Date: 17/8/2018 5:12
0

Predator Polymag .22 Cal, 16.0 Grains, Pointed, 200ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

4.5 (347 reviews)
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ZipnZim from USA on 2013-02-11 23:35:50

Things I liked: These do maintain their velocity better than regular hollow points. They shoot straight enough in my guns(custom discoveries) to use for small game out to 30yds. Shooting into water filled milk jugs at 50' would deform the head some, but not uniformly. I'm sure the wad of feathers or fur these would surely grab, probably takes them to .30cal when they hit, whether they expand or not.

Things I would have changed: If these aren't sufficiently accurate from your particular platform, change the diameter/shape/weight of pellet. Airguns can be very sensitive to dimensional variations in the ammunition. Especially bores with high round counts.

What others should know: After 40yrs of airgunning, I have recently encountered the phenomena of Worn Bores.(Yes, I have been blessed with the means and opportunity to shoot a Whole Bunch!) I tried all the super heavies with indifferent results on accuracy. I ordered sample quantities in the spectrum of head sizes for both .177 and .22, to use for evaluation of the effects of head size on group size. My testing has shown that the effects of head on group size can be astounding! There is no substitute for precision, and when the pellet fits the bore at the optimum condition, the improvement in precision is pronounced.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By daniel from USA on 2012-03-09 13:33:54

Things I liked: Whats the thing I like? Will like everyone when they look at this pellet, the tip... Everything sucks!!! inaccurate, damage skirts like 70% of the tin is damage some bad enough to throw away and not shoot..bad I mean bad tin cover always falls out if u don't put tape..

Things I would have changed: QUALITY!!!!!! This pellets are overated. I'm suprise that it has the highest and best review on here. I must have recived the worst tin of the inventory will not buy again........

What others should know: Try them out.... Guarantee u will not buy again.. Just like everyone else just to see what the big hype is at least that's why I bought them.. My Big BEN (Benjamin mauarder) HATES them. Best pellet out there JSB 18.1 grains perfect!!!

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
  • Showitems
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Herb from USA on 2018-08-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Hard to not like a pellet that the gun(s) like - as in my guns - and quality made assures that lots of accurate moments/shots will continue to come session after session tin after tin.

    Things I would have changed: Add a tiny hollow point at the end of the polymer red dunce cap - just joking!!!! LOL

    What others should know: I go back before all the magic pellets, super pellets and I've did more than a little smallbore airgun pesting/hunting at various power levels from 6ish FPE up to 30 .177 to .25. At closer ranges I've gotten many quick clean kills with lowly flats or wadcutters and it really doesn't get any better than a good domed sporting pellet. I'm talking pellets - not bullets!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Allen from USA on 2018-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Devastating on small game, but the real advantage for me is the accuracy. I use them in a Hatsan Mod 125 Sniper (.22 Cal.). After testing nine different pellets, mostly JSBs and H&Ns, I settled on H&N Sniper Magnums, three quarter inch groups consistently at 20 yds. Not too bad, but later decided to try the Polymags just to see how they would do. They really surprised me because I did not expect to see tight groups with hollowpoints but these grouped as tight as the H&Ns or tighter. . . . So I tried them in the Hatsan Mod 95 (.177 Cal.) just for grins, and got the same good results. Don't known yet how they will group from a PCP, but I'll be working on that. These pellets are well worth your investment to see how they group in your rifle. Give the little buggers a try!

    Things I would have changed: Pricey for the quantity, but certainly well worth that price. Possibly better seated plastic tips, I have found several which have come out of the pellet, but this is rare.

    What others should know: Packed very well, even after I have depleted half the tin, I still can't hear pellets rattling around inside as I'm carrying them around in my pocket. The foam pads inside the tin really help here.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By frederick from USA on 2018-06-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are very hard hitting pellets. If your air gun likes these, they work very well, to well enough for the one ince kill zone. My hammerli 850, Hammerli Pneuma, Fx Ranchero, Ataman pistol, and walther Maximathor all like these. They are the best over all pellet out to about 40 yards.

    Things I would have changed: Screw on lid, more for less ? They need to make some money, and Pyramyd Air's buy three the 4th is free makes them a very good deal.

    What others should know: These are hunting pellets, and mushroom well, with enough power. If they don't quite fit a magazine, don't be afraid to file the tip down a bit. With my .25 Fx Crown, these are more accurate filed down to fit the magazine than single loading.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-06-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are great pellets. Extremely accurate out of my air force escapeSS...your mileage may vary. Im using these to hunt squirrels and all shots have been one shot kills. Before the polymags I was shooting the Eun Jin 35 gr and they were not putting the squirrels down. After rechecking my zero multiple times I took another shot at a squirrel and hit it in the head. The eun jin pellet actually didnt penetrate the skull but bounced off which Im guessing is what happened to the previous squirrel. The second squirrel did die due to the blunt force trauma but after that I switched to polymags. Every kill since has been good and clean. Long story short great pellets

    Things I would have changed: The tins are over packed which leads to some skirts getting deformed.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By royce from USA on 2018-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very well made.

    Things I would have changed: nothing.

    What others should know: buy them.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Keone from USA on 2018-05-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This pellet in .22 is accurate and devastating on mongoose here in Hawaii. Shoots very well out of a Benjamin steel eagle, I get a 10 shot spread at 25 yards within 3/4 of an inch.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the $$$. That's why I started to look for other pellets that will perform at a better $.

    What others should know: This pellet would have gotten a 5 star review but the $ to pellet ratio stopped that. But I still would recommend it you just have to save up to buy it.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2018-04-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These and the Air Arms Diablo fields are my go-to pellets whenever I buy a new gun they fit and shoot well we'll in just about every gun I own in both 22 and 25. These are excellent hunting pellets they penetrate and expand very well.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No need to oil these pellets they run very clean

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2018-04-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accurate. Devastes squirells

    Things I would have changed: Good to go

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOENATHAN from USA on 2018-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: quick shipping and well protected (thanks Pyramyd air)

    Things I would have changed: i would change nothing

    What others should know: you can depend on pyramyd air

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Sam from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I bought these to shoot from a Benjamin trail np. They are quite accurate. Shooting 1/2 inch groups at 25yrds.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-03-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clan and all seem to be damage free as far as the skirts go. Accurate out of my edgun leshiy even at longer ranges.

    Things I would have changed: Like so many would say ill say the same... Screw on lid. Also I think that they are a bit pricey for the amount you get. I understand that they are mainly designed for hunting but like many of us we sight in for one pellet and if you are shooting a good amount simply for practice it can get pricey. On an airgun scale anyway. Still tons more cheep then shooting a rim fire though. Even a bump of 50 in a tin would be fair in my book. I dont mind paying a bit for good pellets though.

    What others should know: 843 fps average from my Leshiy .22. Have taken sparrows and pigeons just over 80 yards so far. And yes I did say sparrows. I also lube my pellets if this helps anyone and have been doing so for years. Not sure if this helps much but is just a habit I have now.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Dwight from USA on 2017-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great shipping and packaging per pyramydair as usual. These shot very accurately out of my Benjamin Marauder pistol. Chronographed this round at 948 FPS delivering 32FPE on Target. At 25 yards pellet on pellet, at 50 yards 1/2 inch groups. No longer have a rabbit or squirrel problem on the farm.

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin! Screw on lid!

    What others should know: These dont fit the magazine of the Mrod, but do on the Prod. The shorts work good on the Mrod magazine. These are devistating on small game and havent had to take a follow up shot yet!

  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alan from USA on 2017-12-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The pellet is well formed, loads into the clips of my Gauntlet and Marauder Pistol and is very accurate.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets , less money.

    What others should know: Try them, you will like them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2017-11-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These shoot great out of my springer and NP's. They look cool too.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: I don't shoot critters and use these for target shooting and they perform well out of all my guns. I bit pricey for targets but I like to shoot different pellet weights and designs into various target mediums and see how they perform. I don't think these expand any more than a regular quality pellet but they are consistently accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By ERIC from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very accurate at 30 yards out of Benjamin trail np2

    Things I would have changed: Bigger tin to many in one little tin some pellets where bent

    What others should know: True killing pellets wow

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By matt from USA on 2017-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Best pellets on the market

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2017-03-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Very accurate, good groupings shows consistency. Have taken 1 possum & 1 god sized raccoon (raccoon took 2 shots).

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Jeffrey from USA on 2017-02-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like this in the 25. It's not as accurate as the regular JSB but good enough for hunting. I use it in the 25 for dispatching coons along my trap line. It fully expands in the skull without exiting.

    Things I would have changed: It needs to be just a bit shorter for the Marauder in 22.

    What others should know: It is too long for the Marauder magazine in 22.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2017-02-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: they run really true

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By michael from USA on 2017-01-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Drop a pigeon at 75 yards no problem, using the AirForce Air Gun Talon SS

    Things I would have changed: N/A

     
  • 123 ... 1718 Next
Navigation