Date: 11/12/2018 5:24
0

Crosman Premier Piranha. LPPH7. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

3.5 (10 reviews)
1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By David from USA on 2017-04-06 22:11:40

Things I liked: These pellets are very uniform in size and shape with a rim around the head watch helps make it fit very tight in the barrel. they hit the target extremely hard with a lot of damage, the hollow point design helps :) Downrange energy and terminal damage would make the Piranha's an excellent hunting pellet.

Things I would have changed: For the price, Crosman should give at lease 500 pellets instead of 400 :( 750 would be perfect :)

What others should know: I shot the Piranha pellets through my Gamo Silent Cat 1250 (.177 ) that was converted from springer to a Gas Ram that I purchased from Pyramyd Air. The extra power from the Gas Ram and the hard hitting power of the Piranha pellet make this a very deadly combination.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:2.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Ed from USA on 2018-05-17 15:24:25

Things I liked: nicely priced

Things I would have changed: not being an engineer; don't really know

What others should know: 4" pattern @ 20 yrds in gamo hornet... 1.5" group @ 8 yrds crossman 1077

Sort by:
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nicely priced

    Things I would have changed: not being an engineer; don't really know

    What others should know: 4" pattern @ 20 yrds in gamo hornet... 1.5" group @ 8 yrds crossman 1077

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Bryan H. from USA on 2018-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Not a bad pellet. I'm not particularly a fan of any of the gimmicky pellets, and I waited a long time to try the pirhanas. I usually stick with domes and wadcutters. The pirhanas are decently accurate and hard hitting pellets, and I can find them on the store shelf, which is a big plus. I shoot them out of a cheap ($60) springer i keep in the truck. So far, this is the best pellet i have tried in that gun.

    Things I would have changed: For impact, it ought to just have a flat or semi flat nose. .177 pellets loose velocity too quickly to take advantage of the hollowpoint design much further than 10 yards. Still waiting for a dome with a flattened nose, with good weight. Otherwise, just stick to wadcutters for impact or domes for range.

    What others should know: Adequate power and accuracy are #1 with airguns. No fancy pellet design is going to increase the lethality of a poorly placed shot. The pirhanas do pretty good in my cheap winchester breakbarrel. About a half inch at ten yards, and easily shoot 5 hour energy bottles at 20-30 yards. I have not tried any quality domes in that gun, and I won't. Just a beater gun i keep in the truck. For best results, try a variety of domes. For a decent pellet you can get on the store shelf, good to plink or inside 25 yards or so to hunt, the pirhanas are good if your gun likes them. Still haven't hunted with these, can't test them on small game until fall.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-04-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: well made, good price, readily available

    Things I would have changed: ? always...more for the money. make available trial packs of 25-50

    What others should know: please check performance in "your" rifle. my gamo hornet gave me a 4" pattern

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben-jammin from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent shape and size. Few damaged pellets so far. shoot well out of my Gamo silent Cat

    Things I would have changed: not much, good pellet for a good price.

    What others should know: Shoot well out of a Gamo Silent Cat. Super fun to shoot through cans and pails with. pretty tight groups at 21 yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jon from USA on 2018-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great hunting pellet for light skinned small game ,@ 10.5 gr. Pellet has a lot of knock down energy. When shooting at soft targets it seems to have a shredding affect .

    Things I would have changed: Packaging seems cheep

    What others should know: These are not the most accurate pellet in the Crosman line of pellets that are shot out of my pump guns but they do have some knock down power.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-03-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Unbelievable accuracy, no fliers and ease of loading was a blessing.

    Things I would have changed: Bought them sooner! !

    What others should know: These carry their energy with deadly accuracy, and very affective on squirrels out to 65 yards. Much less hold off in the wind.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ed from USA on 2018-02-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: "TRY ALL PELLETS"!!!! did not work well in "gamo hornet"; 4" pattern at 20 yrds!!!

    Things I would have changed: maybe a sample pack for trials

    What others should know: again..."TRY ALL PELLETS"!! in your rifle or pistol

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RobW from USA on 2018-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Seems to produce a very nice expanded round. Very uniform expansion. The design works for that purpose.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy is lacking in every air rifle I've tried it in. The pellets are a hard press into every barrel I've tried so far. There is quite a bit of gunk in the bottom of the tin also.

    What others should know: Like another reviewer stated, these are good for breaking in a new air rifle. This is especially true if your new air rifle is dieseling, these heavier pellets will help bring the velocity down and be gentler on your powerplant during the first few rounds.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Garret from USA on 2017-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good for breaking in your barrel.

    Things I would have changed: They aren't very accurate in MY umarex Ruger air hawk elite 2. Good enough for plinking around, I'm not complaining as they have their place for me and they are 6 bucks for 500 locally.

    What others should know: I use these for break in and if someone wants to blow some lead around I just let them use these instead of my pricier pellets. All in all, not terrible but I wouldn't use them for anything serious. I have a place for them and I'll continue to use them for said occasions. Also they aren't the most uniform but I've seen far worse.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2017-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are very uniform in size and shape with a rim around the head watch helps make it fit very tight in the barrel. they hit the target extremely hard with a lot of damage, the hollow point design helps :) Downrange energy and terminal damage would make the Piranha's an excellent hunting pellet.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, Crosman should give at lease 500 pellets instead of 400 :( 750 would be perfect :)

    What others should know: I shot the Piranha pellets through my Gamo Silent Cat 1250 (.177 ) that was converted from springer to a Gas Ram that I purchased from Pyramyd Air. The extra power from the Gas Ram and the hard hitting power of the Piranha pellet make this a very deadly combination.

     
Navigation