Date: 1/6/2020 2:39
0

Customer Reviews for Air Arms Field - Page 5

Average Customer Review

5.0 (99 reviews)
2 star1 star
Air Arms Field
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Frank from USA on 2018-01-04 19:13:01

Things I liked: Very consistent size and shape. Just as good as JSBs.

Things I would have changed: Nothing!

What others should know: Using these in my mrod and stacking @ 25 yards if I do my part. Snapping crayons & pencils in half easy. They hit with such authority that my metal targets need to be reflattened.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Joe from USA on 2019-07-30 14:46:58

Things I liked: A veritable clone of the JSB product at a slightly lower cost.

Things I would have changed: I suspect that these AA pellets are SECONDS of the JSB products of the same type. I say this because of the uncanny similarities between the two products. Head sizes, skirt sizes, overall length and weights are identical. HOWEVER the JSB product is immaculately packaged. JSB tins are protected in individual foam separators. AA tins arrive either boxed in boxes of 5 tins or individually lacking any individual protection. As a result, tins are often dented and pellets show the wear and tear of transport. Pellets also have more "flash" on them. I've not noticed this to affect the way the AA pellets perform, however it is something to consider.

What others should know: I find the product completely acceptable and order them at every opportunity as my everyday pellets. For competition I do order the JSB product simply because I "feel" they're of more consistent quality. Regardless, I end up cleaning, weighing and sorting them anyway and I have no evidence to prove that the AA product would not perform equally as well.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Cyril from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: When PA is out of JSBs this product is almost as good.

    Things I would have changed: Pretty good.

    What others should know: I clean my rifle after using these. They seem to build up lead in barrel after a few hundred shots.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Song from USA on 2013-12-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Same as JSB pellets, very nice grouping from 20-100+yards with .25cal AF Condor SS.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2013-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are real shooters. Like that they are a little less $$$$. I already spend WAY more on amo to keep my gun happy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marduk Occulta from USA on 2013-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: High quality, heavy .25 Cal domed pellets at $1 less per tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Awesome performance at an awesome price. Buy 4 and get one free!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Larry from USA on 2013-07-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheaper than JSB's. Shoot just as well from my Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: If you like JSB's will probably like these just as well for a little less money. In 25 caliber.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By george.enoob from USA on 2013-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in my Benjamin Marauder, nearly as accurate as the JSB Exact Kings. Very good pellets, and the 350 count tin is a plus for them as well. One of the best.

    Things I would have changed: I would probably change the formulation of the lead to duplicate what is found in the JSB Exact Kings.

    What others should know: JSB makes these pellets for Air Arms. They are essentially the same thing as JSB Exact Kings, except that the lead formulation has been changed slightly to conform to Air Arms' specification. In my Marauder, groups are nearly identical to JSB Exact Kings. I buy the JSBs, but if they are out of stock I would have no problem substituting the Air Arms pellets.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Lawrence from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Excellent pellet. Excellent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A go to pellet. Will always have this pellet on hand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: JSB pellet in different label. Found no difference at all.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent pellet for the 25. I shoot these out of my Edgun R3 Matador 25 Long at 915fps with stable flight out to 200 yds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Weights are consistent; head diameter are very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lids as usual on any pellet tin.

    What others should know: I bought a tin out of curiosity as a replacement for the hard to get every so often JSB Exact Kings. These are identical folks and have heard JSB makes them for AA. But the proof is in the pudding they say. So I set up a 35 yard target and benched the M-Rod and took 8 shots per target. CTC measurements were .44" best and one ragged hole to a .74" and same. I think the 2nd group I got lazy and it could have been smaller. All in all these are same if not better and if you shoot JSB Kings as your go to pellet and are finding them hard to get go to AA and pick these up!

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mildotman from USA on 2013-03-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniformity consistancy not one bent skirt in about 1000 pellets .work great in my marauder

    Things I would have changed: Price of course We all would rather pay about 12.00 bucks for a can of pellets.

    What others should know: I hear a lot of people talking about these and other pellet cans not having screw on lids. Look in the candy section of your store. There are many candy containers with a flip open lid like a tic tac container for example that fit great in your pocket and provide pellet protection for in the field .I mount some small homemade foam blocks ono top of my scope ring with Velcro to hold about 8 pellets Instead of a large capacity pellet holder because it seems like some of the skirts always get bent just from normal handling before they get used.hunting is usually never so fast and furious that you instant access to 40 pellets wrapped around your scope or stock.or if you have a rotary mag such as a marauder carry three and then load undamaged pellets out of the candy containers. I came to this way of doing things because I used to shoot jsb exact RS 13.43 grn out of a couple discos I had with magical results. , but anyone that uses RS's knows how thin the skirts are These i think are made by jsb although they are 25 and stouter they still can get bent and make you miss that squirrel or crowthat youve been waiting all day for. Try the tic tact containersit works well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2013-03-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent weights; head diameter size; and design.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lid!

    What others should know: I bought these to try out as a replacement for the hard to get JSB Exact Kings in same size and weights. I shot these from my Benjamin Marauder which is tuned to shoot this pellet weight at roughly 810 fps give or take. I charged the gun to 2800 psi begin pressure and loaded 4 magazines. I was able to shoot CTC 1st 8 groupings of .44" all touching and in fact one large .44" hole. After a few clicks in elevation and horizontal I shot a 2nd 8 groupings of .50" all touching as well. This was all done at 35 yards benched utilizing the guns bi-pod. I shot two more 8 shot groupings and was able to get a .79" CTC all touching as well and the 4th 8 shot grouping was .99" CTC and the last shot was the reason the group was not 3/4" or better. I think the air fell off enough on that 32nd shot to negate the group. If you are looking for an exact replacement for the hard to get JSB Kings this is the pellet you want. In fact I hear JSB makes them for Air Arms so there you go. Same price and count so you cannot go wrong with these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Pete from USA on 2013-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are typically in-stock whereas the JSB Exact Kings are often out of stock. These are the exact same pellets... just in a different tin.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. These seem to be the big winners in all of my 25 caliber rifles: Marauder, Condor, Matador

    What others should know: These are the exact same pellets as JSB Exact Kings... just in a different tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2013-02-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate and similarly shaped to JSB Exact, At 35 yards my Benjamin Marauder .25 consistently placed pellets in a nickel sized grouping.

    Things I would have changed: Make a 500 count unit, nothing else should be changed!

    What others should know: Very similar to JSB Exact, These should perform excellently in most .25 air guns! My Hatsan 125 Sniper and Marauder are both precise with Air Arms field. Happy shooting!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth L from USA on 2013-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellects fit perfectly into the breech of my TalonP. Great accuracy and consistant shape. Fantastic middle-weight option for your .25 cal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing -these things are truly made to perfection

    What others should know: These pellets seem to be overlooked as a comparible substitute for JSB Exacts. Just as good!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JULIAN from USA on 2013-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: All. Are made by JSB for AA. In other word are the same that JSB King Are very accuracy, very

    Things I would have changed: The tin, i think that this is not enough hard.

    What others should know: I shoot it in my FX royale 500, are very accurate pellets. Half inch at 50 yard is easy! 1" at 100 yard are doable!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: ACCURACY, QUALITY,AND QUANTITY!

    Things I would have changed: make a 500 count size

    What others should know: Same pellets as Diabolo Exact King but different package design, Easily produces 1/4" groups at 25 yards with my Hatsan .25 125 Sniper all day!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletgunlover from USA on 2012-12-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice tin! However I think these are JSB Exact King re branded! Very accurate 1/4" groups easily at 30 yards from my Hatsan 125 .25 cal Sniper!

    Things I would have changed: nothing, except making 500 count tin.

    What others should know: Excellent choice, great for long sessions of target shooting, hunting, popping cans!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2012-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like every thing about these pellets. My Air Ranger shoots these very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: There is a layer of foam in the bottom of the tin, and another layer on top of the pellets just under the lid. I have not found a deformed pellet yet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Damian from USA on 2012-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They're accurate.

    Things I would have changed: A few pellets on top of the tin had bent skirts, but not many.

    What others should know: Pretty much the same as the JSB's 25.4 grains. They both give dime sized, 5 shot groups at 50 yards.

     
  • Previous 12345
Navigation