Date: 17/10/2018 11:0
0

JSB Match Diabolo Exact Jumbo Monster .22 Cal, 25.39 Grains, Domed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (145 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2014-10-13 17:25:48

Things I liked: Outstanding hunting pellets

Things I would have changed: nothing

What others should know: I am a bit taken aback as I read some of the other reviews here. If someone believes these pellets are too heavy, buy lighter pellets. They are not uniform. They are perfectly uniform. Skirts are damaged, skirts are perfect. I think these are very good hunting pellets and I would recommend them for that purpose. If one cannot hit a walnut at 25 yards one should not be hunting with an air gun, one should be hunting with a .410 shotgun.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Ethan from USA on 2017-12-30 21:13:38

Things I liked: Weight and size

Things I would have changed: The shape and other factors that contribute to flight characteristics. Not aerodynamic in any way.

What others should know: If you are tired of your "boringly accurate gun" and want to introduce an element of chance into your shooting experience, have I got a pellet for you! I tried to zero my scope with these at 27 yards, but I gave up after about 15 or 20 shots because almost every single shot keyholed and the standard deviation was about 12". In total, I fired 55 of these pellets out of my (otherwise) extremely accurate Umerex Gauntlet and got a 15" group. Luckily, I got them as part of a sampler, so I didn't get burned too badly. The Crossman Premier hallow points I got at Walmart for 1/4 the price put these to shame

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Terry from USA on 2018-09-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy. Exactly what I wanted and needed to use in my Hatsan Bullboss in 22 cal. I am pushing these pellets out at 859fps equating to 42fpe. Extremely accurate and definitely hard hitting. I own all 3 calibers of the Bullboss and use only JSB monster pellets in them due to accuracy and reliability of these pellets.

    Things I would have changed: No change to the pellets, just wish these could be had at 500 a tin and priced accordingly.

    What others should know: These pellets are for high powered pcp rifles to attain the most out of what they can give you. Running them at lower power in my opinion is a waste of pellet and time.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnny from USA on 2018-09-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shot great, but you need a powerful gun to start with.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger cans to hold more ammo. Screw top lid.

    What others should know: Difference in my gun between the JSB 18.1 and the 25.4 pellets was over 100 FPS.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2018-09-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I really like the knock down power with the heavier pellet squirrels drop fast ..Im shooting a Hatsen 22long its very accurate with 25:39 at 80 yds Im getting 1.5 groups also notice with.a heavier pellet my hold over is less in the wind

    Things I would have changed: 500 count tin and a little cheaper

    What others should know: My Hatsen 22. Long loves this pellet hands down the most accurate at longer distances

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-08-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Fills out the available volume nicely, with a bit of dome, a bit of hollow tail, a bit of diabolo, and a maximum of lead. Good size consistency. Offers the mass needed for Magnum guns, to keep the speed down below the trans-sonic disturbance zone. Retains power well at long distances.

    Things I would have changed: Do not deform significantly on impact; but thats true of most any massive lead pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Craig from USA on 2018-08-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shoot well out of my RAW HM1000X. Product arrived in good condition and is a good buy for the money.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Xavier from USA on 2018-08-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Weight of the pellet in wind

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: 7/10 touching at 15 yds using a Gamo Urban. The pellet vertically strung the group as psi dropped on each shot, see photo of orange 2 inch target. So the pellet might be too heavy for current power tune

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By carl from USA on 2018-07-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: One hole wonders. I use this pellet in my Prod for short distance shots. Major impact!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joe from USA on 2018-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy out of my Marauder. Consistantly better than 0.5" at 25 yds off of a bag rest. Many groups better than 0.25".

    Things I would have changed: Tight fit into the rotary magazine, so just a tiny reduction in length would be appreciated. I am always concerned that the skirts will be damaged on loading.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Matt from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Lot's of knockdown power in 22 Cal.

    Things I would have changed: Replace all Old Design with New Design

    What others should know: Make sure you know if you are ordering the Old Design or New Design

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Greg from USA on 2018-06-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Design and good impact of pellet- based on weight is really good.

    Things I would have changed: Might be a little lighter for more distance but overall- very good.

    What others should know: Easy loading 22 cal. pellet and good weight distribution of pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By George from USA on 2018-05-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: heavy, hits hard

    Things I would have changed: n/a

    What others should know: These are not very accurate out of my rifle,Benjamin Marauder.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Fielding from USA on 2018-05-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform, high quality pellet with excellent accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Great pellet!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-05-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I try to have a wide selection of pellets on hand. This pellet gives you the option of a considerable more substantial pellet. The limited testing I have done so far has been satisfactory.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By W.R.Buchanan from USA on 2018-04-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are Arse Kickers!!!! However you need a powerful airgun to use them effectively. My R1 is a beast and with these pellets and it is equal to a .22 RF with CCI CB Longs or Shorts. That makes it very useful for Pest control up to 75 yards. My gun groups them inside 1/4" at 10 yards, and that's not bad! The drop is about 1/2" more than Barakudas or the JSB Exacts so no need to adjust the scope. The other two pellets I have used are H&N Barakudas and H&N Match, and they are not quite as accurate from this gun. I have replaced the Barakudas with JSB Exacts as they are more accurate from this gun.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: You need a powerful Airgun for these. They don't shoot as well in my HW77 because it is not nearly as powerful as the R1. They will chamber just fine but don't have the velocity.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By 4strings on 2018-04-18
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I didn't know how good these pellets would be for hunting, but I found out. 54yd shot Folded a Crow with a wwwhaap and it dropped straight to the ground !!!

    Things I would have changed: Maybe more of a bullet or slug shape would be great for long distance.

    What others should know: Shooters you need to get these pellets moving between 850 and 880fps for accuracy.I wouldn't suggest Shooting these out of a Springer if you want accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: everything

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: JSB makes great pellets. consistent size and shape, and accurate. I got these heavy pellets for a Benjamin Maximus PCP rifle, and it loves them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2018-04-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: It a 22 cal and it's heavy as some 25 cal pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Change in to a slug.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By lance from USA on 2018-02-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: JSB quality and cleanliness. Precision. An equivalent replacement for H&N Sniper Magnums.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: A good buy when Sniper Magnums are unable.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Ethan from USA on 2017-12-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Weight and size

    Things I would have changed: The shape and other factors that contribute to flight characteristics. Not aerodynamic in any way.

    What others should know: If you are tired of your "boringly accurate gun" and want to introduce an element of chance into your shooting experience, have I got a pellet for you! I tried to zero my scope with these at 27 yards, but I gave up after about 15 or 20 shots because almost every single shot keyholed and the standard deviation was about 12". In total, I fired 55 of these pellets out of my (otherwise) extremely accurate Umerex Gauntlet and got a 15" group. Luckily, I got them as part of a sampler, so I didn't get burned too badly. The Crossman Premier hallow points I got at Walmart for 1/4 the price put these to shame

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2017-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate in my 2400kt

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation