Date: 16/1/2021 15:38
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Meisterkugeln Standard

Average Customer Review

4.5 (138 reviews)

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:3.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By John from USA on 2020-04-18 18:34:49

Things I liked: The flathead/Wadcutter design. The 14.0 grain weight. Accuracy: able to hit a two inch RangeMaxx stick-on Target, frequently, with no-flyers. No damaged pellets. Very accurate shooting at 90 foot distance.

Things I would have changed: For the price, tin count should have been 500. Screw on tin. Make domed pellet, in addition to this Wadcutter.

What others should know: Shot this pellet with my non-no shox Umarex Octane. Very accurate pellet. Chronographed 5 shots: 800, 803, 800, 806, 801 fps, averaging 802 fps. I recommend this pellet. I WILL purchase again. Woodys World.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By AL from USA on 2018-05-31 21:32:31

Things I liked: the color on the can

Things I would have changed: improve quality control

What others should know: I've used these pellets for about five years with good results, but now something has changed. the last four cans I used have pellets of different sizes, some so small that they fall right through the barrel when loaded (it,s not like they are 177 it's that the skirts are too small) Most fit loose, and any accuracy is inconsistent, from 25 yds I was getting flyers that were 3or4 inches out At first I thought I was doing something wrong, but when I switched to jsb diabolo my accuracy came back. VERY DISAPPOINTED

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 67 Next
  • Showitems
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Tom from USA on 2020-12-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: good quality

    Things I would have changed: ---

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Jay from USA on 2020-12-08
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: excellent pellet for paper targets at 10m & 25 yards.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert on 2020-12-06
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: World class accuracy

    Things I would have changed: Supply and demand. Hard to find

    What others should know: Try several pellets I until you find the model that works best with your gun. You will find a great match for accuracy.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kyle from USA on 2020-12-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Performs accurately in my Diana. Good quality.

    Things I would have changed: Shipping for this little tin of pellets was almost as much as the pellets themselves. Pyramyd air needs to adjust their shipping policy or customers will buy from Amazon. Not good.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ted from USA on 2020-08-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These pellets are very accurate out of my Benjamin Marauder .22. At this time they are my go to ammo.

    Things I would have changed: Larger, 500 pellet, tins would be real nice. But with the buy three get one free I am very happy with it.

    What others should know: The packaging is the best I have seen. My pellets arrive in the shape they are produced. Not always the case from other suppliers. My orders arrive quickly, and I have never had a complaint using PyramyAir.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bobby from USA on 2020-08-03
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I do not see any dented or defective pellets.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: These shoot great out of my 2240 with 14.5in barrel. Can hit a quarter group at 30yards just about every time. Even a few beers deep. Just as accurate as the JSB 14.3 exacts if not better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Ken from USA on 2020-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The pellets Are uniform and no bad pellets in the tin.They are the most accurate in all my air pistols.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing to the pellets

    What others should know: If you order pellets you will get them in a timely matter. If you order an air gun it might take you weeks or more to get it. Doesnt make any sense even with the pandemic because other companies are doing much better.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2020-04-18
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.663 ratings

    Things I liked: The flathead/Wadcutter design. The 14.0 grain weight. Accuracy: able to hit a two inch RangeMaxx stick-on Target, frequently, with no-flyers. No damaged pellets. Very accurate shooting at 90 foot distance.

    Things I would have changed: For the price, tin count should have been 500. Screw on tin. Make domed pellet, in addition to this Wadcutter.

    What others should know: Shot this pellet with my non-no shox Umarex Octane. Very accurate pellet. Chronographed 5 shots: 800, 803, 800, 806, 801 fps, averaging 802 fps. I recommend this pellet. I WILL purchase again. Woodys World.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By noel from USA on 2020-02-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They are very accurate in my old Crosman 150.

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: They are very uniform and accurate in many different air guns.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Robert from USA on 2020-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    2.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Works well in my air guns and is pretty accurate.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The quality and appearance of these pellets is amazing. They cost a bit more, but are really accurate. These pellets are my 'go to' in 7.0gr, .177 caliber for the two CO2 replica revolvers I own. My new Crosman 2300KT is very happy throwing these accurately out to fifty feet. It is my impression that these pellets, in both calibers work well in CO2 pistols, which have their own unique power limitations.

    What others should know: 'If you pay peanuts, you'll only get monkeys' I'm not interested in monkeying around, I'd rather play rocket scientist!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are the perfect target pellet for my 2300KT. The finish on these pellets is shiny and excellent. These pellets cost a penny more per unit than the brand name competition, but they are well worth it for their accuracy, never mind appearance. I owned two CO2 replica revolvers in .177caliber, and they both loved this pellet in .177 caliber.

    What others should know: I stand by Pyramyd Airs pellet packing and shipping practices. The tins of pellets are packed in layers of hard, light foam to protect them from impact damage during shipping. I didn't appreciate this in retrospect until I received a (500 count) tin of brand name pellets that was shipped by the competition, without adequate padding. One third of the pellets were visibly deformed out of the round, when I rolled them on a table top.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Scott from USA on 2019-10-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These are my go-to pellet in every rifle & pistol I own except for my Ruger Air Magnum. They don't perform well in that one rifle. I use them with my Crosman 1322 pistol, 1300KT carbine and several other guns. Very consistent.

    What others should know: I think I would avoid these in any .22 air rifle over 1000 FPS or so. It does great at lower velocities.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2019-09-21
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.52 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Very uniform, soft "alloy", likely pure lead, just like they should be.

    Things I would have changed: No changes necessary.

    What others should know: One of the most accurate pellets at short range you will find.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2019-07-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Things I liked: Same as on 8/26/2018 review.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing.

    What others should know: This is a follow up test to the one conducted on 8/26/2018. Temperature then was 81 degrees, today was 88 degrees. Target today was the same, distance same. Air rifle and scope set-up is the same, set on 5X. The pellet tested on both occasions is #2317375. I am so impressed with the accuracy performance of this pellet, exceptional. The 5 shot chronograph test was: 824, 821, 829, 815, 830 fps, averaging 824 fps. I am out of this pellet #2317375. I will do another test of this with pellet #2404458, very soon using the same Umarex Octane and CenterPoint 4-16X40AOIR set on 5X.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Randy from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy is it's forte

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-12-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    4.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Accuracy ...

    Things I would have changed: Nothing ...

    What others should know: Excellent pellet - but would like a few more in the tin.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Bruce from USA on 2018-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: Great quality, best shooting pellet in my rifle I've found.

    Things I would have changed: Not one thing

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Andrew from USA on 2018-10-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Perfect in my 2240 for use with my pellet trap. Cost is wonderful at about $0.04 per pellet as of this writing.

    Things I would have changed: I wouldn't change these per se, but I'd sure like to see a lead free wadcutter. If there is a lead free wadcutter available, I can't find them... If an RWS representative or other manufacturer is reading this, I'd gladly pay more for a lead free version of this pellet.

    What others should know: Not the most accurate as they produce wider groups than the more expensive pellets with more aerodynamic shapes that I have tried. But in terms of price/performance ratio, I find them very good indeed!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2018-08-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The clean machined look, 14.0 grain pellet weight, accuracy and tight grouping is consistent.

    Things I would have changed: Increase the count for the price.

    What others should know: I conducted a 5 shot chrono test and a 5 shot accuracy test. The 5 shot chrono test, using my Digital ProChrono and .22 Umarex Octane equipped with CenterPoint 4-16X40AOIR scope. Results were: 818, 826, 820, 826, and 817 fps, averaging 821.4 fps. Temperature was 81 degrees, sunny and clear, 200 feet above sea level. Cooler temperatures would have resulted in a little higher fps. Accuracy test was a 5 shot group, shot after zeroing group of 10 shots at a 2 inch target. Those accuracy shots were dead on, hitting the 5/8 inch bullseye, 80 feet away, totally eliminating any sign of it with about a nickel size hole. Despite the somewhat high price I would buy this pellet again. I recommend this pellet. Get a chronograph. Woodys World.

  • 123 ... 67 Next
Navigation