Date: 13/12/2018 7:7
0

Umarex SA10 CO2. 2252113. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (19 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By jasonmorgan from USA on 2018-08-10 03:01:10

Things I liked: Well, I nearly fell into the pellet gun rookie mistake. (I have twelve air pistols. Most in the $300 - $500 range. Shame on me for being impatient.) The first 50 - 80 shots were spread out haphazardly all over the 8" circumference of the target. I would shoot for the bullseye and hit the far top right or the far lower left. The gun was not just erratic, it seemed about as accurate as throwing a handful of pellets against the wall. My first thought: I got a lemon - return it. Then I remembered that break-in periods for air pistols take a few days, a few weeks, sometimes 500 - 1000 pellets. So I relaxed and shot about 200 more. Now the gun is hitting the center. Some tight groups. Others off a little. I'm using a Walther red dot, a vast improvement over the gun's natural sights. It's finally calming down, getting more accurate. My 4 star accuracy rating can change over the next few days/weeks. MY MESSAGE TO YOU: give the gun a chance to get a feel for itself. And a feel for you, too.

Things I would have changed: A small thing: when you hold the gun in your hand (which feels great by the way. You get a nice, comfortable grip on it.) the plastic grip creaks a little due to the space between the inside layer of plastic and the magazine. When I am shooting, I don't notice it. Although it is innovative design, not wild about the mag design. Takes a lot of handling to load the pellet mag and load the CO2. Pellet mags should be sold separately instead of having to buy the whole mag/CO2 sheebang. But you know. overall, it is a nice shooting gun. For me it is all about accuracy. I am a target shooter not a tin can abuser. My accuracy will improve as the gun matures and as I become more accustomed to shooting a blowback. And I am 63 - a little shakier than I used to be.

What others should know: Bottom line - take the leap if you're finding yourself constantly coming back to SA10 page. If the plastic grip was metal, the gun would weight twice as much. This SA10 will really grown on you. I am glad I bought it and stuck with it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:1.0

By Brian from USA on 2018-12-08 12:00:39

Things I liked: Finish, but that was about it.

Things I would have changed: When I received I noticed what I think is excess play in the slide when you picked up you could hear it rattle against other internals. Then when inserting mag would stop at about 1/4 inch from seating, would have to be forced more than usual to seat, and ejecting mag would stick. Field stripping the SA10 was impossible, as even when release lever was operated the slide still could not be removed without force.

What others should know: Disappointed after reading reviews I was expecting a higher quality product. I have several blow-backs and none of the slides are this sloppy. Make sure to check the tolerances when you receive.

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finish, but that was about it.

    Things I would have changed: When I received I noticed what I think is excess play in the slide when you picked up you could hear it rattle against other internals. Then when inserting mag would stop at about 1/4 inch from seating, would have to be forced more than usual to seat, and ejecting mag would stick. Field stripping the SA10 was impossible, as even when release lever was operated the slide still could not be removed without force.

    What others should know: Disappointed after reading reviews I was expecting a higher quality product. I have several blow-backs and none of the slides are this sloppy. Make sure to check the tolerances when you receive.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks a real sa 10

    What others should know: Have no sense that you have to buy the whole magazine and not the wheel separated

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: looks a real sa 10

    What others should know: Have no sense that you have to buy the whole magazine and not the wheel separated

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a very solid gun. Well made. It has a nice thick, heavy magazine. Shoots very nice. Accuracy is almost spot on but I think most of the off shooting is just me. This is actually one of my top 3 favorite guns. I do own many BB/Pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: The black plastic rotary magazine should be all metal like the others. I am sure over time the plastic mag will fail.

    What others should know: Buy this gun. You will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jasonmorgan from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, I nearly fell into the pellet gun rookie mistake. (I have twelve air pistols. Most in the $300 - $500 range. Shame on me for being impatient.) The first 50 - 80 shots were spread out haphazardly all over the 8" circumference of the target. I would shoot for the bullseye and hit the far top right or the far lower left. The gun was not just erratic, it seemed about as accurate as throwing a handful of pellets against the wall. My first thought: I got a lemon - return it. Then I remembered that break-in periods for air pistols take a few days, a few weeks, sometimes 500 - 1000 pellets. So I relaxed and shot about 200 more. Now the gun is hitting the center. Some tight groups. Others off a little. I'm using a Walther red dot, a vast improvement over the gun's natural sights. It's finally calming down, getting more accurate. My 4 star accuracy rating can change over the next few days/weeks. MY MESSAGE TO YOU: give the gun a chance to get a feel for itself. And a feel for you, too.

    Things I would have changed: A small thing: when you hold the gun in your hand (which feels great by the way. You get a nice, comfortable grip on it.) the plastic grip creaks a little due to the space between the inside layer of plastic and the magazine. When I am shooting, I don't notice it. Although it is innovative design, not wild about the mag design. Takes a lot of handling to load the pellet mag and load the CO2. Pellet mags should be sold separately instead of having to buy the whole mag/CO2 sheebang. But you know. overall, it is a nice shooting gun. For me it is all about accuracy. I am a target shooter not a tin can abuser. My accuracy will improve as the gun matures and as I become more accustomed to shooting a blowback. And I am 63 - a little shakier than I used to be.

    What others should know: Bottom line - take the leap if you're finding yourself constantly coming back to SA10 page. If the plastic grip was metal, the gun would weight twice as much. This SA10 will really grown on you. I am glad I bought it and stuck with it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Picked this up at a local sporting good shop as it was a first gas blow back pistol & been enjoying target shooting garage! Also its cool you can break it apart to work on it & clean the parts on it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I just got this pistol after a long back order wait. I read the instruction manual twice and could not find information about the take down it has a take down lever no info about it. since it is made out of zamak alloy I did not want to force anything. reading other reviews that mentioned take down I followed their advice. Nothing wrong with the sights they are spot on just a bit of yellow fingenail polish on front sight did the trick. I shot it with both pellets and BBs at 33 feet and it was very (plinking) accurate. another feature I found it is bot h double /single action ( on my example) first shot double action ( a bit heavy) subsequent trigger pulls in single action, very pleasant. This also not mentioned in manual. The barrel is a smooth bore (not rifled) and does not need to be. It's fine for what it is intended.

    Things I would have changed: More complete instructions, still to new to change things.

    What others should know: The magazines are a pita to load especially for a 73 year old kid, but if you get a couple Venturi pellet pens in .177 ( Item Code: AV-6003 [PY-A-2934] ) they are lots easier to load . Single action mode works well when CO2 cartridge is almost full, as one loses CO2 power the pistol reverts back to Double action mode . When inserting magazine/CO2 unit make sure the unit is held horizontally when inserting it in pistol mag/well if not the round magazine might fall out especially the all plastic one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with this pistol. It shoots well, and while it has fixed sights, the rear sight is mounted in a dovetail and can be adjusted for windage. I have fired about 750 rounds through it and it performs as expected with realistic blowback and real semi-auto feel. I definitely like the ability to "field strip" the pistol although it was a little difficult the first time as the slide didn't want to come off and I didn't want to break anything. After the initial disassembly it strips easily which makes for a good training aid.

    Things I would have changed: As I said the rear sight can be adjusted for windage but an adjustable rear sight would be appreciated. I painted the front sight to facilitate aiming as the black sight was very hard to see. I would prefer a solid trigger and dispense with the trigger safety as it is only for show anyway and makes the trigger less comfortable..

    What others should know: It is a little fussy about which pellets it likes so better to standardize on the pellet you plan to shoot as the point of impact does change depending on the pellet choice. If you try to field strip it remember to remove the muzzle cap first as it will prevent the slide from moving forward. Overall a really nice pistol that is fun to shoot and is actually so much fun make sure you have plenty of pellets and CO2 cartridges as you end up shooting more that expected at a shooting session. Accuracy is good not a clover leaf pattern but well within the size of a quarter at 20 feet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christian from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the feel of the this SA10. Being a gun owner, the feel and weight resembles that of a real fun. Great blowback design and looks the part of a competition handgun.

    What others should know: Shoots excite soft bbs well as well as the pellets, but be aware. These still bounce back from a back drop. Im used to shooting a 1200 FPS rifle which penetrates wood. This gun hits hard but still seems to bounce even with tipped pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a nice heavy cool looking pistol. I was much impressed upon receiving it. Unfortunately my use revealed some major issues with this pistol. First off mine shot 6 inches high and 3 inches to the left. There is no way to unjust the height on this pistol or its left and right. The front sight is way to short. I plan on getting some metal keys' from the building place to try and fit on top of the front sight. The second major pain is the really bad trigger on this pistol. I've not been able to bench rest it yet so once i do i hope this thing is capable of more then what i've seen. I love the pellet magazine and the pistol does not miss a beat. i shot approximately 60 pellets on the charge of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sights and a decent front sight. Clean up the trigger action as it is terrible compared to most of my other air guns.

    What others should know: I'm not that impressed with this pistol. Its big, its heavy, and if you were strictly shooting for center mass it would be a cool pistol. It looks and feels great but looks can be deceiving.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luke from Canada on 2017-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's amazing everything is metal that's spose to be and it's a very clean slick gun a amazing purchase for anyone

    Things I would have changed: The threaded barrel is nifty but absolutely useless unless there are upgrades comming such as a barrel extender or fake silencer other than that it's a awesome gun

    What others should know: Very beautifully built with alot of attention to detail even tho umarex are known to make cheap plastic guns this one is by far a beautiful upgrade and a center peice to any collection

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the SA10 for three reasons. It's a blowback pellet pistol. It has a unique magazine for a blowback pellet pistol. It has a very appealing appearance. When most other semi-auto style pistols keep the barrel shrouded and unseen inside the slide, it's refreshing to see a pistol that lets the bright finish of the barrel be seen through windows in the slide. Granted what's visible is just another metallic shroud and not the 0.177 barrel itself. The magazine is full size. It contains the CO2 and uses an interchangeable 8 shot rotary pellet disk. The pellet disk storage on the magazine is another unique feature. Depending on the pellet used, the accuracy is very good. Several of the pellets reported below had 8 shot groups of 1" or less. Most of the pellets had 6 or 7 shot groups less than 1". Most pellet shot groups were relatively centered, but 1.5" to 2" high. Heavier pellets (Crosman domed, Supermag) shot closer to the aim point.

    Things I would have changed: The 8 shot pellet disks are plastic with a metallic gear in the center. They are not the same as the all metal magazine disks used in many Umarex non-blowback pistols. The metal disks are slightly larger and do not fit on the SA10 magazine. I would like to see the SA10 changed to use the older all metal 8 shot disks. That change of course would require changing not only the magazine but also increasing the width of the slide which is currently too narrow to accommodate the larger metal disks. Be careful loading pellets into the SA10 plastic disks. Keeping the pellets flush with the front and back of the disks is even more critical than it was with the older all metal disks. The plastic disks are maybe 1/16" less thick front to back. Domed and even pointed pellets can be used as long as they are loaded flush on both sides of the plastic disk. Be careful using pellet seating tools with the plastic disks or you may press the tool through the hole and deform the plastic.

    What others should know: Pellets tested and 8 shot group sizes shot in single action from a bench rested position at 18 feet to target: Crosman Premier Wad (1.31"), Meisterkugeln Rifle (1.13"), R10 Match (0.88"), JSB Match Diabolo (1.19"), H&N Match Pistol (1.25"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (0.75"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (1.38"), RWS Hobby (1.63"), RWS Supermag (1.00"), H&N Sport (0.94"), H&N Match Rifle (0.88"), H&N Finale Match Rifle (1.31"), Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy (0.88"), Crosman Premier Domed (1.13"), Falcon (1.25"), JSB Exact Diabolo (1.00"), H&N Field Target Trophy (1.06"), RWS Super Point (1.69), H&N Match Green (0.94"), RWS Superdome (1.56"), JSB Exact RS Diabolo (1.56"), H&N Baracuda (1.38"), Crosman Super Point (0.88"), and H&N Spitzkugel (1.38"). Total shot counts were 56 (Umarex CO2), 58 (Crosman CO2), and 56 (Swiss Arms CO2).

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2017-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I received my pistol a month ago, no real bad, but not accurate as could be,first you cannot control windage in the rear sight something that is possible to solve with very little money , example , vigilante crosman, cost have of this price and you can control windage (the rear sight separated in crosman is about $ 3.50) incredible they don't sell separated the wheel for the pellets you have to buy the whole magazine co2 container etc. it is ridiculous to pay 32.95 if you only need where the pellets goes, this is the only gun that you have to buy the whole thing. Pedro 9-26-2017

    Things I would have changed: little more price, and, give a nice box not in the very chip plastic wrap , rear sight to control the windage ,(very important, because mine is completely off) and sell separated the pellets holder , not the whole co2 cartridge and pellets wheel .Sell a noise reducer you cannot use in your back yard

    What others should know: Check with your neighbor the noise before buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This is a very good gun for the money. Very powerfull. Highly accurate. I dont have a way to test velocity. But your good for between 50 and 70 rounds without much drop in power. Depending on the pelletts u use. Very accurate from about 35 feet. Drops a little at 45 feet. I dont know to many people that shoot a pellet pistol past 15 yards. Works great for me.

    Things I would have changed: Remember to load the mag upside down or the pellets will fall out. Only use 1 mag at a time. Leave the rest on the table. Dont store it with full mags or they will fall out and jam.

    What others should know: Great accuracy and power. Best gun for the money. Buy it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2017-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: I received mine yesterday it do not work at all in the begining was complettly fresse , after oiling , taking out the slide for some reason start working.I have no idea what happen but it happened. That is the reason for not giving 5 stars completly . But for the price is very good . Is NOT made in china is made in taiwan a lot of difference .I love the blow back not a lot of shuts for 12 gms. of co2 but it compensate the advantage ob blow back. If you want a good pellet pistol for practice go ahead with this.

    Things I would have changed: Please put in a very good box and charge for it. The people will pay for it. even if you charge separated for it.

    What others should know: Nothing if you have experience with pellets pistol. You will enjoy it. Pedro

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Randy from USA on 2017-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Just got mine! Yet to shoot it! I love the magazine!!! Like the unique looks! And hope the newer designs that come out look just as awesome and go with the magazine style in the newer guns!! Great job and idea!!!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Nothing except go buy this. I have yet to shoot it

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Stuball56 from USA on 2017-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: For this price there is very little to complain about. It shoots like a real one. The blowback is fantastic, and the gun looks great.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

    What others should know: I also mounted a UTG red laser sight and it looks great. Very fun to shoot this gun. I received three metal gear rotary magazines and one with plastic gears? The plastic geared one is too tight for pellets, is it for BB's only? I find this odd.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By k7uqshooter from USA on 2017-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the idea of a blow back semi auto with a rifled barrel that cost less then $100.00. This pistol is a steal for the price. The drop free magazine with the three usable 8 round clips is great. The weight and finish of this pistol is great considering the price point

    Things I would have changed: First thing is the blister pack that it comes in., For pete's sake, put it in a box for those who desire one and charge a few bucks more ! Many of us would gladly pay for it. The only other thing is the non adjustable rear sight and the unpainted front sight. I painted mine with yellow fingernail polish, but why should the customer have to do that ?

    What others should know: I got 54 shots and then the blow back stopped. The pistol still had enough power to have a few more usable shots on the CO2 cartridge. Since I am 80 years old, had detached retina surgery and cataracts removed I am not very accurate shot. I did find that windage was pretty good but I had about a 2-3 i7nch vertical string. I was using Hobby 7 g wadcutters. I would not recommend shooting BBs. Why screw up this nice pistol's rifled barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: What a terrific value for the money. Well made with a little long, but smooth, light trigger. No problem keeping this pistol on target. Nice weight and ballance. Fired over 200 rounds and not a single jam ( using Crosman Wadcutters, RWS Diabolo and Beeman Wadcutters). Nice blowback, almost feels like a real semi auto. The storage area on the drop out co2 mag for the pellet mags is a great idea. Not only do they hold the extra mags, the small tips actually help seat the pellets in the mags when you snap the mag in place.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight needs a windage adjustment, as it shoots a little left at appx. 20 - 25 ft. Elevation is right on the spot though. It would be nice if you could lock the slide open to make barrel cleaning easier. Other than that. this gun is well worth the price.

    What others should know: Yhe slide doesn't lock back after the last round, but due the internal revolving magazine type format, there really is no way to do it. As always, great service from Pyramid Air. Gave a 4 Star rating for accuracy only because of the lack of windage adjustment.

Navigation