Date: 26/9/2020 7:56
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca .22 Cal

Average Customer Review

4.5 (145 reviews)
Seneca .22 Cal
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By ahkell from USA on 2012-05-15 12:05:04

Things I liked: I love 'em. Heavy, accurate and hard hitting.

Things I would have changed: Screw top lid.

What others should know: Get some.

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:1.0

Size/Shape Distribution:1.0

By Richard from USA on 2018-08-07 13:09:10

Things I liked: I like the POINTED eunjin pellets. ... but wanted the lighter ones so assuming that they were the same only smaller I bought 2 tins. They are absolute CRAP. They are simply the bigger pointed pellets with the tip milled off . In the process the heads become inconsistencient ant the WEIGHT is quite variable. Again the pointed ones are GREAT and the lighter DOM ED ones suck.

Things I would have changed: Buy silver arrows or the heavy ones but not these

What others should know: The extra rings seam to help hold compression .

Sort by:
  • 123 ... 78 Next
  • Showitems
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Steven from USA on 2020-06-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Shape and weight of pellet offer great promise in a rifle. However I'm using a .22 pistol with 12" barrel. What should have been a heart lung shot just crippled the critter. It ran off the be Owl food that night.

    Things I would have changed: Many bent skirts and the finish on all pellets was very rough. The tin they arrived in was open in the box. Tapeing the tin closed at the factory should be a must.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Lance from USA on 2020-05-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the shape, looks perfect for hunting.

    Things I would have changed: Better quality control, & lower weight 26 5 grains. about 10% where deformed.

    What others should know: For hunting & target shooting, GOT to inspect every pellet, not consisant.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By James from USA on 2020-04-11
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Big 'uns! I have tried all types of pellets on a QB78 HPA I built and ended up with sporadic accuracy. The factory barrel is too loose for anything 5.55 and under head size. A Lothar Walther barrel was the only answer until I tried these (since I have a Sumatra that ONLY likes them). The head size on these, 28.5g and 32.4g are well over 5.58 according to my Pelletgage. Both sizes shoot a 7/16 hole in 5 shot groups at 25 yards, 750 fps for 28.5 and 710fps for 32.4 . Same 25yd zero for both pellet grains. It shoots 14.3 at 980fps. Shots are 1.5in lower than 14.3g They are long pellets but I machined the breech bolt handle channel back an 1/8 in. These are the only pellets my Sumatra will decently group with too, but not as good as the QB78. We need this head size in a lighter pellet too!

    Things I would have changed: More pellets for price please...and a screw on lid! Make a lighter pellet in this line with this head size.

    What others should know: The head size on these pellets is .219". Not going to breech into a lot of guns. These pellets are NOT going to be cost effective for low powered guns, like CO2 powered QB's. If you have an HPA converted QB, that 850 psi reg wont do. It better be pushing 1400psi for anything over 10yards.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Domingo from USA on 2020-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: I like the length & weight of the pellet as it was accurate enough on my Seneca eagle claw, Its hard hitting as it smacks down to its target!

    Things I would have changed: They should clean up those extra lead shavings inside the tin & make it standard to have it on 200 or 250 cts. in a tin!

    What others should know: These pellets are great for hunting medium game as it has the weight & shape to be effective on game!!!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2019-12-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: This is a great hard hitting pellet. Once you dial in your Air Gun with the correct pressure you can achieve the accuracy and knock down power. I like the weight and the design of this pellet

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a larger quantity choice.

    What others should know: Please be advised that these pellets are longer than the average pellet so it might not fit your magazine if it is to shallow. Just for a foot note it works great with my Air Gun Technology Vulcan 2 and Uragan. Hope this helps

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By William from USA on 2019-08-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The concept of domed head and vanes to help stability

    Things I would have changed: .22 Seneca domed Hunting Pellet did not fit in my Gamo Magnum

    What others should know: Though the pointed head sister pellet fits perfectly, this domed head will not fit in my Gamo Magnum. Doesnt fit by design or a QC issue... Over 100 little paper weights.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By David from USA on 2019-07-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Trying these in my new Sumatra 2500. So far I really like them. The accuracy is pretty good for such a powerful rifle.I love their shape and penetration.

    Things I would have changed: Wish I could get at least 50 more per tin for that price.

    What others should know: If you have a 2500 try shooting these on the lowest power setting. You will still get great performance and more shots per fill

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Matthew from USA on 2019-04-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Solid hitting power

    What others should know: These are a tight fit, so they are not for speed reloading.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Jack from USA on 2019-04-09
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: The senecas shoot well in my puncher breaker

    Things I would have changed: Come on guys 125count

    What others should know: No

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By TRAVIS from USA on 2018-12-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    3.01 rating

    Verified Purchase

    Things I liked: Despite the appearance of these pellets, they shot very accurately.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    2.0 2.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Robert from USA on 2018-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Initial inspection; pellets look good, texture seems a little rough, but good for holding lubricant, no deformed skirts.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing, no definitive testing

    What others should know: Yes, be sure and read the online directions before ordering. I was looking for a longer heavier pellet for testing. This pellet would not enter the chamber of my RWS mod 54, and RWS 350 magnum, both .22 caliber. The description section states which airguns to use. Also my airguns are springers. The directions states not for springers Read the direcrions

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2018-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, harder lead and these shoot really well in my Evanix Rainstorm.

    Things I would have changed: Larger quantity tins & screw top lids.

    What others should know: If you have a Korean airgun, give these pellets a try.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Delbert from USA on 2018-08-13
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Also a hard hitting pellet and these will load in the Diana Stormrider magazine!!

    What others should know: It seemed to me that my Diana Stormrider started shooting harder with all pellets after shooting several heavy pellets thru it. I'm new to PCP's, so it could just be my imagination.... Or pushing the heavy pellets helped the gun break in faster....

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Richard from USA on 2018-08-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I like the POINTED eunjin pellets. ... but wanted the lighter ones so assuming that they were the same only smaller I bought 2 tins. They are absolute CRAP. They are simply the bigger pointed pellets with the tip milled off . In the process the heads become inconsistencient ant the WEIGHT is quite variable. Again the pointed ones are GREAT and the lighter DOM ED ones suck.

    Things I would have changed: Buy silver arrows or the heavy ones but not these

    What others should know: The extra rings seam to help hold compression .

  • 5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Moe from USA on 2018-03-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These pellets are an excellent choice for small to medium sized game hunting , I've done some penetrating tests using gallon size paint cans and was quite surprised how they performed . Naturally being almost twice as heavy as a regular 14.3gr pellet they won't fly as fast and you may have to adjust your sights accordingly depending on how far you want to shoot, but, in the performance department they out perform every time . My 14.3gr pellets only pass thru one side of the paint can where the Eun Jin 28.5 grain pellet blows completely thru both sides . Let me add that it looks like these pellets also have a light coating of oil on them and the quality of the pellet is excellent . Quite impressive for any airgun , mine used was the Benjamin trail Xl .

    Things I would have changed: Once again the only thing I would change is the tin they come in , a little tough to use sometimes. I have put a rubber band around the lid to help me get them open

    What others should know: For anyone who hasn't tried them , do yourselves a favor and purchase a tin and shoot them, sight them in and you will not be disappointed.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Anthony from USA on 2018-01-06
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I was skeptical about purchasing these because I had got these in .25 cal and they were hard to cycle in my BT65. But this has been a great decision to purchase. These hit hard and have a great weight. Have a Gamo Urban and a Bullboss in .22 and both like them. Very accurate out to 25 yards (limit of my home range)

    What others should know: The only negative is that the tins have a lot of pellet clippings/shavings. Eun Jin pellets are know for this so it's not really unexpected.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Jim from USA on 2017-05-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Consistant FPS.. Ridiculously consistant.. String of 35 shots froom a GAMO Whisper Fusion Elite. Average FPS of 442. Extreme Spread 20, Standarde Deviation of 5 Power Factor Low 12, High 13. Very imkpressed. Extremely accurate in my GAMO.. (Using a Leapers Scope UTG 3x9x40).

    Things I would have changed: A littel more quality control on sizing. Some pellets simply would not chamber in my GAMO. Not going to force a pellet into the barrel. But number of 'bad' pellets was minimal. Probably from banging into each other in the tin.

    What others should know: Some peoel have said that these pellets don't work in a Spring Gun. Break Barrel.. They are WRONG.. However, they are a very tight fit which accounts for the extreme consistancy of the round. Took me about 25 rounds to get used to how thy performed. Had to use 20 clicks UP to re-zero from a 14gn pellet. Dead on at 30 yards. Have tested at up to 75 yards and using hold over of 3 mildots with a good 30 yard zero delivers dead on hits.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Dave from USA on 2017-04-07
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy, well formed & harder lead which helps penetration. Shoots very well out of my Rainstorm-I.

    Things I would have changed: Screw top lids & better QC when it comes to cleaning up pellets before packaging. A lot of lead shavings in the tins.

    What others should know: These shoot very well out of Korean airguns.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    1.0 1.0

    4.0 4.0

    By billy from USA on 2017-01-14
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Can't comment on things "liked"seeing as I can't use them

    Things I would have changed: A notation next to plctured product Stating"does not work with break barrel rifles"would've been nice to see instead of finding out After purchasing these pellets.

    What others should know: These pellets will not work on break barrel airguns.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Karl from USA on 2016-12-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I find these very accurate !!

     
  • 123 ... 78 Next
Navigation