Date: 17/12/2018 15:32
0

H&N Terminator Pellets. 92215500003BL. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (60 reviews)
2 star1 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:4.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Airgun Papa from USA on 2014-10-06 15:56:19

Things I liked: Expands nicely with plenty of upset at 892 fps muzzle velocity. Nicely formed and very good weight.

Things I would have changed: Like most everyone, the tin should have a screw on lid.

What others should know: I had already tried the H&N Terminator from my Benjamin Marauder Light Rifle which is built off the P-rod base product and it was fine but did not expand much at the same velocity. On a whim I decided to try the seemingly identical Beeman Devastator. The Beeman must be made from a softer lead compound because it expanded much better than the Terminator. Accuracy of bot pellets was outstanding. The terminator grouped 5 shots at 25 into .415". I have not yet put the Devastator on paper but while chronographing it the first shot hit a small branch on a bush at 30 yards behind the Chrono which was set up at 20 yards. (50 yard total.) I held to the same aim point for the next 7 shots and hit the limb each time in the same small area. The limb was about 3/4" in diameter. I have no doubt that this pellet is as accurate as the Terminator and suspect it is even better.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:3.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:2.0

By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01 14:14:17

Things I liked: the configuration of the pellet.

Things I would have changed: 22 diameter is too snug in the swarm rifle and some pellets don't fit.

What others should know: when checking out pellets I decided to go with certain recommendations of the pellet manufacture. When time test and longer shooting trials found the rifle seems to like certain pellets far more than what is recommended sometimes.

Sort by:
  • 123 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Leon from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great consistency, great impact One of my favorite pellets to shoot in my 22 caliber Go swarm max and my mag

    Things I would have changed: none

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-11-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: at 15 yards in my RWS 34 22 cal they really leave a nasty wound channel , you can hear them when they hit no problem with small game . As for accuracy of the bench shot 5 pellets ans easily could be covered by a dime . For the price an accuracy you can't go wrong , very happy with the results they give me

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JERRY from USA on 2018-10-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I've only shot a couple of them sighting in my rifle. They seem to work great, I can't wait to go hunting with them.

    Things I would have changed: Can't think of anything

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-10-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and hard hitting on large Iguanas.

    Things I would have changed: Larger tin quanity

    What others should know: This is a great combo of design and weight. It allows great speed for accuracy and enough weight for deep penetration. It works!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-09-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very clean and accurate

    Things I would have changed: Larger amount per tin. Instead of 200 count per tin make them 250 count per tin

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cb from USA on 2018-09-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The uniformity of this pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: I am shooting this pellet out of the Benjamin Mayhem, and the group size shank by 25%, reducing my group size to about 3/8 25yards just by switching to this pellet. From my gun shooting in 80 degree clear weather this pellet had an average velocity of 750fps, with an extreme spread of 14.99fps, an average deviation of 3.37 and a standard deviation of 4.58. Giving me about 20 foot-pounds of muzzle energy. For the Mayhem this is an excellent choice.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Devastating on the small game

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great small game ammo hits hard perfect for squirrels and rats

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2018-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate pellet out of all my Gamo Air Rifles. Hard hitting and devastating to whatever small game your shooting at. These are my go to pellet for those pest's!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: If you have a Gamo Rifle, I would give these a try. You won't be disappointed! I'm sure they work in other brand rifles, but at the moment that's all I have.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Stable in flight & accurate

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 9/10 pellets touching at 15yds using a Gamo Urban. See photos for group size

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Richard on 2018-07-28
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot good in the Swarm Maagnum

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daren from USA on 2018-06-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy and consistent weight of individual pellets. Overall expansion of these pellets is far superior to most other hollow point pellets available.

    What others should know: The buy 3 get one free deal makes these pellets very affordable.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: the configuration of the pellet.

    Things I would have changed: 22 diameter is too snug in the swarm rifle and some pellets don't fit.

    What others should know: when checking out pellets I decided to go with certain recommendations of the pellet manufacture. When time test and longer shooting trials found the rifle seems to like certain pellets far more than what is recommended sometimes.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Oscar from USA on 2018-05-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I use these pellets in my Crossman Vantage NP. These pellets and are fantastic. My rifle loves these. Tack driver from 30 to 35 yards. Tried others of lesser weight and none of them worked at all. Hope your rifle likes these.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm glad I tried this pellet, my Benjamin steel eagle is so accurate with this pellet. I get a 10 shot group at 25 yards with in a nickle. The price is very affordable compared to the predator polymag that I used to shoot with. I like that I have never came across a deformed or damaged pellet. I've been taking down mongoose around my house here in Hawaii. These pellets are my favorite now and would definitely recommend it for pest control. 5 star rating all the way.

    Things I would have changed: Put some foam insulation in the tin so that the pellets won't rattle when the tin is half empty. Offer a larger tin count.

    What others should know: Best bang for the buck with my Benjamin steel eagle.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bret from USA on 2018-05-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard hitting pellet for pigeons and squirrels, I am impressed with their performance. have not found a deformed pellet yet. They fit my rotary magazine for my Marauder Pistol with no problems/jams.

    What others should know: Groups are not as tight as I would like. Perfectly fine for body/kill zone shots. Head shots are less confident/successful.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-03-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm shooting .375" groups at 10 m out of a Umarex Octane 22. I've taken 20+ squirrels during the small game season, mostly head shots.

    Things I would have changed: Higher count tins but only if the quality stays the same.

    What others should know: It's been the best pellet so far out of my gun.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bradley from USA on 2018-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Accuracy, shape and consistent diameter.

    Things I would have changed: Would like higher quantities available.

    What others should know: I get smaller than a dime size group at 10 m. Also, between 780-800 FPS at the muzzle from a 22 cal. Umarex Octane. Will take small game easily at 50 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By James from USA on 2018-02-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate and cool looking just like their little brother .177

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Just like the .177 cal they work very well in all my guns

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2018-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Great accuracy at hunting ranges( 50 yards or so). Weight is consistent from pellet to pellet.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-01-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the heavy feel of the rifle. I know the recoil is very little because of the weight.

    Things I would have changed: You sent me ammo for a .22 air rifle but as you can see I purchased a .177 rifle. It would be nice if you would send some .177 ammo to replace the useless .22 ammo. Thank you

     
  • 123 Next
Navigation