Date: 10/12/2018 4:53
0

Air Venturi Quick. BN-3860. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (67 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

Things I liked: simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

Things I liked: works great

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy too use

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work as advertised, does good job cleaning and oiling bore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes intermittent cleanings easy but you still need to get a gun cleaning rod with patches and good gun oil to keep your barrel clean

    Things I would have changed: Make it a mildly abrasive.

    What others should know: A clean properly oiled gun will outlive you!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very easy clean. Lightweight so even low power guns can atleast push it out the barel ;) . Makes my guns sound like firecrackers :))

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a scrubber version? Like a brillo pad or whatever lol

    What others should know: Depending on the gun, pack 1 or 2 into the barrel at a time, add a few drops of silicone oil on the tip of the first pellet to help clean. Usualy fire 3 rounds and im done.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Convenience. Great for on the go cleaning.

    What others should know: Cats love them as well.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They have good firmness, manageable to handle and seem likely to do some cleaning. When put two into the barrel, they make lead-color, darkish O's on paper, showing that lead or something is being cleaned out. This is on a 550 fps FWB. I did three firings with two cleaning pellets each, and lead-colored O's continued to show, perhaps a little lighter at the last. Now I am considering using traditional rod and patch to see what I get. Perhaps QC pellets might be a good way to check on leading or fouling, but for true cleaning, I am skeptical that sufficient. Some range testing would perhaps show effect or not. A local dealer claims that now he never cleans airgun barrels, that cleaning is unneeded. So some range testing would be interesting.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging needs improvement. Pry/tear open the pkg, and look out--you can easily spill pellets all over if not using great care. Ditto re. simply removing several, same risk. A Zip-Lock envelope/pkg would be better. For clever designers: Invent a plastic device to get the QC pellets partly into the barrel easily. Part 1 would hold the pellet in line, the other shove it in or at least get it well started. Perhaps a chopstick or other rod pushes it the rest of the way.

    What others should know: A question arises about QC pellets generally: Are they worth the trouble and expense? Testing needed. Ease of use? On a break-barrel gun, they are easier than on a side-lever. When these are gone, I will use rod and patch awhile and think it all over.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Easy and quick to clean my air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You can take the pellets right to your favorite air range and easily clean your gun nothing to mess with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good Product good people

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -Quick clean -Absorbent

    Things I would have changed: Maybe more in a pack?

    What others should know: Using these in my pistol i shoot them 1 at a time, i put a drop of silicone oil on the first pellet and let the second/third one dry it up. With my rifles, i load 2 at a time and again put a drop of oil on the first pellet. They work really well, just some seem "fluffed up" so you might have to roll it tighter in your fingers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are really handy to use. You can put three or four in your rifle and shoot them out for a quick clean while you're shooting or you can use them as a final push through for cleaning your rifle when you're done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I usually go through eight or ten of them when I clean my rifle so it would be good if you could get more in a pack.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use, cheap, and works good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Read the directions. You need to use 3 at a time to create resistance for your spring and piston. I oiled the first one in(just a little on the leading tip), then stuff two dry ones in behind it. Shot it into a towel-in-a-box so I could retrieve them. Oiled one was very dirty, one dry one was a little dirty, the other one was clean. That works for me. Don't use too much oil or you will detonate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2016-12-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Like the ease of use off this product and it doesn't an excellent job of cleaning my barrels,,

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have neve senior these thru my air guns and always use a cleaning rod. Believe this way they do a much better job of cleaning.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Don from USA on 2016-09-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quick cleaning pellets did an exceptional job in cleaning the bore of our Avant Air Pistol.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Rickey from USA on 2016-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These really make the guns easy to clean.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2016-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy cleaning.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, they need to put more of them in a container.

    What others should know: I don't know if shooting them out does that good of a job, but I use a cleaning rod and push it through the barrel. Plus they are easier to find that way, and to see the amount of dirt they got.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Arthur from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy sure-fire way to quickly clean the bore of your air gun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to change. Great product.

    What others should know: I soak a pellet in Kroil and fire it first through the bore and then follow up with a stack of 4 of the dry felt pellets. Then I repeat with another stack of 4 dry pellets. After that I'm good to go.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bill Kahle from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Air rifles/pistols don't get dirty like firearms that require cleaning after every use. I think these cleaning pellets should be used infrequently to maintain accuracy. They appear to work well. Rather than shoot them, sometimes I'll press then through the barrel with a dowel rod using a little solvent then follow up with dry pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Not much to change.

    What others should know: Be careful when shooting cleaning pellets. They can do as much damage as lead pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ken from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: these do a great job of cleaning the bore rather than shooting them I found a package of wooden "marshmallow sticks" that are perfect to push them thru a .177 bore

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like that the pellets do the job easily and effectively.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change a thing they work perfectly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stuart from USA on 2015-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: quick and easy, they work great

    What others should know: Don't let your air gun get to dirty. Clean that barrel often

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By christopherb. from USA on 2015-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: easy to use

    Things I would have changed: price

    What others should know: .........

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation