Date: 17/12/2018 15:39
0

H&N Baracuda Match. 92285510003. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (128 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 15:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHNR from USA on 2018-11-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like that these can be ordered by "Head Size".

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I had my Marauder tuned to fire heavier pellets at just under supersonic velocities. These leave my barrel at 970fps and 44fpe. My tuner tried two headsizes and my rifle loved the 5.51mm head size so I ordered 4 tins right away. I also shoot other pellets , but these are my most accurate of all. This from my tuner " The best pellet all around gave the best 25 yard group of .205" and the best 50 yard group of .706". This pellet is the H&N Baracuda Match 21.1 gr domed pellet using the 5.51 mm head size. I also tested the 5.53 mm head size at 25 yards but its grouping was over twice that of the 5.51 mm. "

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By james from USA on 2018-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: metal container, consistent quality

    Things I would have changed: Brighter colors on cover

    What others should know: Don't drop pellets. Accuracy is negatively impacted by small deformations.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets fit snug ann are hard hitting target in tite groupings

    Things I would have changed: Bigger containers so not to damage any skirts

    What others should know: Nothing

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KC from USA on 2018-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet from H&N

    Things I would have changed: Make them fit into magazines better.

    What others should know: They're a bit big/wide for my BSA R10 MK4 and Weihrauch HK44 and stick out the hole of the mag, making it hard to load unless they are perfectly inserted into the chambers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed with very few damaged pellets in the tin, very consistent weight and size. These pellets produced the second best group right out of the tin when fired from my Mrod Field Target rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing they are very good quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets in the 5.52 size shoot unbelievable out of my umarex gauntlet. I tried two different pellets before these. Both shot well but these win hands down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I dont know the FPS im shooting (no chony) but it doesnt really matter to me , they seem to hit hard at 25yrds and are VERY accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Barracuda Match shots extremely accurate out of my Benjamin Armada. I highly recommend you try it out in your air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Baracuda Match 5.51 is BY FAR the round of choice for my Hatsan Bullboss .22 after comparing no less than 20 different rounds including Baracuda Match 5.52 and 5.53, as well as several other offerings from H&N, JSB, Gamo & RWS. I have yet to try non-match H&N Baracuda's, but can't expect any better just to save a few cents. Most consistent AND highest FPE (41.49). Very consistent and great knock-down. I've dropped crows and squirrels straight to the ground from 30-50 yds. 3/4" to 1" groups at 50 yds. 940 10-shot average FPS & 41.49 FPE at muzzle. Gives a flat ballistic curve from 25 to 50 yards with 3" scope height.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a 400-500 count tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my pcp loves this pellet. others shoot well but this heavy is the best at extended ranges.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: always test different weight pellets to find what your rifle likes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larson, from USA on 2017-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To heavy for ruger impact max

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellet shape & quality are very good, read other review said it is accurate, but i don't know. because the head size is too small to fit my Evanix Rex, guess use a 5.52mm pellet will fit well, but it s not the problem of the pellet

    What others should know: hahaa, this is not cheap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RHumphreys from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size of these things! They are pretty big pellets. Great knockdown power and accuracy is compared to jsb 18.13 in my .22 Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are well made pellets.

    What others should know: These things are heavier than the jsb 18.13 which makes them just a bit more powerful. Their accuracy is very similar also. Good option if you own a .22 Condor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Knock down power. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

    What others should know: Good groups, kinetic energy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2017-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape, the weight, the quality and the awesome accuracy. Got these for my Crusher and was blown away by the accuracy, these are by far the best pellets I've used in the Crusher so far.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Even though these worked very well in my rifle they may not work as good for others, remember that each pistol or rifle is unique in its own right and may like even the worst made pellet. Give these a try and see how they do, you may be surprised like me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H&N pellets are pretty uniform and well made. I have a rather large variety of pellets for testing in various air guns as I acquire them. My Gamo Accu does well with these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Can't think of a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean size and shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These would probably work best with pcp rifles,my benji 1100 at 60 yards just doesn't seem to have the expansion on impact as well as thee hunter extreme pellet.none the less these are very accurate even beyond 60 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They are accurate and work great in my Discovery and Maximus.

    Things I would have changed: nothing work great

    What others should know: worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very well made and consistency is close to perfect. Price is good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shot very well in the Benjamin Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2016-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Paired nicely with my .22 Benjamin Marauder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellet out of my umarex octane the price is right you can't beat these in this gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation