Date: 30/3/2020 0:35
0

Air Arms Field. PF26.35. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (94 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2018-01-04 19:13:01

Things I liked: Very consistent size and shape. Just as good as JSBs.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Using these in my mrod and stacking @ 25 yards if I do my part. Snapping crayons & pencils in half easy. They hit with such authority that my metal targets need to be reflattened.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Joe from USA on 2019-07-30 14:46:58

Things I liked: A veritable clone of the JSB product at a slightly lower cost.

Things I would have changed: I suspect that these AA pellets are SECONDS of the JSB products of the same type. I say this because of the uncanny similarities between the two products. Head sizes, skirt sizes, overall length and weights are identical. HOWEVER the JSB product is immaculately packaged. JSB tins are protected in individual foam separators. AA tins arrive either boxed in boxes of 5 tins or individually lacking any individual protection. As a result, tins are often dented and pellets show the wear and tear of transport. Pellets also have more "flash" on them. I've not noticed this to affect the way the AA pellets perform, however it is something to consider.

What others should know: I find the product completely acceptable and order them at every opportunity as my everyday pellets. For competition I do order the JSB product simply because I "feel" they're of more consistent quality. Regardless, I end up cleaning, weighing and sorting them anyway and I have no evidence to prove that the AA product would not perform equally as well.

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matt from USA on 2020-01-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these In .25 and love these pellets. I went for the, buy 3 get one free, so I had 4 tins. They seem to be a rebadged Jsb match or maybe ones that didn't make the grade for the Jsb match pellets but I find them Extremely accurate and consistent at short and long range. They fly really straight and I can stack them In the same hole with my .25 Marauder at 35 yards. Also I really like that these cycle better In my guns as opposed to the JSB King Heavy mk1 33gr, which are a phenomenal pellet too but they require more force on the bolt then these ones do. With these pellets I can cycle the bolt fast and smooth like butter If I need too. For the price you can't go wrong, as you get alot for less price than others. The pellets seem to all be really clean and consistent In the tin with not a bunch of lead slag and such. My only gripe Is the tin, as I wish It was screw on lid.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but maybe a screw on lid and maybe cheaper

    What others should know: I used to use the 200 count H&N Barracuda 31gr In .25 as my #1 and go-to pellet. Unfortunately, the Tins changed from 200 count, to the now 150 count, along with new holographic label, and the pellets went from 31.02 grains to 30.86 grains. Yes that's not a big change In weight, but sadly the uniformity/consistency doesn't seem to be the same as the originals, which Is evident when shooting them. It's too bad, because I would've gladly paid more money for the Original 200 count 31.02gr Barracudas In .25. Anyway, these "Air Arms Field 25.4gr" In .25 are now my go-to pellet and Im very happy with them. Buy them, you won't be disappointed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: very stable at short + long range very accurate

    Things I would have changed: screw on lids for tins

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2020-01-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about them, keep up the quality Air Arms

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at all

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Joshua from USA on 2019-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the customer service

    Things I would have changed: Lots of bent and dented skirts on pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price on how many you get per tin. This is the go to pellet in my lcs airarms full auto these pellets are dead accurate out of this gun in full auto and semi auto

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper per tin

    What others should know: If you get a full or semi auto gun this is the best bang for your buck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The price on how many you get per tin. This is the go to pellet in my lcs airarms full auto these pellets are dead accurate out of this gun in full auto and semi auto

    Things I would have changed: Cheaper per tin

    What others should know: If you get a full or semi auto gun this is the best bang for your buck

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great pellet,great price, same as JSB 25g pellets to me but cheaper. Tin has 350 pellets. And knocks the hell out the squirrels

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Package could be a bit better

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heath from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets came invaded in foam and packaged the way a precision projectile should be. They perform the same as the JSBs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: The shoot the whole magazine from my Bullboss in one ragged hole at 50 yards just like the JSBs do and for a little less money. My go to for the range and head shots.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Heath from USA on 2019-10-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets came packaged in foam and in perfect condition the way a precision projectile should be. They shoot the same as the JSB and are very similar in shape. Will be buying more.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. Excellent.

    What others should know: Quality of the pellets are top shelf and the shipping is done right. No dented skirts or damaged pellets and they came pretty dog gone quick.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Joe from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A veritable clone of the JSB product at a slightly lower cost.

    Things I would have changed: I suspect that these AA pellets are SECONDS of the JSB products of the same type. I say this because of the uncanny similarities between the two products. Head sizes, skirt sizes, overall length and weights are identical. HOWEVER the JSB product is immaculately packaged. JSB tins are protected in individual foam separators. AA tins arrive either boxed in boxes of 5 tins or individually lacking any individual protection. As a result, tins are often dented and pellets show the wear and tear of transport. Pellets also have more "flash" on them. I've not noticed this to affect the way the AA pellets perform, however it is something to consider.

    What others should know: I find the product completely acceptable and order them at every opportunity as my everyday pellets. For competition I do order the JSB product simply because I "feel" they're of more consistent quality. Regardless, I end up cleaning, weighing and sorting them anyway and I have no evidence to prove that the AA product would not perform equally as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wendell from USA on 2019-07-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are a tack driver in my Crown VP

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Give these pellets a try along besides the JSB 25.39 and see what happens.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-06-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Economical pellet for practice. Very uniform, clean pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I've only shot the .25 cal pellet, but it's performance was excellent. Great pellet for backyard target practice.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elbert from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything about this accurate pellet, this is my number go to ammo

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very stable at short and long range Very accurate

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gilbert from USA on 2019-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Price and value of the product.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing needs to be changed as the product is an excellent one as is.

    What others should know: These pellets have the same quality of the JSB Match brand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PilotMountainAirgunn from USA on 2019-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Everything, my Hatsan Flashpup loves these things, I do believe a little better than the JSB's. I like to shoot offhand quite a bit for practice, I started hitting things I wasn't hitting with the JSB's. We have the pig and ram (Air Venturi targets) hanging off a string in a tree, I've missed 'em both every time I've tried at 40 yards. I put these pellets in and the first shot, "TING" and the ram started swinging, next shot, "PING", hit the pig right in the pork chop. I got me a dollar bag of army men from the store, great little targets to practice with, over a hundred for a buck and I can pop 'em all day long at 75 yards, moving them out to 100 yards next time. Haven't tested them in the At44 yet, but I am completely hooked on these for the Flashpup. I ran some through my buddy's .25 cal gauntlet, it loved them better than the JSB's by a long shot in that barrel.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, a lower price is always better on anything so throw that in there. I wouldn't change anything about 25.4 gr the pellets themselves, maybe heavier pellets for longer range power like a 34 gr.

    What others should know: If you're using JSB 25.39 gr. give these a shot, they are a couple of bucks cheaper and made in the same factory from what I understand, just different dies. No matter where they're made, these are about the same as the JSB's, I believe the head size is a touch different, no matter, these run head to head with JSB's all day. Don't order many though, ya'll keep PA outta stock and I'll never get any.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Adam from USA on 2019-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very similar to the JSB's

    Things I would have changed: Clean them up a bit, eliminate the seams

    What others should know: Shoot well, they seem to be JSB seconds

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By scott from USA on 2019-01-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these to try them in my hatson 125 but I loaned it to my son for some pest control so I loaded them in my Crossman 2240 25 cal pistol to my surprise the shot faster than 20 grn pellets abot 20 fps and very accurate so I tried them in my 25 cal custom co2 carbine with 18inch lothar choked barrel I got 545 fps 25 fps faster than 20 grain field target trophy 17 ft lbs wow can't wait to try them in 22 cal

    Things I would have changed: they are a little more expensive but maybe worth it

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CigTech from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the weight of these pellets and the quality that come in the ten.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are almost as accurate as JSB's are in my Hatsan Flash. these pellets are getting 3/4" groups at 40 yards in my Hatsan Flash. so for traget shooting I use these and save a little on the cost per shoot over the JSB's. But when out hunting I was the JSB's

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jesse from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets were clean and undamaged upon arrival. I will be reordering this product again.

    Things I would have changed: A little less expensive would be nice.

    What others should know: You get what you pay for...

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Darren from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good quality pellet and a good alternative to JSB's 25.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: There has always been a debate as to if these pellets are the same as the JSB's 25.39 or not. In my experience it does look like there is some sort of difference. The JSB's group at .38 to .49 inches at 50 yards with with Daystate Red Wolf, but these group .59 to .70 inches at 50 yards. There seems to be less of a difference between the 2 with my FX crown, with the JSB's grouping at .42 to .55 and the Air Arms grouping .52 to .68 inches.

  • 12345 Next
Navigation