Date: 16/8/2018 5:57
0

Benjamin Assorted Hunting Pellets, .22 Cal, 400ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.0 (26 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Daniel from USA on 2012-09-13 00:01:56

Things I liked: The variety and especially the price.

Things I would have changed: I wouldnt change anything.

What others should know: This is a very nice pack of pellets, i didnt have to adjust my scope for each type of pellet there was just a slight difference in the groupings. But i would recommend buying this because it is important to try as many pellets as possible. My review is based off the performance of a Gamo Bone Collector Bull Whisper

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Jason from USA on 2017-07-28 11:02:15

Things I liked: Cheap. Great if you're into spray and pray.

Things I would have changed: It was one of the worst ammos I used in my rifle. Shape, Size, and packaging wasn't good.

What others should know: Used in a Gamo Hornet Maxxim at 15 and 40 yards using an upgraded CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Scope.

Sort by:
  • 12 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-05-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: almost everything. good amount, really able to see if your rifle likes any of them. well made pellets in my opinion, very few if any damaged ones.

    Things I would have changed: what sucks is my really pellet fussy gun LOVES the pointed ones BUT you cant buy them separately. i find it incredibly lame they give 4kinds of pellets in the sampler but you can only buy hollow point or destroyer/terminator style pellets. make 300 count domed and pointed pellet tins available asap. thanks

    What others should know: hope your rifle likes the 2 that you can buy more than a 100 of without buying 200-300 you don't want or need.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2017-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: There is nothing great about it, other then a smaller amount of pellets in different styles.

    Things I would have changed: The package had got to change. Vary flimsy and easy to mix the pellets.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By mike from USA on 2017-10-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The variety is good and the price was reasonable.

    Things I would have changed: Like the others I would say the packaging was inadequate. The tray slides out of the box, flops open and scrambles the pellets.

    What others should know: I have only used these in my break barrel springer on paper. About every 5th pellet was either very tight or almost loose enough I was worried they would fall out when the barrel was closing. The loose ones tend to fly 3/4" wide at 25 yrds. The hollow pt version shot very well in my rifle. If I did my part it touched the .22 inch bulls eye every time at 25 yards.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Cheap. Great if you're into spray and pray.

    Things I would have changed: It was one of the worst ammos I used in my rifle. Shape, Size, and packaging wasn't good.

    What others should know: Used in a Gamo Hornet Maxxim at 15 and 40 yards using an upgraded CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Scope.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Roy from USA on 2016-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Nothing special, just pellets. Did like the pointed expanding.

    Things I would have changed: Crappie packaging, all 4 kinds were mixed up. Spent an hour separating them. Make them softer. Rather dirty. Better off shooting daisy brand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scove from USA on 2016-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great selection of pellets for any application ! ! !

    Things I would have changed: Better packaging ! Pellets arrived with plastic the package broken apart ! ! !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jimmy from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good deal on trying several pellets to find out which one your gun likes.

    Things I would have changed: Better container, plastic package inside mixes all the pellets up. Make a tin with 4 dividers instead.

    What others should know: Good deal, quality pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2016-01-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are very clean and consistent. I like the assortment, and the design range offered. It is VERY clear just by looking at these pellets that the manufacturing and QC is top notch.

    Things I would have changed: Don't appreciate being short 23 pellets. Count is: Super Point: 90 pellets Domed Magnum: 98 pellets Pointed Expanding: 95 Pellets Hollow Point: 93 Pellets Missing 24 pellets isn't alot... It's about 6% of the paid for amount. But it is not what I paid for, I was advertised 400 and paid for 400 and got 376. QC needs to make sure their customers get what they pay for. I kinda feel ripped off because of it. Only reason I noticed is because I weigh and sort my ammunition.

    What others should know: You may not get the pellets your paying for, but the selection is good and the pellets are quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2015-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: good choice of several types,seem to be accurate. am breakeing in a new piece, not able to declare a winner. YET, will later

    Things I would have changed: I would change the packaging to a more substancle plastic. the first one I received was scrambled to no end. which you so gracefully replaced. THANKS

    What others should know: the dealings I have had with Pyramyd Air have been outstanding!!! very courteous,know their stuff.and very helpful. certainly will do business with these people again. have already recomened to 4 friends. thanks, I like doing business with people who take care of their customers. well done boss man. congrats.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By CigTech from USA on 2014-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The Pellets are defect free and for the most part the same size. The Pointed Expanding pellets are the best I have used in my just broke in Beeman Silver Kodiak X2 air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Put the Point Expanding Pellets in a ten of 500.

    What others should know: I have put a ten of 500 Crosman HP, and a ten of 175 Pointed pellets through the Beeman so far. I am just starting to try and find the best pellet for it. So Far the Benjamin (Crosman Destroyer) Pointed Expanding Pellets are the best. They fix tight in the breach. All the other pellets I have used will fit the breach but are not tight. With the Crosman HP I could only get a 10 shoot group of 3 to 4 inches at 20 yards. With the Benjamin I am getting all ten shoots in the 10 to 8 ring of the target (1 1/8" group at 20 yards). I was shooting with a 5mph cross wind. I have not made any mods to the gun what so ever. With the Crosman HP pellets the chrono was showing a min of 678, max of 840, avg of 759, spread of 162 and a std dev of 30. The Crosman pointed had a std dev 40. But the Benjamin Pointed Expand on the chrono showing min 843, max 855, avg 849, spread 12, std dev of 4. That’s what makes these pellets have accuracy so high with a std dev of 4. With only a few pellets landing just outside of the 1.75” center, of my target due to cross wind. So if your air rifles are stamped “Sportsman RS2 Series” on the top of Receiver by the breach. You owe it to yourself to check out the Beeman .22 Pointed Expanding pellets or the Crosman Destroyer .22 pellets.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2014-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.02 ratings

    Things I liked: You get a variety of pellets to try without having to buy a full tin of 4 different pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging. The pellets come in a flimsy, four compartment, plastic tray. Count on spending some time sorting the pellets as they will likely be mixed up.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Lou from USA on 2014-06-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Chance to try different pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Reduce the number of pellets per pellet type and increase the various weight and type of pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOSHI from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: best mix pellet,order 4 and just pay for 3,best deal on market... thanks to pyramyd Air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TOSHI from USA on 2014-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: best mix pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Lynn from USA on 2014-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: they shoot very good out of my Benjamin and are very accuracy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from Canada on 2014-02-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Four different styles,to cover four different shooting situations.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By logan from USA on 2014-01-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Good idea to find a baseline for your particular gun. Pellets seen to be just fine as far a quality

    Things I would have changed: packaging is lack luster. Need a better container.

    What others should know: fun assortment

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By GEBB45 from USA on 2013-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate..!! all 4.

    Things I would have changed: better info on the pellets, like weight and diameter. And the names, so I can buy the pellet I like the most. Occasional flyers.

    What others should know: Excellent pellets over all. I bought this tin when I was trying to test the best pellet for my Benjamin Trail NP XL 1100. They all shoot similar to each other, accuracy and velocity. At least at 20m, the distance I tested them. On my NP XL, the best was the Pointed Expanding, then the Hallow Points, and the Super Pointed and Domed Magnum were pretty close. I shoot groups smaller the 0.5" at 20m, and 3' at 75m.With occasional flyers going another 0.5" away. No crap..!!

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis from USA on 2013-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Four, different types of pellets for the money (very inexpensive) sounded like a good way to find out what type shot best suits a new air rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Improve quality control, the first 4 of the domes would not even enter the breach; some where out of round and some of the diameters are just over sized. After trying about 25 rounds almost half would not enter the breach.

    What others should know: I guess the saying is true, you only get what you pay for. Add a few more bucks and get a better quality of pellets.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By archangel from USA on 2013-03-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: $ different pellets to try,good varity.

    Things I would have changed: Packaging,pellets were all over.Had to seperate them as package allowed them to spill over into all the others.Have no idea what weight pellet you get,unless you have a scale to weigh them.Would not buy them again.

     
  • 12 Next
Navigation