Date: 17/8/2018 1:46
0

H&N Baracuda Match .22 Cal, 21.14 Grains, Round Nose, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (125 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 15:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Casey from USA on 2018-08-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Quality pellet from H&N

    Things I would have changed: Make them fit into magazines better.

    What others should know: They're a bit big/wide for my BSA R10 MK4 and Weihrauch HK44 and stick out the hole of the mag, making it hard to load unless they are perfectly inserted into the chambers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2018-06-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well formed with very few damaged pellets in the tin, very consistent weight and size. These pellets produced the second best group right out of the tin when fired from my Mrod Field Target rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing they are very good quality.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ted from USA on 2018-04-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets in the 5.52 size shoot unbelievable out of my umarex gauntlet. I tried two different pellets before these. Both shot well but these win hands down.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I dont know the FPS im shooting (no chony) but it doesnt really matter to me , they seem to hit hard at 25yrds and are VERY accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2018-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Barracuda Match shots extremely accurate out of my Benjamin Armada. I highly recommend you try it out in your air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2018-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Baracuda Match 5.51 is BY FAR the round of choice for my Hatsan Bullboss .22 after comparing no less than 20 different rounds including Baracuda Match 5.52 and 5.53, as well as several other offerings from H&N, JSB, Gamo & RWS. I have yet to try non-match H&N Baracuda's, but can't expect any better just to save a few cents. Most consistent AND highest FPE (41.49). Very consistent and great knock-down. I've dropped crows and squirrels straight to the ground from 30-50 yds. 3/4" to 1" groups at 50 yds. 940 10-shot average FPS & 41.49 FPE at muzzle. Gives a flat ballistic curve from 25 to 50 yards with 3" scope height.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a 400-500 count tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-03-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: my pcp loves this pellet. others shoot well but this heavy is the best at extended ranges.

    Things I would have changed: not a thing

    What others should know: always test different weight pellets to find what your rifle likes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Larson, from USA on 2017-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: To heavy for ruger impact max

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Barry from USA on 2017-11-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: pellet shape & quality are very good, read other review said it is accurate, but i don't know. because the head size is too small to fit my Evanix Rex, guess use a 5.52mm pellet will fit well, but it s not the problem of the pellet

    What others should know: hahaa, this is not cheap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nathan from USA on 2017-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The size of these things! They are pretty big pellets. Great knockdown power and accuracy is compared to jsb 18.13 in my .22 Condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. They are well made pellets.

    What others should know: These things are heavier than the jsb 18.13 which makes them just a bit more powerful. Their accuracy is very similar also. Good option if you own a .22 Condor.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-09-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Knock down power. Accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More for the money

    What others should know: Good groups, kinetic energy

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ringo from USA on 2017-05-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape, the weight, the quality and the awesome accuracy. Got these for my Crusher and was blown away by the accuracy, these are by far the best pellets I've used in the Crusher so far.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: Even though these worked very well in my rifle they may not work as good for others, remember that each pistol or rifle is unique in its own right and may like even the worst made pellet. Give these a try and see how they do, you may be surprised like me.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2017-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: H&N pellets are pretty uniform and well made. I have a rather large variety of pellets for testing in various air guns as I acquire them. My Gamo Accu does well with these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Can't think of a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean size and shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These would probably work best with pcp rifles,my benji 1100 at 60 yards just doesn't seem to have the expansion on impact as well as thee hunter extreme pellet.none the less these are very accurate even beyond 60 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2016-10-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They are accurate and work great in my Discovery and Maximus.

    Things I would have changed: nothing work great

    What others should know: worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ALBERT from USA on 2016-09-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very well made and consistency is close to perfect. Price is good.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Shot very well in the Benjamin Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Carlos from USA on 2016-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Paired nicely with my .22 Benjamin Marauder

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Victor from USA on 2016-07-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are the most accurate pellet out of my umarex octane the price is right you can't beat these in this gun

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donny from USA on 2016-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, consistency, accuracy. These 5.51 head pellets work best among all the other head sizes. I couldn't get the 5.52/5.53s to group consistently. You'll need to try different ones to see which head size works best in your gun. If you find that, then you're golden. These are best for higher power .22s and longer ranges. Sorry, your break barrel probably doesn't have the juice to work well with these.

    Things I would have changed: A larger tin with 400-500 pellets please!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By John from USA on 2015-12-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate in several of my rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Pricing . . .

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2015-10-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The accuracy and power of these carry down range nicely. Very few flyers.

    Things I would have changed: none

    What others should know: I have not tried any of the wider head versions of this pellet, and as nice as these fly out of my Hatsan 95, I have no desire to. I have tried about 12 different pellets out of my Hatsan 95 now, and these hold the best grouping at both 30 and 50 yds. Followed closely by the Beeman Kodiaks. Both pellets are 21.14 gr. I haven't really tried them much beyond 50 yds., but my guess is, they will start to drop fairly quickly thereafter. The only lighter pellets that flew somewhat ok from the Hatsan 95, were the Excite copper plated pointed 16.05 gr. and the RWS wadcutter 14.0 gr.

     
  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation