Date: 5/8/2020 7:12
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex SA10 CO2

Average Customer Review

4.0 (27 reviews)
Umarex SA10 CO2
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:4.0

By jasonmorgan from USA on 2018-08-10 03:01:10

Things I liked: Well, I nearly fell into the pellet gun rookie mistake. (I have twelve air pistols. Most in the $300 - $500 range. Shame on me for being impatient.) The first 50 - 80 shots were spread out haphazardly all over the 8" circumference of the target. I would shoot for the bullseye and hit the far top right or the far lower left. The gun was not just erratic, it seemed about as accurate as throwing a handful of pellets against the wall. My first thought: I got a lemon - return it. Then I remembered that break-in periods for air pistols take a few days, a few weeks, sometimes 500 - 1000 pellets. So I relaxed and shot about 200 more. Now the gun is hitting the center. Some tight groups. Others off a little. I'm using a Walther red dot, a vast improvement over the gun's natural sights. It's finally calming down, getting more accurate. My 4 star accuracy rating can change over the next few days/weeks. MY MESSAGE TO YOU: give the gun a chance to get a feel for itself. And a feel for you, too.

Things I would have changed: A small thing: when you hold the gun in your hand (which feels great by the way. You get a nice, comfortable grip on it.) the plastic grip creaks a little due to the space between the inside layer of plastic and the magazine. When I am shooting, I don't notice it. Although it is innovative design, not wild about the mag design. Takes a lot of handling to load the pellet mag and load the CO2. Pellet mags should be sold separately instead of having to buy the whole mag/CO2 sheebang. But you know. overall, it is a nice shooting gun. For me it is all about accuracy. I am a target shooter not a tin can abuser. My accuracy will improve as the gun matures and as I become more accustomed to shooting a blowback. And I am 63 - a little shakier than I used to be.

What others should know: Bottom line - take the leap if you're finding yourself constantly coming back to SA10 page. If the plastic grip was metal, the gun would weight twice as much. This SA10 will really grown on you. I am glad I bought it and stuck with it.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Sylvan from USA on 2020-03-08 23:11:59

Things I liked: Interesting looks good and recoils well it is relatively accurate when it works.

Things I would have changed: I would start with changing the engineering dept. the pawl that rotates the Magazines is too small and fails to rotate magazine the magazines also need to be able to hold the pellet, many pellets get deformed as the pawl moves the magazine a bit but does not index and fails to let pellet enter chamber. both the pawl and magazines need to be redesigned.

What others should know: Mine was not worth the money I it worked OK the first month . I practice a lot. the lever (pawl) that rotates the soft plastic magazine is too small and skips the magazines do not rotate. it is very finicky as to pellets it likes, only wad cutters seem to work that are large enough to fit snugly in the rotating magazine when they work at all.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By charles from USA on 2020-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's Definitely a Great Way to Have A Blast at an inexpensive cost.. it looks great it feels great and it also shoots Great.. I'm actually loving the multiple magazines that's the key point to owning this product.. I'm definitely glad I purchased it.. oh yeah I just love Field strippable capabilities that's always a Plus..

    Things I would have changed: The one and only thing I would change iisss............... Lol the fact that it doesn't have that catch release so it could lock back on the last round and save you some CO2... IJS

    What others should know: It's A Pleasure to plink around with, it's affordable and it's definitely an eye catcher..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy in Champaign from USA on 2020-06-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm not so into blowback or bling, but seeing others' feedback I felt this would be worth a chance. The build quality is very good, slide action is smooth. I get 60-70 rds from a cartridge, which isn't bad considering it's powering the slide action too. Having the rail on the bottom is nice - I already have a laser on order for it. I'm shooting Crosman 7.9gr Premier Lights (PY-P-118) and they seem to be a good fit, though I will experiment with other types in my inventory.

    Things I would have changed: There were videos online showing how to field strip, but those aren't working for me. Not a problem, as I don't see a need right now to go there. Maybe after a few thousand rds it will work more easily. It would have been nice for this sort of maintenance information to be in the instruction manual. My gun seemed to be shooting about 4" to the right at 7 yds, so an adjustment for windage would be helpful. Elevation was dead on.

    What others should know: I am one extremely happy camper with this airgun. Enough that I've already gotten two of my friends interested in getting the same thing. If you're loving it enough to share with your friends, it can't be bad!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-03-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The thing is, I had an earlier model and it had some issues, but now..i noticed the barcode says 05/19 2019. So the one I got is a revised issue/model. So..things I like, everything. Trigger is better, blowback is reduced but still has plenty of of it. Basically..this gun is beautiful now.

    Things I would have changed: Somehow(not much of a deal really)but maybe make the rotary mags metal.

    What others should know: If you can check the bard code...05/19 2019 is the new and improved version

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2020-03-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Interesting looks good and recoils well it is relatively accurate when it works.

    Things I would have changed: I would start with changing the engineering dept. the pawl that rotates the Magazines is too small and fails to rotate magazine the magazines also need to be able to hold the pellet, many pellets get deformed as the pawl moves the magazine a bit but does not index and fails to let pellet enter chamber. both the pawl and magazines need to be redesigned.

    What others should know: Mine was not worth the money I it worked OK the first month . I practice a lot. the lever (pawl) that rotates the soft plastic magazine is too small and skips the magazines do not rotate. it is very finicky as to pellets it likes, only wad cutters seem to work that are large enough to fit snugly in the rotating magazine when they work at all.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Looks, feel, trigger, power, blowback, loading ease, rotary clips for pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Just include a 4th metal pellet clip instead of the one plastic BB clip that won't stay in the magazine. It's a rifled barrel and most won't shoot BBs through it anyway.

    What others should know: This gun is a great value for the price. Of my many air pistols, this is now my favorite.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By lawrence from USA on 2019-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: have no reviews I have not used it yet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steven from USA on 2019-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It looks amazing with the gold barrel and slits in the slide to show it off. The overall Look is what drew me to the gun it looks like a competition pistol has a very custom look to it. Now looks aside it performs okay it takes one 12g co2 cartridge and the first 8-16 shots really have a nice kick to them. The magazine system using 3 rotary pellets mags and 1 bb pellet mag built in to the main magazine makes it easy to pop one out and put another in fast. The barrel is rifled and this helps with accuracy. It shoots .177 good I only use rws wadcutter pistol rounds becuase they are lighter about 5-6 grains I dont recommend using heavy grain ammo.

    Things I would have changed: There are a few things that arent a big deal but for one Id replace the plastic bb clip with another metal pellet clip you get 3 pellets clips that have a metal gear/ rotary wheel as opposed to the all plastic bb one and I would never fire a bb through the rifled barrel. Also a slide lock and actual safety would have bin nice because if your using it for training purposes this takes away from the realism as the slide lock is the safety switch on this pistol. Also the rear sight has 2 yellow dots however the front sight is just black so I would have added a white or yellow line to that as well so the user didnt have to do it. The last thing I would change and this is just a pet pieve is the package get rid of the plastic clamshell and put it in a nice padded box like a quality gun like this deserves.

    What others should know: If your unsure about the gun Id recommend it I really like it and the more I get used to it the more accurate I get. And you can go wrong with the looks it is very nice looking. This gun only gets about 2-3 mags worth of shots on a 12 gram co2 so thats about 48-72 rounds after that it wont blowback the slide anymore but 48-72 rounds is a lot for one 12gram cartridge but keep in mind you wont use just one you will find yourself going through at least 2 or 3 cartridges with the gun in one session it goes through ammo and co2 quick.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2019-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pistol has some heft and feels like the real thing in your hand. Seems to be well built and robust. Looks good and is free of sharp edges. The trigger is well above average for a gun in this price range and makes accurate shooting easy. CO2 and 8 shot mags are easily loaded. The blowback design is pretty cool and quite strong for the first 2-3 shots on a new CO2 cartridge and then calms down. I fired 8 magazines or a total of 64 shots before the gas began to run out. I fired some offhand groups at 25' using RWS Diabolo Basic 7.0gr pellets and the gun proves to be accurate. It was 17 degrees here today so I did not get any chrony numbers. Overall, a fun gun to shoot and hits what you aiming at. I would recommend this gun to friends.

    Things I would have changed: I would change the gold parts to black, I'm not big on bling. I would also put a dot on the front sight as the rear sight has and thread the barrel with 1/2x20unf threads.

    What others should know: This is a nice gun that does what it's supposed to do. I was impressed by the lack of sharp edges, rare for a gun at this price point. It looks good, feels good, and shoots good. I am happy with mine.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Brian from USA on 2018-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Finish, but that was about it.

    Things I would have changed: When I received I noticed what I think is excess play in the slide when you picked up you could hear it rattle against other internals. Then when inserting mag would stop at about 1/4 inch from seating, would have to be forced more than usual to seat, and ejecting mag would stick. Field stripping the SA10 was impossible, as even when release lever was operated the slide still could not be removed without force.

    What others should know: Disappointed after reading reviews I was expecting a higher quality product. I have several blow-backs and none of the slides are this sloppy. Make sure to check the tolerances when you receive.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks a real sa 10

    What others should know: Have no sense that you have to buy the whole magazine and not the wheel separated

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By PEDRO from USA on 2018-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: looks a real sa 10

    What others should know: Have no sense that you have to buy the whole magazine and not the wheel separated

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a very solid gun. Well made. It has a nice thick, heavy magazine. Shoots very nice. Accuracy is almost spot on but I think most of the off shooting is just me. This is actually one of my top 3 favorite guns. I do own many BB/Pellet guns.

    Things I would have changed: The black plastic rotary magazine should be all metal like the others. I am sure over time the plastic mag will fail.

    What others should know: Buy this gun. You will not be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jasonmorgan from USA on 2018-08-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Things I liked: Well, I nearly fell into the pellet gun rookie mistake. (I have twelve air pistols. Most in the $300 - $500 range. Shame on me for being impatient.) The first 50 - 80 shots were spread out haphazardly all over the 8" circumference of the target. I would shoot for the bullseye and hit the far top right or the far lower left. The gun was not just erratic, it seemed about as accurate as throwing a handful of pellets against the wall. My first thought: I got a lemon - return it. Then I remembered that break-in periods for air pistols take a few days, a few weeks, sometimes 500 - 1000 pellets. So I relaxed and shot about 200 more. Now the gun is hitting the center. Some tight groups. Others off a little. I'm using a Walther red dot, a vast improvement over the gun's natural sights. It's finally calming down, getting more accurate. My 4 star accuracy rating can change over the next few days/weeks. MY MESSAGE TO YOU: give the gun a chance to get a feel for itself. And a feel for you, too.

    Things I would have changed: A small thing: when you hold the gun in your hand (which feels great by the way. You get a nice, comfortable grip on it.) the plastic grip creaks a little due to the space between the inside layer of plastic and the magazine. When I am shooting, I don't notice it. Although it is innovative design, not wild about the mag design. Takes a lot of handling to load the pellet mag and load the CO2. Pellet mags should be sold separately instead of having to buy the whole mag/CO2 sheebang. But you know. overall, it is a nice shooting gun. For me it is all about accuracy. I am a target shooter not a tin can abuser. My accuracy will improve as the gun matures and as I become more accustomed to shooting a blowback. And I am 63 - a little shakier than I used to be.

    What others should know: Bottom line - take the leap if you're finding yourself constantly coming back to SA10 page. If the plastic grip was metal, the gun would weight twice as much. This SA10 will really grown on you. I am glad I bought it and stuck with it.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Andy from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Picked this up at a local sporting good shop as it was a first gas blow back pistol & been enjoying target shooting garage! Also its cool you can break it apart to work on it & clean the parts on it!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sylvan from USA on 2018-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just got this pistol after a long back order wait. I read the instruction manual twice and could not find information about the take down it has a take down lever no info about it. since it is made out of zamak alloy I did not want to force anything. reading other reviews that mentioned take down I followed their advice. Nothing wrong with the sights they are spot on just a bit of yellow fingenail polish on front sight did the trick. I shot it with both pellets and BBs at 33 feet and it was very (plinking) accurate. another feature I found it is bot h double /single action ( on my example) first shot double action ( a bit heavy) subsequent trigger pulls in single action, very pleasant. This also not mentioned in manual. The barrel is a smooth bore (not rifled) and does not need to be. It's fine for what it is intended.

    Things I would have changed: More complete instructions, still to new to change things.

    What others should know: The magazines are a pita to load especially for a 73 year old kid, but if you get a couple Venturi pellet pens in .177 ( Item Code: AV-6003 [PY-A-2934] ) they are lots easier to load . Single action mode works well when CO2 cartridge is almost full, as one loses CO2 power the pistol reverts back to Double action mode . When inserting magazine/CO2 unit make sure the unit is held horizontally when inserting it in pistol mag/well if not the round magazine might fall out especially the all plastic one.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I am very pleased with this pistol. It shoots well, and while it has fixed sights, the rear sight is mounted in a dovetail and can be adjusted for windage. I have fired about 750 rounds through it and it performs as expected with realistic blowback and real semi-auto feel. I definitely like the ability to "field strip" the pistol although it was a little difficult the first time as the slide didn't want to come off and I didn't want to break anything. After the initial disassembly it strips easily which makes for a good training aid.

    Things I would have changed: As I said the rear sight can be adjusted for windage but an adjustable rear sight would be appreciated. I painted the front sight to facilitate aiming as the black sight was very hard to see. I would prefer a solid trigger and dispense with the trigger safety as it is only for show anyway and makes the trigger less comfortable..

    What others should know: It is a little fussy about which pellets it likes so better to standardize on the pellet you plan to shoot as the point of impact does change depending on the pellet choice. If you try to field strip it remember to remove the muzzle cap first as it will prevent the slide from moving forward. Overall a really nice pistol that is fun to shoot and is actually so much fun make sure you have plenty of pellets and CO2 cartridges as you end up shooting more that expected at a shooting session. Accuracy is good not a clover leaf pattern but well within the size of a quarter at 20 feet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Christian from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Love the feel of the this SA10. Being a gun owner, the feel and weight resembles that of a real fun. Great blowback design and looks the part of a competition handgun.

    What others should know: Shoots excite soft bbs well as well as the pellets, but be aware. These still bounce back from a back drop. Im used to shooting a 1200 FPS rifle which penetrates wood. This gun hits hard but still seems to bounce even with tipped pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Richard from USA on 2017-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: This is a nice heavy cool looking pistol. I was much impressed upon receiving it. Unfortunately my use revealed some major issues with this pistol. First off mine shot 6 inches high and 3 inches to the left. There is no way to unjust the height on this pistol or its left and right. The front sight is way to short. I plan on getting some metal keys' from the building place to try and fit on top of the front sight. The second major pain is the really bad trigger on this pistol. I've not been able to bench rest it yet so once i do i hope this thing is capable of more then what i've seen. I love the pellet magazine and the pistol does not miss a beat. i shot approximately 60 pellets on the charge of CO2.

    Things I would have changed: Adjustable rear sights and a decent front sight. Clean up the trigger action as it is terrible compared to most of my other air guns.

    What others should know: I'm not that impressed with this pistol. Its big, its heavy, and if you were strictly shooting for center mass it would be a cool pistol. It looks and feels great but looks can be deceiving.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Luke from Canada on 2017-10-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: It's amazing everything is metal that's spose to be and it's a very clean slick gun a amazing purchase for anyone

    Things I would have changed: The threaded barrel is nifty but absolutely useless unless there are upgrades comming such as a barrel extender or fake silencer other than that it's a awesome gun

    What others should know: Very beautifully built with alot of attention to detail even tho umarex are known to make cheap plastic guns this one is by far a beautiful upgrade and a center peice to any collection

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles M from USA on 2017-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought the SA10 for three reasons. It's a blowback pellet pistol. It has a unique magazine for a blowback pellet pistol. It has a very appealing appearance. When most other semi-auto style pistols keep the barrel shrouded and unseen inside the slide, it's refreshing to see a pistol that lets the bright finish of the barrel be seen through windows in the slide. Granted what's visible is just another metallic shroud and not the 0.177 barrel itself. The magazine is full size. It contains the CO2 and uses an interchangeable 8 shot rotary pellet disk. The pellet disk storage on the magazine is another unique feature. Depending on the pellet used, the accuracy is very good. Several of the pellets reported below had 8 shot groups of 1" or less. Most of the pellets had 6 or 7 shot groups less than 1". Most pellet shot groups were relatively centered, but 1.5" to 2" high. Heavier pellets (Crosman domed, Supermag) shot closer to the aim point.

    Things I would have changed: The 8 shot pellet disks are plastic with a metallic gear in the center. They are not the same as the all metal magazine disks used in many Umarex non-blowback pistols. The metal disks are slightly larger and do not fit on the SA10 magazine. I would like to see the SA10 changed to use the older all metal 8 shot disks. That change of course would require changing not only the magazine but also increasing the width of the slide which is currently too narrow to accommodate the larger metal disks. Be careful loading pellets into the SA10 plastic disks. Keeping the pellets flush with the front and back of the disks is even more critical than it was with the older all metal disks. The plastic disks are maybe 1/16" less thick front to back. Domed and even pointed pellets can be used as long as they are loaded flush on both sides of the plastic disk. Be careful using pellet seating tools with the plastic disks or you may press the tool through the hole and deform the plastic.

    What others should know: Pellets tested and 8 shot group sizes shot in single action from a bench rested position at 18 feet to target: Crosman Premier Wad (1.31"), Meisterkugeln Rifle (1.13"), R10 Match (0.88"), JSB Match Diabolo (1.19"), H&N Match Pistol (1.25"), H&N Finale Match Pistol (0.75"), RWS Meisterkugeln Pistol (1.38"), RWS Hobby (1.63"), RWS Supermag (1.00"), H&N Sport (0.94"), H&N Match Rifle (0.88"), H&N Finale Match Rifle (1.31"), Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy (0.88"), Crosman Premier Domed (1.13"), Falcon (1.25"), JSB Exact Diabolo (1.00"), H&N Field Target Trophy (1.06"), RWS Super Point (1.69), H&N Match Green (0.94"), RWS Superdome (1.56"), JSB Exact RS Diabolo (1.56"), H&N Baracuda (1.38"), Crosman Super Point (0.88"), and H&N Spitzkugel (1.38"). Total shot counts were 56 (Umarex CO2), 58 (Crosman CO2), and 56 (Swiss Arms CO2).

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation