Date: 27/1/2021 20:39
0

Customer Reviews for Tanfoglio Witness 1911 - Page 9

Average Customer Review

4.5 (195 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By randal from USA on 2012-04-08 14:13:53

Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:2.0

By Gregan from USA on 2016-12-25 14:05:59

Things I liked: Great weight and realistic feel, was really happy until I tried firing it

Things I would have changed: Maybe it could fire more than a few bbs before jamming

What others should know: It's a nicely made air pistol to be sure. Mine just doesn't work properly. This is my 4th air pistol, so I'm not some newb who doesn't get it. Oh well 120 bucks down the drain, and Dad's xmas present just a bummer. I'm tempted to try another, cos I like it, and I could skim all the extras, mag and so on, but what if the next one is just as dodgy? Good gamble. Might just replace it with an Umarex for quality's sake.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 8910 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tylor from USA on 2012-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Best gun ever. From the sound to the power this is a great gun. i already bought one but it was so good that i ended up buying another one for my little brother.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change any thing but the sights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By larry from USA on 2012-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is the real deal. no diffent than the real one dont pull this out in public. you may get shot.

    Things I would have changed: this weapon is perfect, no changes needed. looks great, feels great.PERFECT DONOT CHANGE.

    What others should know: keep the co2,s handy, an plenty of bb,s. for the value there is nothing better. served in vietnam 1969, no diffent tha the real one, even wiegth is same.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By randal from USA on 2012-04-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I just started collecting replica air guns about a year ago, the 1911 was not my first purchace but having carried one in the service it was on my short list. After some research I purchased the Tanfoglio Witness because it was reviewed as the most acurate reproduction. I was set on a gun with Colt markings being the 100th anniversary but was not disapointed in the least. I find this gun almost as much fun to clean as it is to shoot. The gun fits together very well and the action is great. The blowback delivers a kick that most .22s don't have. The slide locking back after the last shot still brings a smile. Endless 1911 grips to choose from will fit with a little shaping from a Dremel tool. If you are only going to own one co2 pistol this is it.

    Things I would have changed: The only thing I feel could be improved is the magazine. When you pull back and compress the spring during loading the post that's attached to it rises up. You have to push it back into place so it feeds properly. I feel that's nit picking when I look at the hole package.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2012-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: its an exact full size replica of the powder burner. all the safety features work as on the real 1911. it shoots great at 20 feet. (1 1/2 inch group or sometimes better) some of the reviews indicate the magazine is difficult to load but i find its just a little slower and this gives the c02 time to warm up. i have put a 2000 + bb's thru it and it functions flawlessly.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: the grips are interchangable with a slight modification. very east to do. i am putting a set of grips on mine indicating the mikitary outfit i was with. i really like thie gun. i believe you will to. one more thing, buy extra magazines when they become available. this extends your shooting time with a warm co2 in each mag.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2012-03-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.264 ratings

    Things I liked: realistic and nice blowback

    Things I would have changed: mag, make grips metal

    What others should know: This gun sucks. It jams like every other mag and you have to keep taking it apart to unjam it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By earl from USA on 2012-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is the most authentic replica of a powder burner that i have ever seen. Received mine yesterday. Its a full size government model. All the safety features work the same as the real 45. It shoots great, a 1.5 inch group at 20 feet off hand. Some have indicated the magazine is difficult to load; I found it slower to load but not difficult. Inexpensive practice with the exact same feel as the real 45acp. I'm going to change the grips on mine to wood.

    Things I would have changed: There is a good bit of text on the right side of the slide, it would be nice if it were removed. Other than that, nothing.

    What others should know: I would suggest buying extra magazines. I ordered two for mine. I really like this gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from Canada on 2012-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent high quality workmanship. An exact replica of the Colt 1911 A1. Great power, good accuracy, and wonderful blowback, firm and fast "kick", the slide moves VERY quickly. THIS is the finest air pistol I have ever come across, and I was surprised because the gun looks even better in real life than it does in all the high resolution digital pics of it, including the one on the nice box it came in. FIVE STARS !!!

    Things I would have changed: Not a darn thing !

    What others should know: This gun is my favourite of the 12 CO 2 pistols that I have collected (so far) I had a small problem loading the bbs the first time because there is no round feeding hole in the magazine. You pull the follower down and it locks, and you discover that you cannot insert any bbs. You soon find that you have to pull it down ALL THE WAY, below where it locks. What makes that a touch difficult is the fact that the mag has a REAL strong spring. I will bet many of these GORGEOUS 1911 replicas get returned because the purchaser thinks they have got one with a defective magazine.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Recently brought out all my air rifles and air pistols at a family function and told folks to fire anything they wanted. Interesting enough this is the air gun that was used and liked the most. I asked why and they all said because it was the one that performed most like a real firearm.

    Things I would have changed: Perhaps a bit better paint job, or perhaps really blue it instead of paint it.

    What others should know: This one truly shows why the 1911 is called the greatest gun in the world.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ron from USA on 2011-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The looks & function are awesome.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustible rear sight, Spring tension on mag. is heavy, making it difficult to load BB's.

    What others should know: The magazine needs a little blue Locktite for the threads, so it doesn't work loose during firing, causing the mag. to leak or dump the whole contents.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: In form and funciton it's great.

    Things I would have changed: In the clip, a slightly larger tab on the follower. It is difficult to keep it depressed during loading. Some dot sight options as the front blade is difficult to see in low light.

    What others should know: The clips are easier to load from the bottom of the magazine rather than the top. Depress the follower past the stop, then fill from that point; it's easier and faster.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Unknown Infidel from USA on 2011-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is an excellent gun but I recently had a problem where the gun would discharge all the co2 on the first shot through the barrel. It turns out the problen was bbs packed inside a plastic thing in the back of the slide. This was messing with the co2 valve. It took me around an hour to get about 5 bbs out of that area. Once those were cleared it performed great.

    Things I would have changed: I think the bb loading port inside the slide needs a redesign to address this issue since that plastic part is unable to be removed to clear it. It took me some very small screwdrivers to work the bbs out the way they went in.

    What others should know: Still the world's greatest bb gun based on the world' s greatest pistol. But just like the gun made by John Browning, when first presented to the army, it needed a few revisions to make it the world's greatest.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gleary2272 from USA on 2011-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight and feel of this weapon are staggeringly realistic. I am a 1911 fan and this weapon is as close as you can get to the real thing. The only thing its missing is the BANG! Accuracy is spot on as well (Even better than my Real Steel Norinco 1911).

    Things I would have changed: Maybe just the finish, make a true blued or parkerized (Not painted) finish.

    What others should know: Once you pick up this weapon, you know you are dealing with quality. The heft and balance are great. Also, the blowback action is pretty strong as well due the the mass of the slide.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Clay from USA on 2011-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love how close to a real 1911 this air gun is. The size and funciton are perfect. The trigger pull, although not as nice as a real 1911, is still pretty awesome, and having a functioning grip safety is great. Field stripping is almost the same as a real 1911; but I can understand the minor changes they had to make due to this being an airgun.

    Things I would have changed: The finish on the pistol is OK. Being painted though, I'm pretty sure it's easily fixed. The only other gripe is the OG 1911 sights; they are true to the original models sure, but an option for some more modern sights would be nice.

    What others should know: Make sure to get at least one extra magazine.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jkoepke49 from USA on 2011-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Works very well and is very realistic.

    Things I would have changed: Loading BB s is awkward

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gleary2272 from USA on 2011-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This the most realistic 1911 that I have seen that is also affordable. I used to have a Norinco 1911 and this reminds me of that weapon (only that this one is more accurate). I love everything about it: weight, feel and the blowback action (this really has some recoil to it). It is so much like the real deal, the only thing it is missing is the BANG!

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: If you want the most realistic replica on a budget, this is the weapon for you.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jordan from USA on 2011-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: i like how this pistol looks as it is a perfect replica of the ww2 colt 1911 i like how the slide works and all the safeties work like the real gun..over all i like how this gun looks feels and shoots

    Things I would have changed: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!

    What others should know: .i have shot it almost 1000 times and it is very accurate also the blowback on this pistol is heavy which makes it feel real good when you shoot it..it has a good weight to it and i can get 3 full mags and 10 more shots with 1 co2..ALSO THIS PISTOL HAS A STRIGHT LINE CRACK INSIDE THE FRAME BUT I WAS TOLD THATS HOW THEY ALL ARE SO DONT BE ALARMED..

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Beaverman from USA on 2011-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: E V E R Y T H I N G wow a lot of attention to detail on making a BB Pistol look and work like a real Colt 1911. Great job... I Love the Blowback action.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Mine shot just a wee bit to the left out of the box. A little old school work with a small file on the rear fixed sight and good to go now. Pretty Doggone accurate for a BB Pistol. About 70 shots from a Co2 ctg. Metal build good weight and feel.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Peter from USA on 2011-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The workmanship is impressive. In form and function, it is very close to the 1911 A1.

    Things I would have changed: The mags are expensive but having a spare is a good idea due to reload time. They are awkward to fill due to the small spring tab. Easier to depress the spring and load bb's above the follower.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By steven from USA on 2011-09-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: great replica of the 1911,all metal construction,with a smooth trigger pull, at a price far less than what you would expect to pay for a guality air pistol .

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: at 5 meters and a steady hand ,you should get about a 2 inch spread.This is great for a bb pistol.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brandon from USA on 2011-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Things I like about the Tanfoglio Witness 1911 are its precise details to an actual 1911, the full metal construction, and its reliability. I enjoy firearms and firearm replicas, this gun is the closest piece you can get to the real steel from its functional grip safety to its field strip. The full metal construction adds to its realism as well, it adds weight and durability. This 1911's reliability is phenominal, no jams, no malfunctions, and a straight shooting gun. overall this gun is worth more than advertised!

    Things I would have changed: can't find one thing. others may not agree about the plastic grips and non adjustable sights but these things dont affect the gun or the way it functions internally. besides, some early 1911's,which this gun is modeled after, have the same features.

    What others should know: if you are an avid shooter and look for realism this gun is for you. fun gun all around. also make sure you dont rack the slide back with an accessive amount of force like a real gun, remember it does have a weaker spring because it is an airgun. have fun and plink away!

  • Previous 12 ... 8910 Next
Navigation