and with BBs still in the mag, maybe it's just user error and I have some more tinkering to do to sort things out. However, it does field strip fairly easily and well.

    Things I would have changed: I will agree with a few of the customer reviews here and say there needs to be some kind of, or better locking/holding mechanism to hold down the spring when loading BBs, it does tends to be a chore at times. Also have a .177 or .22 pellet option as opposed to just BBs. Different finishes and grips options would be nice too...

    What others should know: For backyard plinking or target shooting it's a fun realistic replica gun, probably as real as you're going to get to a real 1911. It's just I probably wouldn't use it for hunting or anything competitive.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By RON from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Realism and quality are outstanding.

    What others should know: CAUTION!!! Never release the hammer (once It is cocked) with a co2 cartridge an bbs in the magazine. The pistol will empty the mag of bbs and co2 AUTOMATIACLLY!!!!! CAUTION!!!!! EXTREMELY DANGEROUS!!!!! Accuracy OK, but I dont expect too much from an action pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By DeadLock3003 from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things i Like: Attention to detail, realism, field strips just like a 1911(pretty much)

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer: you could just pull the slide back and it can release the slide lock(can modify it to do this with sand paper)

    What others should know: the sights are just like a 1911 or 1911A1 so they are not as easy to see as white dot or radium sights

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is as perfect as I have ever seen. I am hooked on the pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a piece of art. I have put BB's through the same hole with it. It likes CO2 but you won't care.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice gun all metal except grips that are plastic, great weight and gun seems to be very well made for a blowback B.B. gun .I purchased this from Pyramid Air some time ago for a sale price of 50.00 and wish I bought more than one , cannot go wrong with this current purchase price.KWC builds this gun and a lot of parts are interchangeable with other KWC 1911 guns.

    Things I would have changed: Replace plastic grips with Wood grips.

    What others should know: Real 1911 grips will fit this gun with slight modification to back of grip panels to clear co2 cartridge. Gun is very dependable Try different brands of bbs to determine which is most accurate, it does make a difference in this gun.

     
  • 123 ... 910 Next
Navigation