Date: 14/10/2019 20:39
0

Predator Polymag .22. 1002-01. Customer Reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (361 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked: These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked: Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..

Things I would have changed: QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........

What others should know: Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1819 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2019-07-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Seem accurate ,shoot them from Daystate Huntsman regal xl . 3/8 group at 25 yds.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Would buy again

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By fastback89 from USA on 2019-06-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very accurate and super hard hitting, I am shocked how well these shoot out of my 97K in 22cal. I thought domes were what I was stuck with forever but I wanted something that was better for squirrels and the Polymags knock them down dead. 20 yard groups have all the holes touching!! I ordered 2 more tins just to be sure. Pellets came shipped clean with no damaged skirts. I highly recommend these pellets, they are worth the money!

    Things I would have changed: I wish they had lager tins with 500 and not 200

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle on 2019-05-22
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets shoot really well from my .22 FX Crown @ 860 fps to 50 yds (about 1/2 inch group) ... (Teds Holdover has mentioned this already). Ted says they wander >50 yds (I agree) and Matt Dubber (Air Arms Hunting SA) did some tests to show expansion. He was absolutely correct. Predator Poly Mags have some amazing expansion. Now that JSB Hades are here and air gun slugs as well, these pellets will finally have some competition. But, they fill their traditional role very well. I have shot about 2,000 Richardson Ground Squirrels in 2 months so far this year, on a Golf Course with JSB 18 gr & 15 gr, Crosman Premier 14.3 HPs, and Predator Poly Mags ... under 50 yds there is no comparison. Their expansion and quick kill is amazing for a 16 gr pellet. I found them to be the most humane. Usually a head shot is instant death and a heart/lung is very quick (big cavities). Also appreciate the expanded pellet usually does not pass through ... ie, not worried pellet pass through.

    Things I would have changed: Lower cost would be great, but maybe with more competition from JSB Hades and slugs we may see a price drop?

    What others should know: These original pointed 16 gr pellets fit in my .22 FX Crown rotary mag, but barely. I had to loosen the Allen screw a 1/4 to 1/2 turn, but they do fit and cycle reasonably well. I had doubted them a bit. But after watching Matt Dubber shoot them in the clay and the seeing size of their expansion, I really wanted to try them. These are the pellets to use if you do not want troublesome pests (hard to kill), squirrels for the pot, or looking for a quick and more humane option. These work well enough, that under 50 yds with a PCP Airgun a well placed head or heart/lung shot will easily take prairie dogs down as well. These are just my results (yours may vary), but I was very pleased how well my FX crown shot them (I did not miss a shot for the first 2 Mags ... after sight in) ... very happy with that vs some of the cheaper pellets (bulk, local pellets @ Walmart). JSB now manufacturers these pellets and they are high quality that I recommend!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By akong from USA on 2019-05-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was skeptical about the whole plastic tip thing but these grouped really well and the pellets looked very consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Kinda pricey, since for me, these don't do any more than others that are about the same price for 1.5 times more pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By mark from USA on 2019-05-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot tight groups and hit with authority - whats not to like? My 22 marauder pistol loves these.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Groups tight, not a whole lot of drop at 40 yds and seems to knock down pests with a single hit.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing - that's why I'm a repeat customer.

    What others should know: I'd give them a try.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Henry from USA on 2019-04-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Really like these pellets. They are accurate and consistent, and they bring down prey (small game). That said, I have had gray squirrels skitter away after solid hits, but I've also had plenty of kill shots as well. Placement matters, but doesn't it always? IMHO, Skenco's metal-tips are slightly better, but they're also a bit more expensive as well. No issue with tips coming off. These are great pellets, and will stay in my arsenal for the foreseeable future.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2019-02-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: great pellet. very accurate in my gamo .22 rifle. good knock down power. been using polymags for several years

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Frank from USA on 2019-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Packaging is Great. Accuracy at 50 yards from my Gauntlet is just over the size of a quarter. For a serious hunting pellet this type of accuracy is rare

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Too long for the Gauntlet magazine

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Devastating pellet for small game.Good penetration on wet or thick fur.Every pellet is a squirrel for the pot.

    Things I would have changed: A little pricey,but worth it.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2018-11-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The way they look

    Things I would have changed: Slightly shorter

    What others should know: They do not fit in most PCP air gun mags

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2018-09-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the most effective pellet I have found to use on squirrels. Accurate AND deadly.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jeff from USA on 2018-09-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: In my np2 this is as accurate as any pellet I`ve tried . Actually the most accurate !Dont shoot alot of animals but it did drop a healthy woodchuck with one shot.

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tins.

    What others should know: Great pellet!!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dean from USA on 2018-09-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Small compact tin

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid please

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Herb from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to not like a pellet that the gun(s) like - as in my guns - and quality made assures that lots of accurate moments/shots will continue to come session after session tin after tin.

    Things I would have changed: Add a tiny hollow point at the end of the polymer red dunce cap - just joking!!!! LOL

    What others should know: I go back before all the magic pellets, super pellets and I've did more than a little smallbore airgun pesting/hunting at various power levels from 6ish FPE up to 30 .177 to .25. At closer ranges I've gotten many quick clean kills with lowly flats or wadcutters and it really doesn't get any better than a good domed sporting pellet. I'm talking pellets - not bullets!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Devastating on small game, but the real advantage for me is the accuracy. I use them in a Hatsan Mod 125 Sniper (.22 Cal.). After testing nine different pellets, mostly JSBs and H&Ns, I settled on H&N Sniper Magnums, three quarter inch groups consistently at 20 yds. Not too bad, but later decided to try the Polymags just to see how they would do. They really surprised me because I did not expect to see tight groups with hollowpoints but these grouped as tight as the H&Ns or tighter. . . . So I tried them in the Hatsan Mod 95 (.177 Cal.) just for grins, and got the same good results. Don't known yet how they will group from a PCP, but I'll be working on that. These pellets are well worth your investment to see how they group in your rifle. Give the little buggers a try!

    Things I would have changed: Pricey for the quantity, but certainly well worth that price. Possibly better seated plastic tips, I have found several which have come out of the pellet, but this is rare.

    What others should know: Packed very well, even after I have depleted half the tin, I still can't hear pellets rattling around inside as I'm carrying them around in my pocket. The foam pads inside the tin really help here.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very hard hitting pellets. If your air gun likes these, they work very well, to well enough for the one ince kill zone. My hammerli 850, Hammerli Pneuma, Fx Ranchero, Ataman pistol, and walther Maximathor all like these. They are the best over all pellet out to about 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, more for less ? They need to make some money, and Pyramyd Air's buy three the 4th is free makes them a very good deal.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets, and mushroom well, with enough power. If they don't quite fit a magazine, don't be afraid to file the tip down a bit. With my .25 Fx Crown, these are more accurate filed down to fit the magazine than single loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets. Extremely accurate out of my air force escapeSS...your mileage may vary. Im using these to hunt squirrels and all shots have been one shot kills. Before the polymags I was shooting the Eun Jin 35 gr and they were not putting the squirrels down. After rechecking my zero multiple times I took another shot at a squirrel and hit it in the head. The eun jin pellet actually didnt penetrate the skull but bounced off which Im guessing is what happened to the previous squirrel. The second squirrel did die due to the blunt force trauma but after that I switched to polymags. Every kill since has been good and clean. Long story short great pellets

    Things I would have changed: The tins are over packed which leads to some skirts getting deformed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By royce from USA on 2018-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: buy them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet in .22 is accurate and devastating on mongoose here in Hawaii. Shoots very well out of a Benjamin steel eagle, I get a 10 shot spread at 25 yards within 3/4 of an inch.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the $$$. That's why I started to look for other pellets that will perform at a better $.

    What others should know: This pellet would have gotten a 5 star review but the $ to pellet ratio stopped that. But I still would recommend it you just have to save up to buy it.

     
  • 123 ... 1819 Next
Navigation