Date: 31/10/2020 3:40
0

Customer Reviews for JSB Match Diabolo

Average Customer Review

4.5 (167 reviews)
JSB Match Diabolo
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2014-10-13 17:25:48

Things I liked: Outstanding hunting pellets

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I am a bit taken aback as I read some of the other reviews here. If someone believes these pellets are too heavy, buy lighter pellets. They are not uniform. They are perfectly uniform. Skirts are damaged, skirts are perfect. I think these are very good hunting pellets and I would recommend them for that purpose. If one cannot hit a walnut at 25 yards one should not be hunting with an air gun, one should be hunting with a .410 shotgun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ethan from USA on 2017-12-30 21:13:38

Things I liked: Weight and size

Things I would have changed: The shape and other factors that contribute to flight characteristics. Not aerodynamic in any way.

What others should know: If you are tired of your "boringly accurate gun" and want to introduce an element of chance into your shooting experience, have I got a pellet for you! I tried to zero my scope with these at 27 yards, but I gave up after about 15 or 20 shots because almost every single shot keyholed and the standard deviation was about 12". In total, I fired 55 of these pellets out of my (otherwise) extremely accurate Umerex Gauntlet and got a 15" group. Luckily, I got them as part of a sampler, so I didn't get burned too badly. The Crossman Premier hallow points I got at Walmart for 1/4 the price put these to shame

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 89 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By James from USA on 2020-08-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: product is great

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Cost of shipping and delivery is out of control it takes a couple weeks sometimes and sometimes it takes longer to get your product

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Mike Arto on 2020-08-07
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent heavy weight pellet. Hit with a lot of force. Flatten out on impact. Shoot perfect from my Diana Bandit and my Benjamin Titan. Will hit a target at 100 yards with a rifle.

    Things I would have changed: Would not change a thing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Art B from USA on 2020-06-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Been buying JSB Pellets for years. Can't beat the quality and accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the price, like 500 count tins.

    What others should know: Very accurate and hard hitting out of the following Air Guns: Airforce Talon and Condor, FX Dreamline Tac Bottle and LCS Air Arms SK-19.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By daniel from USA on 2020-06-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: shape makes them strong, so not all the pellets are dameged.

    Things I would have changed: Offer a tin of 500 for a good price

    What others should know: These shoot like a rocket in my 60 foot pound 22 caliber Raw hm1000x shooting them at like 1037fps I'm getting one ragged hole at 50 yards at that speed, yes I found it hard to believe, I tryed the new 25 grain redesigns with zero luck. But these are hole in hole at high speeds. I will be giving the 34 grain monsters next.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Orlo from USA on 2020-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Heavy, for PCP's that need it. Shoots well and consistent. Quality was what I'd expect from JSB. Easy to load.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I got these initially to try in my .22 Hatsan Barrage. using 14, 15, and 18gr .22 pellets that would not group. It was so bad I was beginning to think it was just very inaccurate, or something was wrong with it. Figured I'd try a heavier pellet. Magic. Groups great now, etc. It just needed a heavier pellet.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Carl from USA on 2020-04-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The sizing was very consistent from pellet to pellet. No dings or dents found.

    What others should know: DON'T use these in anything but an extremely powerful airgun. It takes a huge amount of power to push these 29.39 gr pellets through a gun with any kind of accuracy. My air rifle is not bad on power (Gamo Swarm) but it did not like these heavy pellets at all. At 18 yards, I couldn't keep the shots on an 8.5"x11" target. Throwing them by hand would have been much more accurate. I switched to a 19.0 gr pellet and put 8 of 10 in a circle the size of a quarter from a standing rest (not a bench rest) from the same distance. I can't blame the poor accuracy on the pellets since they were very consistent in size, nor my gun since lighter pellets grouped well, nor me since I was the shooter for both. The only other variable is gun power. I would recommend a PCP air rifle for these big boys.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By RKP on 2020-04-15
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like how they fit in my Gamo Magnum Swarm magazine. This pellet is a bit pricey, but their consistency from tim to tin is excellent.

    Things I would have changed: Lower the price.

    What others should know: When my order came, I was very pleased with the packaging. When I opened the box, both tiins were nested inside foam in such a way that there is no way they could be damaged during shipping.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-01-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Screw top lid.

    Things I would have changed: Skirts on pellets are not uniform and many have large dents.

