Date: 18/9/2020 14:5
0

Customer Reviews for Umarex Synergis, Multi-shot

Average Customer Review

3.5 (21 reviews)
2 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Arthur from USA on 2019-09-08 09:02:26

Things I liked: Great rifle 940fps avg.10shots with 7.4gr. fit and finish is good ,trigger is decent.

Things I would have changed: A stop in the magazine so it can't be cocked after the last pellet.

What others should know: Buy it you will love it

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Accuracy:2.0

By skylar on 2020-05-02 09:51:15

Things I liked: the price wasn't bad for the combo

Things I would have changed: I would change alot for starters before I bought this I should of paid more attention to other reviews on other sites this thing is junk it started off working just fine shot some rounds threw it and it worked great then a pellet became jammed in the barrel after several attempts i was able to get the pellet out now every time you put a magazine in the gun it becomes stuck after the first shot and you have to break the magazine to get out

What others should know: would change alot for starters before I bought this I should of paid more attention to other reviews on other sites this thing is junk it started off working just fine shot some rounds threw it and it worked great then a pellet became jammed in the barrel after several attempts i was able to get the pellet out now every time you put a magazine in the gun it becomes stuck after the first shot and you have to break the magazine to get out

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By C from USA on 2020-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the value price and repeater action

    Things I would have changed: Gun frequently jams pellet type sensitive and it needs iron site along with the scope

    What others should know: I really wanted this product to work for me

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By skylar on 2020-05-02
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the price wasn't bad for the combo

    Things I would have changed: I would change alot for starters before I bought this I should of paid more attention to other reviews on other sites this thing is junk it started off working just fine shot some rounds threw it and it worked great then a pellet became jammed in the barrel after several attempts i was able to get the pellet out now every time you put a magazine in the gun it becomes stuck after the first shot and you have to break the magazine to get out

    What others should know: would change alot for starters before I bought this I should of paid more attention to other reviews on other sites this thing is junk it started off working just fine shot some rounds threw it and it worked great then a pellet became jammed in the barrel after several attempts i was able to get the pellet out now every time you put a magazine in the gun it becomes stuck after the first shot and you have to break the magazine to get out

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rolf from USA on 2020-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like underlevers a lot and was considering the S[ynergis until I tried my friends.

    Things I would have changed: I will wait for it in 22. Have to fix the magazine/feeding issues. Needs Lothar barrel. If you include a scope please not a throw-away. Include a decent Hawke or equivelent.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By robert from USA on 2020-01-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: well built,multi shot, I have had 10 fail to feed from mags. have shot 400 times. from a bench 1 1/4 groups at 25 yds, seems to like pellets from 7. to 7.4 . not great accurcy but ok.

    Things I would have changed: I have never before shot a gun of any type ( pellet,center fire, rim fire, hand gun or rifle ) that had a trigger this bad.Rifle is heavy.

    What others should know: this is not a rifle you will want to hunt with, with the weight and hard pulling trigger not a field gun. not a gun for a small or weak person. I am not small or weak. from a freehand hold ( hold with out a rest ) accuracy goes down to pot luck. I do have a better scope than what came with. 5 stars for value because the cost is low.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-01-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This rifle is very heavy and requires significant effort to cock. The published specs show 30 lbs cocking effort, but I have two guns that are rated higher and both are significantly easier to cock. It's also heavier than I expected, but I don't think the published weight is incorrect, just that I didn't think it would feel as heavy as it does. After a few shots to adjust the scope (which is better than I expected), I was able to put ten straight shots inside a nickel target at 15 yards. When I got out a little farther, the accuracy dropped off significantly. I was shooting H&N copper clad Baracuda pellets. I will try some other ammo to see if that changes. Overall, I am satisfied with this gun. It is much more powerful than I expected. It easily punches through 1" cedar planks at 35 yards and usually will go through at 50 yards. I'll update this as I get more shots through it. So far, I've only shot about 300 rounds.

    What others should know: Negative: Expect some difficulty in cocking. Positive: Prepared to be wowed by the power. I had hoped to get this in a .22 caliber for extra punch, but I have abandoned that thought after shooting this for the first 10 rounds.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By msm from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, under lever, somewhat accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Less heavy, no need for a cheap scope. Less noise and a better barrel even if it cost more.

    What others should know: This rifle probably due to cheap magazine has serious problem with pellets jamming and firing dry. At times the magazine does not advance any pellets. Otherwise, it could develop into a good AirTunes.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By msm from USA on 2020-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, under lever, somewhat accurate.

    Things I would have changed: Less heavy, no need for a cheap scope. Less noise and a better barrel even if it cost more.

    What others should know: This rifle probably due to cheap magazine has serious problem with pellets jamming and firing dry. At times the magazine does not advance any pellets. Otherwise, it could develop into a good airhun.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Jayson from USA on 2019-12-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I'm a fan of under-levers and this one has a good stock design. I especially like the concept of a multi-shot magazine fed pellet rifle.

    Things I would have changed: I own numerous Umarex products and all are excellent, but if the one we received is an example, this design was released before it was ready. Umarex needs to go back to the drawing board to redesign the magazine to fit more securely, redesign the cocking/loading mechanism so that it is not so difficult to close and chamber a pellet, and whatever design flaw is causing the prolific jamming problem needs to be fixed. In general, the numerous failures need to be corrected to produce a functioning product.

    What others should know: Disappointing Christmas fail. It was exceedingly difficult to close the lever the final two inches or so after cocking. The pellet jammed and the rifle would not function. Never fired a shot. We are returning it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By rick from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Power, ease of cocking.

    Things I would have changed: need to let buyers know that a lot of premium ammo is too long to use in magazine!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lloyd from USA on 2019-11-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great gun for shooting feels good in hand

    Things I would have changed: Heavy deff workout

    What others should know: Purchased 2 of them some time they will double feed and block up the breach as soon as I zeroed in the scope with the second one it did the same took them both back to store and purchased a gamo bone collector havent had a problem yet

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By leo from USA on 2019-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything but the overall weight, this rifle has great accuracy as was expected from an underlever, and it is a quiet & smooth functioning gun but it really is a beast to handle for any length of time.I would recommend it to anyone that don't mind a good workout.

    Things I would have changed: Knock off a couple lbs on the weight & you got a really sweet rifle to shoot. The 2-12 rd magazines seem to work well but not a gun you will shoot fast due to the weight.

    What others should know: Even though it is a bit on the heavy side I still think it is a bargain & worth the price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lisa from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great air gun !

    Things I would have changed: Not any

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By agio3 from USA on 2019-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Nice feel, solid, great scope mount (on gun proper), pretty accurate with the right pellet...

    Things I would have changed: Trigger somewhat mushy, very heavy rifle...

    What others should know: heavy cocking, great buy for the money!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2019-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: You may wish to see my previous reviews. NOW that it's fixed, I love the accuracy. 4 shots, 4 squirrels. I LOVE the scope rail. Trigger is good, sensitive, and predictable enough IMHO.

    Things I would have changed: Add sling loops. And most of all DECREASE the cocking effort. I wonder if other under level rifles are this hard to cock? I have a break barrel - Benjamin Trail np2 - that is now a pleasure to cock compared to this, albeit just not as accurate. I'll eventually switch out the scope, though the one provided is good enough for the distances that I shoot.

    What others should know: It's my belief that the skirt or head diameter of the pellet may make all the difference as to whether the pellets jam or not. Some .177 pellets may be 4.52 mm, others maybe 4.51 mm, others may be 4.53 mm, Etc. You get the point. Um, excuse the pun... but a smaller head may be better in this rifle. I can't recall which, but either H&N or JSB provide the exact head diameter of their pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Henry from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the 12 shot clip ,the underlever cocking

    Things I would have changed: make it a little lighter in weight ,make 1 with sights

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-10-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.03 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Added a Nikon 3x9x40 EFR scope to it. Cycled one full 12 shot magazine thru it to begin site-in. No issues. Loaded both magazines up to continue. Same 1st run mag shot 2 times then sheared the 3rd pellet in half long ways inside the magazine. Weird. Cleared that mag, checked barrel for instructions (none), ran bore snake w/brush thru it. Loaded 2nd mag and shot 3 pellets and the 4th pellet sheared in half inside the magazine. Magazine damage resulted in both and I have not attempted to remove anything on either one. Now both magazines are down and I have started communications with Umarex for a resolution.

    Things I would have changed: It's frigging heavy!!! It's really a chore to cock it but I'm willing to accept that for a gas spring repeater.

    What others should know: The packaged scope may be ok for close plinking but not for distance. If your not 6' / 200+ lbs and have better than average upper body strength, your going to have issues with cocking this gun.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Japhus from USA on 2019-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It is a beast, It is heavy and the ability to take a second shot while looking up a tree without fumbling around in your pocket for that coup de tat pellet is maddening. It is powerful!

    Things I would have changed: There is a problem with the cocking lever in that it creates many pinch points under the lever. Watch your fingers. The shroud is not magnetic. If you use a laser sighter that clings to the barrel, the shroud is not metallic and it will not cling

    What others should know: There is a trick to the magazine. Read the manual and you will know you should be getting a bit of resistance as you rotate the magazine if you're going in the right direction. Otherwise, you'll be like me wondering what's wrong...it's not loading pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendell from USA on 2019-09-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Love the gun Scope is JUNK

    Things I would have changed: Better scope

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2019-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It's fast shooting and fun

    Things I would have changed: Super heavy too long and will require shooting stick.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Barry from USA on 2019-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Picatinny scope mount is the way to go I think, for all pellet rifles. I'm glad this has one. I also like that it's a underlever cocking rifle. The two included 12-shot magazines are a great Plus. That being said....

    Things I would have changed: The cocking effort! This is definitely not for a young weakling. I would change the magazine so that the shooter would be prevented from cocking the rifle after the last pellet has been shot. To prevent dry firing the gun.. And also the weight. Umarex, is there anyway you can make this lighter!? Geesh

    What others should know: This is definitely a beast to cock. Maybe the cocking effort will become easier after I run more pellets through it, but as of now I only shot one whole magazine. This is also a heavy rifle and would best be used on a bench, or some type of shooting stick. Not something you would want to carry with you for an extended time hunting in the woods, especially since it doesn't have any rings for a strap. I own a Benjamin Trail np2 break barrel which cocks much more easily than this, and has very little recoil - as you would expect from a gas piston. The synergis however felt like I was actually shooting a Centerfire rifle with the recoil! It shocked me at first because it really pushed into my shoulder. You absolutely need a firm grip while shooting this, as I feel the artillery hold just wouldn't be the best. IMHO. I'll come back and update this review after I've run about a hundred pellets through it.

  • 12 Next
Navigation