Date: 23/11/2020 22:50
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Baracuda Match - Page 7

Average Customer Review

4.5 (136 reviews)
H&N Baracuda Match
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-04-29 13:07:59

Things I liked: A good weight. Heavy enough to stay on target, light enough to keep speed at a distance. Consistent and hard hitting. Accuracy is very good.

Things I would have changed: Screw on lid!!!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Zachary from USA on 2015-04-18 15:09:07

Things I liked: Nothing about the current batch (90300, 14)

Things I would have changed: Like some other recent reviews, I have experienced a bad batch of these pellets. I ordered 4 tins. I have opened 2 of the tins, and tried about 30 pellets from each. My old stock of these pellets would slide right in my Talon SS with minimal effort, and provide 10-shot groups of 1/2 inches at 35 yards. These new pellets need to be forced into the breech (they fit tighter than the 5.53mm head size Baracudas that I have), and provide groups of no less than 2 inches under the same circumstances.

What others should know: Avoid these pellets at this time.

Sort by:
  • Previous 12 ... 567
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robby from USA on 2010-02-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Perfect! same hole shooters with my 2 custom bulk fill 2250's and my 2240 My NPSS loves them to and will also put them in the same hole! fit great in all my guns,clean pellets and are all the same size...

    Things I would have changed: More and screw on lid...

    What others should know: buy em an try em..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By blaze from USA on 2010-02-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These along with JSB exact jumbo monsters shot the tightest groups in my Ben. Marauder. both pellets also hit in the same place on the target without having to adjust scope settings. They don't group very well in my discovery but for the marauder this is the pellet I have settled on.

    Things I would have changed: A tin of 500 or 1000 count would be nice.

    What others should know: these are clean and consistent looking pellets

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ramon from USA on 2010-02-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Neat heavy hard hitting.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, more powerfull air gun.

    What others should know: Must have a strong gun to shoot this pellet. I thought I did until i loaded it and shot it. I could see it leaving the gun (dont know how fast that is, when you can see the pellet). I shot RWS 460 Mag. Just didnt have the speed of lighter pellets

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dale from USA on 2010-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My air force condor loves these pellets.It is the only one of my guns I have tryed them in. My other guns are happy with crosman and jsp pellets. The condor doesen't like the lighter pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Keep them subsonic and they are very accurate and powerful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By brad from USA on 2010-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: VERY good clover leaf groups at farther, but reasonable distances in my Harmmeli X2 rifle. I use these and the H&N crow mag hp. with the same acruate resaults with out changes to the scope.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: A must try for people that like tight groups, if your rifle likes these pellets they will give you good resaults every time.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Richard from USA on 2010-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are good solid, but heavy pellets. Probably good for 10-30 meter shots and they do appear to be consistently accurate within this range band. On a 600 fps rifle the drop off seems significant at 50 meters. On a 1000+ fps rifle they will hit the target at 50 meters and very hard (penetrating ~1/2" particle board), but I was unable to get consistent accuracy without re-sighting the rifle. Many of my shots were a bit low.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: Thought I'd try these, but have decided to go with lighter pellets for my rifles since I need the longer range and consistency at the longer range. These are undoubtedly excellent and very accurate pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frank from USA on 2010-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They perform very well, much like the JSB pellets of similar weight.

    Things I would have changed: It may just be that my Condor prefers the JSB's a little bit better as these seem to stray every 4th-5th shot. Even after cleaning.

    What others should know: H&N Pellets are definetly worth a try!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Albert from USA on 2009-12-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are hard-hitting, accurate, high quality (soft lead alloy reduces barrel leading) and very consistent in shape (no deformed skirt found yet.) The best group at 100 yards was 1.4375" with around 950 fps muzzle velocity (still going thru the 2nd tin.) These along with the Eun Jins (28.4 and 32 grainers) are my favorite pellets.

    Things I would have changed: If a round nose (or any other change) will make them even more accurate, go for it H&N!

    What others should know: These pellets were shot outdoor on a relatively calm day (less than 5 mph wind) from a Sumatra 2500R (380cc) that has passed the break-in period and the barrel cleaned per the Pyramyd blog.The rifle was rested on a bench without any gun vise. The pellets were weight-sorted (putting them into groups differ by 0.1 grain) and dropped into the back of the magazine head first and then forced thru it to be "sized" for pellet skirt consistency. The best shot groups reported were obviously achieved in the sweet spot of the unregulated air rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Vincent from USA on 2009-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniform , heavy, hard hitting, extremely accurate and in stock --- These are almost identical to Beeman Kodiaks except one major way, you can get these when you want them. Never going back to Beeman since they're never available anyway.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid. Offer it in tins of 500.

    What others should know: This is my go to pellet in my Discovery .22 -- super accurate and hard hitting. Going to order multiple tins of these on my next order.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2009-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very high quality, even weight distribution, great accuracy, superb knockdown power

    Things I would have changed: Other than including a free six-pack with every tin - nothing!

    What others should know: I just got these recently and have been experimenting with them for the past week or so. Did I NEED them? Of course not - I have plenty of pellets. But hey, I'll shoot 'em all eventually, right?? Anyway - so far I'm very happy with the Baracudas. I've been putting them through my Marauder and Discovery, both with GREAT results. Accuracy is superb within the 25 yd range I've been testing, and given their weight these things hit HARD. Not to mention that they are really beautiful to behold - the build quality is amazing, just like Paul says in his video. This pellet is now splitting time with the 18.2gr JSB Diabolo and Crow Magnum in the pest control arsenal...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2009-12-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: The quality of these pellets is impeccable. Combine this with their weight and domed-shape and you've got a pellet that is devastating and accurate at long distances. If you line these up side by side with lower-end pellets the stark difference in quality becomes immediately apparent.

    Things I would have changed: Honestly, nothing. They are top notch and priced fairly.

    What others should know: The Beeman Kodiak in .22 is without a doubt the most demanded Beeman pellet we sell and it is made for Beeman by H&N. The Baracuda Match is essentially a Beeman Kodiak Match—and costs less! Additionally, this pellet weight is a little much for springers, so I would stick to Pre-charged with these.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andy from Canada on 2009-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A very well designed, accurate pellet with the weight needed in alot of different hunting situation's, It's an aerodynamic round that'll give you added distance while still maintaining great energy transfer towards your intended quarry. I've been a fan of H&N Baracuda Match for many yrs now.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nice to add in some foam to keep the settling down to a minimum.

    What others should know: This is quite a heavy round, so use your judgment in which weapon's you use it in. I've had no problem's useing this ammo with my Crosman TAC1 Extreme,QB-78 Deluxe(Modded),QB-57 Deluxe,XS-B2-2A(Modded), and even my .22 XS-B4-2A get's fantastic accuracy within 30yd's after that it start's lobbing quite abit, but even with noticeable hold-over the round still retain's near match accuracy up-ward's of 50 yd's. I highly reccomend this and all H&N pellet's, you just can't beat them for value, accuracy, quality, and quality control. Cheer's, and Happy Huntin', Andy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nate in Mass from USA on 2008-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Big heavy weight pellet. Great knockdown power. These work great in my 392.

    Things I would have changed: I guess i would have a screw on lid.

    What others should know: These may pose a problem in spring guns. Use strickly in pnuematics.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey from USA on 2007-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent grouping pellet, fantastic price. Great BC for what it's worth.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rooster from USA on 2007-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: price and hard hitting

    Things I would have changed: need a screw on cap

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2007-09-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Outstanding sale price...less than standard Baracudas! Excellent accuracy, quality control, impact energy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These pellets are identical to the Beeman Kodiak at a cheaper price, at least at the moment with the sale price. They also are surprisingly flat shooting.

     
  • Previous 12 ... 567
Navigation