Date: 18/8/2018 13:52
0

RWS Meisterkugeln Rifle .177 Cal, 8.2 Grains, Wadcutter, 500ct reviews - page 1

Average Customer Review

5.0 (156 reviews)
2 star
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By christopher from USA on 2012-06-11 14:35:23

Things I liked: The most accurate pellet i have found

Things I would have changed: Nothing

What others should know: Buy it

The most helpful critical review

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By ejhc1 from USA on 2013-02-20 11:36:21

Things I liked: None

Things I would have changed: Better quality control, some of the pellets have deformed skirts. Accuracy not on par with German manufacture.

What others should know: Recommend H&N wadcutter match pellets, even the Laser Sport wadcutters from H&N are better than these RWS. Been shooting H&N wadcutters since 1985 and in the Beeman R8 they shoot 5 pellets in same hole at 10m. Between the rifle and the pellets if you miss its the shooter....

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Shirley from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: worked as expected.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By William on 2018-06-10
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great for punching holes in paper.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2018-05-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Well made consistent pellets. Out of 24 different types of pellets these work best in my Dan Wesson 715 .177 revolvers.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These are primarily used as target pellets rather than hunting pellets.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ron from USA on 2018-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A very clean pellet that works in my Rugar Blackhawk rifle for accuracy.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Pyramyd's 3 + 1 free is the best deal going....................

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2017-11-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I experimented with some RWS sample packs, and have no complaints. RWS markets this as a rifle pellet, and they also market a 7.0grain pistol pellet. I tried their 7.0grain pellets after using Crosman Premier 7.9grain pellets through my CO2 pellet guns. I was so pleased with the consistent one inch grouping at 30ft, that I zeroed my sights and the red dot sight on my Gamo PR-776 with the 7.0grain pellets. I then tried the RWS 8.2grain pellets, and the groups weren't as tight, better than the Crosmans but not as tight as the RWS 7.0grain pistol pellets.

    What others should know: I previously owned a Crosman Vigilante, and recently upgraded to a Gamo PR-776. Both guns are CO2 pellet gun revolvers with a six inch barrel. The performance of these pellets in both guns was similar, the grouping was the same.CO2 pellet pistols don't have the powerful velocities of pellet rifles, so these heavier pellets would work better in a pellet rifle.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Alfredo from USA on 2017-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Very precise pellets,our youngsters in 10 meters love it.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accuracy!

    Things I would have changed: Make the container a screw top seal.

    What others should know: These flat noise beauties are the perfect weight and dead on for this springer shooter.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bob from USA on 2016-10-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These worked excellent in my Weihrauch HW50S - within 10 shots of dialing in scope, I was shooting groups smaller than a dime (indoors, 30ft) with these pellets. Very nice clean holes in paper targets - easy to score. 5 shots all in 10 ring - too fun!

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, get 2 cans!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steven from USA on 2016-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I own a Walther Terrus, Crosman F4 and a Hatsan 95 Vortex. This .177 pellet is the BEST pellet for all three. I recently tried the JSB 4 sampler pack, and all three guns shot all over the target and could not zero. These have been the most consistent with the 45' backyard range. I have not shot them out to 25 yards yet, but I have high hopes. I have used all Crosman .177 caliber pellets also, and keep coming back to these. At this point I am probably not going to change course, and will buy these as long as they keep making them. Worth every penny.

    Things I would have changed: Absolutely Nothing

    What others should know: Buy a least one tin and see if your airgun loves them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2016-05-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Most accurate pellet to date So far out of 200 pellets have not found any bad skirts great pellet to sight with.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Very trustworthy in all my guns.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2016-03-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistency, smooth edges, fit all my .177 guns

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This is a quality pellet. Accurate. Inexpensive compared to many others.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Daniel from USA on 2016-02-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: This seems to be the most accurate pellet in my new HW30S .177 air rifle. Very tight groups at 25 yards and beat out the Crossman HP's.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: These are well made consistent pellets that really group well in most all my .177 guns. They are light and may not do so well in the magnum guns but worth a try!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Marty from USA on 2016-01-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Quality, consistent and accurate!

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: I was having trouble zeroing in the scope on my new Umarex Force rifle. I was shooting different brand pellets. I reread the manual to find the recommended pellets, RWS was recommended. After receiving these pellets the impact was right on the crosshairs. I'm now a believer that the quality of the pellet makes all the difference in accuracy of the weapon.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Michael from USA on 2015-11-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I love the consistency of these pellets. They are hard hitting and clean cutting. My Beeman P17 loves this ammo! As well as some of my other rifles.

    Things I would have changed: Not a thing.

    What others should know: If you haven't used them you need to try them.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Charles from USA on 2015-10-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are my favorite pellets. I use them in my rifles and pistols. At 45' I can get quarter size groups with my pistols with these pellets. These pellets are very consistent in how they fit in the barrel of my pistols and rifles.

    Things I would have changed: nothing!

    What others should know: When I use less expensive pellets I notice that there is much more variability in how the pellets fit in the barrel and that while I can sometimes get good groups with lower quality pellets I also get occasional fliers.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2015-10-10
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm shooting these in a HW95. At 25 yards, it's neck and neck with the Crosman Premier Lites. Getting consistent five shot groups at 25 yards that can be covered with a quarter. I have shot a lot of these over the years in both .177 and .22, and they have always been good performers for me. They are clean and very few have ever been deformed.

    Things I would have changed: Wish the price would go down to match the current valuation of the Euro.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Greg from USA on 2015-09-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I'm an entry level air gun shooter and I was having trouble getting the pattern narrowed down with the pellets I could find close to home. These reduced pattern to about 1/4" which is probably at the capacity o the gun. The package arrived on time and in good condition. Very well and safely packaged.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Brenda from USA on 2015-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: pellets are not bent and are not easy to bend by 8-12yr olds.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: My oldest daughter won Grand Champion for senior air rifle 25ft. utility for 4-H, her sister followed with Reserve Champion and my youngest daughter placed 2nd in junior 25ft utility using these pellets. They were recommended to us by a 4-H leader.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jared from USA on 2015-07-17
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tight groups.

    What others should know: The Hobby line also shoots as well.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ben from USA on 2015-06-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Uniform, quality control is very good. I ordered 1,500 of these in .177 and shot 1 tin off already and no bent skirts yet! Seem fairly accurate.

    Things I would have changed: I wish they would list the "head size".

    What others should know: New airguns should have a bore brush and air gun cleaner run through it before firing to get rid of the grease. It will cause some flyers in the first 20~ shots if not.

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation