Date: 20/8/2018 18:11
0

Tanfoglio Witness 1911 CO2 BB Pistol, Brown Grips reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (176 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Gregan from USA on 2016-12-25 14:05:59

Things I liked: Great weight and realistic feel, was really happy until I tried firing it

Things I would have changed: Maybe it could fire more than a few bbs before jamming

What others should know: It's a nicely made air pistol to be sure. Mine just doesn't work properly. This is my 4th air pistol, so I'm not some newb who doesn't get it. Oh well 120 bucks down the drain, and Dad's xmas present just a bummer. I'm tempted to try another, cos I like it, and I could skim all the extras, mag and so on, but what if the next one is just as dodgy? Good gamble. Might just replace it with an Umarex for quality's sake.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lora from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things i Like: Attention to detail, realism, field strips just like a 1911(pretty much)

    Things I would have changed: I would prefer: you could just pull the slide back and it can release the slide lock(can modify it to do this with sand paper)

    What others should know: the sights are just like a 1911 or 1911A1 so they are not as easy to see as white dot or radium sights

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-06-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is as perfect as I have ever seen. I am hooked on the pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a piece of art. I have put BB's through the same hole with it. It likes CO2 but you won't care.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nice gun all metal except grips that are plastic, great weight and gun seems to be very well made for a blowback B.B. gun .I purchased this from Pyramid Air some time ago for a sale price of 50.00 and wish I bought more than one , cannot go wrong with this current purchase price.KWC builds this gun and a lot of parts are interchangeable with other KWC 1911 guns.

    Things I would have changed: Replace plastic grips with Wood grips.

    What others should know: Real 1911 grips will fit this gun with slight modification to back of grip panels to clear co2 cartridge. Gun is very dependable Try different brands of bbs to determine which is most accurate, it does make a difference in this gun.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Philippe from USA on 2018-05-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I returned mine immediately. The loading process was a finger buster. There is no way to keep the magazine spring locked in place for easy loading. I also was not crazy about the metal finish, it looked cheap to me.

    Things I would have changed: Like other brands a spring catch so that it does not take two hands to load a magazine or a magazine follower to make it easier. And the spring does not need to be that strong to function properly. Mine was so strong I could barely hold on to it for one load with barely any metal to hold on to.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The most realistic GI 1911-A1 BB gun replica you can buy! Form and function is just like the real thing! The full blow back slide packs a nice punch for a BB gun. Accuracy is great, I am consistently hitting cans at 30 feet. Trigger feels nice and crisp, with a good reset. Working thumb and grip safeties, however the thumb safety can only be engaged when the hammer is back. It eats up CO2 quickly, but is well worth it!

    Things I would have changed: I don't like the white 'Tanfoglio Witness 1911' writing on the slide, I think it would look better if the slide was left blank, or had authentic patent markings like their airsoft version.

    What others should know: This gun has a hop-up system, which is common in 6mm airsoft guns, but usually isn't found in steel BB guns. It works great, the BBs fly straight and true a good 70ft or so before starting to drop off. Also, the plastic grips are 100% authentic! That's right, the real-steel powder burning M1911s issued during WWII had brown plastic grips exactly like these. So the plastic grips in no way detract from this gun's realism, they only add to it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid, heavy, smooth, accurate. The perfect replica. Functions just like the real gun.

    Things I would have changed: I put custom wood grips on it as the plastic ones are just a dead giveaway. Bought them for $10 on amazon unfinished. Had to dremel the back a bit since the CO2 sticks out a bit.Holes lined up perfectly. some stain and polyurethane and they look great.

    What others should know: If you like replicas, this is as good as they get.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Wilson from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I absolutely love this gun. Incredibly realistic, I love the fact that everything on the gun that needs to be metal is metal. The slide even locks back on the last shot which really impressed me. It has a working grip safety and slide release. Because it works just like my real 1911 I like to use it for practice particularly drawing and firing from the holster because the indoor range near me does not allow drawing from the holster fire. It's very fun to plink around with in my backyard and not have to worry about hearing protection (eye protection is a necessity however).

    Things I would have changed: My only complaint is the finish which I've found starts to wear off around a lot of the moving parts. This happens a lot on the hammer where it strikes metal (understandable) and also along the barrel where it contacts the slide (which is visually unappealing). Ultimately I don't mind it too much as it is only cosmetic and doesn't affect the performance of the gun. It can also give it a bit of that antique WW2 1911 look if you're into that. Also, the accuracy is okay. The sights are just like old 1911 sights so passable at best but I don't feel the gun needs more than that, after all, you're likely never going to be using it past ten yards and it's just for plinking, not target accuracy.

    What others should know: You should learn how to field strip the gun. There are plenty of videos on YouTube demonstrating how to do so. You may need to do so to clear jams or malfunctions or for simple maintenance. I will occasionally oil the gun and clean it with one of those cheap plastic toothbrushes you get from the doctors which I find helps keep it looking nice and in working order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from Canada on 2018-02-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness after looking at a lot gun of reviews. I have to say this gun is amazing! It is a very close copy of an original Colt 1911. The accuracy for a BB gun is outstanding and it is quite efficient for a blow back style. I average 65 - 70 shots per CO2. I recommend purchasing the extended magazine having more shots available really increases the fun.

    Things I would have changed: This gun is well made and the only thing that I might change is have it available in a blued version and possibly a selection of grips.

    What others should know: Stock up on CO2, because you will be shooting this a lot!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Due to the full metal frame and slide the pistol has some decent mass to it. Shoots loudly with noticable recoil from the blowback. Holds 18 round which is a good amount and has the capability of making close groups at 60ft.

    Things I would have changed: The sights although true to the original are hard to see beacuse they are both black. I used white paint to create dots for better visibility. The co2 consumption is also high providing around 3 and a halve mags.

    What others should know: Its a good bacyard plinker for the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Shane from Canada on 2017-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weight, feel, blowback is really good, all functionality included as well as grip safety.

    Things I would have changed: Need Jedi dexterity to load the clip. Warning writing is unsightly.

    What others should know: I only get about 3 clips of shooting before it's out of the gas. Perfect for short shooting sessions, not so good for an afternoon of plinking. Worth the purchase for authenticity and feel but this is more of a collector gun in my opinion. I really like mine and if you want a no frills authentic replica, you will enjoy this pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent copy of the real firearm. Fun to shoot.

    Things I would have changed: clip is not easy to load

    What others should know: I wish that there was a notch that the slide in the clip could lock intp

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2017-01-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.03 ratings

    Things I liked: realism

    Things I would have changed: clip

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Hank222 from USA on 2017-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: This a very realistic gun. I have a number of pistols, but was surprised at the power. I would agree with those other reviews of the high quality of this gun.

    Things I would have changed: Some means to lock in the feeding nipped when loading.

    What others should know: Do not carry this gun outside it is too realistic.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gregan from USA on 2016-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great weight and realistic feel, was really happy until I tried firing it

    Things I would have changed: Maybe it could fire more than a few bbs before jamming

    What others should know: It's a nicely made air pistol to be sure. Mine just doesn't work properly. This is my 4th air pistol, so I'm not some newb who doesn't get it. Oh well 120 bucks down the drain, and Dad's xmas present just a bummer. I'm tempted to try another, cos I like it, and I could skim all the extras, mag and so on, but what if the next one is just as dodgy? Good gamble. Might just replace it with an Umarex for quality's sake.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By RON from USA on 2016-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I liked everything about this gun, especially the realism EXCEPT FOR THE FOLLOWING. ***CAUTION*** ***CAUTION***. ***CAUTION***

    Things I would have changed: SEE COMMENTS BELOW!!!!!

    What others should know: NEVER, EVER UNCOCK THIS GUN WITH BBs AND A CO2 CYLINDER IN IT!!!!! IT WILL CONTINUE TO FIRE WITHOUT PULLING.THE TRIGGER!!!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2016-12-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Things I liked: good quality did not come with brown grips but not a problem still looks and feels great

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2016-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Good all metal feel, good blowback, nice realistic features, good accuracy for a smoothbore. Overall a really fun and good gun.

    Things I would have changed: At least make the bright white warning paragraph and 4.5mm marking black, so it doesn't destroy the look of the gun.

    What others should know: great gun, be careful loading it and not to load 2 bbs in it or one may get stuck in the co2 tube and will require slide disassembly (past field strip).

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2016-07-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and feel close to my 1911. Blowback strong enough to require re-acquisition of sight picture. More accurate that I expected out of the box.

    Things I would have changed: The magazine gate is hard to hold open due to the size. I finally figured I could use my thumbnail to hold it open to fill.

    What others should know: I honestly thought it was a good value for the money. Now I am looking for a rifle that performs as well.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By KDUB from USA on 2016-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great pistol very realistic I'm having tons of fun with my new Tanfoglio Witness 1911

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything about this gun is great. It feels like your holding a real 1911 Colt 45 in your hand. There are a lot of 1911's out there, So deciding on which one to buy was a pain staking process, But after deciding to buy the TANFOGLIO Witness 1911 it was well worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing..

    What others should know: The only thing I had to do was oil it. it arrived bone dry, But that's not a problem it was nice and clean and most gun owners rather oil their own guns anyway.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation