Date: 23/11/2020 22:54
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Match - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.5 (136 reviews)
H&N Baracuda Match
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 15:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • Previous 1234 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By surfski808 from USA on 2014-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Twist top lid, consistent quality, perfect weight for higher powered PCP rifles shooting above 35 FPE. Options for 3 different head sizes.

    Things I would have changed: I recommend washing these pellets as there tends to be a lot of lead shavings.

    What others should know: The 5.51 head size shoots very consistent and accurately out of my Daystate Air Wolf on Hi Power. The 5.52 where almost as good and the 5.53 the worst.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell66 from USA on 2014-11-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These are excellent pellets. They are accurate and transfer a lot of energy to your target.

    Things I would have changed: Make them just a little less expensive. Then people would buy more of them and everyone would be happier.

    What others should know: Best hunting pellet I have used.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Sal from USA on 2014-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Hits with a good deal of energy, will penetrate a soft pine 2x4 with my marauder!

    Things I would have changed: Keep pellets the same, don't change whatever is involved in manufacturing this pellet, that makes it different from batch to batch !

    What others should know: At one time this was the most accurate pellet in my Benjamin Marauder, so I bought 5 more tins after my first 2 tins grouped under an inch at 50 yards. Newer batches of pellets now group 1 1/2 to 2" at 30 yards, not sure what has changed? I did have some of the original pellets that shot good, and sure enough they still kept under an inch at 50 yards !

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jay from USA on 2014-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they fit snug in my rws 350 mag, i've done as well as 1/4" ctc 5 shot groups at 30 yards, averaging about half an inch though, with these pellets. these are the ones i buy for that gun

    Things I would have changed: 1000 round container for cheaper would be nice

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ahkell66 from USA on 2014-09-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: They are accurate and deadly on crow, squirrel, groundhog, rabbit and pigeon. Shape and skirt are very consistent. Flyers are very rare. Speed, hitting power and distance and accuracy are all superlative. Terminal ballistic performance is excellent, at least on the targets mentioned.

    Things I would have changed: I would like to have a screw top tin.

    What others should know: Try them if you can. They really are very good pellets for killing small animals.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Blaine from USA on 2014-07-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very clean and well formed pellet. Shoots straight and accurate from my airforce talon.

    Things I would have changed: Lower price

    What others should know: Pellet tin does not screw on and off, be careful not to dump accidentally. I use a rubber band, works fine.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-06-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy, piercing metal at 75 yds, cant wait for hunting season

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!

    What others should know: Buy 4!

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Glenn from USA on 2014-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the uniformity of this pellet, clean, and hard hitting. It's not as consistently accurate as I was hoping, but it's racked up quite a few starlings and grackles. I'm shooting a .22 Marauder, and still looking for that 1 ragged hole group.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change anything about this pellet. The name speaks for itself.

    What others should know: In the future, anyone writing a review on a certain pellet, it would save so much time and money, to our shooting brethren if we would share the type and make of gun we are using. I know a lot are sharing this info, but it gets costly, and we get a lot more gun time in if we had our best performing pellets down!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2014-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: JSB and H&N cant be beat, only pellets that see my Air arms or Weihrauchs.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing!!

    What others should know: Grade A pellet

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2014-04-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate for such a heavy pellet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Richard from USA on 2014-04-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent in my Air Force Talon SS, .22 cal. Best groups and 50 yards. Very windy day, 15MPH G20 and still had 1.5 inch groups

    Things I would have changed: Labeling the head diameter size on the tin. I don't think it was there, and these come in different sizes. I didn't pick up on that, and couldn't figure out why they were listed 3 times in website. Now I am not certain which one I bought.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jim from USA on 2014-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistance and accuracy is great. Use them in my Benjamin trail NP xl 1100 and they give the best group free hand and bench shooting

    Things I would have changed: Make more per container

    What others should know: You will be very happy with theses pellets if your getting the Benjamin trail NP xl in .22 get these pellets you'll be happy with them

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By ronald from USA on 2014-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: uniform,heavy and hard hitting. I use these in my mrod with excellent results, great groups especially over 40yds very little drifting

    Things I would have changed: bigger tins

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Old Gunny from USA on 2014-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very nice clean pellets. Well shaped. Accurate.

    Things I would have changed: nothing except the PRICE...ouch

    What others should know: These pellets are not a good pellets for my BSA gas ram. They are too heavy. They drop off quickly after 25 yards. They will work well in a more powerful gun, mines only 730 FPS with a 14g pellet. So I'm guessing only 600 FPS with these.. I would recommend for a stronger gun! Very nice pellets, just not for me.....

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brad from USA on 2013-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The new can is GREAT. Nestable (stackable) and a screw on lid. Finally a quality container for a quality pellet. I am a big fan of this pellet. Shoots really well out of my Marauder.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count cans.

    What others should know: This pellet seems to be a standard for the Benjamin Marauder. Generally in 5.52 or 5.53 head dia.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kong from USA on 2013-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It shoots really good for my Hatsan bt65. Accurate down to a dime unless skirt is bent.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing at this point.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Abel from USA on 2013-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good pellets, good accuracy well balance.

    Things I would have changed: Sell by more quantity per tin , shipping make it more expensive?!

    What others should know: Always make time testing all different kind of pellets that will work best to your rifles?! Boyet @ Chicago

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight, form, & accuracy are all very consistent with these pellets. The screw top lid is a definite plus.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tins.

    What others should know: I like the consistent accuracy I get with these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2013-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pleased

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dave from USA on 2013-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, clean pellets. Screw top tin.

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin.

    What others should know: You'll like these pellets. Uniformity is great.

     
  • Previous 1234 ... 67 Next
Navigation