    What others should know: This is not a packing problem. Pyramydair does an excellent job of packing. JSB needs to replace worn components in their mold production equipment more often.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Mark on 2020-01-24
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Dialed these in at 35 yards with Game whisper fusion mach1. Don't know speeds but hunting small game and pests effectively. This is the only pellet I have used where you can hear the impact when shooting "live targets" in the 40-45yd range. Very effective weapon for guns that can handle the weight. Forget all the rhetoric about expansion, you can visible see transfer of energy into target.

    Things I would have changed: Have not seen build-up in barrel but hope at some point they have alloy coating on outside.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-11-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets are consistent with shape of the skirt. Very few are damaged. I use these in my Gauntlet. (.22). Its been tweaked. So even at this heavy weight, I still get 870 FPS.

    Things I would have changed: Lol , they could be less expensive.

    What others should know: These pellets pack a punch.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By unrepentantsinner from USA on 2019-10-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Skyhawk rebarreled with a LW barrel shoots these at 895 FPS into tiny little one hole groups.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: You get 4 tins for the price of 3

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these pellets to shoot in my Gamo Swarm Magnum and they didn't shoot well at all. I believe the reason for this is that my rifle doesn't put out the energy to propel it fast enough to stabilize. My rifle only pushes that pellet around 650 FPS. This same rifle will shoot a one inch group at 25 yards with 18.3 JSB pellets consistently pushing it over 800 FPS. I believe this pellet would be really good if I had a rifle to push it around 800 FPS. It looks like a well made pellet.

    What others should know: If your gun won't push this pellet around 800 plus FPS then it probably won't work for you. This is just my opinion, I have no way to test this because I don't have a really powerful air rifle (PCP).

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I think the pellets are made well but they didn't work so well for me.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing as of right now.

    What others should know: I read a bunch of the reviews on this pellet and thought I would give it a try since they are mostly quite happy with this pellet. The best advice was this pellet needs speed to be accurate, well that statement is probably true. I have a Gamo Swarm Magnum and thought this would be a good accurate pellet for my rifle. With the JSB Match Exact Diabolo 18.3 gr pellets I can shoot a 10 shot group around an inch at 20 yds.. With these Monsters I tried at 20 yards I would be lucky to get a 6 inch group. QUITE DISAPPOINTED. So I checked the speed, five shots were,654, 664, 654,655and 659. Pretty consistent over the crony but not good on the paper. The 18.3 shot 838, 837,839,836 and 830 averaging 836 and these will give a 10 shot group around an inch at 20 yds. With all that said I know the gun will shoot if fed the right pellets, it just doesn't like them big heavies. I think the pellets are fine just won't group in my rifle. Hoped them Monsters would be the ticket but "WRONG"...

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By George from USA on 2019-09-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Pellets packaged very good. No damage during shipping.

    Things I would have changed: I will try to think of something.

    What others should know: Pyramid Air is a great place for all airgunning needs.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By unrepentantsinner from USA on 2019-08-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The way P.A. Packages and ships pellets. The uniformity of JSB pellets are great.

    Things I would have changed: A threaded tin would be nice, the cheap Crosman pellets have screw on lids/

    What others should know: I took advantage of a free shipping sale, and remember order 4 tins and the fourth one is free.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Cheng from USA on 2019-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging,prompt shipping and my FX Wildcat likes them.Half of the times one rag hole and the other half hole in hole at 20+yards out of the Wildcat.Love them so much they are my pellets to go.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control for the supplier and/ distributor due to excessive skirt damages.Received my 2 tins with over 100 pellets that had out of shape skirt.

    What others should know: Pellets are quite dirty and damaged skirts so sort them out, clean them and lube.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2019-05-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The work awesome out of Hatsan Flash pup. Fit the magazine with out any issues. very accurate make a great impact sound. I didn't find any deformed or misshaped pellets

    Things I would have changed: None a little pricey but worth it

    What others should know: Work great in my guns that are pushing highers speeds.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Believe it or not not a bad pellet for 50 yds different reviews would have you avoid this pellet like the plague gad I purchased

    Things I would have changed: Tin capacity

    What others should know: Unbelievable how quick a tin of pellets will disappear so to those who might be listening we need the 500 tin count tnx

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2019-02-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: My Condor SS loves to shoot this pellets. It delivers that one punch power! I can shoot this pellet all day.

    Things I would have changed: Price should be lower. Package should have 500 pcs for the current price. Its not cheap to use for plinking.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By iif from USA on 2018-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Good enough for plinking or pesting. Good for target shooting in backyard.

    Things I would have changed: None.

    What others should know: Make sure fits into your mag.

     
  • 123 ... 89 Next
Navigation