Date: 20/8/2018 1:4
0

Wildcat CO2 BB Pistol reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

2.5 (6 reviews)
5 star2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:5.0

Accuracy:5.0

By Javier from USA on 2014-04-14 20:44:13

Things I liked: I bought this for my wife for her b-day, I received the first one but had to returned it. The back cover for the CO2 cartridge would not stay in place. I had no problem with the return. Pyramid sent me a new one, but after I opened the new one it had the same back cover issue. Wife just decided to keep it. Besides the back cover the pistol works just great. Fires very accurately and without any problems.

Things I would have changed: I think the back cover is a manufacturing problem, and needs to be re-worked to fit a little tighter on the pistol.

What others should know: I would of giving it 5 stars if it would of not had the back cover issue.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Accuracy:1.0

By John from USA on 2014-04-14 08:23:02

Things I liked: Design for female shooters

Things I would have changed: Shooting accuracy

What others should know: Bought for 12 yr old daughter...she loved it's appearance, but after 3 clips she didn't want to shoot it anymore due to shots flying up to 3 feet off target from only 10 yards. Very erratic...left, right, high, low! Very disappointing and returned for refund.

Sort by:
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Colli from USA on 2017-02-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the size, weight, and power. My daughter loves the pink body; it was good enough to keep her interest for the moment.

    Things I would have changed: The craftsmanship is not great. It is kind of poor actually. The slide-on CO2 cover does not have a perfect match to the gun frame when the CO is loaded. The trigger is poor and the fixed sights are useful in that you can use them as a reference point on were to aim in order to hit the target. An adjustment would be perfect. keep in mind the price point for these comments.

    What others should know: The accuracy of the gun was actually better than I excepted. (I expected the worst) It was at least mostly consistent. I figured out how to aim "Kentucky windage style in order to get the BB on target. There are still errant fliers in any group of 5, but I attribute that mostly to the actual ammo. The pricepoint for this gun was more than I wanted for ~1 year. I kept waiting for a price adjustment, sale, package deal or other before I bought. It was too high at $40 for the gun only, knowing the guts of it was a C11 and those are known to go for $40 of 2 on a sale w/e. I was happy to put $35 on the pc with a few extras, coolest of which was the holster and the most useful was the CO2 and ammo. I should mention that the first piece sent to me was no good. It would only shoot the first BB and then jam. Crosman and PA were excellent in responding the my questions on a solution and the solution itself. Many kudos to all those involved. I have a sample that works just fine now.

  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2016-11-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I got this for my wife... She said she would like a pink gun for fun. this one fit her hand holds lots of BB's and could be used in our back yard. it is fairly accurate for what it is.

    Things I would have changed: Mag doesn't stay in the gun pop's out randomly

    What others should know: The mag pops out every 4 or 5 shots and the BB's end up floating around inside the gun. then you have to shake em out and reload the mag.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By rob from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Pink. Price

    What others should know: Get what you pay for. But shoots pretty good.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Javier from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: I bought this for my wife for her b-day, I received the first one but had to returned it. The back cover for the CO2 cartridge would not stay in place. I had no problem with the return. Pyramid sent me a new one, but after I opened the new one it had the same back cover issue. Wife just decided to keep it. Besides the back cover the pistol works just great. Fires very accurately and without any problems.

    Things I would have changed: I think the back cover is a manufacturing problem, and needs to be re-worked to fit a little tighter on the pistol.

    What others should know: I would of giving it 5 stars if it would of not had the back cover issue.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By John from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Design for female shooters

    Things I would have changed: Shooting accuracy

    What others should know: Bought for 12 yr old daughter...she loved it's appearance, but after 3 clips she didn't want to shoot it anymore due to shots flying up to 3 feet off target from only 10 yards. Very erratic...left, right, high, low! Very disappointing and returned for refund.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    3.0 3.0

    By peter from USA on 2014-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: shot nice first 20 shots. simple operation

    Things I would have changed: make it work!! and make the retaining springs in the magazine longer lasting and stronger.

    What others should know: This gun shot fine the first three magazines full. the wife was excited and was enjoying it until.... The fourth magazine full (round 31) jammed in the gun. after clearing it shot half the magazine and it jammed again. Cleared it. shot the remainder of the magazine and tried a different mag. jammed immediately and the magazine now will not even come out. it is loose in the gun but goes in and out half way and will not fully remove from the firearm. be aware we are returning the gun and warning everyone else this thing is junk!! spoiled the day for my wife. and everyone knows an unhappy wife makes for a very unhappy husband!!

     
Navigation