Date: 20/9/2020 0:6
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Fusion 2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (21 reviews)
Umarex Fusion 2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Peter from USA on 2020-04-24 11:32:15

Things I liked: Cool pellet gun and quiet

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By David from USA on 2020-05-17 10:13:53

Things I liked: I like the large CO2 carts, I think that was a smart move. It is very quiet and my neighbors do not hear it. But you can't align the scope. See notes below.

Things I would have changed: Defective out of the box. Very sloppy quality control from the factory. PERIOD. I'm disappointed in Umarex. You can actually see the picatinny rail pointing in one direction and the barrel in another. Actually visually see this!! And it still made it into a shipping box. I tried shims, new scope mounts, everything I could think of to get the offset I needed but short of modifying the mounts, it was not going to work. Again, just really crappy quality control on Umarex's part. Now I have to wait weeks to get a new one.

What others should know: This will be my 3rd Umarex product and my last.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By steve from USA on 2020-06-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is lite and handles well

    Things I would have changed: The magazines are poorly constructed out of the box one did not work the spring was broke the other one worked for two loads then locked up. The gun was accurate, the CO2 chamber worked great but the mags should be more durable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2020-06-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle over all was descent and did fire nice. The stock had a nice feel and did have a good grip that your hand was relaxed holding. I found the silencer was a good feature but did seem to add a bit of weight to the end.

    Things I would have changed: The scope was ok but an up grade would suit this rifle better. I did have a bit of a time getting the scope sited in and it still was low and left after the adjustment was run out. The worst part is, the rifle was defective, after firing about 60 rounds the CO2 was leaking from the bolt area at the barrel. I also did have the same trouble as some others noted about not puncturing both CO2's.

    What others should know: I had to send this rifle back for being defective and that was a big disappointment. I like the rifle, the bolt action was nice, grip was good and it felt good in my hands. The CO2 was enough at just over 700FPS and I know it would have taken care of my rodent problem. I would reorder this rifle again if the problems could be worked out by the manufacturer. I was very disappointed when I got it out of the box and saw the CHINA stamps all over it. I thought I was buying a weapon form a German company and it was made by them, not the lowest bidder!

  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy when it does work

    Things I would have changed: Co2 chamber constantly leaks. Release valve is junk!

    What others should know: Awesome gun but it takes 10 co2 cartridges b4 you get 2 that work.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Gilbert from USA on 2020-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The updated silencer is good. Good weight and balance. Having an 88 g CO2 is a good option. Scope could be better but its already good for its price.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging can be better. I encountered some problem getting one 12 g C02 punctured equally which seems to be a common problem.

    What others should know: Good rifle for its price. I love the new design. The new silence air really works, its quiet as it can be. It has good feel and balance. Overall its a great rifle for its price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joel from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything about this rifle

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Buy one they are a lot of fun

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2020-06-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks good, feels good, super quiet, accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Forget the 88-90 gram CO2 option & dump that horrible twin 12 gram adapter !... It should have been a simple, single CO2 cartridge :(

    What others should know: The 88-90 gram cartridges would be the only way to use this rifle in my opinion but I find that too expensive,... The cost per gram of CO2 is at least 17 cents per gram in the bigger 90 gram cartridges compared to a 40 count pack of the 12 gram powerlets being 3 cents per shot (12g x40= 480/$16). The twin CO2 adapter is a great concept but it's horrible :( Half the time only one is pierced which admittedly can be overcome by putting a dime between the 2 cartridges. I found the first cartridge always gets stuck & is difficult to get out,... If this rifle used a single 12 gram CO2 powerlet then it would have been a perfect rifle even though my shot count was only averaging about 20 full power shots per powerlet. I have the Diana Chaser (purchased from Pyramid Air of course) & it is such a simple design & simple is good :) ... You use the CO2, unscrew the cap, insert another CO2 & go :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Dime-sized groups at 20 yards right out of the box (just put on my 3x9 scope for old eyes). Quiet as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: Hard to clean from breech end; make suppressor detachable?

    What others should know: Crossman 12gr cartridges don't consistently puncture in the rifle. Use Daiseys or others instead.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Grant from USA on 2020-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Has plenty of power, shoots accurately, has weight. Fun.

    Things I would have changed: It uses 2 CO2 cartridges. The rotary magazines don't stay in the gun well, after each shot you have to wiggle the bolt forward because the magazine falls out of alignment. Within my first 3 times using this gun 2 o-rings broke, resulting in me losing 4 full CO2 cartridges. One of the rings on the bolt broke and fell off and the guns power went down significantly. Then the o-ring seal in the release valve blew out so all my CO2 leaked out in about 10 seconds. Luckily I had some extras and was able to replace them. But since I have only used the gun a few times this shows me that it is cheaply made. The scope is also very cheap and has to be re-zeroed every time you use it.

    What others should know: Need extra o-rings because this gun is cheaply made and blows o-rings quickly.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: i like the Accuracy and it is very Quiet( back yard friendly)

    Things I would have changed: The Dual 12 gram cartridge is awful . I had to send back two fusion 2 rifles because of Co 2 issues . I am waiting to receive my 3rd fusion 2 rifle. three times is a charm. Hoping Umarex fixes this issue.

