Date: 19/8/2018 13:49
0

Weihrauch HW44 Air Pistol, FAC Version reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (7 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Martin from USA on 2018-07-05 21:23:35

Things I liked: It may not be pretty in some eyes but the beauty is in the accuracy and quietness. I am able to get near one hole accuracy with a red dot 4x at 10 yards. I am 83 yrs. old with not so good vision and if I can do this damn near anyone should. Expensive, yes but worth it.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: Shot count in 22 is about 15 before topping off.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:3.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Casey from USA on 2018-08-08 23:21:13

Things I liked: Powerful and deadly accurate with a laser. Silencer works well. The carrying case is a nice touch. Easy to fill. Not heavy.

Things I would have changed: Price is ridiculous for a plastic gun. Shorten it by 5 inches. It's a bit long at 19 inches. It looks like something from Star wars or Nintendo. Loading can be a bit tricky. The carry-bag it comes in (not a box) is a too big and cheaply made. Make the safety useable any time, not just when cocked.

What others should know: Some pellets don't fit snuggly and rattle around in the mag. JSB Diablo's seem to work well. It's LONG at 19". Loading can be tricky.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding trigger,accuracy and workmanship. Best air pistol in my collection

    What others should know: 25 t0 30 shots per fill.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Casey from USA on 2018-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Powerful and deadly accurate with a laser. Silencer works well. The carrying case is a nice touch. Easy to fill. Not heavy.

    Things I would have changed: Price is ridiculous for a plastic gun. Shorten it by 5 inches. It's a bit long at 19 inches. It looks like something from Star wars or Nintendo. Loading can be a bit tricky. The carry-bag it comes in (not a box) is a too big and cheaply made. Make the safety useable any time, not just when cocked.

    What others should know: Some pellets don't fit snuggly and rattle around in the mag. JSB Diablo's seem to work well. It's LONG at 19". Loading can be tricky.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Martin from USA on 2018-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It may not be pretty in some eyes but the beauty is in the accuracy and quietness. I am able to get near one hole accuracy with a red dot 4x at 10 yards. I am 83 yrs. old with not so good vision and if I can do this damn near anyone should. Expensive, yes but worth it.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Shot count in 22 is about 15 before topping off.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Zoltan from USA on 2018-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate, high quality pistol. Backyard friendly. Shooting from bags and using a pistol scope the accuracy is as good as my Marauder equipped with a HF barrel, meaning pellet on pellet. The cocking mechanism is smooth and feels high quality.

    Things I would have changed: You need to keep track of the shot count, it lets you load an empty slot once you finish with the magazine. Some way of tracking pellet numbers would be nice. It is also a little struggle to insert and remove the magazine from the gun. The amount of air is not much, shot count is limited, but it is OK for a hunting pistol.

    What others should know: Need to buy a quick disconnect fill probe adapter. The silencer is high quality, makes the gun Marauder quiet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By marc from USA on 2018-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very light, accurate as hell for a pistol.

    Things I would have changed: magazine loading system is tricky, but practice takes care of that.

    What others should know: accepting of a fair range of pellets by jsb, h&n and air arms . all these were accurate- jsb 18.1, aa 18 , h&n barracuda match 21.1, h&n terminators, gamo red fire, h&n barracuda hunter. the jsb 18.1 domes , aa 18 domes, h&n barracuda match 21.1 shot best with 3/8" CTC at 15 yards with a dot sight. i would match this gun up against a scoped rifle at 15-20 yards. thats how smooth it shoots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BBChic from USA on 2018-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The air pistol is very accurate. If I set it on a rest, I can almost put 5 of 5 through the same hole at 10 yards. I'm sure the gun is up to it, but I am not. I prefer to shoot pistols with my left hand, and the fact that the cocking lever reverses. It is a big plus to not have to change your grip between shots. The trigger is superb. I have an Weihrauch HW70 springer that I've had for years, and it has a great trigger. The trigger on the HW44 is even better. The gun is very quiet, which is a big plus. I'm using it for pest control at the moment, and shots rarely spook the quarry.

    Things I would have changed: While the cocking lever reverses, the magazine release lever does not. This makes it impossible for a left handed shooter to change the magazine quickly because your thumb is on the wrong side to hold it up. Even if the magazine release were reversible, the fact that the magazine can only enter and exit from the left side makes it of limited use. I would change it to a truly ambidextrous gun with the ability to change the magazine release side, and remove the magazine from either side.

    What others should know: If you get the combo, as I did. I would upgrade the scope. The 4 MOA scope is not up to the gun. It makes for fast shooting, but I would have preferred a 1 MOA scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jonathan from USA on 2018-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very smooth operation. easy loading. very accurate. quiet with the moderator. nail driver on rats at 20 yards. grip is the best ever. extremely light. highly useful mounting rails.

    Things I would have changed: interchangeable tanks. This would be nice int he field. Should stock option. The Marauder has it. Just sayin...

    What others should know: I am glad to have this in .22. One fill is good for about a magazine/magazine and a half. Would love to ehar Pyramid thoughts on pellets and scope choices. Pyramid rocks. Great service. Thank you!

Navigation