Date: 17/12/2018 3:56
0

Crosman Field Hunting. P022. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (98 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2009-09-10 22:14:20

Things I liked: Everything - Container / Pellets

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: These pellets shoot great in my .22 SG. They group real good @ 20 yds. (1/4 in). Good for pest. Nice pellet for the price.... Buy 2 tins = 250 ct .

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18 10:30:54

Things I liked: Crosman economy.

Things I would have changed: Re-Design them?

What others should know: Worst of 8 pellets tried side-by-side. Wild and no semblance of grouping. Maybe tumbling in flight? Best pellet (as standard) = Crosman UltraMag (domed). Ironic, eh?

Sort by:
  • 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These worked flawlessly in my 2240 straight out of the box with the factory original iron sights on the 10M pistol range.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are not compatible with my pellet trap. I can only use them on the range, or far afield, since I must use my pellet trap for most target practice close to home. Other pellets compatible with the trap, did not match up well with the factory sights. I did upgrade the 2240 with the steel breech, and I got a Hawke dot sight that allows many different types of pellets. But these are a great choice for a factory configured 2240 if your situation allows use of pointed rounds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They work as advertised!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Price is right and so is shipping. Pyramid is a top notch company.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jason from USA on 2018-08-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I picked up a ten of these off the shelves because I was out of my my normal brand of pellets and I have to say I was very impressed, Ive been shooting air guns for 40 years now and havent bothered to even buy any Crosman pellets in 30 of those years just because I considered them as low grade well I was definitely wrong about that , these do very well in my 850 there and my gun loves the 14.3 weight

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I think they have stepped up there quietly control or something because these pellets are shooting really well and I havent had any flyers yet out of a half tin

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2018-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fast and accurate. Bought due to varmit problems around home. Hit hard.

    Things I would have changed: N/A

    What others should know: Used Premier 22 cal hollow points. They were good on smaller varmits, these seem to do better on the larger variety of varmits.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By martin from USA on 2018-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent accuracy and Great penetration. Hard hitting. 22 cal Gamo Swarm Maxum.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Good price

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Felix from USA on 2018-04-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2018-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Crossman Premier pellets in .22 caliber shoot real well from my Benjamin Mayhem.

    Things I would have changed: For an all-around pellet, there's nothing I'd want to see changed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great all around pellet ,great hunting pellet , does not seem to be gun sensitive , price is good and seem to very accurate in all my Benjamin pump guns, I use both .177 and .22 in this style of pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this time

    What others should know: Buy them in bulk -four tins of pellets for the price of three from pyramid air.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Price and work well in my Crosman guns

    Things I would have changed: Seems like Crosman May be ready for some new dies

  • 2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw cap container.

    Things I would have changed: Not sure what needs to be changed' I am sure it's not very accurate.

    What others should know: I love the Crossman Premier in both .177 and .22 and thought this would be a step up. especially with the pointed nose, well its not. Accuracy fell up to 1 and 1/2 in. of target at 30 yards. I think they need to be a tad bit wider in diameter at the crown of the point, that when the air flows into the barrel there is to much difference between the diameter of the tail and widest part of the tip and that is what throws off the accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chris from USA on 2016-11-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent for a low priced round, fairly straight flight, fun round to shoot at an inexpensive price

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Can is hard to open the first time then there isn't any problems

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Edward from USA on 2016-07-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The thing I like is both my air gun like them the size and grains are almost the same over all

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Crosman economy.

    Things I would have changed: Re-Design them?

    What others should know: Worst of 8 pellets tried side-by-side. Wild and no semblance of grouping. Maybe tumbling in flight? Best pellet (as standard) = Crosman UltraMag (domed). Ironic, eh?

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By JimPysht from USA on 2016-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Being Crosman.

    Things I would have changed: Not a clue.

    What others should know: In my UmaRex Fuel .22 it was off the paper. Wild, really. Ironically, it was so good in my Uma .17. Was why I ordered 4 tins. Big mistake! Go figger'.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Guiseppe from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great price, very accurate in my rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2015-10-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Price

    Things I would have changed: accuracy

    What others should know: Good for the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Shoots great in my Crossman 2240

    Things I would have changed: More per tin

    What others should know: N/A

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Marty from USA on 2015-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: price, and style

    Things I would have changed: nothing, no complaints

    What others should know: my Crossman 2240 digest these like they were meant for it.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Chris from USA on 2015-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Average groupings at 30 yards for me.

    Things I would have changed: Softer lead if possible to conform to my rifle better.

    What others should know: Every rifle is different. Yours may like these. For me they were about average.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Benjamin from USA on 2014-12-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nothing.

    Things I would have changed: Very inconsistent sizing compared to the other pellets I use. Not very accurate through my Hatsan 125 sniper .22! The crosman domed shoot way better than this junk. Wish I had used my money on something else.

     
  • 12345 Next
Navigation