Date: 11/8/2020 12:27
0

Customer Reviews for Air Venturi Quick

Average Customer Review

4.5 (77 reviews)
2 star
Air Venturi Quick
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By terry from USA on 2012-08-26 13:33:52

Things I liked: simple to use. effective way to clean you air rifle

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I usually stack 3 on top of each other and fire after each shooting session. After every couple of hundred rounds I'll clean the bore with Hoppes #9 bore cleaner. I'll dip the cleaning pellet into the cleaner and push thru the bore with a 1/8" dowel rod (no steel rod) I'll continue pushing the pellets thru until the bore is clean, usually 6-8 are needed. After this I'll push 2 or 3 dry pellets thru until clean. The whole process takes less than 10 minutes. Then I'll shoot 3 or 4 lead pellets thru for "fouling shots" Sometimes after cleaning you'll get a couple of flyers if you don't foul the bore.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 7 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By larry from USA on 2011-09-16 23:12:07

Things I liked: works great

Things I would have changed: none

What others should know: easy too use

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jeremy from USA on 2020-07-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work well

    Things I would have changed: Should double the count for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Christopher from USA on 2020-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: convenient

    Things I would have changed: Educate users on correct usage

    What others should know: Make pellet sandwich style in springers to protect mechanism

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2020-04-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Simple to use

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great cleaner

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2019-12-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Good product!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2019-12-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work as advertised.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: Use them!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They function as advertised. For rifling purists, in theory they cause less damage than rods and patches and are way easier to use. I also find these useful for cleaning out the annoying residuals from plastic sabot type pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really. I would like to see a pack with both coarse and normal versions inside. But these get the job done.

    What others should know: Um, what do you shoot these at? Certainly NOT the pellet trap due to oils and solvents. My wife didn't want them loose in the backyard because she sets up bird feeders and feared her birds would eat them. Then I pulled a Homer Simpson, shot into a garbage can and all the contents blew out - doh! Dude, airgun? I settled on a fir 1X4 and collected the droppings after the fact. The first set of rounds do indeed get a bunch of muck out. I always load 2 at a time. Originally I used Hoppe's #9 until they come clean, then 2 dry pairs, then gun oil last. Nowadays I'm using Ballistol from dirty to clean, and a single dry pair last. Do what works for you. Also note, remove your suppressor if you have one - some get permanently stuck in the baffles. My suppressors are threaded, so this is an easy task for me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2019-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work for they are intended for....a quick bore cleaning after a few hundred shots.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: Like others have mentioned, stack 2-4 at a time in the bore with light oil/degreaser for a quick semi-clean job.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wendall from USA on 2019-08-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This item was as advertised. Easy to use and works well. A small drop of air gun oil helps. Worth the money. Will order some more.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By madmax12 from USA on 2019-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Inexpensive. Work well...

    Things I would have changed: Make the container open opposite of the way it is currently.... first time I opened it (which. I tried to do slowly) it rained cleaning pellets... LOL ??

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from Canada on 2019-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: easy cleaning of the barrel of my vigilante

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: little oil on one to oil your barrel

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2018-11-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Work as advertised, does good job cleaning and oiling bore.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-11-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Makes intermittent cleanings easy but you still need to get a gun cleaning rod with patches and good gun oil to keep your barrel clean

    Things I would have changed: Make it a mildly abrasive.

    What others should know: A clean properly oiled gun will outlive you!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very easy clean. Lightweight so even low power guns can atleast push it out the barel ;) . Makes my guns sound like firecrackers :))

    Things I would have changed: Maybe make a scrubber version? Like a brillo pad or whatever lol

    What others should know: Depending on the gun, pack 1 or 2 into the barrel at a time, add a few drops of silicone oil on the tip of the first pellet to help clean. Usualy fire 3 rounds and im done.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Convenience. Great for on the go cleaning.

    What others should know: Cats love them as well.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randall from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: They have good firmness, manageable to handle and seem likely to do some cleaning. When put two into the barrel, they make lead-color, darkish O's on paper, showing that lead or something is being cleaned out. This is on a 550 fps FWB. I did three firings with two cleaning pellets each, and lead-colored O's continued to show, perhaps a little lighter at the last. Now I am considering using traditional rod and patch to see what I get. Perhaps QC pellets might be a good way to check on leading or fouling, but for true cleaning, I am skeptical that sufficient. Some range testing would perhaps show effect or not. A local dealer claims that now he never cleans airgun barrels, that cleaning is unneeded. So some range testing would be interesting.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging needs improvement. Pry/tear open the pkg, and look out--you can easily spill pellets all over if not using great care. Ditto re. simply removing several, same risk. A Zip-Lock envelope/pkg would be better. For clever designers: Invent a plastic device to get the QC pellets partly into the barrel easily. Part 1 would hold the pellet in line, the other shove it in or at least get it well started. Perhaps a chopstick or other rod pushes it the rest of the way.

    What others should know: A question arises about QC pellets generally: Are they worth the trouble and expense? Testing needed. Ease of use? On a break-barrel gun, they are easier than on a side-lever. When these are gone, I will use rod and patch awhile and think it all over.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Easy and quick to clean my air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You can take the pellets right to your favorite air range and easily clean your gun nothing to mess with.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2018-03-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good Product good people

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: -Quick clean -Absorbent

    Things I would have changed: Maybe more in a pack?

    What others should know: Using these in my pistol i shoot them 1 at a time, i put a drop of silicone oil on the first pellet and let the second/third one dry it up. With my rifles, i load 2 at a time and again put a drop of oil on the first pellet. They work really well, just some seem "fluffed up" so you might have to roll it tighter in your fingers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jerry from USA on 2017-04-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are really handy to use. You can put three or four in your rifle and shoot them out for a quick clean while you're shooting or you can use them as a final push through for cleaning your rifle when you're done.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I usually go through eight or ten of them when I clean my rifle so it would be good if you could get more in a pack.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to use, cheap, and works good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Read the directions. You need to use 3 at a time to create resistance for your spring and piston. I oiled the first one in(just a little on the leading tip), then stuff two dry ones in behind it. Shot it into a towel-in-a-box so I could retrieve them. Oiled one was very dirty, one dry one was a little dirty, the other one was clean. That works for me. Don't use too much oil or you will detonate.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation