Date: 19/12/2018 7:56
0

Beeman .177 Cal. 1230. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (79 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By david from USA on 2016-03-20 18:23:07

Things I liked: Decent. A little flashing occais. but very few bent. Graphite lube. The cheapness hides these from the real accuracy guys. Have a Win M14 that Loves these. Same basic powerplant in my Win M4 Loves these! They are all I shoot in these guns because they work best and fit nice in a new clip made for these guns

Things I would have changed: A little less flashing by the skirts. Flakes come loose when loading the clip , but they are tiny.

What others should know: use Pyrs 4 for 3 sale here. You might feel guilty for stealing. P.S. Have a 3-9 Bugbuster on the M4. I see right where I am going.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Daniel from USA on 2011-12-10 13:28:11

Things I liked: Coated, no lead gets on you.

Things I would have changed: Everything

What others should know: I never knew how a pellet could possibly suck until I tried these. I have a Gamo pt 85 and these beeman pellets would misfire, and not even come out of the barrel. There too cheap to send back so I guess there going whre they belong, in the trash.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By paul from USA on 2018-11-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I have been using these pellets for several years and the weight of each is very consistent and I have found very few deformed pellets in all of the tins that I have been through over the years. They are very clean and the coating doesn't leave any residue in the barrel. They are the most accurate pellets that I have found for my Beeman air rifle. Three of my others do not shoot this pellet nearly as accurately. They all prefer different shape and weight pellets. A good tip to new air gunners out there, try as many different shape and weight pellets as you can find in your air rifle and spend the time shooting 10 shot groups with each different one.

    Things I would have changed: There is. Itching that I would change about these pellets. They perform great in my Beeman air rifle!

    What others should know: This is actually a very good pellet for hunting with the accuracy that I'm able to obtain with it. Headshots on rabbits out to 40yds. and they just fall over dead. Same thing with squirrels but at 30yds. due to the smaller size target.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I got the HP's and the pointed pellets, just wanted to test these out and I can't say enough about them. Not had any rejects and I have used about half a tin so far. Really satisfied!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chris from USA on 2018-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are great pellets for hunting and pest control.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Trainwreck from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap.

    What others should know: Umarex 92FS .177 CO2 semi-auto pistol No feed or cycling issues. Accuracy test inconclusive. More accurate than I am with this gun. Zoraki HP-01 .177 multi-stroke pneumatic pistol, 1 pump No feed issues. Accuracy testing indicates H&N Econ pellets are very slightly more accurate at 20'. Hy-Score 815 / Diana 5 .177 break-barrel pistol No feed issues. Group size is a little larger at 20' than with H&N Econ pellets Umarex Embark .177 break-barrel rifle No feed issues. Accuracy test inconclusive vs H&N Econ. RWS 36 .177 break-barrel rifle No feed issues. Group size at 20' is double what I get with H&N Econ. Weight (sample size 14): average 7.48 grains, min 7.3, max 7.6, standard deviation 0.086 Dimensions (sample size 4): head 0.177", skirt 0.1860 - 1.865" I haven't yet encountered any deformed pellets. The skirts edges look rougher than those of RWS Hobby and H&N Econ pellets, but I suspect this is actually just the coating causing a rough appearance.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I purchased this pellet from PA exclusively for use in my .177 Gamo Hunter 220 breakbarrel and my Crosman 66 multi-pump. Both air rifles are perfect for this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing about this pellet. Beeman could add a dome version of this 7.2 grain.

    What others should know: I shot this out of my .177 Gamo Hunter 220 in a shot test at a 2 inch target stuck on a 12x12 inch box. 4 out of 5 easily hit the 2 inch target with the 5th shot missing by an 1/8 of an inch. That was not a flyer, it was me. Chronographed the 5 shots, averaging 884 fps. I recommend this pellet for the lower velocity/powered air rifles. This pellet is a one shot kill on squirrels at 80 feet with a well placed shot. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Theses pellets shoot very accurate out of all five of my 177s, I've never seen a more accurate pellet.

    What others should know: Want I did find they are for guns shooting around 900 fps or less.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-11-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Surprising accuracy from both my M-14 and my Gamo Whisper Fusion Mach 1 rifles.At 25 yds, my Gamo places 3 shots with the bulls eye that can be covered with a penny. My M-14 holds a decent shot group at this distance also. And the price for a tin of 500 is a great deal.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You'll find a pellet with a deformed skirt occasionally, but I rack that up to shipping.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By david from USA on 2016-03-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Decent. A little flashing occais. but very few bent. Graphite lube. The cheapness hides these from the real accuracy guys. Have a Win M14 that Loves these. Same basic powerplant in my Win M4 Loves these! They are all I shoot in these guns because they work best and fit nice in a new clip made for these guns

    Things I would have changed: A little less flashing by the skirts. Flakes come loose when loading the clip , but they are tiny.

    What others should know: use Pyrs 4 for 3 sale here. You might feel guilty for stealing. P.S. Have a 3-9 Bugbuster on the M4. I see right where I am going.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jim from USA on 2016-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I bought these to shoot a rotating target system where accuracy isn't much of an issue. I find that these pellets are okay if you are shooting cans or other similar targets, but if you are shooting the N.R.A. 10 meter targets from 10 meters then they are lacking in pin point accuracy and consistency. Over all for what I bought them for they are good and you can shoot up a lot of them for very little money, so in that respect they are great.

    Things I would have changed: Quality control of these pellet during manufacturing is okay but the overall design of the pellet is lacking in the area of the skirt, which is much to thin. I shoot Meisterkugeln pellets for the N.R.A. 10 meter range. Comparing the Beeman 7.2 grain coated hollowpoints to the Meisterkugeln 7.0 grain pistol wadcutter pellets leaves the Beeman's lacking in quality and overall design, thus the lower accuracy in target shooting. But when you compare the prices of the two brands there is quite a difference. So depending on what your are shooting and your expectations when doing so, the Beeman could be a good choice, as in my rotating target where precision is not a requirement.

    What others should know: Great price for a fair pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price. Quality.Perform Perfectly in my Beeman P17.

    Things I would have changed: Needs a screw on lid or at least a tighter fitting lid.

    What others should know: I originally bought these because they were priced cheap and I was just going to use them for plinking. They were not very accurate in most of my air rifles, But then I tried them in my Beeman P17 pistol and at 10 yards they shoot a ragged hole. They actually out shot the JSB's and the Crosman brown box Pellets. I was very surprised in their performance in the P17.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quantity for price, lubricated coating, good fit in pistol rotary clip, decent accuracy, hollow point design.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing with the pellet but maybe a more secure container.

    What others should know: Try many pellets, you may be surprised. I was with this Beeman Holliw Point. Economical and effective in all of my pistol rotary clips by Umarex

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Likes. . . . .hollowpoint design, weight, black coated finish, accuracy & fit (pistol rotary mag), quantity/price

    Things I would have changed: ZERO

    What others should know: Try these pellets for pistol shooting. They hit harder with the same accuracy if not better than wadcutters at 20-30'. Using in Umarex: Baretta 92FS, Colt 1911, Desert Eagle, Walthers CP88 to name a few. Worth giving a try for everyday inexpensive shooting. Decent knockdown power in 1000 fps range rifles as well. Just ordered 4 more tins. . . .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlton from USA on 2015-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hollow point, accuracy straight shooting, good weight & fit in rotary mags, good velocity and power into target vs. wadcutters, black, lite oiled packing in tin, price.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Try this pellet in pistols. Currently using in Pistols. . . Umarex Walthers CP88 4' & 6' barrel, Desert Eagle, Baretta 92fs and Colt 1911. . .among others including rifles. My experience, they deliver better velocity and power than RWS & H&N wadcutter 7gr pellets(glass bottle test @ 30'). I am continuing to experiment with various pellets 7-8gr range, domed and round head in addition to these Beeman 7.2gr. For now, this Beeman pellet performs very well for rotary pistol shooting. I plan to reorder from PA 3 get 1 free soon. Highly recommend. BTW. . .All of the above purchased at PA.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2014-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great product and fast shipping

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By rob from USA on 2014-08-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Value

    What others should know: Seem soft

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Harley from USA on 2014-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Clean and lubricated.

    Things I would have changed: Fit was too tight in a rotary magazine.

    What others should know: Would be fine in a break barrel

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By george from USA on 2013-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: only okay pellets

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: not great accuracy from my ruger airhawk

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Varmint Control from USA on 2013-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: With a 500ct. tin for cheap, these are a great value in airgun ammo.

    Things I would have changed: There can be a few damaged pellet skirts in a tin, but still....how can you complain?

    What others should know: If you have Daisy Powerline models 880 or 901, You need to try these pellets! I have both model Powerlines, and these pellets are outstanding in accuracy at 20yds., in both rifles. They were made for each other. With proper shot placement, they're excellent for small pest control, also.

  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Brett from USA on 2013-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Cheap price. Good quality. Durable pellet skirt.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are a great light pellet that shoot well in my lower velocity guns, especially the pistols.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2013-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are one of my favorite pistol loads. Their size, shape and coating works well in rotary magazines, too. Very consistent, and seem to fly well. A real bargain!

    What others should know: They are made from a relatively hard lead alloy, so watch out for ricochets, especially with low- to medium-powered guns.

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation