Date: 19/2/2020 4:38
0

H&N Terminator Pellets. 92215500003BL. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (73 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-10-06 15:56:19

Things I liked: Expands nicely with plenty of upset at 892 fps muzzle velocity. Nicely formed and very good weight.

Things I would have changed: Like most everyone, the tin should have a screw on lid.

What others should know: I had already tried the H&N Terminator from my Benjamin Marauder Light Rifle which is built off the P-rod base product and it was fine but did not expand much at the same velocity. On a whim I decided to try the seemingly identical Beeman Devastator. The Beeman must be made from a softer lead compound because it expanded much better than the Terminator. Accuracy of bot pellets was outstanding. The terminator grouped 5 shots at 25 into .415". I have not yet put the Devastator on paper but while chronographing it the first shot hit a small branch on a bush at 30 yards behind the Chrono which was set up at 20 yards. (50 yard total.) I held to the same aim point for the next 7 shots and hit the limb each time in the same small area. The limb was about 3/4" in diameter. I have no doubt that this pellet is as accurate as the Terminator and suspect it is even better.

The most helpful critical review

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01 14:14:17

Things I liked: the configuration of the pellet.

Things I would have changed: 22 diameter is too snug in the swarm rifle and some pellets don't fit.

What others should know: when checking out pellets I decided to go with certain recommendations of the pellet manufacture. When time test and longer shooting trials found the rifle seems to like certain pellets far more than what is recommended sometimes.

Sort by:
  • 1234 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-01-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Outstanding round. Excellent accuracy and fantastic penetration. Hitting 1 inch bullseyes at 50 yards with my Swarm .22 mag.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dustin from USA on 2020-01-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are awesome plain & simple! They are very accurate in my Walther Parrus .22 it's sounds like a rim fire rifle! Damage to small game is done and over with them.

    Things I would have changed: I wish the their was more per tin?

    What others should know: I like H&N because their pellets are not covered with a graphite lubricant that turns your fingers Gray & the lead is softer.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By pelletman from USA on 2020-01-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is accurate, hard hitting, and my go to pellet for hunting. At 50 yrs I can hit hole in hole. Will shoot good in almost any PCP.

    Things I would have changed: They need to add more per tin 50-100. 2nd they need to make these in 25 and 30 cal.

    What others should know: HEAD SHOTS NOT BODY SHOTS !!! The reason being, these pellets do major damage !!! shooting birds, rabbits and squirrels with body shots will not leave much meat, if you plan on eating them. they leave a big hole when exiting. A head shot on a bird, and this pellet shatters/tears the head off (no joke). Shot a crow in the neck @ 60 yrds, saw a lot of blood under it, when I picked it up its head was hanging by a thread, I mean by a thread. THATS THE DAMAGE THESE PELLETS WILL DO

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: thse pellets fly straight and true in all my rifles and I have more than ten.

    Things I would have changed: more per tin ~~like 500

    What others should know: These shoot well out of all of my rifles and it is a good bet they will go straight for you too...Use for hunting ...I do use them occasionally for target shooting but there are cheaper pellets out there to use for target shooting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Gary from USA on 2019-12-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are accurate...I hit what I am shooting at.

    Things I would have changed: 500 per can..

    What others should know: these 16.36 gr. pellets fly straight in all my rifles and I have several.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2019-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Excellent choice for small game hunting, but also accurate enough to make them all touch on paper..I made my longest kill with a spring gun with these pellets, 90 yard kill on a dove.. they have great expansion, accurate, and the weight is a perfect balance for high velocity and take down power..I think I had 2 deformed pellets between the 4 tins I purchased, so QC is on their toes.. I'll definitely buy more and recommend these to anyone..

    Things I would have changed: More per tin maybe..

    What others should know: If you're looking for a pellet for hunting but don't want to compromise accuracy in doing so, give these a try.. like I said above they are a complete package.. if you own a magnum spring/ piston gun give these a try.. my pcp loves them too..

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ricky from USA on 2019-09-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very consistent in weight and I didn't find a single deformed skirt in the entire tin..I was looking for a hunting specific pellet for my swarm magnum, the jsb 15.89 is what I use for everyday shooting and plinking and the terminator is just as accurate out of my gun, but way more stopping power and no complete pass throughs on squirrels, rabbits, or pest birds.. dispatched a problem groundhog at 30 yards here ran about 4 feet before lights out..I added a couple of pictures to show expansion from two different hunts, a groundhog and a squirrel..

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, but add about 50 more per tin for the same price..

    What others should know: If your gun likes a pellet around the 16 grain weight, give these a try I'm pretty sure you won't be disappointed..

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By jody from USA on 2019-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets were in good shape no dented skirts

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These grouped well out of my Nova vista 22 caliber. Have not did any pesting to see if penetration was good or bad

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike from USA on 2019-07-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the constancy of the pellets

    Things I would have changed: I should have bought more

    What others should know: Buy more

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jason from USA on 2019-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very good expansion/ cavity on impact. very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: price is s bit steep.

    What others should know: fun pellet to shoot. always use safety when shooting high power projectiles.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2019-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This pellet is super accurate up to 40 yards in my Hatsan Hercules Bully .22 running at 920fps. My rifle loves this pellet and consistantly shoots 1-hole groups at 25yards. It is devastating to small game up to squirrel size within 40 yards. I have given up looking for a better pellet for my Bully this is the best.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a 500 round tin.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mark from USA on 2019-03-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The Terminator is by far the most accurate.22 pellet for my Benjamin Mayhem. I have tested 15 different pellets and nothing comes close to the accuracy of these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: Great for hunting small game.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Donald from USA on 2019-02-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Not only does it look wicked, it was very accurate out of my Hatsan 95. I had it scoped for the Exact Jumbo Diabolo 15.89gr 5.5mm and shot the H&N Terminator 16.36gr 5.5mm and it shot straighter than the Diabolo. Didn't have to make any changed to the scope. Now that's a first for me! I had 1/4" groups at 10m. I haven't shot any pests with it yet but I'm very sure it will not be a problem as this pellet smacked harder than the Diabolo's. I found no waste in peelts as they all shot straight and nothing to zero on my scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, why change perfection?

    What others should know: It loaded in the barrel tight and straight. Clean your rifle before shooting these just so you get it's real performance. Even with a slightly dirty barrel, it still shot straight and I had no flyers.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great consistency, great impact One of my favorite pellets to shoot in my 22 caliber Go swarm max and my mag

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: at 15 yards in my RWS 34 22 cal they really leave a nasty wound channel , you can hear them when they hit no problem with small game . As for accuracy of the bench shot 5 pellets ans easily could be covered by a dime . For the price an accuracy you can't go wrong , very happy with the results they give me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've only shot a couple of them sighting in my rifle. They seem to work great, I can't wait to go hunting with them.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting on large Iguanas.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin quanity

    What others should know: This is a great combo of design and weight. It allows great speed for accuracy and enough weight for deep penetration. It works!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Larger amount per tin. Instead of 200 count per tin make them 250 count per tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cb from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The uniformity of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I am shooting this pellet out of the Benjamin Mayhem, and the group size shank by 25%, reducing my group size to about 3/8 25yards just by switching to this pellet. From my gun shooting in 80 degree clear weather this pellet had an average velocity of 750fps, with an extreme spread of 14.99fps, an average deviation of 3.37 and a standard deviation of 4.58. Giving me about 20 foot-pounds of muzzle energy. For the Mayhem this is an excellent choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Devastating on the small game

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great small game ammo hits hard perfect for squirrels and rats

     
  • 1234 Next
Navigation