    What others should know: This rifle deserves 5 stars, But due to the co2 issues on the 12 gram cartridge I gave it a 4 star overall rating.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By william from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: ALL

    Things I would have changed: open sights

    What others should know: NICE

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2020-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the look and feel of the rifle. Very quiet, perfect for the back yard.

    Things I would have changed: After I shot a few magazines, the CO2 began to release on its own. Now I cannot load any CO2 cartridges without the gas immediately releasing. Umarex says that the rifle does not work well with Crosman cartridges since the neck diameter is smaller than other brands.

    What others should know: Umarex does not recommend Crosman CO2 cartridges. They recommend JT, Gamo, or Umarex brand CO2. If I knew this, I would not have purchased the 40 pack of Crosman cartridges. Wonder why Pyramid still recommends these?

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By David from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the large CO2 carts, I think that was a smart move. It is very quiet and my neighbors do not hear it. But you can't align the scope. See notes below.

    Things I would have changed: Defective out of the box. Very sloppy quality control from the factory. PERIOD. I'm disappointed in Umarex. You can actually see the picatinny rail pointing in one direction and the barrel in another. Actually visually see this!! And it still made it into a shipping box. I tried shims, new scope mounts, everything I could think of to get the offset I needed but short of modifying the mounts, it was not going to work. Again, just really crappy quality control on Umarex's part. Now I have to wait weeks to get a new one.

    What others should know: This will be my 3rd Umarex product and my last.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gene from USA on 2020-05-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight, Accurate worry free.

    Things I would have changed: Add an optional raised cheek piece. Smooth bolt handle not knurled.

    What others should know: Awesomely accurate when sighted in. Son was amazed he could put 6 of 9 shots thru basically the same hole. 2-12 gram co2 adapters gives me between 75 to 85 shots before accuracy drops off.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2020-05-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's more than you expect. A few clicks of the scope and it shoots through the same hole over and over.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing yet.

    What others should know: When tighting the co2 take the rubber end off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gerald from USA on 2020-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I really like the build quality on this airgun. I have to admit I wasn't expecting it to be this good at this price. I haven't tried a lot of different pellets in it yet but the ones I have tried are pretty accurate. I held a nickel-sized group at 25 yards, and I was shooting fast just breaking it in. The magazines are easy to load and fairly trouble free in operation. I was also surprised how hard it was hitting with a temperature that day in the 60's. The plastic stock has a solid feel and doesn't seem cheap. This airgun punches well above it's purchase price. My grandsons have no trouble with the bolt, it runs smooth and cocks easy. The included scope is adequate although 4 power. It is very quiet. The handgrip works for different hand sizes.

    Things I would have changed: I have had a little trouble getting the first CO2 cartridge in the tube to pierce. That could be user error or the tube is a little long. I am going to work with it and may use a thin filler between the cartridges. I hope they come out with a HPA tank to screw in place of the CO2 tube. I saw an answer in a blog from someone at Umarex that they might. I wish it came with m-lok accessories like sling swivels (there is an m-lok slot on the rear bottom of the stock below the buttpad) and an m-lok picatinny rail to mount a tripod (I will be doing that). I am not going to say more power. It's a CO2 gun people, it is what it is... lol.

    What others should know: If anyone is hesitating buying this, don't. I would still be a good buy at half again as much. It is easily the best .177 CO2 gun in its class. Buy lots of pellets and CO2, you will need them. This gun is a blast.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2020-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The rifle is accurate and very quiet and you get 65 good shots.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing for the price It's great!

    What others should know: The first co2 cartridge gets stuck at times so i use a magnet to free it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By ronald from USA on 2020-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything especially the fact that you have your choice between 2 12gram or an 88 gram co2 cart.

    Things I would have changed: the suppresser is to large I would prefer one that is round and smaller. add a single shot tray

    What others should know: you can load the 12 gram cart. with out the adapter in the gun I did a chat about this with one of their chat guys and he said that I could not so I removed the tube the next day and found out he was wrong the gun is well worth the price don't know about scope as I put a better one off my rws springer as I have a hard time cocking it these days

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Prince from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The gun is amazing, it is exactly as it is described. I can drill the same hole at 20 yards no problem with the right pellets. Quite, accurate, and has a really nice trigger.

    Things I would have changed: The seals in the co2 adapter that it came went bad after the second round of co2 but I contacted customer service and they are working on a solution, however the gun works great with 88 gram co2 cartridges with no problem.

    What others should know: I would have given 5/5 if the co2 adapter didn't fail after the second use.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2020-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Cool pellet gun and quiet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christian from USA on 2020-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love the look of this gun, the accuracy and the overall quality. I am very happy with the package and for the price you cannot beat it. It feels right and the scope works great, obviously it is a budget scope but for what you will do with the gun it is great right out of the box. It is so quiet, simply amazing that it can be so powerful and make so little noise.

    Things I would have changed: Definitely the only weak point of the gun (I am hoping I just got a bad one) is the pressure relief valve in the 2 12g co2 adapter, after 2 rounds of shooting I went to put in my 3rd set of co2 tanks and the valve failed and let all the air out from the new tanks. I thought it was a freak accident so I went through 6 tanks trying to make sure it really had broken. I am waiting to hear back from Umarex regarding the part that failed, if they provide good service then I would say this gun is 5 stars.

    What others should know: Overall it is a great gun, I look forward to using it for a long time as it is accurate, powerful and cool looking as heck. For the $$$$ you just cant beat it!

  • 12 Next
Navigation