Date: 18/8/2018 8:31
0

Air Venturi Steel BBs, .177 Cal, 5.1 Grains, Zinc-Plated, 2,500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (10 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Charles from USA on 2015-08-21 10:52:27

Things I liked: Very nice BB's no flaws The container is great -- screw on cap. Very easy to fill my red ryder without spilling on floor

Things I would have changed: Nothing

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-08-16 09:56:32

Things I liked: The dispenser works well for the stick style magazines with a small hole to insert the BB's. The BB's themselves are very well made without blemishes.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

What others should know: If I had not done tests for myself using about 8 different BB pistols, I might think any well made BB would shoot as good as another. That is not the case. For example, in my Colt Peacemaker, this BB shot well but the same branded BB with the copper coating did not. The copper coated BB does shoot well in other guns, but for what ever oddity there is between the two, my Colt does not like the copper version. I have every BB listed on Pyramyd's selection. Any particular gun will show a consistent preference for one of them and you can never tell which until you shoot and compare.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2018-03-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm 68 years old. I shoot the 1911 Colt Commander. My scores have improved dramatically on my 6 inch Shoot n' See targets, with these BBs. I'm fortunate to have a 20 yard range in my backyard. I think these BBs are equal to, or better than, the Daisy Avantis. I can even nail soda cans at the same distance. I could not do that before.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. BBs are very uniform.

    What others should know: Get these. I think you will see they have superior performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Seem to be very uniform, very nice finish and work extremely well in all my blowback BB guns fewer jams, very accurate bbs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I have just about every Different type of bb you can buy that I use for testing and these are one of the best out of the bunch. Price for bbs is not a concern for me Quality and accuracy is.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By stanley from USA on 2017-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good product.

    Things I would have changed: None

    What others should know: None

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By kevin from USA on 2016-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: shape of dispensory

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-07-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent, shiny, great pouring spout

    Things I would have changed: More BBs for the same price

    What others should know: They work great in all my guns. Daisys do too, for less money, but these are good BBs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2016-04-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: ,,,,Loved the container, these rounds are extremely comparable to the Daisy Zinc plated BB, They practically are indestinguishable when it comes to performance, accuracy, and cost. I found absolutely no difference between the guns I used these bb's in and other brands @ the 10meter range, You do however start seeing a slight difference at exceeding ranges, such as tighter groupings I also see a tighter spread in my Beretta 92A1 semi/full BB pistol on full auto

    Things I would have changed: Different sized offerings in container size, much like Daisy.

    What others should know: @ the 10 meter range you won't see much if any differance between any BB brand, At longer distances, and depending on your choice of shooter is when you'll see change in your shot patterns, As an example in my Umarex Morph at 20-25 meters(Benched), I'll be getting one ragged-hole groupings, Same in my Steel Force. In my 92A1 though it's still pretty much the spread of a .410 shotgun blast.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Diana from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Easy to see trajectory when shooting outdoors. Function well in all my BB shooters. Lot of ammo for the money.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gregory from Canada on 2015-10-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I like how well these work in my Sheridan Cowboy bb gun and Daisy 340 spring BB pistol! Zinc works well as a coating...I think it's better than copper coating...I have some copperhead BB's that have chips and bits of rust showing but none on the zinc coated BB's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Don't shoot your eye out ;)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very nice BB's no flaws The container is great -- screw on cap. Very easy to fill my red ryder without spilling on floor

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Airgun Papa from USA on 2015-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The dispenser works well for the stick style magazines with a small hole to insert the BB's. The BB's themselves are very well made without blemishes.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If I had not done tests for myself using about 8 different BB pistols, I might think any well made BB would shoot as good as another. That is not the case. For example, in my Colt Peacemaker, this BB shot well but the same branded BB with the copper coating did not. The copper coated BB does shoot well in other guns, but for what ever oddity there is between the two, my Colt does not like the copper version. I have every BB listed on Pyramyd's selection. Any particular gun will show a consistent preference for one of them and you can never tell which until you shoot and compare.

     
Navigation