Date: 26/9/2020 2:4
0

Customer Reviews for H&N Match Green

Average Customer Review

5.0 (17 reviews)
3 star2 star1 star
H&N Match Green
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-12 20:37:54

Things I liked: I run a junior rifle program and coach a precision rifle team in our local high school league. I test all my shooters rifles from a machine rest to see what pellet shoots the best. One of my shooters brought these in to test because his mother doesn't want him shooting lead pellets in the house. All of the non-lead pellets I have tested up until now would barely hold a group the size of the 7 ring on the AR-5 target. In my testing these are the only non-lead pellet that will shoot as well as lead pellets in precision rifles. Some of the schools in our league can shoot rifles in school, but not use lead pellets. If you are in that situation these are the best non-lead pellets available.

Things I would have changed: Would love to see a lower price.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:4.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:4.0

By Victor from USA on 2020-05-17 13:37:30

Things I liked: High quality, no defects found, harder metal than lead so less likely to deform, no lead toxicity to worry about.

Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything to change.

What others should know: I was surprised that at slightly lower ambient temperatures (67 degrees outside today) these repeatedly misfired in my Sig Sauer MCX, whereas yesterday when it was 70 degrees they performed flawlessly. In the past I have never had feed problems with these pellets in this particular gun. Because these are harder pellets, I am guessing that they require higher CO2 pressures to function properly in these repeating gas guns. Because they are harder pellets, if you are shooting against a wooden backstop, the ricochet is capable of throwing the pellet back 30 feet, may even hit you. Since they are a lighter pellet, they tend to group a little higher and may require adjusting your scope zero.

Sort by:
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy B from USA on 2020-05-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistency of the pellets, none deformed. All loaded properly in my Beeman P1. Accuracy: They are great, and helping me to improve my bullseye shooting scores. They deform evenly as opposed to the lead pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing. The 500 count and secure lid make these very convenient to use.

    What others should know: Far more accurate than I'll ever be and the lead-free make me more comfortable shooting in doors and out. If you can wait for a sale price and 4 for the price of 3, they are a good price and value

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Victor from USA on 2020-05-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: High quality, no defects found, harder metal than lead so less likely to deform, no lead toxicity to worry about.

    Things I would have changed: I can't think of anything to change.

    What others should know: I was surprised that at slightly lower ambient temperatures (67 degrees outside today) these repeatedly misfired in my Sig Sauer MCX, whereas yesterday when it was 70 degrees they performed flawlessly. In the past I have never had feed problems with these pellets in this particular gun. Because these are harder pellets, I am guessing that they require higher CO2 pressures to function properly in these repeating gas guns. Because they are harder pellets, if you are shooting against a wooden backstop, the ricochet is capable of throwing the pellet back 30 feet, may even hit you. Since they are a lighter pellet, they tend to group a little higher and may require adjusting your scope zero.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kenneth from USA on 2020-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think these are great and having shot 500 plus through my FWB 601, have not found any problem with accuracy. I assume that if there is a bore problem after all these shots that accuracy would fall off. No sign of that at all. They also work well with my biathlon target, and of course paper with ballistic putty.

    Things I would have changed: It is very difficult to open the tin. The tape does not peel off at all and has to be cut around the lid with a razor. Unlike the Meisterkugeln.

    What others should know: It does increase muzzle velocity, but with this 550 fps 601 it is not a problem. I assume higher fps rifles that there may be different things going on in the barrel. I actually like the increased velocity.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By richard from USA on 2020-03-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent and accurate. Good qty per tin. None deformed or unusable. Beat pellet for accuracy so farr im mpx co2 or hpa

    Things I would have changed: Nothing really

    What others should know: Great pellet for lower power air guns. Shoot great from my sig pistol as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2019-09-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: GoTo pellet for target shooting!!! Reasonable cost - monster accuracy! As of this writing they are $0.04 each if you buy the 3-for-4 deal. At 10m in my Vigilante I get clean tight groups on the bullseye. In my Crosman 2300 with 10.1" choked Lothar Walther barrel, accuracy is as good as it gets. These certainly exceed my needs and any inaccuracies are my fault. They deform nicely on the reactive targets. And of course - LEAD FREE !!!!

    Things I would have changed: Allow me to combine senior citizen, student and veteran discounts so all I pay is shipping costs! Just kidding! I'd change my job :: I want to work for H&N so I get the employee discount... Oh, wait, change the pellets? No changes needed!

    What others should know: Cost - yeah, as of this writing, the 3-for-4 deal is a large cash outlay of ~$86 --> $0.04/pellet + shipping. But if you can swing that cost, you'll have 2K rounds at minimum price per pellet. I burn through pellets like crazy, so such a cash outlay that keeps total costs to a minimum makes sense for me. Make no mistake: these are awesome pellets and worth the costs however you work the math!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight and good accuracy at 10 yards pellets uniform in shape and distribution and no damaged pellets

    What others should know: Shooting it in sigsauer asp 320 pellet pistol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By David from USA on 2019-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lightweight and good accuracy at 10 yards pellets uniform in shape and distribution and no damaged pellets

    What others should know: Shooting it in sigsauer asp 320 pellet pistol

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: -Does some damage! -Accurate -Lead free duhhh

    Things I would have changed: -Tell the manufacture to lower the price! -Weight

    What others should know: Using these between a crossman fire and crossman 1377, they are pretty damn accurate compared to the skenco blue pellets, and do more upfront damage. We have a "human" target in the back for shooting. Most pellets have alot better penetration, but these are better than a lead hollowtip as far as expansion from what i see. At a nickel a pellet, with all these lead free alloys, you/someone could just melt a bunch of pennies and cast pellets alot cheaper. 1 penny could make 2-3 pellets maybe 4, and they would still weight close to a lead pellet. I recommend these pellets. Even shot up an empty gatorade bottle from 60ft, one clip tore half of the bottle clean appart.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Noah from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Your service and delivery was on time and fast.

    Things I would have changed: Keep doing what you are doing.

    What others should know: You have reliable service and will do business again.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dr. W. F. from USA on 2017-12-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Used as replacement for Sig Sauer Match Ballistic Alloy .177 pellets. See no difference for training. Overall identical.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2017-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Everything

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got these for my Umarex pistol awesome...I was curious to see how they performed out of my StoegerX20S... Very loud! Accurate still..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Peter from USA on 2016-12-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: I haven't weighed or sized them, but they seem exceptionally uniform and shoot very accurately from my Daisy 747.

    Things I would have changed: Like all the lead-free pellets, I wish the price was better, but at a nickel each they're about the same as the other non-crappy ones that I've tried.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Patrick L from USA on 2016-07-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent fit and small grouping at 15 and 25ft. Lead-FREE fingers. Best for rotary clip pistols.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: 5.25 grain fluctuates from 5.15-5.3 grain. I use these in replace of the sig sauer version, I suspect they are one in the same.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2015-08-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate, yet lead free. I wanted a pellet for 10m practice in my home. Yet lead pellets in my home with my 2 year old daughter was not a plan. Problem solved.

    Things I would have changed: Price... It's tough paying this much but I'll do it again.

    What others should know: Use a duct seal trap, a low power gun 600 fps or less... then be prepared to be shocked by how good these pellets group. These are fantastic in the right gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.52 ratings

    Things I liked: I run a junior rifle program and coach a precision rifle team in our local high school league. I test all my shooters rifles from a machine rest to see what pellet shoots the best. One of my shooters brought these in to test because his mother doesn't want him shooting lead pellets in the house. All of the non-lead pellets I have tested up until now would barely hold a group the size of the 7 ring on the AR-5 target. In my testing these are the only non-lead pellet that will shoot as well as lead pellets in precision rifles. Some of the schools in our league can shoot rifles in school, but not use lead pellets. If you are in that situation these are the best non-lead pellets available.

    Things I would have changed: Would love to see a lower price.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2015-01-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Things I liked: lead free

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: kids love'em

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By BigDaddyEureka from USA on 2013-07-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best pellet I've seen outside the RWS Match Plus pellets. Very uniform size. Shoots nice tight groups in my Walther CP88.

    Things I would have changed: Not much....these are a great choice, especially for the price.

    What others should know: One of the two best pellets I've shot in my new CP88. Consistent, no jams, and if I miss it's most likely on me!

     
Navigation