Date: 23/1/2021 3:28
0

Customer Reviews for Tanfoglio Witness 1911 - Page 10

Average Customer Review

4.5 (195 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Gregan from USA on 2016-12-25 14:05:59

Things I liked: Great weight and realistic feel, was really happy until I tried firing it

Things I would have changed: Maybe it could fire more than a few bbs before jamming

What others should know: It's a nicely made air pistol to be sure. Mine just doesn't work properly. This is my 4th air pistol, so I'm not some newb who doesn't get it. Oh well 120 bucks down the drain, and Dad's xmas present just a bummer. I'm tempted to try another, cos I like it, and I could skim all the extras, mag and so on, but what if the next one is just as dodgy? Good gamble. Might just replace it with an Umarex for quality's sake.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 8910
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jordan from USA on 2011-09-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like everything about this ww2 replica pistol.it feels very real i love the blowback and it has great recoil for a bb gun..the sights are nice and its accurate i can hit cans from 30 yards away.it field strips like a real 1911 i recommend this pistol to all 1911 lovers.also this is a great beginner gun or advanced or expert fun for all ages im 21 and i love it..

    Things I would have changed: nothing on the outside because this is a ww2 1911 replica and it is spot on..the only thing i would change is the magazine why because it holds the c02 and the bbs..so if i buy more then 1 mag i would be using more then 1 co2 but i can live with it..

    What others should know: this pistol is a world war 2 replica so it wont have dots on the sights and doesn't have a rail for lights and laser..buy this pistol if you want a exact replica of a colt 1911.also this is the cheapest one i could find in the US.

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The realism of the gun is very accurate, Full metal, Strips like a real 1911, working backstrap saftey, slide catch, and working hammer.

    Things I would have changed: Make an extended slide release, ambidextrious saftey, adjustable sights, magazine release is a bit stif, and grips are plastic I would've prefered wood or rubberized grips.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I've had lots of air guns. I still do. Of all the guns in my collecion, this onr is my all time favorite. I have experience with the real M1911A1 from my army days. This gun is as close to that as you can get without having the real gun. It fires like the real gun, recoils almost like the real gun, and even disassembles like the real gun. I found the accuracy to also be very similiar to the real gun. The only diffrence is this one is quieter and far cheaper to fire than the real thing. Considering the fact that every thing functions exactly the same as the real gun, I consider it to be a real gun.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps the finish. It's a typical "made in china" paint job that I noticed is chipping at the corners. When the paint job gets too bad, I'll send it out to be nickle plated. My favorite gun deserves to be treated to the best.

    What others should know: If yo could only have one gun, this would be the only one you'd want once you seen it and tried it. John Moses Browning would approve of the bb firing version of his invention called "the greatest gun in the world." In fact this is the gun all other seni atomatic pistols are based on. So,yes, it is the greatest gun in the world.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2011-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The safety metal handle grip acts as a secondary safety which prevents the gun from shooting if you're not holding on the grips tight to pull the trigger. Gun has a two safety features which is really awesome. Gun is so solid even the metal slides smoother than the gsg 92 and sig sauer metal guns made by cyber gun as well. Gun has higher kick back because of double spring mechanism in the slide. There is nothing loose in the gun and every part of the gun is assembled perfectly into a solid air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Just the plastic grips but I like the brown grips because it doesn't feel like cheap plastic and it's very durable. The brown blends in with the flat gray color of the gun. Everything else is perfect.

    What others should know: I was able to shoot 4 full mag of 18 rounds on 1 co2 but I took my time to let the co2 recharge. This gun feels more real than the gsg 92 and the sig sauer I own. Accuracy is very good and the gun can shatter glass bottles with no problem. I put real gun oil to keep the gun lubed when I took the gun apart and every piece is amazing for replica of the colt 1911. Now I felt like I over paid for the sig sauer and the gsg 92.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2011-07-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stunningly accurate looks, even the grips. Metal construction with no "molded-in" features; EVERYTHING works as expected. Cleanly cast frame and slide with close tolerance fit. Light SINGLE-action trigger cocked by the slide. Blow-back adds a feel of realism and the gun is very accurate for my 20 ft soda can plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Non-adjustable sights, but shoots on target. Slight trigger creep, but easy to control.

    What others should know: Very nice heft and balance at about 75% the weight of a 1911A1. Recoil and trigger springs are relatively light, but the blow-back operation is consistent and the gun is easy to shoot on target with a snug grip and precision BBs. Report is unexpectedly quiet after the first few shots, and I exceed 3 magazines on a single CO2 bulb. I haven't been able to identify the spin-up feature mentioned on the box. Much more gun than I expected.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: This gun has me totally spoiled. I doubt you can't call it the perfect bb gun. Everything about is is just the 1911's I remember from my time in the Army. Weight, function, even take down is identical to the real thing. Even the recoil is as realistic as you can get. John Moses Browning, the creator of the M1911 would definitely approve of the bb version of "greatest gun ever made".

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I will change is replacing the plastic grips for som Pacmyr grips made for the real 1911. I did some measuring, this bb gun is such an exact replica that grips for the real gun will fit.

    What others should know: If you are searching for the world's greatest bb gun, this is definitely it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Doc from USA on 2011-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything, it's all metal, has blowback, single action and it field strips just like the real thing.

    Things I would have changed: Easier loading, the mags are a pain to load.

    What others should know: Get at least one spare mag, you'll need it and it won't freeze up since you get a new cartridge with each mag.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Stunningly accurate looks, even the grips. All metal with no molded-in levers, i.e., EVERYTHING works as expected. BBs, CO2 and valving are in the magazine. Light, smooth SINGLE action trigger that is cocked by the slide. Thick, accurate slide casting with close tolerance fit to the frame.

    Things I would have changed: I prefer adjustable sights, but it shoots where it's pointed. The trigger has a little creep, but it shoots easily.

    What others should know: Nice heft and balance at about 70% the weight of a 1911A. Recoil and hammer springs are lighter, too, but the blow back operates well and adds a nice realism. A firm hold seems to work best for accuracy and multiple shots, but the gun is very much on target with quality ground BBs for my 20 ft tin can plinking. I get 3 full magazines (easy loading) plus a few more on a CO2 bulb at a power level that seems (not measured) to be relatively consistent well into the third magazine. First few shots are more snappy and louder, but the sound is unexpectedly quite. I can't identify a spin up feature in this model even though the packaging suggests it's present, but this gun is a lot more than I expected for the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Stephen from USA on 2011-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Govt 1911 A1,full metal,Co2 powered,4.5mm/177Cal.BB shooting,grip safety,slide triggered,field stripable,blowback replica airgun... What's not to like?

    Things I would have changed: Color. This is smoke grey and should be black so the wordy warning on the right side ofthe slide can be covered w/ a strip of black tape. Although the recessed Co2 piercing bolt sits flush on the bottom of the full metal magazine it's only 1/2" in diameter so it could be easly lost if droped and no spare is provided unlike otherPalco/Cybergun models.The slide feels "gritty" when racked . Either too much paint on the frame's track or better fitting and finising would help.

    What others should know: This is the one you've been waiting for! Buy this gun from Pyramyd. You'll enjoy prompt shipping and thier great customer service. When surfing the web I came across this item offered by a sight in Canada. When I wrote Pyramid to find out if & when they would be stocking it I got no responce so in my impatience I bought it from the Canucks and paid twice as much when adding shipping costs (and a mail strike delay. Live & learn.So for a hundred bucks and Pyramyd's service this is an unqualified bargain Something to be aware of... The Co2 piercing bolt is small,as already mentioned, It should be carefully hand threaded at a slight angle before tightening with the provided Hex wrench or elce you could easily strip the threads in the mag or on the bolt in your enthusiasm to shoot this terrific gun. A drop of Pellgun oil on the tip of each Co2 and watch the smoke curl. Accuracy got 4 stars but Ihave 60 year old eyes so you young bucks, ex-military and law enforcement types should do better. Triggerpull is efficient. lite and crisp. Blow back is strong . Field strips like the real deal. A little slide rattle and a rough feelingwhen racking the slide are minor flaws but at a hundred bucks so what for this amount of fun. Bottom line: BUY THIS GUN,BUY THIS GUN HERE!Start or complete your replica airgun collection with this one.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ruffjustice from USA on 2011-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: the hottest air gun on market today !

    Things I would have changed: nothing, just like in orginal 1911 a1 .45 g.i. sidearm.

    What others should know: this gun so realistic and a great shooter if you can only buy one.. save up for one best semiauto blowback.45.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rami from USA on 2011-07-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Feels and shoot like the real 1911 .22 caliber. I love the realistic recoil, the trigger, the weight, the blowback action and the 20 rds. metal magazine that holdes the Co2 cartridge. One Co2 cartridge gave me 60 shots. This gun is very accurate and fun to shoot!

    Things I would have changed: There is nothing much to change, this is the nearest you can get to the real thing, and if that is not satisfy you, then all you can do is to buy the real thing. Also, I would like to see a package deal with a second magazine.

    What others should know: The slide stays back when the magazine is empty like in a real gun. Every thing in this gun is full metal. And remember, BUY BUY BUY EXTRA MAGAZINE!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-07-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I remember the M1911 from my time in the army. This gun is a totally faithful replica in every way to the Army M1911 with the exception that it fires bb s instead of. 45acp ammo. It's all machined metal with plastic grips. It looks feels and functions like the real deal. I love the fact it has both safetys, the slide lock and grip lock. The recoil is a perfect match as well. It even has a nice light triggre pull and working hammer, double and single action as well as all metal magazine to actual 1911 specs.

    Things I would have changed: You need strong fingers to load the magazine. I'd make the spring a little lighter.

    What others should know: Ths is a beautifully designed gun. I was both surprised and thrilled. It is well worth the money and much more!

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By glenn from USA on 2011-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent value for the price! This is the most accurate reproduction of the 1911 currently available in a 4.5mm pistol. Size, weight and function is spot-on with the actual firearm. Blowback action is clean, crisp and very realistic. The magazine is hefty and durable which certainly helps give this pistol a good balance and a feeling of quality in your hand.

    Things I would have changed: It is what it is.

    What others should know: This is not an accurate high powered pellet pistol. It is a fun plinker that will provide hours of enjoyment indoors or out. Wear your safety glasses and enjoy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I LIKE THE GUN BECAUSE THE ACCURACY IN AWESOME AND THE WEIGHT AND FEEL ON GUN IS GOOD. I SET UP TWO POP CANS 15 YARDS AWAY AND I ALWAYS HIT THEM. THIS IS A GOOD AIR GUN YO SHOOT AND HAVE FUN.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: THE PRICE IS FAIR OVER AL THE GUN IS FUN TO SHOOT

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By robert from USA on 2011-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I LIKE THE GUN BECAUSE THE ACCURACY IN AWESOME AND THE WEIGHT AND FEEL ON GUN IS GOOD. I SET UP TWO POP CANS 15 YARDS AWAY AND I ALWAYS HIT THEM. THIS IS A GOOD AIR GUN YO SHOOT AND HAVE FUN.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING

    What others should know: THE PRICE IS FAIR OVER AL THE GUN IS FUN TO SHOOT

     
  • Previous 12 ... 8910
Navigation