Date: 9/12/2018 22:13
0

Umarex Strike Point. 2251350. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (23 reviews)
1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Ken from USA on 2017-11-21 10:09:54

Things I liked: My shooting consists of paper targets; indoors at 25'. This pistols serves me well. It's easy to pump; well balanced, reasonably quiet and accurate.

Things I would have changed: I consider it not broken so I would not fix it!

What others should know: Endless hours of shooting pleasure without problems.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:4.0

By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12 03:50:27

Things I liked: Good first impression, but that changed.

Things I would have changed: Sights. Needs scope mount.

What others should know: Sights on this aren't very good. Adjustable, but hard to get a good sight picture. I managed to glue scope mount to top and have a red dot sight mounted. I haven't had this very long and already it is starting to miss-fire pretty consistently. Seems to be pumping up fine, but when I pull the trigger, there doesn't seem to be any air pressure.. Shoots good when it doesn't do this.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael j from USA on 2018-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is fantastic, velocity is awsome

    Things I would have changed: The plastic frame and bolt lever it makes it look cheap

    What others should know: The power and accuracy are great

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By arvin tango-an on 2018-11-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I would like to ask? do u ship this item im from the phillipines?? And how much would be the shipping, or how much would i spend for the total shipping and product cal.22

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Light weight and economical and still some power.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing other than the loading and pumping instructions

    What others should know: no

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronald from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is an ideal piece for just plinking and target shooting during the off season months

    Things I would have changed: Make the instructions on loading and pumping more pronounced and highlighted to follow easier..

    What others should know: Great affordable well constructed piece for a most reasonable price

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jerry Woodson from USA on 2018-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Front sight , hand grip, ease of pumping , loading and some of the safety features .

    Things I would have changed: I would definitely change the rear sight for sure . I would also install a picanny rail system . Forearm is is a little front heavy , you need to have some strength in your arms to hold it to get a good aim . I used either a tree or my pickup bedside for support . I am 58 years old and even my 11 year old grandson has a problem holding it up . I would like to also a holster designed for this pistol !

    What others should know: When adjusting the rear sight, make sure you have some patience before you begin in sighting this pistol in ! This rear sight is poorly designed and not a lot of thought put into the making of it . It is also best to have a bench rest with support for resting the barrel . Be careful not to let the screws all the way out or you might lose them . Good shooting and have fun !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: this is a great pistol. Multi-pump feature gives you tailored power. Good sights!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Price is right!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Louis from USA on 2018-06-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, fairly easy pumping

    Things I would have changed: Sights are tough on 50 year old eyes

    What others should know: Over all, good buy. I would and have recommended to others for purchase

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Herb from USA on 2018-05-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This definitely a different type of pistol, large and somewhat reminiscent of a Desert Eagle in shape, cool looking. It's easy to open the breech, pump up, and chamber a pellet. It's what a I would term "reasonably" accurate, sufficiently powerful, and very enjoyable to shoot. (And, let me note here, for the record, that mine is a .177 model.) Mine seems to like a heavier pellet and I use Beeman Crow Magnums, and it does a splendid job of destroying aluminum cans at 50 feet though hitting the bullseye on a paper target is more challenging.

    Things I would have changed: As this is a rather long barreled pistol with a weight bias towards the muzzle, the sight radius is long and the open sights are adequate but the pistol could definitely use an upgrade to something, possibly, along the order of the sights on a Beeman P17. Additionally, I find myself thinking what an improvement a removable shoulder stock might be, on the order of the available stock for the Crosman 1377 as, with a long sight radius and its size, a 2 hand hold is needed for any sort of accuracy and a removable stock could make for a steady hold and, consequently, more accuracy. And, 1 more thing, a Picatinny rail atop the barrel for a laser sight would also be an improvement. (Umarex, are you listening?) The trigger has a lot of creep but seems to let off crisply enough for me, not a big deal, IMO.

    What others should know: The sights could be upgraded and the trigger could be improved, but this is quite enjoyable to shoot, easy to operate, looks cool,and definitely worth the price.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Inexpensive, fairly accurate, pretty quiet.

    Things I would have changed: The trigger blade has an extreme angle and has a very heavy trigger pull.

    What others should know: I picked this up at Academy in .177 on an impulse buy because it was sale priced at $40. I would have preferred it in .22 but they only had .177 and I couldnt pass it up at this price. It will be fun to take out to the deer lease and not worry if something happens to it. I hated the trigger so I took it apart to see what could be modded for a lighter trigger. The main spring is way too long and stiff and just wasnt necessary. I found a perfect fit lighter spring from an AR kit I had on hand and swapped it out. The trigger is much lighter now and is more fun to shoot. Before the mod it was breaking at over 8lbs. (My scale tops out at 8 and it would not register). After the mod it now breaks at 5lbs. Not great, but much better and quite manageable. This thing is pretty big but I really like it for its purpose-throwing it in the vehicle when headed to the lease.

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2018-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this gun in January of this year. Mine is 22 caliber. I have found this gun to be very accurate and have had 1 to 2 inch groups at 20 yards. You cannot beat the price. I wish it had a mount for a red dot scope. I also own the Trevox and that's been an excellent gun as well. Can't beat it for the price.

    Things I would have changed: Scope mount.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'd like to amend or update my previous review. This gun has stopped miss-firing. Was it user error or the gun just needed breaking in? I don't know. Haven't had a misfire for at least a hundred shots.

    Things I would have changed: Still think it needs a way to mount a scope or red dot.

    What others should know: Good alternative to the Crosman.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Oleksiy from USA on 2018-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's very quiet and relatively accurate.

    Things I would have changed: The grip is not comfortable - a more rounded shape would, probably, be better.

    What others should know: I apologize for posting the same review for two products. I own the following air pistols that I had a chance to compare: - Tau 7 Junior - Daisy Avanti 747 - Browning Buck Mark - Umarex Strike Point Tau 7 and Daisy 747 are excellent - on the mark all the time. No complaints. The only thing I don't like about 747 is it's a little bit hard to hold with one hand if you have smaller hands. Buck Mark: Good things: very comfortable in hand, very easy to load pellet to the barrel, extremely easy to cock (one of the lightest effort, I must add). On the other hand - it shoots far to the left consistently. But it's fun to shoot, for sure. And, considering its very low noise level, shooting inside is not a problem. Strike point: bulky, but not heavy, relatively accurate (although it takes a bit of time to get used to the blunt front post with not very bright "red dot" plastic insert), relatively quiet. Daisy 747 feels better in hand, but for its money and, considering the variable power, seems alright. On the other hand, with its squarish shape of the grip it is not as comfortable as Buck Mark. The reason I am putting the same review for both pistols (Buck Mark and Strike Point) is because I want to say this: if you have an urge for a comfortable pistol to shoot - go with Buck Mark, if you want more accuracy - go with Strike Point. Both are good for quiet shooting sessions at a short distance, especially considering their price.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dr Rudy from USA on 2018-01-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The price and unusual appearance,the ergonomic pump handle which fits nicely in the hand easing pumping action .. The accuracy is,at best, mediocre. It does have power,I tested three different pellets,the Gamo Match-15gs, the Crosman premier pointed-14.5,and the Crosman Premier hollow point-13.0gs Of these the most accurate were the pointed. FPS came out to 430-433 Based on the results I would say it should not be used to hunt small game-insufficient power. Might be OK for small pest control

    Things I would have changed: First,I had a major problem at the getgo,the breech bolt was jammed /stuck in the barrel and wouldn't release-some good old WD 40 helped fix it. However,this could be a quality control issue Umarex should exam-you don't want your new guns returned because of jammed breech bolts. Second,they need to improve the sights,the rear sight is adjustable for windage and elevation,but is just a thin piece of metal with a narrow slot in it sitting between two pillars that allow light through. The front is a fiber optic covered by a narrow protective canopy that blocks viewing the target. The last thing is the trigger,pull on mine is 5.6lbs,but the trigger is so stiff it is hard to keep a steady aim-causing part of the accuracy problem-at least for me Oh,almost forgot,the illustration of how to adjust windage,and the directions don't match-the illustration shows a different sight.

    What others should know: This gun is made for Umarex in China and comes in a solid plastic container. The outside of the gun is mostly plastic,this includes the breech and trigger. The Strike Point is 14" long and is on the heavy side at 2.5 lbs(mine) and tends to be nose heavy I believe its' intended use is as a relatively inexpensive casual indoor/backyard plinker-period. By the way sound level,again on mine, was in the mid range meaning you will hear this gun indoors,and outdoors

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ronaldo from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: As strong as a 1377, better grip, better looks, and reasonably quiet in .177 with 10.5 grain pirahnas.

    Things I would have changed: Front sight is very narrow and the "holographic" piece on mine was molded poorly and porous on the front which hurt light refraction. Rear sight is an awful little metal tab with a notch. And C'mon, is nobody going to talk about how hard this (AND the 1377) are to pump 10 times?! I'm tired of pinching my hand fat damnit.

    What others should know: I "modded" my 1377's front grip with a re-purposed hacksaw handle. Pumping is a dream, and feels like ugly bullpup. SO, I've ordered a set of picatinny rails and I'm going to mount a proper stubby foregrip on my strikepoint. I also ordered glowpaint for sights, and I'm seriously considering stealing my 1377's rear sight for it. Still, Strikepoint is accurate enough and has reasonable punch for plinking, and quiet enough to shoot in your backyard. For the price, buy it and be prepared to mod sights and front grip.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dallas from USA on 2017-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice weight feels good in your hand. Bought this as a gift for my wife and she loves it. Fit and finish are great and it is accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Open up the front sight loop

    What others should know: Great beginner's gun

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By darrell from USA on 2017-12-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: this is a cheap, cool little pistol for setting up and knocking over aluminum cans at 15ft. i bought mine in .22. adjustable power by the number of pumps is a neat feature. this is not a very loud gun.

    Things I would have changed: not much i would change at this price.

    What others should know: please do not fire this gun at any live animal. this would make a recipe for suffering and possible slow death. this is not a effective hunting airgun. at 10 pumps mine will go through one side of a spaggettios can at a distance of 5 foot. in addition to this the sights are not very good. this airgun is for plinking only

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Randall from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good first impression, but that changed.

    Things I would have changed: Sights. Needs scope mount.

    What others should know: Sights on this aren't very good. Adjustable, but hard to get a good sight picture. I managed to glue scope mount to top and have a red dot sight mounted. I haven't had this very long and already it is starting to miss-fire pretty consistently. Seems to be pumping up fine, but when I pull the trigger, there doesn't seem to be any air pressure.. Shoots good when it doesn't do this.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By GLEN from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It works

    Things I would have changed: Make it cheaper

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MERLE from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My son said it looked like a "Star Wars" blaster. I feel Umarex Strike Point Air Pistol doesn't miss its mark with balance, power, and accuracy. No groove for scope or other additional sights and pumping was no problem. I like the feel and different appearance that Umarex offers. I use .22 cal pellets (Crosman Premier 14.3 gr Hollowpoint) and there is no shortness of power, accuracy, and good penetration as mentioned. I am very pleased with the performance and well built air pistol.

    Things I would have changed: Option adaptive stock

    What others should know: As you read the manual as Umarex mentions several times, and safety. It doesn't hold air pressure if you don't open the bolt action. Then place the pellet in.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Aaron from USA on 2017-11-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quiet. Good styling. Power is pretty good for a pistol this size (mine is a .22 cal), I am getting approximately 430 fps on 10 pumps with 14.3 gr Crosman hollow point pellets. Accuracy is fair, not great, but a fun pinking gun inside 20 yards.

    Things I would have changed: The rear sight is kind of a joke. The front is a fiber optic, but the rear is a simple piece of bent steel and is black. Also, the front sight should not have a hood, it blocks the view of the target a lot. The trigger has a very long pull that is unnecessary and hurts accurate shooting.

    What others should know: Though it looks a lot like a Crosman 13xx, it is not. Piston is a flat top, nice! Sights need some work, but look easy enough to modify. Trigger is not great, but looks easy enough to mod as well. Overall, looks like this is going to be a fun little gun and for the moders, looks to be a fun platform with lots of possibilities. Get one!

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation