Date: 26/11/2020 5:31
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Match - Page 6

Average Customer Review

4.5 (136 reviews)
H&N Baracuda Match
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 15:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Corey from USA on 2010-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very consistent pellets. Gave the tightest groups of the pellets I've tried so far in my Airforce condor.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing but put in a screw-on lid. The slide on trend these high end pellets take is annoying.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By the cat from USA on 2010-07-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: excellent pellet in the ben jamin maurader!!!

    Things I would have changed: if their is a thing as the prefect pellet, this is it! nothing wrong with that!

    What others should know: in my benjamin maurader, 3/16 groups at 30yds sight in distance. 5/16 at 50yds!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2010-07-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dale-USA Nothing works great in my TX 200

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lids.

    What others should know: Well worth the money

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2010-07-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot good in all the guns I have tried them in .I have shot them in six or seven air rifles with great results.This is my third order.

    Things I would have changed: the tin.

    What others should know: Try some.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jwat from USA on 2010-06-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very accurate and hard hitting, worth the money if accurate in your gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alex from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: in my Airforce Talon (.22cal) these shoot great at 25 and 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2010-06-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: After going through nearly 2,000 of these in my Benjamin Discovery I can say this is THE pellet for it - very hard hitting & accurate. I have had only 3 deformed pellets out of all those and all 3 were in the same tin (and minor deformities at that--dented skirts) Very few flyers and that's probably only because the PSI was getting low.

    Things I would have changed: MORE, MORE, MORE per tin please! I can deal with the screwless lid but how about tins of 500?

    What others should know: In my opinion these ARE Beeman Kodiaks - just better.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By john from USA on 2010-06-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: very good for my Marauder, hard hitting, clean, consistent. The copper coated version (Beeman Kodiak Double Gold) is even better, but very $$$.

    Things I would have changed: screw on lid

    What others should know: A bit faster than the Kodiak, but a bit less accurate. Best bang for the buck in a heavy pellet.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2010-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Clean and consistent looking, I expected these to be as good as reviews say.

    Things I would have changed: I got a new Marauder and tried these, JSB exact heavy 18.1, Discovery Hollowpoint 14.3 and Crosman premier 14.3 shooting from a bench at 35 yards in backyard. These were the worst performers of all the above, I could not believe when the first flyer hit four inches right! Another shot hit 3 or four inches to the left and the rest scattered within approx 3 inches. That had never happened before with the Marauder in approx 200 shots. The Crosman premiers shoot dime size 10 shot groups, the JSBs shoot quarter size groups, the discoverys shoot 1-1 1/2 inch groups.

    What others should know: Like the review below me my Marauder does not like these. Maybe when I adjust the power up to 3000 they will work better? It's set from factory at 2500. I will get back to these and try again later. I am fairly recent to airguns but a good consistent shot. I had an RWS 350 Magnum that liked the Crosman premiers best by far also. I am puzzled as to how many pellets just shoot really poorly from these 2 guns. And I wonder why the Crosmans shoot best, they don't look like much to the naked eye, they are quite loose in the magazine and I saw a good many deformed skirts while these Barracudas all looked perfect and fit consistently just snug in magazine!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2010-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Overall the pellets are good. It is strange that my Marauder once liked the pellets but now does not. I have three tins of these pellets that for some reason will not work now.

    Things I would have changed: A better tin design would be nice. Either a pop off or screw on lid.

    What others should know: Just because they are match pellets does not mean skirts are not bent or they do not need to be cleaned. They are still pretty clean, but there are still metal fragments in the tin. Also, note these are a 5.51 size head. The site did not say that at one time.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2010-04-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy 21.1gr. Legendary West German Quality. Consistent from pellet to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Maybe a little softer lead. Like the JSB Jumbo.

    What others should know: For a magnum gun. For a gun that likes medium to large heads. This one is worth a try, great pellet for Benjamin Marauder. Same pellet as the Beeman Kodiak.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aslam from USA on 2010-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Pellets are heavy that carry more momentum. The dom shape is good for aerodynamics.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I can group 5 out of 5 in one inch diameter target at 11 yeards. Excellent performance

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ernest from USA on 2010-04-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: everything i would not change anything a very good round

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2010-04-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have now put 750 rounds through my new Ben Trail XLand the accuracy is excellent. At 22 gr. I expected a lot of drop at extende ranges but at 50 yds my drop is only 3/4 inch over my 30 yd spot. As for coverage (from a rest) I have 5 in a dime at 30 yds and 5 in a 1/2 dollar at 50 yds, Beat that!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are match rounds and should be handled carefully. When changing rounds take the time to really shoot 200 rounds at a number of different targets so you really understand the pellets capability - log your results to campare to other pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2010-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets work great in all my pellet guns - 2250B - RM-600 - 22SG - TAC 1

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By jonathan from USA on 2010-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate and hard hitting.

    What others should know: The only draw back with the heavier pellet is the velocity. The drop quicker but do have more FPE on target. On airguns that launch the pellet at 900 fps +, these would be great.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shooter from USA on 2010-03-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The weight, same as the kodiak, The shape is kewl, and i always liked heavy pellets.

    Things I would have changed: nothing, the reason i put bad ratings is because these suck out of my walther falcon, accuate with open sites better than with scope.

    What others should know: dont use these if u have a falcon hunter, (22.)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Aleksandr from USA on 2010-03-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Woks just perfect! 20mm plywood going through like a butter. Pallets well made.Price fare.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd Air you can trust!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2010-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Beautifully made pellet with very consistant accuracy and awesome penetration ! Second only to Crosman Premier in my RWS 350 magnum. I've used H&N pellets for over 30 years and they've always been a top quality pick in any caliber in my book.

    Things I would have changed: I still don't like push on metal lids. You are going to drop and spill them sooner or later

    What others should know: You need a very powerful gun to shoot these, otherwise they will probably be too heavy at 21 grains for some air guns. Shot the smallest long range group in 35 years of shooting German quality spring guns. Just .19 C-C inch at 32 yards! Sure it was a little luck, but it blew my mind. Usually they will shoot around .5 or .6 inch at that range. Be ready to adjust your elevation for these pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2010-03-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good packaging and every pellet is pefect. No flashing or residue to be found. Very smooth finish and the fit in the chamber is consistant.

    Things I would have changed: Sell in tins of 500. Like everyone else.....a screw lid.

    What others should know: These are the same as the Beeman Kodiak. They shoot exceptionally well in the Benjamin Maruader and the Evanix S10. With the PCP's this should be the first pellet to try. These pellets give very consistant one holers with a good quality rifle and excellent downrange energy. Make sure to check your back stop before using these!

     
  • Previous 12 ... 567 Next
Navigation