Date: 30/10/2020 19:13
0

Customer Reviews for Seneca .22 Cal - Page 3

Average Customer Review

4.0 (91 reviews)
Seneca .22 Cal
Add to Cart

In-stock

Create an online review   and share your thoughts with other customers

The most helpful favorable review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:5.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01 07:13:13

Things I liked: Fat skirt, highest FPE available. Makes good use of high powered guns.Heavy and efficient,I would not use in CO2 or low powered springers

Things I would have changed: Make a 32g dome.

What others should know: Tight fitting skirt is .225 although the head is .22. Bad for .22 low powered guns, excellent for high power guns. Retains 850 fps & 45 fpe at 50 yards when shot exiting 1000 fps @ muzzle. That's efficient!

The most helpful critical review

0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:

Overall rating:1.0

Value for money:5.0

Size/Shape Distribution:5.0

By JOEa from USA on 2016-01-08 18:18:39

Things I liked: they look like they would do a great at penetration and expansion, but for some reason they would not fit in the barrel of my TF87 .22 cal

Things I would have changed: Give a list of air rifles that these pellets will work in

Sort by:
  • Previous 12345 Next
  • Showitems
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Gary from USA on 2013-05-31
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Accurate out of my Sumatra 2500R

    Things I would have changed: Make the pellet a little shorter.

    What others should know: Some of these will not feed in my Sumatra magazine because the length varies quite a bit, probably a QC issue at the factory.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    3.0 3.0

    By KEVIN from USA on 2013-04-20
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Heavy hitter as far as 22 pellets go. Very near the power of a 22 short rim fire. Punched clean through my old 1/4" thick aluminum "back stop" Now that I have went from 9 grain .177 @ 550 fps to a 32 grain .22 @ 602 fps, i now need a better backstop!! )

    Things I would have changed: come out with a .223" version in a 31 grain dome head. The ones for sale here measure .225" and are a TIGHT fit!

    What others should know: I may be stupid for using these in a Nitro Piston rifle, but in my particular rifle that I just received 2 days ago from Pyramid Air (Crosman Nitro Venom .22) out of the wide variety of 22 pellets I have on hand, these are dang near 1 hole accurate in that particular rifle!! Hits like a "sledgehammer" as far as sub $200 pellet guns go!

  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By KEI from USA on 2013-01-28
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: I shot this out of a Crosman 180 that's almost 50 years old and I felt the recoil from all 32.4 grs. Never had such a pellet in those days. Really cool. Not accurate. Tried it out of a Benjamin Nitro Piston at a piece of 1/4 inch alum. plate. Wow.

    Things I would have changed: Accuracy potential. Knockdown power is obvious, but first, I've got to hit the target, and not all of them will be an aluminum plate.

    What others should know: It's fun putting these huge slugs into the chamber and lobbing them at the target. I felt like a field gunner.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Sean from USA on 2012-10-12
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: These are very heavy and uniform - 22's shoot at 450 FPS in my Stoeger X50

    Things I would have changed: I think they're fine for .22's that have larger bores but for my X50 it can take 30 seconds to load these things!!!

    What others should know: Just be sure you have a large bore 22 before getting...

  • 2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    2.0 2.0

    By Dan from USA on 2012-10-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: They are heavy

    Things I would have changed: They should actually be .22

    What others should know: these things only fit in the barrel after wedging them so tight that they deform. THEN, they have so much trouble exiting that you lose over 100 fps on top of its loss due to weight. If a 22 barrel were designed to fit these, every other pellet would fall clean through. I want my money back, but I'm too lazy to fight over $7.

  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Thomas from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Absolutely nothing. I purchased these along with fourteen other pellet types to break in and test my new NP XL-1100. I am not so naive as to pretend to have fired enough rounds to evaluate the rifle or ammo, except in this extreme case. The case being that of the first teen rounds I tried, only two fit in the chamber and then only using more force than I really felt comfortable with. I was unable to load eight of the pellets with thumb pressure alone. In my opinion using more force than that is ill advised if not downright foolhardy. Accuracy and power become moot if you cannot safely load the darn thing.

    Things I would have changed: Make the pellets fit mainstream air guns, or at least have a warning about incompatibilities.

    What others should know: Preliminary testing (20 rounds each of 10 types) indicate this particular xl-1100 prefers pellets in the 16-22 grain range. You experiences may vary significantly.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Joseph from USA on 2012-09-23
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: The 32gr Eun Jin is deadly accurate out of my Airforce Condor and hits like a hammer. Pumped up to max velocity, this 32 grainer shoots 1/2" at 25 yards! Just simply AWESOME!

    Things I would have changed: None! Don't fix it if it ain't broke.

    What others should know: When it shoots this good, stock up!

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By johnj from USA on 2012-08-16
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: The knock down and penetration power.

    Things I would have changed: A better container. Came open during shipping.

    What others should know: Perfect round for high power PCP hunting rifle. Punched clean through a pine 1x6 at 50 yards using an Airforce Talon SS at full power and charge. I use an old pill bottle to contain the pellets now.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By Triggerhappy from USA on 2012-07-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.02 ratings

    Things I liked: Fat skirt, highest FPE available. Makes good use of high powered guns.Heavy and efficient,I would not use in CO2 or low powered springers

    Things I would have changed: Make a 32g dome.

    What others should know: Tight fitting skirt is .225 although the head is .22. Bad for .22 low powered guns, excellent for high power guns. Retains 850 fps & 45 fpe at 50 yards when shot exiting 1000 fps @ muzzle. That's efficient!

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    2.0 2.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sean from USA on 2012-05-25
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Tight fit. They hit really hard and shot pretty straight out of my Benji xl 1100

    Things I would have changed: More in the tin for sure.

    What others should know: I only use these for under 40 yrds. Possum up to coyote. Keep a tin around for when you need a heavy hitter.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Leo from USA on 2012-04-27
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: The shape and mass of them are there best asset

    Things I would have changed: I would like to see a version with the tip hollowed out

    What others should know: They shoot straight they have good knock down power but are heavy so they are not great for the long shots. they tend to drop. Great for any thing up to 35 yards

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By sherman from USA on 2012-04-05
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: A lot of energy in the right gun, my talon ss will blow these through some wood.

    Things I would have changed: lots of lead shavings and not very uniform.

    What others should know: If your looking for fpe these will get you up there with the right rifle. These things hit like a hammer, and make a very distinct sound when something solid is hit.

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Kevin from USA on 2012-01-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Big, Heavy, Pointed.

    Things I would have changed: Unlike the domed 28.4 grain Eun Jin pellets, these will NOT fit Evanix Speed or Conquest magazines. They're just too long.

    What others should know: When I say "heavy", I mean HEAVY.

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By Chad from USA on 2012-01-24
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Heavy Hitters, Good Velocity, Very accurate for a super heavy .22 caliber pellet. I can shoot the benjamin discovery PCP .22 cal pellets to zero my scope and then turn around and shoots these hog pellets by just raising up one dot on the scopes cross hairs. So thats two superb pellets I can shoot without having to resight in the ole scope.

    Things I would have changed: Nothing except the company that produces these needs to have a more effective quality control plan in action. I pulled six pellets out of 110 count tin that had flattend heads or tears in the skirt.

    What others should know: I have a Benjamin Trail NP XL .22 caliber Air rifle and they fit tight, but they are supposed to and they shoot superbly. I have shot them from a 30 yards to 90 yards. They drop 18 inches from the 30 yard to the 90 yard target, but thats nothing a scope wont fix. Shoot these only if you have a magnum springer or PCP Air Rifle. Like I said they are shooting great out of my Benjamn Trail NP XL .22 caliber air rifle.

     
  • 1.0 1.0

    1.0 1.0

    By dhonathan_usa from USA on 2012-01-01
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice and heavy.

    Things I would have changed: the skirt of the pellet is to big. so make it the right caliber. it does not fit any gamo series rifles.

    What others should know: i have shot it out of a different rifle it is still tigher then normal but accurate.

     
  • 4.0 4.0

    4.0 4.0

    5.0 5.0

    By gary from USA on 2011-09-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: 32.4g..They fly straight 10yrds or 30. Hit hard. For such a heavy pellet I would think the accuacy at 20yrds to fall way off. But my Benjamen nitro tosses them out to 30yrds just as good as a lighter pellet. THICK skirt means it must be seated properly

     
  • 3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    3.0 3.0

    By Johnny from USA on 2011-08-30
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: Nice and heavy. But does not fit the Air Force rifles. Extremely tight fit. Poor accuracy out of the 12" barrel. shooting at a distance of 40 yards and getting 3" groups. W/JSB @18gr I'll group 1/2"@40yrds

  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    4.0 4.0

    By SMBH999 from USA on 2011-08-22
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    5.01 rating

    Things I liked: Biggest .22 cals I can find. If you want to make muzzle energy, this is your pellet.

    Things I would have changed: A little tight. I would sacrifice a grain to make it smoother to load.

    What others should know: Don't bother with these beasts unless you have a PCP or magnum springer.

     
  • 2.0 2.0

    3.0 3.0

    1.0 1.0

    By Larry from USA on 2011-08-15
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: It's big, long and pointy.

    Things I would have changed: It does not fit the barrel (Gamo SOCOM Extreme .22). You have to tap it in. They should reduce its diameter a bit.

    What others should know: Since it is such a tight fit, it has very poor accuracy, it tends to hit way bellow the target. If you want a accurate pellet, go with the copper ones.

     
  • 5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    5.0 5.0

    By garyapolinar from USA on 2011-07-26
    See all my reviews
    Was this review helpful?
    0.00 ratings

    Things I liked: nice and heavy extremly accurate even out to 80 yards out of my evanix renegade carbine.

    Things I would have changed: can't think of a thing.

    What others should know: If you need a pellet for hunting everything from rats all the up to large coyotes use this one you are gonna need it. and it will deliver.

     
  • Previous 12345 Next
Navigation