Date: 15/9/2019 9:6
0

Umarex Glock 17. 2255208. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (29 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By michael from USA on 2019-05-07 09:55:58

Things I liked: Accurate and pretty much a dead on replica of the Glock 17. Very accurate , shooting pretty much to point of aim with tight groups.

Things I would have changed: An absolute disgrace for Umarex to offer this in a blister pack. I threw mine out and placed the pistol in a Glock hard case. These are found on eBay for $15 shipped. A decent box would add even less to the price. I would have preferred a blowback Glock 19, and Umarex is negligent if they dont offer a model 26 or 43

What others should know: Right now for becoming familiar with a Glock pistol or using an air pistol for understudy practice, this is as good as it gets

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Jerry from USA on 2019-08-06 19:15:26

Things I liked: The feel look that's about it for now

Things I would have changed: Idk I loaded it with bb and co2 but it don't fire the bbs come out but like a foot from me

What others should know: Well I need to get my issue fixed so I can test it out and see if it works I had 3 maga and all three didn't work idk if it was the gun or the mag I'll do another review when I get it fixed or replaced

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2019-08-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel look that's about it for now

    Things I would have changed: Idk I loaded it with bb and co2 but it don't fire the bbs come out but like a foot from me

    What others should know: Well I need to get my issue fixed so I can test it out and see if it works I had 3 maga and all three didn't work idk if it was the gun or the mag I'll do another review when I get it fixed or replaced

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2019-08-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Looks like the 9mm.

    Things I would have changed: Trigger reset too long. I would rather not have the CO2 cartridge in the mag. The M45 & Glock 19BB do not the CO2 mags. That allows you to buy multiple mags & preload before you go shooting. This gun spare mags are 3x the cost & each would require a CO2.

    What others should know: First time I used it I did not like it but waited many weeks to cool off. Last night I did a side by side with the G19BB, M45BB and this G17BB. Accuracy is pretty close on all 3 but I would say the 19 is best, then the45, then the 17, but not by much. Firing at the pace required at a GSSF indoor shoot some BBs roll out of the barrel. The 45 does that too, but only a third as often. It will also sometimes shoot more than one BB at a time ( I could here two hits on the cardboard, that could be what gave it the slightly bigger grouping). And like I said before, with the cartridge in the mag, it makes no sense buying extra mags( the 19 and 45 I have a bunch for each) because you do not want to leave the gun(or mag) charged with a CO2 when your done shooting. I also find the 19 mags load easiest, then the 45. The 17 is not hard but hard to do fast and not as easy as the others. I am sorry I bought it and should have just gotten a third 19. I hope they get it together for the next generation

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sean from USA on 2019-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like how the gun fires, it is much more powerful than my others ones, the cocking is great, I also love the magazine drop and I goes back into the gun sounds realistic

    Things I would have changed: I would change how the co2 goes in by a tool, I would make it by a hand folding thing like my other gun had

    What others should know: Not yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jose from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is perfect

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dave on 2019-05-24
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Looks and feels like a real Glock

    Things I would have changed: Make sights adjustable. Mine shoots 1-2 inches to the left at 15 feet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonny053 from USA on 2019-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a very nice air pistol i have the exact same in the real version, very well construction good co2 usage very good power got appx 475fps with new cartridge good accuracy even to 25 yards easy to hit cans and 8x8 inch target, good price range and fits in my glock holster. if you carry a glock these are awesome rainy day and keeps you in practice excellet purchase

    Things I would have changed: trigger is kinda knotchy but it works

    What others should know: got mine for 100 bucks i have 6 other co2 air pistols and this is by far the best one good job people

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2019-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and pretty much a dead on replica of the Glock 17. Very accurate , shooting pretty much to point of aim with tight groups.

    Things I would have changed: An absolute disgrace for Umarex to offer this in a blister pack. I threw mine out and placed the pistol in a Glock hard case. These are found on eBay for $15 shipped. A decent box would add even less to the price. I would have preferred a blowback Glock 19, and Umarex is negligent if they dont offer a model 26 or 43

    What others should know: Right now for becoming familiar with a Glock pistol or using an air pistol for understudy practice, this is as good as it gets

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-04-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The heft, the full metal slide, the amount of shots per CO2 (60-80) even with blowback... this is very nice back yard plinker with a high coolness-quotient. Good for tin cans and paper targets. As a full-size replica, it is also useful for familiarizing new shooters with basics of firearm handling and safety measures.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. For the price point, this is a solid, replica BB gun.

    What others should know: Recognize what this is: a fun backyard plinker that's also useful for elementary training.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopher from USA on 2019-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The loom and feel. The weight. Is good.

    Things I would have changed: The over all for and finish. I would also change the trigger and the accuracy

    What others should know: You can not stage the trigger.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Officially licensed Glock product. Great cost to product value ratio. Powerful 4.5mm BB CO2 pistol (2.25mm dent in my concrete wall).Nice barreling exit design. Close weight to the Real Steel version.

    Things I would have changed: The material used in the slide causes it to be very 'clanky' when tapping on it, racking it, or simply shaking the pistol. For the picky enthusiasts, listed inaccuracies from the real Glock 17 Gen 3 are (but not limited to): Missing 9x19 slide stamping, slide release notch not in correct position for full slide back, not a single action, non-Safe Action System trigger, non-removable sights, non-field serviceable (slide lock is non-functional), false locking block pin and trigger pins.

    What others should know: Accuracy reflects in a close spread, powerful CO2 and 4.5mm BB action.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2019-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The feel, look and blow back style

    Things I would have changed: More power

    What others should know: Na

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Antonio Eric from USA on 2019-03-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It was made exactly the same as the real one and so as the weight. It feels like you're carrying a real Glock and it shoots accurately.

    Things I would have changed: If I could change the BBs into real Ammo. (Perfect)!

    What others should know: Just handle it properly to enjoy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luispi from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight, rate of fire, price

    Things I would have changed: No

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love this gun, it is fun and a very close copy of my actual Glock 17. It is not always possible to practice with t e real thing and this air pistol has greatly improved my aim, not to mention is a blat to shoot. Love the kickback.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger is not as smooth at the Glock 17. I wish the sights could be changes so I could match the site on my Glock 17.

    What others should know: Very fun, very accurate.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Harvey L from USA on 2019-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feel and grip are like holding the real firearm

    Things I would have changed: A better trigger

    What others should know: Bb just drop Or round out of the magazine, the slide locks open after every shot and you have to use the slide release lever every shot

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave Schlewitz on 2019-02-10
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Its a great republican, looks n feels like real deal. Fun, easy to learn its unique features(CO2, etc).

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: I recommend this replica gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Herbert from USA on 2019-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This God is a very good quality it shoots very good it shoot very good only issue is a very small one BB's hang in magazine sometime I will choose pyramydair over again lovedale service

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: nailed it! !amazing replica ! absolutely my favorite hand gun in my collection !

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: get the glock gun holder . It is worth the purchase if your considering this gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from Canada on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Feels good in your hands , awesome to shoot

    Things I would have changed: A little flimsyer than I thought it would be , Clip sometimes jams when putting in guns , too bad it didn’t come with two clips

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ian from Canada on 2019-02-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great look and lightweight feel. Blow-back works well with a super sound on discharge.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Looks just like the real thing.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation