Date: 11/8/2020 12:55
0

Customer Reviews for RWS Super-H-Point .22

Average Customer Review

4.5 (105 reviews)
2 star
RWS Super-H-Point .22
Pre-order

Out of Stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By bfranz from USA on 2010-03-22 08:44:43

Things I liked: These were recommended for the Avenger 1100, and they did not disappoint. They are costly compared to "cheap" pellets, but really, this is cheap shooting. Very accurate.

Things I would have changed: Nothing.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:2.0

Size/Shape Distribution:3.0

By Kippston from USA on 2010-11-30 13:03:07

Things I liked: The pellet looked cool with the hollow point, but that was about it!

What others should know: I am shooting a Benjamin Marauder and these pellets are very inaccurate. I would recommend Beeman Kodiaks or H&N Baracuda Match

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 56 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Russell from USA on 2020-07-04
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Mushrooms out nicely.

    Things I would have changed: A few grains heavier.

    What others should know: Tested these in a Crosman 2289 backpacker carbine. None expanded until pumped 7 times at a little over 500 FPS when shot in ballistic gel and then only slightly. When tested in a Crosman 2240 with a 24 inch barrel at a little over 600 FPS the pellets flattened out dramatically. Dont buy unless your gun produces at least 500 FPS.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Phil from USA on 2020-06-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Clean inside the tin, very accurate

    Things I would have changed: Use a tin with a screw top lid & some foam pads to keep the pellets from rattling

    What others should know: Using a tuned Daisy 853 with a lighter trigger and a dot sight, getting 1/4" groups at 10 meters. I have the wood stock version, which uses a bolt to tighten the stock for a more stable platform

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Douglas from USA on 2020-06-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: timely delivery

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kelly from USA on 2020-05-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: A great pellet for short range backyard use. It punches out holes in paper targets nicely and is accurate enough for any backyard pest. A nice alternative to Meisterklugen pellets, because the beveled edges feed through my FX Crown smoother. I save more expensive pellets for long range targets.

    Things I would have changed: It would be nicer if orders could be filled faster. The 2 week wait for order to be shipped is a little long. Less marketing and more order full filment would be nice. 2 weeks to fill order is longer than the competitors 2 days to fill orders.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Timothy from USA on 2020-04-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Consistent, actually expand

    Things I would have changed: nothing, great value if your gun likes them.

    What others should know: I run a stock Kral Puncher Breaker. In the Kral, these hold 3/8" 5 shot groups at 20 yards off sandbags on its lowest power setting.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Deter from USA on 2019-10-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: -shape/distribution. -design. -reliable results.

    Things I would have changed: As always, make em cheaper ;)

    What others should know: Only my one 2240 loves these, the rest "hate" these pellets. Youl find out if your airguns like them or not. My one 2240 is getting solid ragged holes at 40 feet. Doing a bottle test, these have great expansion and energy dump compared to quite a bit of other hollow points. Try them. One of your guns make like em.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kurt from USA on 2018-11-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: They dump all energy fast.They are accurate to 20 yards.Work good in HW90,RWS48 and Crosman Summit Ranger.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: At 10 & 15 yards I shot them at 1/2" plywood and they passed through.Put a Miller lite beer can, full of water in front of plywood? Can gets exploded and thrown.But the pellet doesn't make it through plywood.Infact ,the skirt still sticking out 1/16"..I think this will be a great Rat ,ErrrRatticator pellet.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Cheston from USA on 2018-08-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: These shoot like a laser beam out of my Diana/RWS 34. Perfect medicine for squirrels and chipmunks out to 35yds. Super accurate with great expansion and instant kills. Chrono averages 705fps.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Inspect the skirt for deformities before every shot.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Kerry from USA on 2018-04-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    1.01 rating

    Things I liked: I've used these in the past and have no complaints to date! I have seen other competitors hollow points and they maybe better but I honestly can't pass judgment on a product I haven't used!

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see this offered in a slightly heavier weight than what is currently offered!

    What others should know: They are worth trying if you've never used the RWS hollow points before!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Paul from USA on 2017-12-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Most accurate Hollowpoint I have ever shot out of an airgun.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: This pellet shoots pretty well out of one of my 3 Crosman 140's. I haven't had the best luck with hollowpoint pellets, but of all available, this model has shot best in the guns I have owned over the years. I once owned a RWS34 in .177 that shot this pellet very well too.Glad this option is still available. The more guns you own, well the more pellets options you will need.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By cornell from USA on 2017-11-19
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: the design and very accurate

    Things I would have changed: 500 tin with a screw top

    What others should know: shoots great out of my ruger impact from Wal-mart

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Steve from USA on 2017-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: High quality pellet with consistent accuracy. Also a little cheaper than other pellets.

    What others should know: Not the pellet I chose to sight in my air gun, but shoots very consistently high left after sighting in with the other pellet.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2017-01-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Always uniform, excellent accuracy

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for the $$

    What others should know: My "go-to" pellet in .22 caliber. Very accurate in all of my .22 air guns.

  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    2.0 2.0

    By wade from USA on 2017-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: RWS makes a nice accurate and hard hitting pellet

    Things I would have changed: Make the diameter size more consistent, and grind the lines on the flight more accurately.

    What others should know: Normally I love RWS pellets. These were not casted all to a consistent diameter, nor did they have the detail I expect of them.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Stanley from USA on 2016-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Excellent overall pellet -- my "go to" pellet for accuracy and hard-hittting. Also quite accurate at distances of 50+ yards.

    Things I would have changed: More pellets in a tin. How about a 500 count in .22?

    What others should know: Use these in most airguns and you can't go wrong.

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Elliott from USA on 2016-11-02
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Great groups. Very lethal on any small game (squirrels, rabbits, turtle doves, ect.).

    Things I would have changed: the head of the pellet tends to separate from the skirt of the pellet but still very lethal

    What others should know: shoots great out of Gamo Big Cat hunter edition

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Ivan from USA on 2015-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: They were clean and appeared to be shaped well

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Poor grouping and accuracy in my Benjamin Titan GP .22 Cal.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By John from USA on 2015-07-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Quality pellets. Consistent shape.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing

    What others should know: Keep in mind it depends on the gun you are shooting on how certain pellets perform. These out of my Xisco60C PCP and Co2 rifles are match like. I shoot dime size groups at 25 yards with these pellets. They are not accurate in my Benjamin break-barrel. Crosman premiers HP work best in that. These RWS pellets are incredibly accurate in my custom Crosman 2300. Also..always buy 4 cans at PA and get one free! Great deal!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By JOHN from USA on 2015-03-29
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: very consistent ,very accurate in HW50S ,RWS34. and gamo whisper ellite

    Things I would have changed: nothing

    What others should know: great product.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Rich from USA on 2015-03-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They shoot well and mushroom nicely.

    Things I would have changed: I would use a screw top lid.

    What others should know: These were shot out of a Benji Trail NP and Stoeger X10 with good results. They also punch paper nicely with a clean hole if if you happen to run out of wadcutters.

     
  • 123 ... 56 Next
Navigation