Date: 17/8/2018 9:34
0

H&N Terminator Pellets, .22 Cal, 16.36 Grains, Hollowpoint, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (52 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-10-06 15:56:19

Things I liked: Expands nicely with plenty of upset at 892 fps muzzle velocity. Nicely formed and very good weight.

Things I would have changed: Like most everyone, the tin should have a screw on lid.

What others should know: I had already tried the H&N Terminator from my Benjamin Marauder Light Rifle which is built off the P-rod base product and it was fine but did not expand much at the same velocity. On a whim I decided to try the seemingly identical Beeman Devastator. The Beeman must be made from a softer lead compound because it expanded much better than the Terminator. Accuracy of bot pellets was outstanding. The terminator grouped 5 shots at 25 into .415". I have not yet put the Devastator on paper but while chronographing it the first shot hit a small branch on a bush at 30 yards behind the Chrono which was set up at 20 yards. (50 yard total.) I held to the same aim point for the next 7 shots and hit the limb each time in the same small area. The limb was about 3/4" in diameter. I have no doubt that this pellet is as accurate as the Terminator and suspect it is even better.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01 14:14:17

Things I liked: the configuration of the pellet.

Things I would have changed: 22 diameter is too snug in the swarm rifle and some pellets don't fit.

What others should know: when checking out pellets I decided to go with certain recommendations of the pellet manufacture. When time test and longer shooting trials found the rifle seems to like certain pellets far more than what is recommended sometimes.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stable in flight & accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 9/10 pellets touching at 15yds using a Gamo Urban. See photos for group size

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard on 2018-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot good in the Swarm Maagnum

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daren from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and consistent weight of individual pellets. Overall expansion of these pellets is far superior to most other hollow point pellets available.

    What others should know: The buy 3 get one free deal makes these pellets very affordable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the configuration of the pellet.

    Things I would have changed: 22 diameter is too snug in the swarm rifle and some pellets don't fit.

    What others should know: when checking out pellets I decided to go with certain recommendations of the pellet manufacture. When time test and longer shooting trials found the rifle seems to like certain pellets far more than what is recommended sometimes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2018-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these pellets in my Crossman Vantage NP. These pellets and are fantastic. My rifle loves these. Tack driver from 30 to 35 yards. Tried others of lesser weight and none of them worked at all. Hope your rifle likes these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm glad I tried this pellet, my Benjamin steel eagle is so accurate with this pellet. I get a 10 shot group at 25 yards with in a nickle. The price is very affordable compared to the predator polymag that I used to shoot with. I like that I have never came across a deformed or damaged pellet. I've been taking down mongoose around my house here in Hawaii. These pellets are my favorite now and would definitely recommend it for pest control. 5 star rating all the way.

    Things I would have changed: Put some foam insulation in the tin so that the pellets won't rattle when the tin is half empty. Offer a larger tin count.

    What others should know: Best bang for the buck with my Benjamin steel eagle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting pellet for pigeons and squirrels, I am impressed with their performance. have not found a deformed pellet yet. They fit my rotary magazine for my Marauder Pistol with no problems/jams.

    What others should know: Groups are not as tight as I would like. Perfectly fine for body/kill zone shots. Head shots are less confident/successful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm shooting .375" groups at 10 m out of a Umarex Octane 22. I've taken 20+ squirrels during the small game season, mostly head shots.

    Things I would have changed: Higher count tins but only if the quality stays the same.

    What others should know: It's been the best pellet so far out of my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, shape and consistent diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Would like higher quantities available.

    What others should know: I get smaller than a dime size group at 10 m. Also, between 780-800 FPS at the muzzle from a 22 cal. Umarex Octane. Will take small game easily at 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and cool looking just like their little brother .177

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just like the .177 cal they work very well in all my guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy at hunting ranges( 50 yards or so). Weight is consistent from pellet to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the heavy feel of the rifle. I know the recoil is very little because of the weight.

    Things I would have changed: You sent me ammo for a .22 air rifle but as you can see I purchased a .177 rifle. It would be nice if you would send some .177 ammo to replace the useless .22 ammo. Thank you

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Neal from USA on 2017-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: First of all, the screw on lid!!! Seriously, I have found these to be deadly out of my Kral... there are a couple of pellet options that are a little more accurate, but when they connect, these really do a number on squirrels, rats, rabbits, crows,pigeons,etc. They still give me 5 shots in 3/4 of an inch at 50 yds. So far , my favorite 22 cal hunting pellets

    Things I would have changed: Wouldnt change a thing

    What others should know: Great combination of accuracy and impact... and dont forget the screw on lid! Lol

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art from USA on 2017-09-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I just tried two assortments of pellets and these Devastators were the most accurate out of my Beeman RX2. They seem to be very uniform and well made. Barracuda Green and Hunter were the next best. The heavier Beeman Kodiaks and a few other JB and H&N heavy pellets weren't as accurate. The plastic tipped Predators aren't as consistent. I'll buy more Devastators. They also punch a nice hole in paper. We'll see about the hole in a ground hog.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2017-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistent shape and size. Great ammo to sight in my rifle or hunt varmint. Pretty accurate as I would give it a 9 out of 10 rating.

    Things I would have changed: Not cheap...but worth the extra money.

    What others should know: Used in a Gamo Hornet Maxxim at 15 and 40 yards using an upgraded CenterPoint 4-16x40 AO Scope.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joe from USA on 2017-02-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Man I love this pellet. My .22 steel eagle is dead accurate at 30yrds with these things and they hit hard. I use them for hunting (squirrels & rabbits) and plinking.

    Things I would have changed: Quantity. 500x count would be nice. Cost: A bit much for only 200x But the accuracy and knock down power helps with my purchase.

    What others should know: Now my Steel Eagle shoots these thing great but my 2 redtails now thats a different story. The one will hold groups at about 1.5" at 20yrds but the other forget it. It wouldn't hit the blind side of a barn. The only thing I can say is pick up a tin if you plan on hunting cause if your air rifle likes these pellets you will not be disappointed in their performance.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Burt from USA on 2017-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I use these in my Crossman Vantage and they have become the most accurate pellet for me in this gun and my only other .22 my CO2 Sheridan also.

    Things I would have changed: Just a screw top lid :)

    What others should know: These had few ratings, but I purchased because they were all 5 star and i have also given them 5 stars after trying them :)

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Nick from USA on 2016-11-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: These pellets are vert good.Great accuracy and pen out of my at44-10 qe long.When the pellet hits a English sparrow It nearly blows them in half.

    Things I would have changed: NOTHING!!!!!!!

    What others should know: Lots of modern guns shoot well over 1000ft per sec This will greatly reduce accuracy at long ranges I turned my hatsan down to around 900 to 950 range btw great pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By mark from USA on 2016-09-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Superb accuracy in my Disco.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These give excellent accuracy and are my "go to" pellets for hunting small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By joseph from USA on 2016-08-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've tried the Beeman Devastor. H-N makes this pellet for Beeman. The Terminator shoots even better thru my Hatsan Torpedo Sniper. Groups are tighter and misses are just slightly elevated in straight line.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Not bragging just stating a fact. Just before writing this review I shot the pull tab off an energy drink can from 28 yrds. These are $1.20 a tin less than the Beeman. So I am switching!

  • 123 Next
Navigation