Date: 14/12/2018 20:1
0

H&N Field Target. 92104520005. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (49 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By TonyJ from USA on 2012-01-08 09:52:13

Things I liked: Everything

Things I would have changed: Lid

What others should know: Gamo Whisper 177 likes this pellet. An equal to the JSB Exact.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27 18:44:42

Things I liked: Nice an clean and well made

Things I would have changed: I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes

What others should know: Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoots Very Good and Accurate !

    Things I would have changed: A Little Less on the Price.

    What others should know: Remember 4.52mm they Work !

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By MarkC from USA on 2018-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy, consistent head size and weight.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Best pellets for both my TX200 MKIII and HW97K, both tuned, at 13.8 and 11.5 ft/lbs respectively (measured with this pellet, in 4.52mm). Have tried well over a dozen pellets in each rifle and these are the best. Also, have measured with a jeweler's scale for HFT, but then discontinued as they are so consistent.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By PiperFlyer from USA on 2018-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I love that I can get these in 4.52mm! My Gamo Swarm does not like skinny pellets! The breech is wider than average on the Gamo Swarm so when cycling through the auto loading sequence if a pellet does not seat tightly, it will fall out as you close the barrel. This is a well known and well documented issue that is solved with pellets with a little more girth. JSBs are notoriously skinny (sub 4.5mm) while H&N's are a little more plump and the 4.52's never fall out of the Gamo loading system when cocking. Add that these are super accurate pellets at close and longer distances it's hard for me to shoot anything else in my Gamo Swarm. Lastly, H&N makes tins where the cap threads on. This makes keeps the lid on even when accidentally jostled in a duffle bag or, heaven forbid, if dropped.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really...yeah, nothing.

    What others should know: The consistency of these pellets is a little better than average. I'd say on par with Crosman Premier in the small cardboard box (not the tin). I find that it's the one pellets that all my guns agree upon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Allan from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Absolutely terrific pellet. Shoots a single ragged hole at 25 yards out of my Gamo CFX springer in a no-wind condition. It is the accuracy pellet in this air gun. I can nail a standard size tin can at 80 yards every time with a 13 inch hold over if there is no wind. If the can is full of water the pellet will be in the can. At 50 yards of less it completely penetrates a water filled can. Moreover, this air gun-pellet combo is every bit as accurate my Benjamin Marauder .22 PCP with 21.14 grain H&N domed pellets, which is the accuracy pellet in that gun. These heavy domed H&N pellets are amazing! The screw on lid is great too..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Worth trying.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Danny from USA on 2017-08-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Everything.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Best pellet for crossman fury. Very accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Chuck from USA on 2016-05-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent weight and diameter, exceptional accuracy from break barreled rifles that are not match grade.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Excellent groups and consistent velocities out of break barreled rifles that are not of match grade quality (250-375 dollar rifles). These pellets will "drive tacks" in a properly maintained and broken in break barreled rifle.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Charles from USA on 2016-05-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I have been buying FTT 8.64g, 4.52mm every since I got my TX200 MK3 .177. Now all of a sudden, the head sizes have gone from consistent to you don't know what you will pick out of the tin next. The last tin from a previous order and now a brand new tin just received all doing the exact same thing. H&N has lost a customer due to their poor quality control.

    Things I would have changed: H&N needs to do something about their quality control. Head sizes vary an extreme amount.

    What others should know: I just hope the H&N FTT in .22 cal aren't the same but I expect they will be..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Corey from USA on 2015-11-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellets! Shooting them through my Eva Shockey and Hatsan 95 vortex, devastating effect on the squirrels!

    Things I would have changed: Sale them in bulk

    What others should know: These H&N pellets perform outstanding with the 1000-1400 fps gas piston rifles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Geoffrey_K from USA on 2015-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: My TX200 HC and CFX both like these pellets better than the 8 or 9 others I have tried.

    Things I would have changed: if they cost less, though I don't mind paying more if they are consistant

    What others should know: try them because they do seem to fly well in my 2 main 177 rifles

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Wayne from USA on 2015-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: In spite of the picture, mine came with a screw on lid, yay!! Good weight and shape consistency.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: Shooting a group of 8 rounds at 10 yards with my RWS Hammerli 850 .177 CO2 rifle, the center-to center spread was 0.354 and the mean radius of the group was 0.129 which gave it a rank of 12th out of 34 pellets I've tried.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Dennis Bilevich from USA on 2015-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice an clean and well made

    Things I would have changed: I ordered 4.52 and are even close to that, and was told by Tyler that its pot luck on head size, then don't show then at different head sizes

    What others should know: Don't wast your time if you want bigger head size

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Eric from USA on 2015-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great uniformity. Great grouping at 15(0.3") and 30(0.75") yards with Gamo Whisper G2(airgun beginner at that).

    Things I would have changed: More, More, More. But, I feel like you get what you pay for with these.

    What others should know: Buy two cans. You'll have too much fun shooting these. Youll feel like an expert marksman...

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By barry from USA on 2015-01-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are clean pellets, I found very accurate at the 50 feet that I shoot at. I have tried many pellets it gets to a point that you spend so much money to find the right one, I no longer have to search and spend money.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Accurate and clean

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Kind of spendy!

    What others should know: Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups! Pyramid is the best at shipping pellets HANDS DOWN!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-01-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: Screw on cover. Very clean pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Kind of spendy!

    What others should know: Shoot real well out of my RWS 34 Compact. Good groups!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Virgilio from USA on 2014-09-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accurate. Clean.

    Things I would have changed: Lower Price. More than JSBs in Price.

    What others should know: I shot an average of 1.044" ten shot groups at 52.5 yards out of my Hammerli AR20ft. I recorded over 40 ten shot groups for the average.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brian from USA on 2014-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This ammo is "super" accurate in my Hammerli 850 magnum. I tried a bunch of others and while some were OK none did as well at these H&N FTT with the 4.52 MM measurements.

    Things I would have changed: Nada

    What others should know: This ammo is clean and very uniform.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are very consistent in weight, finish and come out of the tin in perfect condition. In my daily target practice I have found these do very well in all my guns. Good pellet to start with if not sure which one to use.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING !

    What others should know: Yes, they are more expensive but will reward you with tight groups. In light of this, still try other pellets. Performance between this pellet and the RWS Superdome is very close, hard to tell the difference with my RWS 34 Compact.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2014-04-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are very nicely made: consistent weight, shape & finish and 500 for $ 14.75 for premium pellets......what more can I say !

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely nothing

    What others should know: I just put 500 through my Crosman Optimus, with trigger up grade and tune-up, and my groups at 18 yds. Can be covered with a dime. I due use a bench rest being I have to shot with one hand.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2014-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets were recommended by a specialist at Pyramyd Air and they certainly didn't disappoint. They work great with my Diana RWS 34!

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation